All Movie Reviews  >  Vivid Wave  > Page 2

All Vivid Wave Movie Reviews

Showing 25 - 49 of 49 Reviews   Page: Movies Per Page: 25    Sort: 
Review brief: Army Brat II: The New Recruit A film review by Flash Movie Specs: Distributor: Vivid Wave Run Time: 1 hour and 20 minutes Rated: XXX Year of release: 1989 Director: Paul Thomas Cast: Julianne James, Tracy Adams, Nina De Ponca, Lynn Connelly, Sasha Strange (as Sasha), Peter North, Rick Savage, Tom Byron, Aja, Champagne, Jon Dough, Mark Weiss, Larry Zenon, Mr. Champagne Disk Specs: Audio: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Regional Code: 0 Disk: Single Layer, Dual Sided Special Features: Chapter Search, Vivid Bios, Vivid Stills, Vivid Live Action Scenes, Vivid Previews, Int. Tel. Sex Synopsis: The Brat (Julianne James) gets a telegram from the U.S. Army calling her reserve unit to duty. She trains with her unit to go to a war in Nicaragua. Video/Audio: Army Brat 2: The New Recruit is in the full screen, 1.33:1, aspect ratio, which appears to be the film's original aspect ratio since the feature looks like it was shot directly on video.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Army Brat
Army Brat 

Release date: 5/18/2000
Reviewed on: 10/28/2001 by flash

Starring: Tom Byron, Scott Irish, Joey Silvera, Jamie Summers, Gail Force, Kim Alexis, Nikki Knights, Alan Bassinger
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: Army Brat A film review by Flash Movie Specs: Distributor: Vivid Wave Run Time: One hour and 4 minutes Rated: XXX Year of release: 1987 Director: Paul Thomas Cast: Jamie Summers, Gail Force, Nikki Knights (as Nicki Knights), Kim Alexis, Tom Byron, Scott Irish, Joey Silvera (as Joey Cevera), Alan Bassinger Disk Specs: Audio: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Video: 1.33:1 Regional Code: 0 Disk: Single Layer, Dual Sided Special Features: Chapter Search, Vivid Bios, Vivid Stills, Vivid Live Action Scenes, Vivid Previews, Int. Tel. Sex Synopsis: The Brat (Jamie Summers) is bored with her life and her husband (Tom Byron). He challenges her to do something useful with her life so she joins the Army and ends up being recruited by Dawn Patterson (Gail Force) to hunt for spies working in the U.S. Army for communist Russia. Video/Audio: Army Brat is in the 1.33:1 (full screen) aspect ratio, which appears to be the film's original aspect ratio since the feature looks like it was shot directly on video.
read the complete review
Review brief: It's always fun to compare a Vivid DVD to a VHS tape of the same film. You never know what cuts and changes will have been made to the DVD version. This film was originally shot around 1992-1993. The movie opens with Bonnie and Clyde (Ashlyn Gere and Randy West) robbing a bank. Although the real Bonnie and Clyde operated in East Texas, Louisiana, and Oklahoma, the landscape here looks suspiciously like Southern California. The first scene is between Randy and Ashlyn, and it has been re-edited and shortened. The music is downright bizzare; the DVD features Strauss waltzes such as the Blue Danube waltz. Now, I'm no big fan of the porn Jazz-o-lite of the tape version, but this waltz music is really inappropriate. The scene ends in a long and very unerotic shot of Randy masturbating to climax. Was that necessary? The next scene features Racquel Darrien, solo, masturbating. (There's a masturbation theme here). The video quality sucks -pixelation galore-- and the scene has been shortened by two or three minutes.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Heiress
Heiress 

Release date: 12/20/2000
Reviewed on: 10/9/2001 by dumblonde

Starring: Ona Zee, Siobhan Hunter, Samantha Strong, Jeff Stryker, Stephanie Rage, Damien Cashmere, Lou Paul, Nick Ferrar
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: Title: The Heiress Studio: Vivid Wave Running length: 90 minutes too long D.O.P. 11/20/00 is only date given Writer/Director: Paul Thomas Female cast:Samantha Strong, Stephanie Rage, Sioban Hunter, Ona Zee Male cast: Jeff Stryker, Nick Ferrar, Lou Paul, Damien Cashmere (Randy West)? Audio/Video: Bad. Only because of what you CAN see and hear. Perhaps duct tape over the camera lens would have been an improvement. You can always use your MUTE button to help things along as well. OK, speaking strictly about the A/V only, it still wasn't good, especially during the sex scenes. At times too shadowy, and only a couple of different angles used detracted from any enjoyment. Or, maybe not. Extras: some good previews, with Raquel Darrien and Alexandra Silk. Some trailers were also on the flip side. General comments: Let's just say that Randy West was the least offensive thing in this whole production. That should be enough to lose a few readers right there, and I understand.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Supermodel 2: Lene's Day Off
Supermodel 2: Lene's Day Off 

Release date: 11/8/2000
Reviewed on: 9/30/2001 by principal-skinner

Starring: Asia Carrera, Kaitlyn Ashley, April, Buck Adams, Chante, Jay Ashley
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: To paraphrase a certain super-movie slogan, "if you haven't seen the first part, then you haven't seen the best part!" which can be applied to this sequel to SUPERMODEL, a Wave Video release which was a pretty damn good mid-nineties movie that deserved a second chance at finding a wider audience on DVD. Although the "prequel" stood on its won as a complete, self-contained film, SUPERMODEL 2 features most of the same characters and refers to the original crime story as the first, but I found the sex to be less imaginative and less heated overall. The story is interesting by porn-standards, involving a mystery criminal and the subsequent investigation by detective Buck Adams, but the movie works better as just plain old porn. Even though Lene is the star of the show, allow me to sing my first praises over Leena, an auburn- haired sex bomb with a fantastic figure and gorgeous looks.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Photoplay (Wave)
Photoplay (Wave) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 9/28/2001 by rieekan

Starring: Tom Byron, Felecia, Alex Sanders, Ashlyn Gere, Anna Malle, Jenna Jameson, Dallas
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Layne Parker
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Layne Parker (1995) * DURATION: 75mins * FEMMES: Anna Malle, Ashlyn Gere, Dallas, Felecia & Jenna Jameson. WELCOME to Rieekan Review #12 Photoplay (also known as Camera Shy). This is actually a VCD version, recorded from the DVD. Jenna is an impressive performer and the only movie I have of hers is Wicked Weapon, so I was interested to see her again. Shes quite young- looking here too in a good way mind, not disturbingly young. For a Vivid flick, I found the movie unusually light on plot - and I did sit through the whole thing. Jenna plays a photographer cleaned out, figuratively-speaking, by her cheating boyfriend. She comes up with a few (well, two) ideas to sort out her situation. For some reason, I just found Photoplay too succinct. Production values were otherwise good. EXTRAS: None on this VCD but its the, errrr, plot that counts. Actually, there is a Wave website ad. NOTES: This is a VCD DVD quality should be improved plus you get extras. The movie seems edited and rather short.
read the complete review
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Paul Thomas (1995) * DURATION: 80mins * FEMMES: Asia Carrera, Celeste, Crystal Gold, Laura Palmer & Tammi Ann. WELCOME to Rieekan Review #10 Trouble Maker. Celeste is my reigning All-Star Queen but didnt have many sex scenes in Borderline, though the movie itself was quite good. I was hoping Trouble Maker would be a better showcase for the busty brunette and was pleased. For some less complimentary words, jump to reviewers review. Celeste plays the trouble-making Shane, who comes between newlywed Asia & Eric Price in the name of manipulative fun. Shes found dead at the start of the movie, with the obsessive Tony Tedeschi reading letters he wrote to her as he watched her wreak havoc with others lives. The plot and acting (particularly Celestes) were pretty good, as one would hope to find in a Paul Thomas movie, the only letdowns in the production values being the clothing and music. EXTRAS: [Side A] 5 chapters, 8 bios, 3 sex scenes & website preview. [Side B] 10 previews & 15 sex scenes.
read the complete review
Review brief: Overview The concept behind Nymph would make a decent or even good movie, but this is not that movie. If you want to take the story seriously, you will find out that Chasey Lain and Vince Vouyer are not the actors to pull this story off, and you will not be thrilled to note that the special effects are limited to a few lame double exposures. On the other hand, if you watch it for the sex, you get the usual lukewarm Vivid movie with bad camera angles and editing, courtesy of Ralph Parfait.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Brat, The
Brat, The 

Release date: 6/21/2000
Reviewed on: 5/31/2001 by saki

Starring: Joey Silvera, Rebecca Lynn, Jamie Summers, Siobhan Hunter, Brittany Stryker, Jerry Butler
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Henri Pachard
Review brief: The Brat (1987) Studio Vivid Wave Director Henri Pachard Starring Jamie Summers, Siobhan Hunter, Brittany Striker, Sheena Horne, Rebecca Lynn, Jerry Butler, Joey Silvera Running Time 1:15 DVD Format Double Sided, Single Layer Special Features Full motion video main menu; full motion video chapter selection; 3 short video clips; profiles of 8 Vivid Girls; 15 random video clips on side B; 10 trailers on side B; and Dolby 5.1 audio Themes Bitchy wife, cum in mouth, rimming (f->m), adultery, office sex Video Capture Click for larger size (shown only to illustrate video quality) [ /image ] --> The First Word: One of the first major video franchises, The Brat established Jamie Summers as a major star and positioned Vivid to be the dominant video force that it has become. It's directed by the legendary Henri Pachard and written by Paul Thomas, so it should be okay, right?What's It About?: The movie opens with the main character, Debbie ("The Brat," played by Jamie Summers) having sex with her husband of 10 months, Mort (Jerry Butler) in
read the complete review
Boxcover for Bedlam
Bedlam 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 2/27/2001 by evil_rip

Starring: Ian Daniels, Tom Byron, Nikki Tyler, Alex Sanders, Mark Davis, Jenteal, Melissa Hill, Celeste, Amber Woods
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Paul Norman
Review brief: Bedlam Studio: Vivid Wave Starring Female: Celeste, Jenteal, Nikki Tyler, Amber Woods Looks: Oh man she is hot. Speaking about Celeste. First Impression: Well I was expecting better picture and audio quality. Considering I use to have the VCD. Well it delivered that. Likes: Celeste and the Plot Dislikes: Video Quality is better than my VCD but still not upto par for what DVD should be. Reviews: Good sex with a plot! Now that's rare. I have Bedlam on VCD. It was great! Nikki Tyler & Celeste how hot is that. Well anyways I bought this DVD a long time ago. The video quality is better than my VCD which is to be expected. What makes this DVD special? The plot. The story is about an old bed telling the other younger beds about its life story. His stories are all about SEX! Each story is about who has done the nasty deed on him. Mostly great sex scenes. There is one funny editing glitch that was on my VCD which also appears on the DVD. In the scene with the prostitute and she comes out of the restroom.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 68 min. Production Date: 1989 Director: Paul Thomas Cast: Julianne James, Barbara Dare, Hyapatia Lee, Raquel Darian, Tom Byron, Eric Price, Jeff James, Debi Diamond, Claire Tyler, and Tantalla Initial Expectations: I enjoyed Brat Force and am a comic geek. Combining a porno and super heroes sounded like a lot of fun. Its a Vivid release, so I dont expect too much. Initial Reaction: Its a lot of fun and my favorite of the Brat movies so far, but I wonder what happened to the rest of the cast. Audio /Video Quality: Both are pretty good for the age of the movie. The audio has a little dubbing and there are a couple spots that are kind of hard to hear, but its better than I expected. The video is slightly grainy and has a few cloudy spots. Its a little better than the other Brat movies and pretty respectable for the age of the movie when one considers what the original was probably like. Music: The music is a lot of fun and helps out the movie a lot.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 65 min. Production Date: pre - Nov. 1, 1990 Director: Paul Thomas Cast: Julianne James, Claire Tyler, Racquel Darrian, Alex Storm, Randy Spears, Eric Price, Tim Byron, Julian James, and Derek Harper Initial Expectations: I enjoyed Brat Force enough to give Nymphobrat a try. Its a Vivid release, so Im not expecting too much. Initial Reaction: Its not quite as good as Brat Force, but its very close. Audio /Video Quality: Both leave a lot to be desired. The audio is uneven at times and the dialogue is very hard to hear in several places. The video is extremely fuzzy throughout almost the entire movie. Im guessing that the original wasnt in too good of shape, but it doesnt look like any effort has been made to improve it. Music: Its normally overpowering and your typical late eighties porn music. False Advertising: Champagne is listed on the cover but doesnt appear anywhere in the movie. Review: Nymphobrat returns to the world of Julianne and Morty (Tom Byron).
read the complete review
Review brief: The Plot: Once upon a time, there was a student nursing program at a hospital. These student nurses were paid a small salary to help them pay their way through school and incidentally gain some experience in their chosen profession. But all is not well in the kingdom of chemical smells and scary people in white coats that keep wanting me to put on that jacket with the long sleeves that is just too tight... It appears that the nurses have been handing out some rather unusual physical therapy treatments to the patients. "Unusual?" I hear you ask, "What do you mean, unusual?" It's a porn movie, take a wild guess. In fact, after the morning rejuvenating treatment on a very happy patient, our hero Andrea (Nina Hartley) gets called into her supervisor's office (Jon Dough) where she gets the bad news: The hospital is cutting the budget, and specifically her student nursing program. Naturally, since Andrea's job is the student nursing program, she is out the door when the program ends as well.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Wishbone
Wishbone 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 11/30/2000 by astroknight

Starring: Bobby Vitale, Steven St. Croix, Roxanne Hall, Jenteal, Melissa Hill, Rebecca Lord, April, Gina Share, Jon Dough
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: Running Time: 75 min. Production Date: 1 / 31 / 1996 Director: Michael Zen Cast: Jenteal, Melissa Hill, Rebecca Lord, April, Roxanne Hall, Gina Share, Jon Dough, Steven St. Croix, Bobby Vitale, and Tom Byron Initial Expectations: Due to the length of the feature and Vivid's record of chopping scenes from movies, I didn't expect to be able to really follow a plot. I hoped that the sex was at least average and didn't feel chopped. Initial Reaction: Very typical Vivid stuff, although it isn't quite what the cover says it is. Nothing really outstanding, but I don't feel like I wasted my time either. Thankfully, the movie appeared like it was to be this short. It didn't feel hacked as some of Vivid's other releases do. Audio /Video Quality: Much better than I expected, although it is from a fairly current release. The audio and video synch very well.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Brat Force
Brat Force 

Release date: 7/3/2000
Reviewed on: 10/3/2000 by astroknight

Starring: Aja, Tom Byron, Peter North, Joey Silvera, Julianne James, Sasha Taylor, Nina De Ponca, Rene Morgan
Studio: Vivid Wave

Review brief: Running Time: 63 min. Production Date: pre - Nov. 1990 Director: Paul Thomas Cast: Julianne James, Aja, Nina De Ponca, Sasha Taylor, Tom Byron, Peter North, Joey Silvera, & Paul Thomas (in a non - sex role) Extras: Bios, previews, interactive sex, and AVN Awards footage on the movie side. The second side contains three scenes each of anal, threesomes, and outdoor sex. It also has 2 scenes each from Lene', Dyanna Lauren, and Gina Fine. Gina? Oh, Vivid must mean Jeanne Fine. The scenes aren't too bad. They're normal Vivid quality. It also has the Vivid Bonus Disc - read bonus disc review here. Audio Quality: Choice between dolby surround and Dolby 5.1. The sound is pretty good, but it's also pretty obviously dubbed in a lot of places. Video Quality: Very grainy, but 'Brat Force' was filmed in the late 1980s, so it's not bad for the age. Music: I'm not sure, but I think the music was done by Merv and the Mellowtones. I've heard better stuff on elevators.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Mask
Mask 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 9/27/2000 by astroknight

Starring: Nick East, Steven St. Croix, Mark Davis, Jon Dough, Sierra, Lene Hefner, Brittany O'Connell, Lacy Rose
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: Running Time: 73 min. Production Date: 1993 Director: Paul Thomas Cast: Lene' Hefner, Lacy Rose, Sierra, Brittany O'Connell, Mark Davis, Jon Dough, Nick East, Steven St. Croix Extras: The typical Vivid Wave extras. Previews, bios, 'interactive' sex, and AVN highlights. It's the same extras as the other Wave DVDs. Audio Quality: Average. There are a couple of spots that seem like they may have been dubbed, but it's not overly noticeable. There are also a few places where the sound seems to lose its depth, which probably added to my feeling of parts being dubbed. Video Quality: The picture shows a lot of grain, but I think that comes more from the original than the transfer. Music: The music comes and goes throughout the movie, but since it seems to be on purpose, it isn't too bad. When the music does stop, it seems to be the end of the song and you have some of the sounds of the people. Initial Expectations: Paul Thomas normally does a pretty good porno without much plot but with some average to better than average sex.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 1:11 Cast: Ashlyn Gere, Rebecca Bardot, Valeria, Nikki Sinn, Brittany O'Connell, Melanie Moore, Diedre Holland, Timber, Brooke Ashley, Wynona, Chaz Vincent, Dizzy Blonde, Alex Sanders, Tom Byron, Steven St.Croix, J.P Anthony, John O'Connell, and Stevie Stharr Director: Layne Parker Extras: Biographies, previews, and interactive sex Audio / Video Quality: Excellent. The picture is very clear and the audio matches it throughout the movie. There was only one spot where I didn't think the audio quite matched the video. The Rest: I had some fairly high hopes when I first watched 'Voices In My Bed'. Ashlyn Gere has always been one of my favorite adult film stars, and I'm hoping she makes a comeback soon. My hopes rose a little when I saw that she wrote the script for Voices. Within the first 5 seconds after the opening credits, my hopes started to pay off. The camera work was excellent from the start, switching between color and black and white shots with some chains hanging down rattling.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 1:15 Cast: Asia Carrera, Nina Hartley, Brittany Andrews, Nici Sterling, Sindee Coxx, Steven St. Croix, Tom Byron, Bobby Vitali, and Jon Dough Director: Toni English Extras: The same extras that are one almost all of the Vivid Wave titles. A few short biographies, interactive sex, and a few previews. Audio / Video Quality: The video quality is better than average. The picture is quite clear, and there weren't any spots where I thought it was grainy. The audio is a little below average. In a few parts the sound echoes slightly, however the main problem is the audio level. Normally on my TV I have the volume in the low 20s. For Night Nurses, I had to turn it up to almost 40 to try and hear anything. At least the audio track matched the video well. The Rest: "We all want our patients to leave here happy, happy, happy." Nina Hartley says at one point. That shouldn't be a problem with the treatments patients get at this hospital.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Born Bad
Born Bad 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 7/1/2000 by astroknight

Starring: Bobby Vitale, Nyrobi Knight, Mark Davis, Jenteal, Crystal Breeze, Stephanie Swift, Mitchell Gant
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: Cast: Stephanie Swift, Nyrobi Knight, Jenteal, Crystal Breeze, Bobby Vitale, Mark Davis, Mitchell Gant Director: Toni English Length: 1:10 Extras: Typical Wave extras, some previews, bios, and the interactive game with 4 choices and 3 scenes Audio / Video Quality: The video is pretty typical. Slightly grainy, but not bad. Very typical video quality. The audio, however doesn't seem to quite match up with the video. Born Bad seems to have the typical audio quality of the stereotypical porno (not adult film). The rest: This is one of those pornos that falls into the stereotype everybody has of adult films. The plot is almost nonexistent (Jenteal is a girl who will do anything to get what she wants), and you know that anytime two people are shown in the same scene, as soon as they look at each other, they're going to have to fuck. Jenteal does a pretty good job acting in Born Bad. If she ever gets out of adult films and dancing, she should be able to get a job on almost any soap opera after this movie. It mimics the daytime soaps so much that I started laughing several times.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Plaything (Vivid Wave)
Plaything (Vivid Wave) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/18/2000 by darkmage

Starring: Patricia Kennedy, Tom Byron, Nikki Tyler, Tony Tedeschi, Joey Silvera, Nina Hartley, Jessica James
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: After youve watched enough X-rated DVDs, you start to notice little clues about them that can tell you whether or not this particular disc has a future in your permanent collection, or if it is going to be used to prop up that pesky table that wobbles. There are some warning signs that are usually a good indicator of whether or not to avoid the disc. A large warning sign is if there is no description of the DVD on the box. Another warning sign of a bad porn movie is if there is no list of the performers on the box, either. That in mind, consider that Vivids DVD of Plaything has nothing on the box except a couple of pretty pictures and a list of the special features. Sound ominous? It is. But read on, intrepid porn fans. Find out if Plaything is worth playing with. The Plot: Who watches the watchmen? Or, in a modern bent on a classic situation, we join Paula (Nikki Tyler), a sexual relationship counselor who has been having relationship troubles.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Plot: One thing you can always count on with Vivid, youre going to have a plot. So what if Sweet Revenge isnt exactly an original name for a film? Who cares if the jilted girlfriend gets even plot theme has been done before? Who cares if the set-up for the sex scenes is about as original as the backbeat in a Vanilla Ice song? Okay, I do. But Im weird. I actually like some plot in my porn. I also like vinegar on my french fries. Cope. Our story begins with Michael and Lorna (Steven St. Croix and Mia Ciccero) having sex. Wow, what an original way to start a porn movie. Anyhow, after making the beast with two backs (and four legs, two hands and a face biting the pillow), the phone rings. What is this? Could our intrepid male lead be cheating on his girlfriend? Could that be her on the phone, inquiring of her friend for the whereabouts of her boyfriend? Noooooooo That would be too obvious! The phone caller is indeed Michaels girlfriend Jenny (Melissa Hill) on the phone, wondering where her boyfriend is at such a late hour.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Bedlam
Bedlam 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 3/26/2000 by dvdcollector

Starring: Ian Daniels, Tom Byron, Nikki Tyler, Alex Sanders, Mark Davis, Jenteal, Melissa Hill, Celeste, Amber Woods
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Paul Norman
Review brief: This movie starts Celeste, Nikki Tyler, and Jenteal. Great performance, great breasts, and as usual, the plot is cheesy. The bed talks and saves Celeste from danger. Celeste looks great in the movie.
read the complete review
Review brief: Masseuse 2 (1994) Studio: Vivid Wave Directed by: Paul Thomas Starring: Ashlyn Gere, Asia Carrera, Leena, Christina West, Steven St. Croix, Randy West, Steve Drake, Tony Tedeschi, and Carl Radford Running Time: 1:28 Format: Double Sided, Single Layer DVD Features: Main menu with full motion video; full motion video chapter selection; profiles of 8 Vivid Girls; photo gallery with 45 photos; 11 random video clips; and trailers for Bad Company, In Defense of Savannah, Endlessly, Masseuse 2, Nymph, Action Sports Sex Vols. 1-3 and Sin-a-Matic Vols. 2-3. The First Word: This second movie in Paul Thomas' Masseuse series emphasizes plot above all else and dares to depict situations not normally shown in porn. But in the end, while it's an interesting drama with credible acting performances, the sex action doesn't live up to the fact that Masseuse 2 is a hardcore adult movie. Plot Synopsis: Masseuse 2 is the story of two massage therapists, Noreen (Ashlyn Gere) and Anita (Asia Carerra) who work in a seedy Los Angeles massage parlor.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Generation X (Vivid)
Generation X (Vivid) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 2/11/2000 by darkmage

Starring: Tom Byron, Sindee Coxx, Rebecca Bardoux, Roxanne Hall, Kia, Alex Sanders, Alec Metro, Nicole Lace
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Paul Norman
Review brief: The Plot: You know, its a pity to start a review on such a downer, but this is really the failing point of the movie. The movie is supposedly about our favorite perpetually confused generation, with no role models and no goals in life, right? Being a member of the tail end of Generation X myself, I was hoping that this movie would have some people my age doing the old what have I done with my life? routine in a coffee shop. (This would, of course, lead to sex in the coffee shop.) I dont know what I was thinking. Its a porn movie, for nogs sake. This movie is completely devoid of any plot whatsoever. There is dialogue, there is some semblance of time passing linearly, but thats about it. Our plot follows the adventures of some apartment dwellers as they go through one day. We start with Tom Byron annoying the hell out of his neighbor Roxanne Hall by blasting his stereo and playing on his air guitar. We set up the fact that she cant work while he plays his music. Then, we jump jarringly to a photo shoot of Nikole Lace and Sindee Coxx, who are performing for Alec Metro.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Above The Knee
Above The Knee 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 2/1/2000 by sonic

Starring: Tom Byron, Kaitlyn Ashley, Rebecca Bardoux, Debi Diamond, Marc Wallice, Tera Heart, Cal Jammer
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: There's A Place On A Woman...Quick view of plot:Luke is obsessed with his girlfriends best friend. Specifically, her knee. Actually, her knee is all he likes about her. Driven by lust and disdain, a potent combination, Luke & Tera finally make it into bed, where their frenzied sex culminates in explosive orgasm. On her knee. At which time the story changes.Sounds cool right? Not!Quality of dvd picture and audio:I did not like the image on this disc. It was all through out the end, blurred and washed out. I expected a sharper quality image. The music is your basic lame porn music.Likes:The last scene and the extras.Dislikes:Ok, here is what I thought about this uninspiring Wave title. The story and scenes were not all that. Just boring. What sucks is that once in a while when they get busy, the camera focuses too much on the close up of the face or arms or back, and they forget about the close-up penetration.
read the complete review
Page 2 of 2 First    Page:
Current Filters
Vivid Wave X

Available Filters

Category
Director