All Metro Movie Reviews directed by James Avalon

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 Reviews
Review brief: This was my first Adult DVD, and starring Stacy Valentine, I was certain that it would be worth the money. Unfortunately, it wasn't the right DVD to choose. The plot is extremely weak and weird, the cast of actresses, while hot, never seem to be able to pick up any momentum in the sex, because of the screwy camera which keeps switching angles so fast that by the time the picture reached from my brain to my dick, it was a completely different shot. Not to mention the fact that while the sex shows some promise, there never is really anything to get your motor running. Most shots don't show enough or move simply too fast. And without a doubt, the biggest crime of all, is not enough Stacy!!! She does one oral at the beginning that you can barely make out because of the lovely aforementioned angle switching, and the final scene with her, Mark Davis and Stephanie Swift is too darkly lit and really not at all explicit.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dirty Little Cheaters
Dirty Little Cheaters 

Release date: 9/12/2003
Reviewed on: 12/17/2003 by mlyons

Starring: Honey, Rafe, Alana Evans, Katie Morgan, Richard Kranium, Brittney Skye, Becca Brat, Nikko Night, Malorie Marx, Celine Maxima
Studio: Metro

Directed by: James Avalon
Review brief: [ /image ] -->     Dirty Little Cheaters Mike Lyons Reviews         Studio Metro   Director James Avalon Cast Katie Morgan, Alana Evans, Brittany Skye, Honey, Becca Brat, Malorie Marx, Celine Maxima, Rafe, Nikko Night & Richard Kranium  Genre Feature Audio/Video Fuzzy video, marginal camera work, and choppy editing.  Not HORRIBLE, but not good either.  The multi-angle feature was very poorly done.  Audio is fine. Extras Photo Gallery, Trailers. Music Forgettable porn music that works well in the context of the movie. DVD Format 1 Single Sided Dual Layer Disc Condoms Only during Alana's scenes. Female Orgasms None THOSE WHO MIGHT LIKE IT Those who like a little, but not too much story with their sex.  Those who like to avoid extreme acts like anal and circus tent porn, but who enjoy a little dirty talking and dominant play. THOSE WHO SHOULD STEER CLEAR Moderate and Heavy raincoaters lo
read the complete review
Review brief: My boyfriend and girlfriend both loved it! One of my favorite pastimes is to enjoy a nice girl-only flick with my boyfriend and my girlfriend! My boyfriend, bless his soul, also loves girl/girl (otherwise he wouldnt be with me, a bisexual female, right?) And my girlfriend, now that Ive helped her to awaken, also enjoys a nice babes-only release, especially as a tasty prelude to reaffirming our own emotional and physical bond. For those of you interested, you might be surprised to learn that watching a movie like Babes Illustrated #13 isnt something I do with both of my special partners together! Nor have I ever made love to the pair of them at the same time! Theres a very good reason for this which Ill share with you shortly but first a little review of the movie (which all of us found to be superb!). Babes Illustrated #13 is the latest issue in this fine girl-only series from Metro. This episode features the work of award-winning director, James Avalon, and he certainly brings a lot to the party. The photography is colorful -- and every segment is nicely scored.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 89 min. Production Date: 11 / 22 - 25 / 2002 Director: James Avalon Cast: Ann Marie, Avy Scott, Buffy Sinclair, Cherokee, Felix Vicious, Gen Padova, Holly Hollywood, Kelli Tyler, Ramona Luv, Red Heaven, and Simone Pryce in sexual roles and James Avalon and a few other guys in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: Ive had mixed results from this series, but the cast is impressive enough and enough of the movies in the past have been good that I have some decent hope here! Initial Reaction: The DVD doesnt quite match up to the cover, but it is a fun and hot movie! Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting artistic all girl action Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting extremely nasty all girl action Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects go a long way into giving the feeling a very artistic feeling. The audio is clear and well balanced, but the level is adjusted slightly throughout the movie to draw certain things out. Theres a few background noises during a couple of the scenes, but theyre normally very low key.
read the complete review
Review brief: The porno mind isnt necessarily a terrible thing to waste, but Im convinced that it is often terribly wasted. If the porn audience is so disinterested in dialogue that it fast-forwards through itwhich is a point repeatedly made in More Than a Handful 12why does director James Avalon begin each scene with several minutes of bickering? The answer, I think, is for comic effect; but its a weird joke that asks us not to fast-forward through the same pointless crap its poking fun at. The idea is none of Avalons plans for his erotic thriller are working out. Actors dont show, props are missing, and those performers he does have havent bothered to read the script. (I just came here to fuck, says one chick. Not use my brain. Thats why I left college.) Each scene presents a new problem, another reason to argue for a few minutes before Avalon accepts the inevitable and shoots the sex, hoping to restore the story later.
read the complete review
Review brief: Les Vampyres 2: The Resurrection A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: Metro Edition Details: Special Edition MSRP: $39.95 DVD Release Date: February 2003 Movie Specs: Genres: Feature Film, Horror Run Time: 103 minutes Rated: XXX Release Year: 2002 Director: James Avalon Written by: James Avalon Cast: Misty Rain, Syren, Nikita Denise, Ava Vincent, Holly Hollywood, Wendi Knight, Gina Ryder, Katja Kean, Joel Lawrence, Mark Davis, Nick East, Ian Daniels, John Decker, Evan Stone       Disc Specs: Audio: English 5.1 Dolby Digital Surround, English 2.0 Commentary Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Discs: 2 RSDL DVD 9 (SS, DL) Special Features: Audio Commentary, Alternate Angles, Bloopers, Behind the Scenes, Photo Gallery, Star Interviews, How to Detect and Kill Vampires, History of Vampires by Nikita Denise, Two Never Before Released Scenes, Wallpaper, Screen Savers, Metro Studios Facility Tour, Previews  [ /image ] --> Synopsis: In the 1600's Ava Vincent and Syren, who ar
read the complete review
Review brief:   DIRECTOR: James Avalon (1998). DURATION: ~75mins. STARRING: Candy Apples, Charlie, Chloe Nicole, Flower, Kalani, Kimberly Jade, Laura Palmer, Leanni Lei, Lucia, Paris Blue, Reyna Via, Ruby & Stacy Valentine, with Anthony Crane (non-sex), Brick Majors, Chucky, Hershel Savage, J.J. Michaels, John West, Julian, Marc Davis & Michael J. Cox. [Note the cover credits dont match the end credits or the IAFD listing; performer ID may be inaccurate as a result.] Having thought highly of Nothing to Hide 3 & 4, I was looking forward to James Avalons White Angel. Avalon demonstrated excellent direction in the former feature and although his style cooled the sex, the movie had some very good scenes in addition to a great story and production values. Unfortunately, White Angel makes a pale comparison - although it has good production values and some impressive acting by Anthony Crane, it just doesnt have much body to it after 75 minutes. The sex begins with the buxom Stacy Valentine and two guys (Chucky & J.J. Michaels).
read the complete review
Boxcover for Fantasy Ltd.
Fantasy Ltd. 

Release date: 12/14/2002
Reviewed on: 3/28/2003 by lindi

Starring: Malitia, Petra, Faith, Kitty Monroe, Rafe, Lee Stone, Ann Marie, Katie Morgan, Faith Adams, Lezley Zen, Becca Brat, Nikko Night
Studio: Metro

Directed by: James Avalon
Review brief: Description This is a couples' feature. The plot revolves around a couple getting implanted memories of sexual fantasies. General Impression It's unwatchable. I had serious problems staying awake through two of the scenes. Throughout the movie Petra keeps telling her husband that his fantasies are lame, and he keeps saying that hers are. They are both right. Blaring music with a relentless, driving beat drowns out the scenes. The music makes me think of ketchup, gobbed all over everything in the hopes that you won't notice how badly made it is. Sex In the first scene, Petra mostly does the tango with her dance instructor, to music more suitable to a James Bond movie. There's a brief nice shot of her biting through his trousers, then a blowjob that is so chopped in editing that it could have been 30 seconds of footage total. Throughout this movie, the sex scenes are done the same way - a few seconds or a brief flash of bj, a flash of something else out of sequence, an odd or distorted shot, a brief flash of bj from another angle, camera swirl, fast motion, etc.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Bachelor Party Girl, The
Bachelor Party Girl, The 

Release date: 10/28/2002
Reviewed on: 1/3/2003 by flash

Starring: Evan Stone, April, Joel Lawrence, Noname Jane, Rafe, Ann Marie, Holly Hollywood, Sunrise Adams, Faith Adams
Studio: Metro

Directed by: James Avalon
Review brief: The Bachelor Party Girl A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: Metro Edition Details: Standard MSRP: $39.95 DVD Release Date: October 2002 Movie Specs: Genres: Feature Film Run Time: 106 minutes Rated: XXX Release Year: 2002 Director: James Avalon Written by: James Avalon Cast: Sunrise Adams, Evan Stone, Ann Marie, April, Holly Hollywood, Faith Adams, Violet Blue, Joel Lawrence, Rafe        Disc Specs: Audio: English 2.0 Stereo Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: RSDL DVD 9 (SS, DL) Special Features: Photo Gallery, Interviews, Behind the Scenes, Previews  [ /image ] --> Synopsis: After an intense relationship and break up with Eveline (Violet Blue), Travis (Evan Stone) contemplates ending his life.  His friend Butch (Joel Lawrence) invites him to a bachelor party, where Travis meets Angela (Sunrise Adams), one of the entertainment, who has a voracious sexual appetite.  Travis enters into a self-destructive relationship with her which threatens to emotionally destroy him. Audio/Video
read the complete review
Review brief: Welcome back to another GattMan review White Angel starts off with what looks to be a perfume ad and then after the opening credits kicks off Stacy and Anthony Crane talk and then flashback to Stacy as another character all together as she takes on 2 Japanese guys who turn out to be J.J Michaels and John West [its the fish that John West rejects that makes John West the best, or so the TV ad went for the sea food company] Average scene with Stacy getting a face pop from both men More plot exposition from Stacy and Anthony hmm smell the storyline Chloe dances for Anthony, Hershel Savage and Michael J. Cox, Anthony excuses himself and Chloe takes on Savage and Cox ending in a facial.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Blue Dahlia
Blue Dahlia 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 7/15/2002 by dumblonde

Starring: Misty Rain, Roxanne Hall, Chloe, Laura Palmer, Marc Wallice, Shyla Foxxx, Sunny, Tracy Lauren
Studio: Metro

Directed by: James Avalon
Review brief: Writer/Director: James Avalon Videographer: Barry Woods DOP: 1/28, 1/29, & 1/30/97 Running length: 90 min. Female cast: Misty Rain, Roxanne Hall, Shyla Foxx, Chloe, Sunny, Laura Palmer, Lauren Montgomery Male cast: Tony Tedeschi, Alex Sanders, Marc Wallice, Ian Daniels, Tommy Gun, Jeremy Steel, Chad Thomas. Audio/Video: The video was very well done, with the exception of a brief shot of a crew member during the second scene. The art direction, as one can expect with a James Avalon film, was stunning in the 'garden' segment, and good in the others. Mood music fit the scenes very well, but I can't recall ever hearing cheesy porn music in my erotic dreams, so maybe it isn't that helpful in establishing the fact that it's a dream.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nothing to Hide 3 & 4
Nothing to Hide 3 & 4 

Release date: 8/16/2000
Reviewed on: 6/8/2002 by rieekan

Starring: Michael J. Cox, Claudia Chase, Mark Davis, Dee, Gwen Summers, Dalia
Studio: Metro

Directed by: James Avalon
Review brief: NOTHING TO HIDE 3 Justines Daughter * DIRECTOR: James Avalon. * DURATION: ~70mins. * STARRING: Claudia Chase, Dee, Gwen Summers, Melissa Hill, Marylin Star, Phyllisha Anne, Shelbee Myne & Wendi Knight. Nothing to Hide 3 & 4 is an epic double DVD feature from director James Avalon, starring the beautiful Gwen Summers. Justines Daughter is the introductory movie it doesnt make a tremendous amount of sense without Part 4 Club Purgatory; fortunately the two DVDs are sold together (the videos were sold separately). Note that apart from one line of dialogue, these movies are completely unrelated to Nothing to Hide 2 Justine. Where does one begin? Lets start with the case. Although it may seem trivial, the box is quite cool its thicker than normal and holds both DVDs (sadly the fastening clips are terrible) and has a gorgeous front cover of Gwen Summers, though the back cover is a little more abstract. You can see right away this is no ordinary porn movie.
read the complete review
Review brief: Taboo 2001 Sex Odyssey Studio: Metro Date of Production: 07-2000 Before Viewing Expectations: This is a two dvd set and the cover says it has over 5 hours of footage across both discs. It has also received 10 AVN nominations, so it should be a good movie. The list of extras seems quite impressive, and is said to include things like PC wallpaper and screensavers. There are only a few really tiny thumbnails of the action, but from them, we can see that this movies uses some very elaborate costumes. Just based on the cover, I'm expecting a lot out of this title. The Action: The movie opens with a couple sitting on a couch in a futuristic apartment. He is trying to convince her to put on a virtual reality (VR) headset so they can have some cyber sex. She hesitates saying even the though of sex can get them arrested. He persists, and soon they are cybersexing. The camera cuts back and forth from the cybersex action to reality. As they engage in some oral activities, the alarms at the Thought Policy headquarters goes off and the female cops spring into action.
read the complete review
Review brief: Cast: Alexa Ray, Cheyenne Silver, Charlie, Mattie Le'Mae, Chocolate, Dee, Bridgette Kerkove, Herschel Savage, Evan Stone, Brandon Iron, Chris Cannon, Brian Surewood, Mark Davis & Ron Jeremy My thoughts on the movie: This was decent movie...OTHER than the dumb ass circus music. The sex , for the most part was good and fun, except for the last 2 scenes, but you will hear more on this in the scene breakdown. The FREAKIN MUSIC SUCKED!!! I mean only like 2 times can u hear ANY sex, and is VERY VERY muffeled due to the music, and with it being CARNIVAL TYPE MUSIC, it makes it three times as bad.... Scene Breakdown: Scene 1: James and Charlie Angel play together in this scene. This scene was coo, nothing out of the ordinary here, but what makes the scene one of the better ones is how Charlie talks to you as she works James over. Scene 2: In this Scene Cheyenne and Herscel hook up. Im a fan of Herschel, and I liked this scene alot, now I like Cheyenne when she DONT TALK (I just dont like the chicks voice)....but I did ultimatly LIKE this scene.
read the complete review
Review brief: Title: Tropic of Desire Studio: Metro Feature Length: 100 min. Production Year: 2000 Cast: Nicole Sheridan, Sydnee Steele, April, Bailey, Jade Marcela, Sky Taylor, Caroline Pierce, Dominica Leone, Linda Diego, Brick Majors, Brian Surewoon, Tyce Bune, Mark Davis, Voodoo. Director: James Avalon Review Scene 1: Threesome on the Beach Nicole Sheridan meets a couple on the beach and they have great threesome sex all three (both females and a guy) are great-looking. The sex is mostly vaginal and oral, some anal. A nicely lit scene with a beach setting. Add to all this a great music sound track that nicely fits in the action mysterious melodies of the islanders. Scene 2: Sydnee Steele We see Sydnee Steele approached by a blonde girl on the beach with very clean water they caress each other first, have some lesbian action, then get into the transparent blue water and continue their playful action there.
read the complete review
Review brief: Title: Red Vibe Diaries #3: the Garden of Transgression Studio: Metro/Cal Vista Feature Length: 100 min. Production Year: 2000 Cast: Stacy Valentine, Gwen Summers, Randy Spears, Mirage, Evan Stone, Paige Sinclair, Lola, Ginger Paige Director: James Avalon Review Scene 1: Stacy Valentine Samantha (Stacy Valentine) is a wife of a wealthy and famous man whose reputation in public is very important for his future. Samantha had a wild past, and she is trying to hide it as deep as she can, but it comes back up from time to time. In this scene she comes to her husband's lawyer (Evan Stone) who shows her a tape of her having sex with 2 guys 2 years ago. In exchange for the tape, he wants to give him a masturbation show and then they have sex. She gives him a blowjob, they have vaginal sex, and the guy cums into her mouth.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running length: 1 hr 37 min. D.O.P. Feb. 27, 28, 29, 2000 Videographer: Jane Waters Writer/Director: James Avalon Female cast: Stacy Valentine, Gwen Summers, Mirage, Eva Slovak, Lola, Paige Sinclair, Ginger Paige Male cast Evan Stone, Randy Spears, Joel Lawrence, Erik Everhard, Ian Daniels, Brick Majors, Brian Surewood Audio/Video: Excellent. The music may have been just a tad louder than I usually like it, but that's just a personal preference, and it was good. The lighting was real nice throughout, with special effects during the hot dream sequence that I had never seen before in porn. The sound in this part is what really got me going, though. I'm a sound freak. It built, slowly at first, then incorporated the sound of.. well..um..if you've ever fucked hard on a kitchen table you know. This man knows, too. oh yeah. Extras: There's quite a lot of behind the scenes footage, and even it's done well.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 1:20 Director: James Avalon Cast: Stacy Valentine, Chloe, Ruby, Candy Apples, Laura Palmer, Leanni Lei, Kimberly Jade, Charlie, Flower, Paris Blue, Kalani, Reyna Via, Lucia, Mark Davis, Michael J. Cox, Hershel Savage, Julian, Brick Majors, John West, Anthony Crane, J. J. Michaels, and Chucky Video Quality: Average. Nothing great, but nothing that stands out as being bad either. Please note that I watched this on my ten year old Sanyo 20" TV, so I can't be too objective about the video quality. Audio Quality: Average. Once again, nothing special, but everything syncs well with the video. Extras: Photo Gallery, Bios of the stars, 'multiple angles', trailers, and web link. There are an amazing number of trailers included and there are cast bios on almost every person in the movie. The 'multiple angles' is the typical Vivid style where they take you to another point in the scene rather than a different angle. In a few cases, you did switch to a different point of view, but not often.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 1:23 Cast: Stacy Valentine, Peris Bleau, Stephanie Swift, Flower, Reka, Reyna Via, Malesia, Sana Fey, Dolly Golden, Lana Marie, Mark Davis, Julian, T. T. Boy, and Michael J. Cox Director: James Avalon From the start of Sexy Nurses 3, I wasn't quite sure what to expect. It has a very artistic feel to the start with black and white photograph and fish falling from trees. The next thing we know, Mark Davis is in the hospital with no clue why he's there, and nurse Stacy Valentine not being any help. Throughout Sexy Nurses 3, we are given clues to what has happened to land Mark in the hospital. As good an idea as this sounded, it doesn't follow through that well.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Metro X
James Avalon X

Available Filters

Category