All Movie Reviews  >  Skye Blue  > Platinum Blue Productions

All Platinum Blue Productions Movie Reviews directed by Skye Blue

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
Boxcover for Quiet
Quiet 

Release date: 12/22/2006
Reviewed on: 7/23/2009 by t0mbone

Starring: Summer Cummings, Tommy Gunn, Nicole Sheridan, Kelly Wells, Kaiya Lynn, Jenna Presley, Roxy Deville
Studio: Platinum Blue Productions

Directed by: Skye Blue
Review brief: Platinum Blue productions has released THE QUIET (2006)in HD.
read the complete review
Review brief: Cover shows topless skydiving, but special effects in the movie obscure it. They try too hard with the special effects and don't even finish the story (need to buy the second DVD) all of which leads to a movie that isn't very compelling.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Shock Pussy 2
Shock Pussy 2 

Release date: 9/20/2006
Reviewed on: 10/27/2008 by drewcifer

Starring: Skye Blue, Shay Sights, Jasmine Klein, Naudia Nyce, Carrie Ann
Studio: Platinum Blue Productions

Directed by: Skye Blue
Review brief: I've never seen anything from this studio before and its no wonder why. I expected some weirdness with this release, and sure I got some of it, but I got a lot of junk with it too. It had a few hot moments to this release, but worth a buy on those alone? First this should be an advertisement for the Monkey Rocker sex chair, because it was the best, and most prominent sex toy in the movie. Im sold. Second, I have to come back to the title shock Pussy. There were only a few brief moments of electrical sex play, the rest was conventional dildo/toy play. They seemed to get desperate and try all kinds of other creative sex, and it just ends up falling flat. The video really looks sub-standard and the audio is not much better. The DVD has an adequate extras menu previews, bonus scene (clip from another movie), behind the scenes, ad for phone sex and website, and some trailers. Cant recommend this title, keep looking.
read the complete review
Review brief: Skye Blue goes the generic all girl movie route wrapping this one around girls writing about sexual experiences and fantasies in their diaries. Although this lets the setups be a bit varied, the scenes all go with a rigid formula that's more than noticeable by the end of the second scene and keeps up to the point that my eyes glazed over watching Jenna Haze get it on with Haley Paige. There's some good chemistry in the scenes, but the rigid sexual formula will probably hold the movie back for anybody who watches more than one scene at a time. The technical aspects are also pretty average and there's no real effort put into the extras. If you want lighter all girl action to watch one scene at a time this one will probably be worth picking up, but others might want to just rent or skip it.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dark Desires (Platinum Blue)
Dark Desires (Platinum Blue) 

Release date: 2/11/2006
Reviewed on: 2/22/2007 by astroknight

Starring: Tiffany Taylor, Jenaveve Jolie, Alicia Alighatti, Lexi Love
Studio: Platinum Blue Productions

Directed by: Skye Blue
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 87 min. Production Date: 8 / 25 / 2005, 11 / 16 / 2005 Director: Skye Blue Cast: Alicia Alighotti, Jenaveve Jolie, Lexi Love, Ria Lynn, Tiffany Taylor, Bill Glyde, Dez, and Nick Manning The Short Story Initial Expectations: I haven't seen anything from Platinum Blue, but have heard that this was one of their best releases of 2006. I'm looking forward to checking this one out. Initial Reaction: It's nothing too new, but it's friendly and nice enough that I couldn't help but enjoy it. Who Should Watch It : Couples wanting sex with a touch of a slightly darker edge Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting nastier sex The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are nicely done. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I don't think I noticed a single background noise. The video is presented in non-anamorphic widescreen, which is easily its biggest problem with the only other problem being a few slightly blurry moments.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Miami Maidens 9
Miami Maidens 9 

Release date: 11/22/2006
Reviewed on: 1/24/2007 by dandaman

Starring: April, Veronica, Justin, Lola, Jay Steele, Charlotte Stokely, Johnny Rod, Daisy Duxxx, Claudio Reis
Studio: Platinum Blue Productions

Directed by: Skye Blue
Review brief: Miami Maidens 9 Studio: Platinum Blue Productions Category: All Sex Director: Edge Rockwell Starring: April, Veronica, Justin, Lola, Jay Steele, Charlotte Stokely, Johnny Rod, Daisy Duxxx, Claudio Reis Peremptory Synopsis Not sure what the difference is between Florida maidens and California maidens, let me think....., what? The word is "maidens" not "maid", ...that explain it all. Let me start all over again, .... got it, maybe the one from this side are closer to us. The whole idea is good but I didn't see anything extraordinary Charlotte has been in a ton of movies before this, so not sure where to put this one. The interview is not like the Woodman, but they spend some minutes talking about previous experiences, as I say Charlotte scene with her butt being showcase is extraordinary, there is another girl, Cover girl Veronica, that is a cutie, nice body: tits and ass, pretty face, there also a scene where I spot a condom, (fourth).
read the complete review
Review brief: Director : Skye BlueCamera : Travis PittsCast : Brittaney Starr, Haley Scott, Veronica Jett, Ava Ramon, Arianna Alyse, Brandi Wylde, Nicole Sheridan, Nick Jacobs, Arik Alyse, Marco Duato, TJ CummingsRunning time : 103 min. DVD Extras : sex ads, chapter selection, BTS, trailers, gallery, weblinkTrailers : Blue Erotica, Moist, My Sexy Sleepover, Phuck Fantasies, Sexual ChemistryBehind-The-Scenes : Ava Ramon sounds artificially amped, Brittaney repeats her few lines with director Blue, Nicole & Brandi flirt outrageously with the camera. Priceless for its last few minutes, as Nicole, all red-faced and overexcited, goes bananas and embarks on a silly choreography rampage. This girl is bona-fide. WHOS DOING WHO ?1) ARIANNA ALYSE & ARIK ALYSEA leather mattress lies in the center of a spare room. A fan winds a dim, peach-tinted light over latex-clad Aryanna, a nondescript dirty blonde with long curly hair. Shes joined by some tattoo-crazed fake blonde guy, who spends some time opening her up with a dildo.
read the complete review
Review brief: Synopsis a features vehicle devoted to Aussie lovely, Monica Mayhem. Four outta the disks' five scenes sport Monica in either b/g, or g/g action...with the final scene marking Monica's on screen anal debut ( funny, I coulda sworn I saw Monica do anal for a Suze Randall scene...anyways.). Onward. Scene 1 Monica with Steven St.Croix. All vaginal. Diaphanous bed scene.... Mutual oral, cowgirl, doggy, cowgirl, missionary with Steven giving Monica's belly a come-covering. Scene 2 Monica with Gia ( not Paloma, not Jordan, just GIA). G/G lezfest with mutual oral, and vaginal dildo insertion. Sandwich break. Scene 3 August with Dez, aka Slim Shady. All vaginal. August looks REALLY cute here , with her bobbed, curly brown hair, yummy. Mutual oral, belly flat ( fuck yeah !)doggy, missionary. Loooong time in reverse cowgirl ( bouncy bouncy !), p2m/oral with Dez drenching Augusts' chin and tits with his baby batter. Scene 4 Monica with August. G/G lezfest. Mrs.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Platinum Blue Productions X
Skye Blue X

Available Filters

Category