All Movie Reviews  > Pacific Media

All Pacific Media Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews
Boxcover for Interviewing Jenna
Interviewing Jenna 

Release date: 1/30/2003
Reviewed on: 2/10/2003 by nat-hocken


Studio: Pacific Media

Review brief: If youre not careful, the Interviewing Jenna disc will drive you crazy. Its one of those interactive jobs that doesnt even have a Play button. What it has instead is three main sectionsJust Jenna, Interview Jenna, and Jennas Staffand there wouldnt be anything wrong with that except that the menu comes up with the first of these, Just Jenna, selected. Thats a problem because if you choose that route, you wind up circling back on the action a couple of times. I may be old-fashioned, but I think the option of seeing the movie in order ought to come first. Here, that option comes second. (The decision to put Just Jenna first must have been based on the argument that if the sex doesnt begin right away, viewers will tune out. Call me crazy, but it seems to me anyone putting on a movie called Interviewing Jenna isnt going to tune out if it starts with an interview.) Sadly, the menu is the least of this films problems. According to the liner notes on the boxcover, Your first assignment for Peach Magazine takes you into the secret life of superstar Jenna Jameson.
read the complete review
Boxcover for House of Morecock, The
House of Morecock, The 

Release date: 11/27/2001
Reviewed on: 1/12/2003 by dvdevious


Studio: Pacific Media

Review brief: This was a VERY disappointing effort from someone as talented as Joe Phillips. Considering the potential of anime, "The House of Morecock" just falls way short of tolerable. The animation is minimal -- and not the "charming" minimal we've grown to love in anime generally, but a cheap-looking, amateurish minimal that detracts from any merit the artwork might otherwise have. Artistically, the boys are cute but their dicks are ridiculously big. The film has multiple framing stories--an annoying live-action couple who are watching the "Morecock Marathon", and an annoying Feirstein impersonator who sets up the stories. Each of the episodes is mericifully short, but that isn't really a positive merit. Each episode is structurally identical: Our Hero goes somewhere (to Scotland, to Sleep, to Mexico, to whatever) and meets one or more hot guys and they have oral sex and then fuck. Gets a bit monotonous when it's REAL people; when it's ink-on-acetate, it's deadly. I thought that "House of Morecock" would be fun and silly--a porn cartoon was too good to pass up.
read the complete review
Boxcover for House of Morecock, The
House of Morecock, The 

Release date: 11/27/2001
Reviewed on: 8/15/2002 by nyorker


Studio: Pacific Media

Review brief: I never thought I'd write a "porn review" but I feel compelled to warn people away from paying full price for this lukewarm effort. I think the idea of a gay anime / animated film is fun. Unfortunately, although the cartoon men in this film are attractively rendered, the animation is crude and the voices annoying. Considering animation's possibilities, the sex scenes really lack imagination. Worst of all, each scene is bookended with extremely dull narration from a Harvey Fierstein imitator. Can we say "padding?" And if that doesn't tempt you to put your boot through your video monitor, wait until the little gay cherub starts getting on your nerves.
read the complete review
Boxcover for House of Morecock, The
House of Morecock, The 

Release date: 11/27/2001
Reviewed on: 12/1/2001 by netguy


Studio: Pacific Media

Review brief: This refers to the VHS version which doesnt include some of the extras found on the dvd such as a behind the scenes commentary and a "live action" short. run time 60 minutes. Joe Phillips brings a whole new entertainment venue to the gay genre with "The House of Morecock" an animated feature starring the cute and adorable Jonas Morecock. Did I say cute and adorable? Yes I did, and he is, for an animated character anyway. And I thought Johnny Quest was cute! Anyway, enough of my cartoon fetishes! Let me get a couple of things out of the way first. It appears that at one time this was an online cartoon. I tried to do some research after viewing this because once it started it only took up a large, square portion of the screen and it appeared to me that it looked like it couldve been a web cartoon. Well, it appears that may be the truth as I did see a few listings for it but wasnt able to actually track it down so Im not really sure if it was pulled off for this release or what.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sirocco
Sirocco 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 7/24/2001 by carlash


Studio: Pacific Media

Review brief: Sirocco/Desertion Note: this review is of Sirocco- The Director's Cut Most men are not fans of softcore porn, and it seems gay men are especially thus. Still, the occasional softcore porn flick is worthwhile, sometimes as a change of pace, sometimes because you want to watch it with someone to "set the mood," sometimes because softcore porn is free to do more "artsy" stuff, and sometimes because there are hot guys who will simulate gay sex but will not actually have it. And sometimes these guys are hotter than the regular porn stars. Sirocco, from Pacific Media, fits all of these reasons, and it does so superbly. First off, the men in this movie are simply beautiful. Every single guy is gorgeous, and while you never see a hard cock in the entire flick, several of the men are obviously well- endowed. I have always been more of a butt person, myself, so not seeing hard dicks was no great loss.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chain Reaction, The (Pacific Media)
Chain Reaction, The (Pacific Media) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 1/27/2001 by netguy


Studio: Pacific Media

Review brief: I was really, and I mean REALLY! , looking forward to this film and unfortunately I was a bit let down. Its the story of a young, cute, innocent guy (played by Johan) who seems to be struggling with his sexuality until he meets and is fascinated by a bartender in a local gay bar. It stars Johan along with 8 other hot Bel Ami models. The story begins with Johan walking the streets, checking out guys, and thinking about his desires. The video portion is high in quality but the dialogue of Johan thinking to himself was a bit hard to hear and seemed a little muffled. It then cuts to a beautifully shot scene of Johan taking a shower. The shot was lit in blue and to see the water pour over his slender body was nice. We next see Johan debating on whether to go into the bar or not and he finally does. He immediately is transfixed upon the bartender- Kristian Jensen-and fantasizes about him. Here we see quick flashes of Johan and Kristian in various staged poses of their nice slender bodies and uncut cocks.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Moments with Johan
Moments with Johan 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 1/27/2001 by netguy

Starring: Johan Paulik
Studio: Pacific Media

Review brief: A Nice Homage To Johan-A Must Have For Collectors! What can I say?! Johan is one of the cutest Euro stars to date!!! I'd buy anything of his! 4 words...A -DOR- A -BLE!!! Johan Paulik is just one of the many cute, uncut European boys and this dvd is a "scrapbook" of him. The DVD quality is excellent and it includes scenes from previous releases such as: Boy Oh Boy, Chain Reaction, Boy Wonder...etc. Unfortunately this is softcore only--no shots of penetration or sucking, but it is erotic never the less! A lot of kissing, carressing and simulated sex of Johan and other European boys is present. When Johan looks into the camera you just want to melt! He knows how to work the camera with his boyish smile, senuous lips and his uncut cock. Theres also a brief interview with him, a few "outtakes" of him during some scenes, and some behind the scenes video of him on a photo shoot, him hanging out, or just waking up in the morning.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Pacific Media X

Available Filters

Category