All Metro Movie Reviews directed by Laura Angel

Showing 1 - 4 of 4 Reviews
Boxcover for Angelmania 5
Angelmania 5 

Release date: 3/26/2004
Reviewed on: 12/18/2005 by scipio

Starring: Kirsty, Laura Angel, Max Cortes, George Uhl, Lucy Lee, Steve Hooper, Tony De Sergio
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Laura Angel
Review brief: Angelmania 5. Director: Laura Angel. Special Features: Photo Gallery: A bunch of low-res action stills that you navigate yourself in step format. More Adult Fun: A bunch of phone sex ads. Audio Set Up: As the cover says, available in English or Spanish. Ole'! Web: Visiting Metro's websites will make you into a godlike being. Or something. Just another crappy ad. Coming Attractions: Autoplay trailers for: Double Impact (lots of DP and DPP, and huge facials), Bridgette Kerkove's 24 inches, Britney Foster's Nightmare, Ass Everywhere. A quick note on scene ratings - unlike many reviewers of different things who tend to rate "average" as 7/10. I rate average as 5/10, this makes 7/10 from me quite a bit above average, so bear this in mind. None of these scenes feature condoms. Anything else notable will be mentioned by scene.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Angelmania 3
Angelmania 3 

Release date: 3/4/2003
Reviewed on: 5/31/2003 by goldmember

Starring: Violet, Roxy, Tiffany, Laura Angel, Caroline De Jaie, Vanessa Virgin, Tiffany Diamond, Roxy Jezel
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Laura Angel
Review brief: Angelmania 3 Directed by Laura Angel Overall Impression First of all I should point out that I might be a little biased on this title. Why? Because I've basically got a permanent hard-on for Laura Angel This is the third installment of Laura's gonzo series and the third one I've reviewed. This one has many of the same things going for it that the first two did, however it also has many of the same things working against it that they did. First and foremost THERE IS NOT ENOUGH LAURA ANGEL! May be I'm being unreasonable here, but if I'm watching a title called Angelmania I want to see a lot of Angel. She is only truly participates in one sex scene. Secondly if the production values could be raised a few notches in general it would do wonders for this series. For example almost every outfit Laura wears makes me drool, but the same measure of taste is not extended to the rest of the girls. What does work is the fact that the action is very respectable for the most part, and the film is populated by some fresh faced Euro talent.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Angelmania 2
Angelmania 2 

Release date: 10/16/2002
Reviewed on: 12/20/2002 by goldmember

Starring: Tina, Laura Angel, Nomi
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Laura Angel
Review brief: Angelmania 2 Directed by Laura Angel Overall Impression First of all I should point out that I am a huge fan of Laura Angel, and I always have high expectations when she is involved. So having already reviewed "Angelmania" #1 I was hoping on seeing an even better #2. It seems that the last edition was cast mainly with Laura's fellow Czech performers, this one stars mainly French talent. While to be honest I felt quite let down by this installment. Sure Laura stars in one great scene, but the rest of the disc was a total disappointment. Scene 1 Adrianna & Tima These two girls star in this 3on2. Laura who is dressed in a sexy black outfit introduces us to the five performers in this scene. My problem with this scene is I was way more interested in seeing Laura get naked and join the action then hearing her comment from the sidelines. The sex is ok I guess, with some anal and DP action but I just didn't get into it because the girls are not that hot.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Angelmania
Angelmania 

Release date: 7/24/2002
Reviewed on: 8/19/2002 by goldmember


Studio: Metro

Directed by: Laura Angel
Review brief: Angelmania Directed by Laura Angel Overall Impression I was not really sure what to expect from this disc, but I have always been a big Laura angel fan so I was exited to see what her new series was all about. Angelmania is apparently the first in a new series of gonzo films from this Euro vixen for Metro. With the exception of the first and third scene I found this disc a little bit disappointing. That said there were some things I really liked on this DVD and with some improved production values this could blossom into a solid series. Scene 1 Laura Angel I really did enjoy this scene! The scene begins with Laura interviewing Steve for her film and soon becomes a real hands on audition. Having seen so many of her European films it has been rare to hear her speaking so much in english during a sex scene, and let me tell you it is a real treat to hear her speak in that accent.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Metro X
Laura Angel X

Available Filters

Category