All Movie Reviews  >  Gay  > Metro

All Gay Metro Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Reviews
Boxcover for From Russian Boys with Pride
From Russian Boys with Pride 

Release date: 1/14/2003
Reviewed on: 3/7/2003 by joe-shaver

Starring: Peter, Daniel, Michal, Milan
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Roman Pornanski
Review brief: A rather odd title to a pretty good film. There are five scenes. The guys know how to fuck but are not very proficient cocksuckers, which seems to indicate that they are gay-for-pay. But as the guys are all attractive and as there is something titillating about straight guys getting it on, I can recommend this one to all you Russophiles and foreskin lovers. In the opening scene Miroslav and Petrz (the guys are identified for each scene but not as to which is which) start making out on a park bench where they suck one another before moving to a secluded area where they spread a blanket and fuck. One is a brunet and one is a blond, a combo that this director seems to like. (There is no way on earth Im going to buy a name like Roman Pornanski, which is what this director is using. Oh well, even Roman Polanski is a fake name.) The next scene with Ladislav and Milan features a very handsome young man who is on a job interview.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Matt Gunther & Friends
Matt Gunther & Friends 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 3/30/2002 by joe-shaver

Starring: Nick Leonetti, Joey Stefano, Matt Gunther, Lyle Parker, Brock Logan, Hunter Scott, Randy White
Studio: Metro

Review brief: As to who the Hell Matt Gunther is, Matt Gunther was one of the sexiest young bad guys of pre-condom porn. He had the look of a street kid or the kind of boy your mother told you not to play with. I thought this made him very attractive and exciting. In some of his videos he appeared without any public hair--the first performer I ever saw do this. He could also, when the film demanded it, be a damn good actor. His best films were "Underground Homo Hardcore" where he played a tough kid who escaped from a juvenile detention center, and Jeff Stryker's "On the Rocks" delivering the unforgettable line, "You're gonna make me cum!" as Jeff was plowing into him with his sizable claim-to-fame. Unfortunately, Matt made a lot of cheap B and C films as well. He died of A.I.D.S. in 1997. The excerpts here are not Matt's best.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Backdoor Men 2
Backdoor Men 2 

Release date: 7/3/2000
Reviewed on: 2/17/2002 by feels-so-right

Starring: Jason Cruise, Rob Cryston, Jim Bentley, Angelo, Chuck Barron, Nick Dallas
Studio: Metro

Review brief: Another Metro compilation. Do I really need to elaborate? Okay, I will a little... Running time: 118 minutes, 8 scenes. Playstation 2 compatible? Yes. Xbox compatible? Yes. Features: Does "Play" count? If so, this baby's loaded! Nothing, not even crappy trailers for their other crappy DVDs. The Stars: Let me preface this by saying that the cover to this disc out-and-out lies. The scenes depicted on the artwork are nowhere to be found on this disc, therefore I wouldn't take any names mentioned on it for granted. There are a few familiar faces, but God knows I can't remember who the hell they are. I'll just address them according to hair color/features/size. Scene One: A short redhead and a brunet doff their pants the second the scene starts. There is some conversation, but it naturally makes no sense, since it's taken out of context. Honestly, it probably didn't make a lot of sense when it was IN context either. The redhead kisses and licks assorted bodyparts on his way down to the brunet's cock. A little sucking and ass rubbing occurs and it's the brunet's turn.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Aaron Austin & Friends
Aaron Austin & Friends 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 8/17/2001 by netguy

Starring: Chad Conners, Aaron Austin, Andrew Clay, Danny Summers, Rob Cryston, Domino, Chris Knight, Shane Thomas
Studio: Metro

Review brief: This isn't a brand new title but I just got around to watching it. Its one of those 120 min Rage flicks. Anyway, its not bad! I forgot how well built Aaron was and he's got a nice big dick he likes to ram up tight holes. There are 9 scenes and all include Aaron except for the last one. Unfortunately I don't know all the performers and couldn't track them down but they include: Domino, Chad Conners, Andrew Clay, Danny Summers, Chris Knight, Rob Cryston to name a few. The scenes range from the opening in an Italian restaurant where Aaron fucks a cute dark haired guy over the table to Aaron solo jerking his big dick in the shower. There's a bedroom scene with him and a blonde who shoots a mean wild load! There's also a poolside fuck session with some great closeups and so forth. The quality is good and all the actors are young and attractive.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is sort of a fake documentary, in which Karen Dior (who appears briefly and is one of the scarier drag queens I've seen in awhile) invites men to have sex on her bed. Karen directed the very terrible Young Memories 2, so I went into this with a great deal of dread. Features: Not much. There are six trailers on side B, including one for this feature and the original. They all pretty much suck as they don't really show enough to compel me to check them out any further. And of the six, four are mismatched on the menu. Way to go Metro. There is also an unspectacular photo gallery and the usual web crap. That's about it. The feature: This is somewhat along the lines of a compilation, so nobody really has to act out any part other than "horny guy #_." Therefore acting and plot are thrown out. The music is pretty lame, for the most part, and the video is alright, but generally unspectacular. Karen provides an introduction (on camera...eek!) and speaks to the models (off camera) at the beginning of their scenes.
read the complete review
Review brief: Uggh!!! This is bad even for Metro standards!! All the footage in this disc is VERY old and it looks VERY bad!! There are some cute old school performers, but the quality of this disc is atrocious!! This disc is disqualified from plot category, as it's a compilation. Features: Ummm...moving along... The stars: Well, we're not given any names before the scenes (though the ones that do are frequently wrong). There is a list of performers on the box, but I wouldn't go by that, as I don't recall seeing any of the performers on the list that I do know in this feature. Or perhaps I was just trying to block this horrid mess from my memory. Scene One: This is actually a very long scene and there's a chapter break in the middle of it. A prisoner (in a very bad prison cell set) is spanking the monkey to a Penthouse. Some fresh meat is thrown into the cell, they talk a bit, and the new guy goes down and winds up getting fucked. At the chapter break, the warden comes in and takes his turn with the new guy.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Stiff Company
Stiff Company 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/3/2001 by feels-so-right

Starring: Emilio Sands, Kody Fields, Danny, Paul Morgan, Rickee, Frankie V., Leo Masters
Studio: Metro

Review brief: This DVD isn't completely awful. Its biggest flaw is that three of the four scenes couple one guy I really find attractive with one guy I find utterly repulsive, to varying degrees, while the fourth features two handsome-deficient performers. Here's a breakdown: The package: Pretty standard stuff. At least the cast pictured in the artwork actually appears in this title! Stars: Paul Morgan, Emilio Sands, Kody Fields, Frankie V., Leo Masters, Rickee, Danny, and someone who apparently wishes to remain anonymous. To be honest, I don't know who any of these guys are except Paul Morgan and Emilio Sands, and the credits don't match actor to name, so I won't be addressing anyone by their stage name except them. The Menu: Actually kind of nice. It's animated, which is sort of unusual for something done on the cheap. Paul and Emilio appear in the background while a not-bad jazz theme plays, and then the two ugliest cast members rise up in the middle, which totally ruins it. Oh, well.
read the complete review
Review brief: Inside Men is another so-so production from Karen Dior. I still think if she got a bigger budget she could produce some great material, but I find most of her productions are just mediocre. This one is no exception. She does get some good performers, and the scenes are shot well but its just lacking something. Basically its five scenes which come across as an amateur video, with Karen very briefly talking to them in the beginning before she says "get on with the show". It does have a voyeuristic type feel to it and at times you feel like youre watching a real home movie. I couldnt pinpoint all of the actors but heres a brief rundown on the ones I did. Brent Cross, David Thompson, and another fuck partner are featured in the first scene, and its the only three-way out of the five. I dont recall seeing Brent before but boy is he a cutey with a great big cock! Brent fucks Thompson doggie style then turns to the camera and says they're going to switch with Peter fucking Thompson.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Humidity
Humidity 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 3/18/2001 by netguy

Starring: Jack Simmons, Peter Wilder, David Thompson, Grant Wood, Rod Berry, Scott Davis, Vince Bandero
Studio: Metro

Review brief: I couldnt track down the entire cast for this, some of these actors change their looks over the years and its hard to tell whos who. So forgive me and Ill do my best. The basic premise behind Humidity is that David Thompson has invited a bunch of his friends to cool off poolside, but things dont cool down but instead get hot! The opening shot is with a few of the guys laying around the poolside in chaise lounges as a stripper is dancing around to some techno music. There are misters spraying them as they play with themselves. Jack Simmons and Peter Wilder are off in the shallow end of the pool and are making out. Peter goes down on Jacks big, black meat and laps it up. Jacks pretty big but Peter seems to be enjoying it. Jack takes his turn going down on Peter sucking him, then rimming his ass and fingering him. Jack fucks peter in the pool and as he does Peter jerks himself off.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Best of Joey Stefano is another compilation film running at 120 minutes and the scenes run from hot to mediocre. I wish production companies would list the credits before each scene as some of these were from the early 90s and it was hard to track down who was who in some of them. Fans of Joey will eat this one up! I am one of them. Joey brought new meaning to the word "bottom" and its unfortunate that he passed away in 1994. With his boyish good looks, green eyes, nice hard body and stiff cock he was always a pleasure to watch. It begins with a solo scene of Joey in a pool playing with himself and the camera. He splashes around a bit before getting out and lies on a lounge chaise. Here he begins to play with himself working his big ol cock. Hes really cute as he looks into the camera and gives you that "fuck me" stare. The scene isnt the best by himself but dont let that fool you as it gets hotter. He eventually shoots his load and it fades out. Next up is what appears to be a fantasy sequence with Steve Ryder.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Tim Barnett & Friends
Tim Barnett & Friends 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 2/19/2001 by netguy

Starring: Devyn Foster, Tim Barnett, Hans Mueller, Bobby Robinson
Studio: Metro

Review brief: First off, I wish studios would match the credits with the performers, especially when they are compilations of older titles as it's difficult to track down who is who. It begins with Tim Barnett wearing a leather outfit catching Devyn Foster in an alley jerking off to a magazine. Devyn quickly makes Tim go down on him which was a bit unusual as Tim was wearing the dominate outfit, oh well. Tim has no problem swallowing up that nice, hard cock and really goes to town on it. Tim then offers up his ass as he bends over a barrel and Devyn quickly losens him up by fingering him. He proceeds to fuck him and its quite a hot fuck session. These two must really enjoy each other because Devyn is also in two more segments. They make a great couple though, Devyn with his dark hair and muscular body and Tim with blonde and the same. Tim is way too hot! It ends with both of them jerking off their stiff cocks and shooting a nice load.
read the complete review
Boxcover for All Man
All Man 

Release date: 7/10/2000
Reviewed on: 2/17/2001 by netguy

Starring: Tanner Reeves, Brett Ford, Devyn Foster, Chaz Carlton, Justin, Rob Cryston, Cory Winston
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Jim Steel
Review brief: Directed by Jim Steele, All Man features Devyn Foster along with a hot all star cast that includes Cory Winston, Justin, Brett Ford, Tanner Reeves, Chaz Carlton and Rob Cryston. The basic premise is that an author is writing some short, erotic stories on his computer and we see them as he imagines. It begins with "the boxer" as Devyn is boxing and pounding away on a punching bag as Cory watches intently. Devyn is pretty hot with a great muscular body and huge arms that you just want wrapped around you! Well it doesn't take long and Cory begins to kiss Devyn on the mouth and he works his way to his chest and nipples. There's plenty of kissing and caressing before Cory goes down on Devyn's hard throbbing cock! Cory takes it all then goes around back and rims him a bit. Devyn then fucks Cory as he is kneeling ramming his dick deep inside. He fucks him some more on his back before Cory shoots his load. Devyn then jerks off onto Cory's chest. The next little story is called, "discipline" with Chaz getting spanked by Justin.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Gentle Gents
Gentle Gents 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 2/17/2001 by netguy

Starring: Tanner Reeves, Christian Fox, Steven Marks, Devyn Foster, Danny Sommers, J.T. Sloan, Chuck Baron, Steve Gibson
Studio: Metro

Review brief: Gentle Gents is a compilation dvd that stars some of the great porn stars from the early 90's. They include, Chuck Baron, Devyn Foster, Christian Fox, Steve Gibson, Steven Marks, Tanner Reeves, JT Sloan, and Danny Summers to name a few. I couldn't track down who was who as their looks change with time and so do their names but believe me they are all hot! Each scene cuts right to the chase with not much foreplay and there's probably something to please everyone. Some of the scenes include guys getting hot and heavy on a couch, guys in jockstraps, one of whom I believe to be Christian Fox who is too fucking cute! As the one is getting fucked he holds a jock to his face. Other segments include guys in bed, a bit of s&m with a guy in a leather swing, guys in a jeep sucking and jerking off, guys fooling around in a pool etc. Overall the dvd is great quality with the picture being crisp and clear, good close-ups, cum shots, fucking and sucking.
read the complete review
Review brief: If Karen Dior were given a bit more of a budget her movies might not be that bad, unfortunately she doesnt have much so they tend to be average at best. The story is thin and the scenes arent really related too much, just 5 segments with one being a solo. The guys are all average looking which is refreshing. Nice cocks and asses and no "super model" types. Just your guy next door. It begins with Don Dawson and Dirk Adams lying in bed. Both of these guys are rather cute, young, dark hair and a bit Spanish looking. They appear they could almost be brothers, which is kind of erotic in itself. Don goes down on Dirks erect cock and begins to chow down until Dirk turns around and they 69 for a bit. Dirk puts a condom on a couple of his fingers and finger fucks Don until he plows Dons ass with the real thing. After a bit they both lay next to each other and jerk off. An average scene with nothing to special. Don appears to be a driver and has to run out to take Paolo Centori to Hawaii. Next we have Dany Brown and Jeffrey Feliciano.
read the complete review
Review brief: Ugh! Another Metro compilation DVD! You should know by now what to expect, so lets get this over with as quickly and painlessly as possible: Scene 1: Matt Gunther and Joey Stefano go at it in a bathroom. Not a bad scene, but the exact same scene is in another Metro compilation, Matt Gunther and Friends! Come on Metro, if you are going to repackage the same thing over and over, you could at least have picked a really good scene to do it with! Scene 2: I recognize this scene from another Vivid compilation. I think it is from a movie called The Boxer or something. Anyway, someone in a jock gets sucked off by a hairy-backed German guy. The German dude eventually gets fucked, but geez I didnt like this scene when I saw it two years ago, and I like it even less now! Scene 3: Finally a scene I havent seen before! Two blonds get busy on a bed (one of the blonds reminds me a lot of Kato Kalin!!) They suck each other, 69 a little bit, then Kato fucks his buddy to orgasm.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Matt Gunther & Friends
Matt Gunther & Friends 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 11/16/2000 by joeblow69

Starring: Nick Leonetti, Joey Stefano, Matt Gunther, Lyle Parker, Brock Logan, Hunter Scott, Randy White
Studio: Metro

Review brief: First things first, who the heck is Matt Gunther? I certainly never heard of him before. He sure must have a lot of friends, though, because he is in 7 out of the 9 scenes in this DVD. Matt has a fairly long dick, nice body, and a really poofy hair-do. I hope you like him, because you are going to be seeing quite a bit of him. Heres a quick rundown of the 9 scenes: Scene 1: Matt and some other guy in prison. There is some nice fingering here before Matt stuffs his sausage up the other guys ass. Scene 2: Matt and some other guy on a bed. This scene is pretty good, but uses way too much looping. Also, the lighting is kinda bad. Scene 3: Matt fucking some younger guy on a really corny beach set. This scene is fun because Matts bottomboy obviously is not used to getting porked by such a big one, and winces in pain repeatedly. Scene 4: We finally get a break from Matt, and are treated to two young well-hung twink types.
read the complete review
Review brief: Ah, the compilation video. It sure brings back memories. I remember the first gay video I ever bought was a vivid compilation. I remember feeling so lucky when I stumbled upon it. I thought to my self, Wow! 4 whole hours of gay porn for only $20! Why would anyone pay upwards of $50 bucks for a regular video when you could get 4 whole hours for only $20 bucks!? Of course now I know why it was so cheap it was utter crap. The whole concept of the compilation video is a scam to fool the uniformed viewer. Take a bunch of worthless scenes from older videos (that are no longer selling), and repackage them and try to pass it off as new. It was only a matter of time before someone started marketing compilation DVDs. So, with our expectations sufficiently lowered, lets take a look at Something Wild 2. For starters, there are no special features. No cumshot compilations, screenshot galleries, zip. When you get to the menu, you only get one option: Play movie.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Metro X
Gay X

Available Filters

Director