All Movie Reviews  >  John Travis  > Studio 2000

All Studio 2000 Movie Reviews directed by John Travis

Showing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews
Boxcover for Bedtime Stories 2 (Studio 2000)
Bedtime Stories 2 (Studio 2000) 

Release date: 10/21/2003
Reviewed on: 2/12/2004 by lindi

Starring: Buddy Jones
Studio: Studio 2000

Directed by: John Travis
Review brief: Notes There weren't any reviews up for this movie, or even a cast list. Given a choice between not doing a review at all and just giving a brief sketch of the movie, I opted for the latter. I don't know a fair way to set the value for the movie. Gay movies are generally priced too high, so in protest, I plan to always list the value as $25.00. Sue me. Description Chico Torres narrates a few short, sexy stories for you. General Impression Everything about the movie seems clean and solid; good-looking guys, good natural sound and music, long scenes with wall to wall sex. The first three scenes ambled right by me; they were well done, but nothing to really grab me. Then -- POW! -- the fourth scene got my full attention and brought a smile to my face. Not that I've seen that many gay porn movies, but here was what I'd been looking for. A man who wasn't stoic and who was completely engaged by what he was doing. Scenes Buddy Jones dreams up a sweet, wordless rendezvous with Ladislav Pekar.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Mavericks 2
Mavericks 2 

Release date: 10/19/2001
Reviewed on: 3/11/2003 by billyjizz

Starring: Casey Williams, Pierce Vendetta, Logan Reed, Blake Harper, Rick Hammersmith, Jackson Price, George Fleece, Clint Fox
Studio: Studio 2000

Directed by: John Travis
Review brief: Mavericks 2: same ranch, different cowboys. This flick is actually a tad better than the original Mavericks. The cast includes favorite porn vets Logan Reed and Blake Harper and the hunky Rick Hammersmith, who will gratify those who like to see a muscular big boy take it like a man. The thin plotline revolves around ranch hands sluffing off work to have sex, foreman Logan Reed catching them, and two city boysJackson Price and Rick Hammersmithdriving around in their 2-seater Beemer and running out of gas near the ranch. In scene 1 Blake Harper and little Clint Fox get up late and run to the outside shower. After some preliminary mutual sucking, boss Logan arrives and joins in the action. A real nice 3-way ensues. A highlight is when Logan tops Blake. Logan Reed has been in a ton of flicks and he always delivers a professional performance. The climaxing cumshots are excellent as little Clint becomes the splooge repository--Blake shoots his load on Clints face and Logan shoots all over Clints chest. Overall, though the scene would probably rate a B.
read the complete review
Review brief: Cowboys, western gear, outdoor scenes, good bodies, man-to-man sexIt all has the makings of a really worthy porn DVD. Unfortunately, it just doesnt quite deliver. JoeBlow69s review pretty well summarizes this flicks high points and low points so I wont go into the blow-by-blow, but Ive added some additional comments in this review. The main criticisms I have of this DVD are: 1) too many limp dicks and too many puny cum shots; 2) sex that lacked passion; and 3) (a thing that perhaps only I would find fault with) theyre supposed to be cowboys and ranchers and Mark Montana has on a pair of biker boots and theyre all driving puny little Ford Rangers and foreign pickups. I lived in Montana and Ive never seen ranchers there drive anything but full-sized Fords, Chevys, GMC or Dodge trucks. Even so, there are some positive things to be said here. In scene 1, Mark Montana does have a really nice dickbig and thickly veined. He does have problems, though, as JB69 reports, in getting it up and keeping it there. And his cumshot is really weak. J.T.
read the complete review
Review brief: Ya gotta love cowboys. There is just something about hot rugged men out on the range, living the simple life that makes my dick stand to attention. With this is mind, I was really stoked when Mavericks showed up in my mailbox. The first scene stars Mark Montana and J.T. Sloan. Mark is supposed to be Studio 2000s big new discovery hes on the cover, and is the only guy that shows up in more than one scene. I was not impressed, though. He looks good with his clothes on, but as soon as he takes off his shirt you notice that he doesnt have any pecs! Head back to the gym, Mark! When his pants come off, we see he does have a very large cock, but what good is it if he cant get it fully hard? The two guys suck each other off, and take turns cumming before things get anal. To my surprise, this is a flip/flop scene, with Mark getting fucked first (I thought for sure Mark was a top only). When its Marks turn to fuck J.T., he has to squeeze the base of his cock the whole time in order to get it hard enough to penetrate J.T.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Trust Me
Trust Me 

Release date: 9/6/2000
Reviewed on: 12/2/2000 by joeblow69

Starring: Blake Harper, Chris Steele, Anthony Cox, Marco Antonio, Drew Peters, Rick Hammersmith, Buddy Jones
Studio: Studio 2000

Directed by: John Travis
Review brief: Im not sure what to make of Studio 2000s Trust Me. I think it is supposed to be a love story if it is, its a rather depressing one. Chris Steele and Buddy Jones are long time lovers who have never spent any time apart. Buddy has to leave for 2 days for business, so the two engage in one last tryst in a hot tub before he goes. Chris is your basic buffed up daddy-type good looking, broad shoulders, nice cock. But Buddy, man oh man, where do I start? Last time I saw Buddy, he was my favorite studmeister from Hot Times in Little Havana. He doesnt look quite as good as he did in that flick, but he is still one hell of a hottie. Anyway, on to the sex The action is hot, but unfortunately, its oral only. The two lovers alternate blow jobs, but the highlight for me was Buddy stuffing his face between Chriss cheeks and licking his hairy ass for all its worth.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Grease Guns 1
Grease Guns 1 

Release date: 10/16/2000
Reviewed on: 11/30/2000 by joeblow69

Starring: Marco Rossi, Chip Daniels, Dave Logan, Cody Foster, Aiden Shaw, Donnie Russo, Daryl Brock, Sean Davis, Kurt Wolfee
Studio: Studio 2000

Directed by: John Travis
Review brief: Who hasnt had fantasies about those hunky guys down at the local auto shop? What kind of surly things are they doing after hours? What is the best way to get a discount on an oil change? These questions and more are answered in Studio 2000s Grease Guns. First up, Aiden Shaw and Donny Russo are arguing over who gets to use the garage to fix their car. Of course they settle their argument with some good ol fashion mansex. I gotta tell ya, I just love Aiden Shaw he has a great body, a dangerously long uncut cock, and that English accent of his just melts my muffins. Donny is the stereotypical tough guy, right down to the heart shaped tattoo on his ass (I think it says Booger??) Anyway, they each trade blowjobs before Aiden bends Donny over a stack of tires and gives him a thorough lube job. There are four great cum shots in this scene, which is a great way to start off a movie. In the next scene, Sean Davis (from Kristen Bjorns Jackaroos) is sent off to pick up a customers car.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Trying it on for Size
Trying it on for Size 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 10/17/2000 by joeblow69

Starring: Gianfranco, Adam Wilde, Sonny Markham, Johnny Hanson, Carl Erik, Nic Collins, Buck Phillips
Studio: Studio 2000

Directed by: John Travis
Review brief: I was looking forward to this one for a long time. I had seen some pics on the internet of Sonny Markham fucking Gianfranco, and immediately put this on my "must buy" list. Unfortunately, I was a little disappointed. The movie starts out with Sonny Markham's boyfriend, Buck Phillips, leaving town for the weekend. Buck reminds Sonny that a bunch of people will be stopping by to do some photo shoots, and tells him to keep his dick in his pants. Good luck... Scene 1 has Johnny Hanson modeling underwear next to a convertible. Adam Wilde is helping out on the set, and the two decide to get busy during a break. This is the fist time I have seen Johnny in action, and all I can say, is WOW! Johnny has a HUGE head on his very thick cock. Very red, and very engorged. Had Johnny been paired up with an attractive partner, this scene could have been a scorcher (sorry Adam!) The scene is pretty good, though, and Johnny does cum twice. In the next scene, Sonny gets roped into being a replacement for a missing model.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Studio 2000 X
John Travis X

Available Filters

Category