All Wicked Movie Reviews directed by Jim Enright

Showing 1 - 25 of 80 ReviewsMovies Per Page: 25 | 50
Boxcover for Film Buff
Film Buff 

Release date: 6/20/2001
Reviewed on: 5/25/2013 by fu_q

Starring: Tom Byron, T.T. Boy, Peter North, Tiffany Mynx, Chasey Lain, Joey Silvera, Tera Heart, Jonathan Morgan, Julie Astin
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: A connoisseur of fine films, Chasey Lain certainly has an active imagination--and an even more active pussy--when it comes to her favorite obsession. Such is the case in "Film Buff", a very good 1994 release from Wicked Pictures and director Jim Enright. The bulk of the action here comes in the form of Chasey's musings about her favorite celluloid fare...and all of them are sexual. While the fucking is generally strong in this release, the real high-point--and why this flick shouldn't be missed--is the Chasey Lain mini-gangbang at the end. Taking place in a jail cell and with Chasey as a prison guard who's ravaged by three inmates, this one is super-hot. For fans of Ms. Lain, this film is a winner.
read the complete review
Review brief: Before there was Jenna Jameson, there was Chasey Lain--"The Original Wicked Woman". If you're looking for a youthful and fresh Chasey, then look no further than this release. Indeed, not only is Chasey essentially brand-new to the game here, but the bulk of the movie was filmed prior to her first boob-job...with the last scene actually being shot after it and cleverly working it into the storyline. Throw in the likes of Celeste and Isis Nile--as well as a fun sci-fi plot--and you have an old-school fuck-flick with a lot of character that's definitely worth a watch.
read the complete review
Review brief: Jim Enright directs 5 vignettes in THE FIRST TIME (2010, Wicked Pictures) with 5 couples in 5 scenes in this 'All Sex' production. Here is a review.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Alektra's Dirty Mind
Alektra's Dirty Mind 

Release date: 1/27/2010
Reviewed on: 7/25/2010 by fu_q

Starring: Randy Spears, Tommy Gunn, Kris Slater, Brooke Haven, Danny Mountain, Alektra Blue, Marco Banderas, Brynn Tyler, Bella Cole
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Review: Alektras Dirty Mind is a very good production from Jim Enright and Wicked that features tight-bodied contract performer, Alektra Blue. The premise behind the feature is a simple onethe dirty thoughts that wander through the minds of women and how they act upon themand it serves as a nice mechanism for linking the various themed sequences together. Furthering this motif is the use of appropriate settings, voice-overs by Alektra prior to each scene, and dancing, teasing, and / or posing by the given actress also prior to each encounter. The camerawork here is generally very good, as are the production values of the main featurethough there was a bit of pixilation for a few moments in the Brooke Haven sequence. This isnt too bad or lengthy, however, and it may have been specific to my copy of the disc. With all of that out of the way, lets take a look at the sex. In Scene One, Alektra Blue takes on her onscreen husband, Danny Mountain, in a sexy, pool-side romp that falls somewhere between the very good and excellent levels of quality.
read the complete review
Review brief: Wicked Pictures starlet Alektra Blue narrates some stories of her and her sexy freinds having some erotic fun.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Freak 'dat Booty
Freak 'dat Booty 

Release date: 4/30/2003
Reviewed on: 5/18/2009 by evgriff

Starring: Alex Sanders, Randy West, Kitty Yung, Dominique Simone, Marc Wallice, Jonathan Morgan, Micky Lynn, Janet Jacme
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: This Wicked Pictures release, Freak Dat Booty, was centered around four hot women who lure eligible and rich bachelors to either con or blackmail money out of them. Of course, there is plenty of sex involved. The females in this one was black porn queens of the 90's Dominique Simone and Janet Jacme. It also starred enigmatic asian star Kitty Yung along with Micki Lynn.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is a pretty average release with Nicole Sheridan as a witch who sets her eyes on Voodoo in as case of love at first site when Wendy Divine brings his picture in asking for a love spell. The movie's pretty average and a great reminder of other better releases with none of the scenes making it much past the average level. The technical aspects are pretty average and held back by some very low lighting, but there is a little effort put into the extras. This is an okay release.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chasin the Fifties
Chasin the Fifties 

Release date: 9/2/2000
Reviewed on: 7/15/2007 by astroknight

Starring: T.T. Boy, Steven St. Croix, Colt Steele, Chasey Lain, Amanda Adams, Jordan Lee, Lindsay May
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: This is a pretty typical nineties porno with a couple decent scenes from Casey Lain as well as Tiffany Mynx. The movie's short with scenes that always feel like they could use another position or two while the camera work is filled with gyno-cam shots and a bit on the dark side. The transfer is very well done for the age of the movie, but there's no real effort put into the extras. This is an okay at best movie with limited but nice care put into the DVD.
read the complete review
Review brief: Sex and Romance is strictly couples fare, and its only marginally decent at that. Raincoaters should pass. The story revolves around blond cutie Jessica Drake, a horny novelist who writes randy tomes that come to life as she types away. There is decent music throughout, good sets and lighting, but horrible acting, a lame script, a bit of looping, average girls, and lukewarm sex. Brunette Victoria Givens, she of the bad boob job, romps with Evan stone in a bubble bath to open the action, such as it is. Hope the water was hot, because the sex is not even close to steamy here. It ends in an open mouth facial. Drake is next, and she pairs off with Brad Armstrong in a kitchen tryst. Again, the partners just seem to be going through the motions, and it finishes with Drake jerking a Brad load into her waiting mouth. Blond Wendy Divine (Drakes publisher) gets seduced by waiter Eric Masterson while the girls have lunch in a restaurant.
read the complete review
Review brief: Wicked Sorceress Running Time: 120 min. Est. Production Date: August 2003 The Pocketcomb Premise Is it possible for Wicked Pictures to work the name of their company into any movie titles? I have to admit that Wicked is a bitchin name for a porn company, but give me a break. You can be more creative, cant you? This title got off to a slow start. The first scene was girl on girl, and I dont review that genre. Wendy Devine Wendy is damn near perfection in my book. Shes not the prettiest girl in the biz, but her body is hard to beat. Ass like whoa, high powered breast and the cutest, chubby frame that is begging for a brotha. Wendy always bring chemistry and passion to her work and that ass is always worth a rewind. Today has to be the first time I saw her where the camera didnt do her justice. This scene was terrible and not worthy of the Wicked label. Female Looks 9/10 Sex Rating 6/10 Envy Mi This girl has always been on the cusp in my book.
read the complete review
Review brief: Sensual Confessions Wicked Pictures Running time: 110 Minutes Temptress plays Jenny. Jenny runs a website that posts stories that would likely show up in Penthouse Forum. She reads the letters that are submitted, and with her husband Roger (Mark Davis), decides which ones get posted. The movie starts with her coming into work with instructions to read the new submissions. Of course while she reads them we are transported to what the letters are describing. Scene 1: Temptress and Ava Vincent. The first letter Jenny reads is from a nurse who admits to fantasizing about some of her patients. In this scene the very lovely Temptress is the nurse. While Ava plays the patient. Nothing exceptional about this pairing. Both ladies are hot but other than Temptress using a nice strap on arly in the scene I really didn't see much heat. Scene 2: Taylor St. Claire and Randy Spears. This scene is probably my favorite one on the disc. Taylor plays a college professor who tutors a post graduate played by Randy.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Getting Personal (Wicked)
Getting Personal (Wicked) 

Release date: 2/15/2005
Reviewed on: 3/13/2005 by linus

Starring: Randy Spears, Venus, Sascha, Jayna Oso, Lilly Thai, Mario Rossi, Harmony Rose, Nicki Hunter, Haley Paige
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Getting Personal Initial Thoughts: Wicked has had a long tradition of putting out top notch features, they have also put out some of the adult films with the largest budgets too, I don't know where this one fits in as far as money spent, but it has a very nice look to it, some fine costumes and some pretty scenery to boot. The story is basically following Jayna Oso, who is a writer who gets an assignment she is not too fond of, and most of the rest of the tale is her spiralling into this web of fascination with personal adds, and her sexual adventures that follow. It's one of those adult stories, that has a reasonable amount of interesting content, but frankly comes off a little flat, It works well enough to piece the sex scenes together, and even on it's own it has some appeal, but I would have liked to seen a little more development on the story end. The sex brings a nice variety, with some solo work, a little girl on girl action, and plenty of pecker pumping.
read the complete review
Review brief: Overall rating: 4 Female looks: 3.5 (Teri's overindulgence in silicone is a disappointment) Male looks: 4 Sex: 3.5 (This would've been 4 but for the first scene which really spoiled the record) Plot/Acting: 4 Extras: 4 A//V quality: 4 Condom use: Yes The opening scene shows silicone-endowed Angelique (Teri Weigel) alone on a large bed in a brick-lined artist's studio. Her body is covered intriguingly in dramatic red writing and she masturbates with genuine, unrestrained abandon to a very vocal orgasm, the writing on her body smudging to illegible blur. Her enthusiasm was contagious and it was a scene that piqued my curiousity and raised expectations of a plot with a hint of artistic angst that might just offer something to arouse the mind as well. 'Angelique' is an artist, a photographer in the process of putting together her first public exhibition. I won't dwell on the plot beyond saying that it is sufficiently believable and flowing to satisfy anyone looking for context and story in their porn.
read the complete review
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I was actually looking forward to this movie. I had liked "Blue Movie", and had wanted to see Jonathan Morgan perform, so I decided to go with Silver Screen Confidential. Was it worth the look? Not really. The Movie: First off, this movie is horribly directed. Some would say that since it's porn it doesn't need to be well directed, but the problems with the direction seem to really hurt the sex scenes. Everything is shot so close that you almost get hypnotized by the testicles flying by on the screen. Plus, when all you see is the insertion, you loose a lot of heat, missing some of the reactions you would have gotten if the camera had pulled back. The only exception to this was the scene with T.T. Boy and Jenna Jameson. You can tell those two love working together, and the scene generates decent heat. Now, I'm not saying the sex is bad, it's just so badly shot that things just get kind of dull. There are five scenes total, three guy girl, one girl/girl/guy, and one guy/girl/guy. The only time there is anal is during the guy/girl/guy.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Smooth Ride (Wicked)
Smooth Ride (Wicked) 

Release date: 2/20/2004
Reviewed on: 12/29/2004 by linus

Starring: Jill Kelly, Peter North, Kylie Ireland, Alex Sanders, Christi Lake, Tony Tedeschi, Woody Long, Tracy Love
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Smooth Ride Preview Expectations: This disc claims to be Jill Kelly's first DP scene, and Kylie Ireland's first anal scene, if both those claims are true, and in porn you never can take box cover claims as the ultimate truth, but if they are, this title kind of has it's own small part of adult movie history. I'm a fan of both ladies, and I like a good story in adult movies too, which Wicked usually is pretty reliable in turning out. Initial Thoughts This is a pretty decent movie, Jill Kelly runs a limo service, and through numerous doings and dealings, they find reasons to have sex focused around this business. It's an excellent couples movie with a little more harder sex than many features, the double penetration and anal sex though are not extreme by any stretch though, so I don't think that is enough to make couples turn away, but it offers a little bit more for other fans. The feature is very short at just about 75 minutes, the extras are pretty weak too. So I don't know how much real value there is here.
read the complete review
Review brief: Silver Screen Confidential seemed like a great way for me to get acquainted with early Jenna Jameson bigger-budget, plot-driven films -- and I thought this would be a shoe-in for me to recommed to couples. It had all the elements: Big star with appeal to female and male viewers, her love interest in the film is (was) her husband, it looks nice and had a retro appeal, and is plot-driven with a strong female lead character. It belongs in the bad porn hall of shame. Pretty much every bad porn cliche is here, and it is best described as a very bad "school play," from your worst 8th grade nightmares. Lighting is overblown. Acting is painful, awful, overdone. The script is overwritten and is way too much for these actors to handle. The costumes are developmentally disabled -- a good example is Jameson on the phone in New York during a heatwave, complaining about the weather wearing a huge fake fur coat and sweating like a -- er, I mean glowing.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Smooth Ride (Wicked)
Smooth Ride (Wicked) 

Release date: 2/20/2004
Reviewed on: 12/22/2004 by violet-blue-sgpc

Starring: Jill Kelly, Peter North, Kylie Ireland, Alex Sanders, Christi Lake, Tony Tedeschi, Woody Long, Tracy Love
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Jill Kelly stars in this cute video about a madam who runs a call girl service via a limo driving service. It appealed to me because it contains Kelly's first time anal and DP, and while it's a bit older (from the frightening late 90s era of porn), I figured it would be good to see one of the films from the early period that made Kelly such a household name. I really enjoyed Deep Inside Jill Kelly, but had never seen her in a whole film from the mid-90s (DOP: 1996). And I definitely got what I wanted -- this is a great, standard porn formula video. To my great, great joy, this film features Kelly in her pre-surgery, unenhanced glory. Small, cute titties! Yummy pointy gumdrop nipples! And what's great too is that many (possibly all) of the starlets are natural, and they don't have crazy fingernails (that often look scratchy painful during fingerfucking scenes). The men are the usual suspects, but the sex is really hot.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Veronica's Game
Veronica's Game 

Release date: 11/4/2004
Reviewed on: 12/15/2004 by morbidthoughts

Starring: Roxanne Hall, Randy Spears, Dale Dabone, Ava Vincent, Aria, Felix Vicious, Talon, Lauren Phoenix, Aspen Stevens
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Randy plays a famous womanizing journalist. Ava literally takes a number just to be with him. I wonder what ever happened to Jewel Valmont? She used to be one of my favourite performers. This is the first time I've seen her since her transformation to Ava. It's amazing how much a person can change without plastic surgery. Bleach blonde hair, fixed the gap in her teeth, and most of all lost most of the weight. Well, anyway. Well, Ava is still a good performer. She just looks so different now. I think it's the bottle blonde hair that offends me. The bad porno music annoys me. Just a standard sex scene. Oh let me add a condomed sex scene. ... and then this standard review become a quick and dirty review because the sex scenes were all standard condomed sex scene. I think I got pissed around the time Super Mega Goddess Roxanne Hall 2000 was wasted in a lesbian scene with Aspen Stevens and Felix Vicious. What the hell. Basically Randy is a journalist who uses women and Lauren is an up and coming author who uses men. Polar opposites.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 75 min. Production Date: 1994 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Serenity, Tera Heart, Sinee Coxx, Amanda Adams, Emerald Estrada, Jonathan Morgan, Tony Tedeschi, and Steve Justice in sexual roles and Melanie Moore, J. B., and Jim Enright in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Serenity has rarely disappointed me. I cant help but go in with high expectations. Initial Reaction: Its okay, but far from Serenitys best. Who Should Watch It : Serenity fans Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a softer movie or good lighting The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects leave a bit to be desired, but are pretty good for a movie thats ten years old. The audio is clear and pretty well balanced. The video, however, leaves a bit to be desired. It has a slight bit of grain, but the bigger problem is that the lighting is often a bit low. Its more unusual to have things clearly lit than to have tons of shadows interfering with things.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Enchanted
Enchanted 

Release date: 5/29/2003
Reviewed on: 11/1/2004 by astroknight

Starring: Tom Byron, Sean Michaels, Serenity, Chloe, Tony Tedeschi, Jacklyn Lick, Heaven Leigh, Mickey G., Alyssa Love, Reo D'Genero, Heaven Lee
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 91 min. Production Date: 3 / 23 / 1997 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Serenity, Jacklyn Lick, Chloe, Alyssa Love, Heaven Lee, Mickey G, Tony Tedeschi, Sean Michaels ,and Tom Byron The Short Story Initial Expectations: Something about this one makes me nervous, and Im not sure what. Initial Reaction: Theres a little twinkle there, but it didnt put me under its spell. Who Should Watch It : Couples wanting something light Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting plenty of plot or a bit of sex on the nastier side of things The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I dont think I heard a single background noise. The video shows a bit of age. The lighting varies a little throughout the movie and theres a little grain throughout. Its not bad enough to really interfere with the movie, and when it was released was probably pretty good. Music: The music is a little loud and very cheesy.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Wicked Sorceress
Wicked Sorceress 

Release date: 2/11/2004
Reviewed on: 10/11/2004 by jr

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Steve Hatcher, Eric Masterson, Voodoo, Nicole Sheridan, Wendy Divine, Envy Me, Brittney Skye, Felix Vicious
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Another big budget DVD from Wicked, this one stars Nicole Sheridan as a witch that helps couples get their sex lives in order......while she observes all the action through a crystal ball. There are six scenes in this feature, so lets see what it has to offer. Scene One: Nicole Sheridan, Felix Vicious This DVD starts with some G-G action, with Nicole getting it on with Felix in a kitchen. A somewhat short scene, where both women finger fuck each other, and take a little time munching on some human clam. Romantic, but not hardcore. Pros: The ladies are very sexy, and give the feature a romantic flavor. Cons: Not long enough, and not hardcore enough, giving the ladies in the scene. Final Verdict: Not much to get excited about, considering the starlets. Scene Two: Wendy Devine, Eric Masterson This real life husband-and-wife duo are having some trouble in their marriage, so they come to Nicole for help. Wendy starts out giving a nice BJ to Eric, really slobbing that knob and getting it hard. After she gets his soldier to attention, they fuck on a couch in mish.
read the complete review
Boxcover for True Love
True Love 

Release date: 6/3/2003
Reviewed on: 7/27/2004 by flash

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Randy Spears, Amber Michaels, Ava Vincent, Frank Fortuna, Felix Vicious, Buffy Sinclair
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: True Love A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: Wicked Edition Details: Standard MSRP: $27.85 DVD Release Date: June 2003 Movie Specs: Genres: Feature Film Run Time: 87 minutes Rated: XXX Release Year: 2002 Director: Jim Enright Written by: Melissa Monet Cast: Ava Vincent, Amber Michaels, Felix Vicious, Buffy Sinclaire, Randy Spears, Frank Foruna, Steven St.
read the complete review
Review brief: Title: Sensual Confessions Company: Wicked Pictures Length: 1 hour and 49 minutes (109 minutes) Production Date(s): November 22, 2000 Release Date: Frebruary 9, 2001 DVD Release Date: November 21, 2003 (it has Macrovision) Director: Jim Enright The Abridged Version: In the world of pornography, there are two factions: gonzo and feature. Stereotypically, the gonzo tapes are for the lonely single viewer and the features are for the couples. However, in reality that is interchangeable, but because of this misconception the perception of feature adult films it that they are soft and watered down. In some ways, that is a fair assumption, but it is highly possible to make a feature that satisfies all audiences. Is Sensual Confessions, the 2001 Wicked Picture recently released on DVD, one of those? Sadly, no. This is couples fair all the way. Temptress plays Jenny, proprietor of an online bulletin board system that posts real letters detailing sexual encounters sent into them by members of the board.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Frontin' 'da Booty
Frontin' 'da Booty 

Release date: 6/6/2003
Reviewed on: 3/28/2004 by astroknight

Starring: Tom Byron, Nikki Sinn, Tom Chapman, Anna Malle, Jordan McKnight, Julian St. Jox
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 72 min. (the IAFD listing shows a running time of 76 min., so Im not sure if anythings been edited out since the original release) Production Date: 1994 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Heather Lee, Julian St. Jox, Nikki Sinn, Tom Chapman, Jordan McNight, Nikki Sinn, Anna Malle, and Tom Byron The Short Story Initial Expectations: Jim Enright had some nicely done movies in the mid nineties. Im looking forward to this one. Initial Reaction: Its okay, but nothing special and is definitely dated. Who Should Watch It : Fans of interracial sex with a corny plot Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting their interracial sex a little on the nastier side. The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: For being ten years old, the technical aspects are fairly impressive. The audio is normally clear and well balanced, although there are a few moments when I could hear a little background noise. The video is much the same way. It has a soft feeling, but is normally well lit and fairly clear.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 77 min. Production Date: 1993 Director: Jim Enright Cast: P. J. Sparxx, Debi Diamond, Rebecca Bardoux, Terry Thomas, Joey Silvera, Nick East, Marc Dick-O-Death Wallice, and Steve St. Croix The Short Story Initial Expectations: Im not sure why, but for some reason I have some expectations for this one. Initial Reaction: Its good enough that I wish Wicked would have made it one of their high effort classic releases! Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a wide variety of sex acts Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting P. J. doing her all girl best The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and nicely balanced, especially for a movie of this age. The video is also nicely done, and looks almost as good as many current releases. Theres almost no grain and its nicely lit. Theres a few shadows, but they feel natural.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Wicked X
Jim Enright X

Available Filters
Trailers (3)

Category
Director