All Movie Reviews  >  Metro  > Page 16

All Metro Movie Reviews

Showing 375 - 380 of 380 Reviews   Page: Movies Per Page: 25 | 50 | 100    Sort: 
Boxcover for Zazel (1 DVD Release)
Zazel (1 DVD Release) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/7/1999 by saki

Starring: Lene Hefner, Brooke Lane, Helena, Anna Romero, Grace Harlow, Sasha Vinni, Gina LaMarca, Nikie St. Gilles
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Philip Mond
Review brief: Zazel: The Scent of LoveStudio: Metro/Cal Vista FilmsDirected by: Philip MondStarring: Sasha Vinni, Gina LaMarca, Anna Romero, Grace Harlow, Brooke Lane, Lene Hefner, Nikie St. Gilles, Helena, Antonio Valentino, Kevin James, Drew Reese, Devin, and JonRunning Time: 2:05Format: Single Sided, Single Layer DVD Features: Spanish language track (!), photo gallery, biographies, 5 trailers, Zazel "theatrical" trailerPlot Synopsis: Zazel (Sasha Vinni) is an artist trying to develop the world's most stimulating perfume. A series of 10 vignettes, each beautifully and erotically filmed, explore her imagination as she searches out elements for the perfume. Each of these sequences are named: Blue Siren, Wild Orchid, Bird of Paradise, Tiger in the Jungle, Three Musketeers, Precious Flowers, Angels, Old B&W Movie, Rhinestone Mermaid, and The Devil.Flowers are a major theme in this film, exploring the erotic ties that flowers possess (a la Robert Mapplethorpe).
read the complete review
Review brief: Directed by Fred J. Lincoln Starring: Misty Rain, Draghixa, Jasper, Brit O'Connell, Chaz Vincent, Nicole London, Samantha York, Pamala Dee, And Cosmo, Buck Adams, Joey Silvera, Tom Byron, and JD Ferguson Running Time: 1:27 Format: Dual Sided, Single Layer (feature on side A, previews on side B) DVD Features: Full motion chapter index, photo gallery, biographies, 30 trailers Plot Synopsis: I'm summarizing the synopsis from the back of the case since it has more of a developed plot than the video itself does. :) Basically, Draghixa, a gorgeous French brunette with a killer body, is in an American S&M sex club and is picked up by an aging Buck Adams. After a great sex scene with this wealthy Dirty Old Man (who likes to be called "Uncle Bob"), she's left to wander his mansion, witnessing a stairway encounter between step-siblings (hence the "Taboo" tie-in). She's befriended by the housekeeper (Misty Rain) whom she proceeds to have sex with. The video ends with her return to the sex club and the obligatory orgy scene.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Justine: Nothing To Hide 2
Justine: Nothing To Hide 2 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/4/1999 by kate

Starring: Nick East, Dyanna Lauren, Tianna, Alex Sanders, Mike Horner, Brad Armstrong, Roxanne Blaze, Lacy Rose
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: Justine 2 is a perfect couple's movie. Roxanna Blaze is naturally beautiful (no 'enhancements') and the sex is real sex, not porno sex. The plot is decenlty played out (Roxanne is seeing both father and son.) The major flaw with this movie is Tianna. Some people seem to think she's hot. I thought she was nasty, and not in the good way. And her scenes disrupt the development of Roxanne's love triangle.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Zazel (1 DVD Release)
Zazel (1 DVD Release) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/4/1999 by kate

Starring: Lene Hefner, Brooke Lane, Helena, Anna Romero, Grace Harlow, Sasha Vinni, Gina LaMarca, Nikie St. Gilles
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Philip Mond
Review brief: Zazel: The Scent of Love is a beautiful, surreal piece of erotica. The interesting cinematography, creative makeup, and vibrant colors make it much more than a porno. Once I said that if ever a porno were a painting, Zazel it is (and the painter would be the child of Georgia O'Keefe and Hieronymous Bosch.) Most of the scenes are shot outdoors in a tropical jungle landscape. Without giving away too much of the visual intrigue, one of the scenes begins as a close-up of the inside of flower. The flower starts twitching as the camera zooms out. Upon further zooming it becomes clear that this flower is the painted clit of a woman. A few porn star type women disrupt the very unique appearance of Zazel.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Euro Babes 2
Euro Babes 2 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/4/1999 by kate

Starring: Anita, Monika, Kristina, Czilla, Andrea, Judith, Katy, Olivia, Sonia, Karina, Eniko, Hoyni, Nelly, Gaby, Agnes
Studio: Metro

Review brief: It's a real gonzo -cameraman talks to performers before the scene -goes to each of their 'homes'. For once the men are attractive (90 of em) -and most of the women are very hot (fresh faces.) They are all either faking accents or they are truely European. My problem with the chics is the excessive make-up in some scenes -but no biggie. I guess I'd prefer a bunch of people in the woods frolicking in streams, completely natural. Anwyay -There is lots of foreplay and hot sex. I definitely recommend this for a fuck flick (not sure how else to say that.) Although I thought the cameraman was lame (the one in Pornostar was way better.) There are 7 scenes. and once again excellent menus from Metro. I didn't even check out the extras because I don't consider stills from the movie I just watched 'extra' and the trailers were on the flip side of the disc.
read the complete review
Review brief: I don't like writing reviews on movies I don't like -so I'll keep it short. I count two young girls out of 5 sex scenes. Audio, what audio? I've never sat through such a silent porno -no talking at all. Almost every scene opens to a blowjob. The sex scenes are long -too much of the same. Even if I hadn't had sex for weeks I wouldn't be turned on by this porno. I guess I like talking. I was also hoping for young, fresh girls. On the plus side -Metro makes great menus -simple, easy to use. The chapter index is perfect -when you highlight a scene it animates, when no highlighted it's a still shot. And before each scene they list the performers -nice touch. The opening is hysterical.
read the complete review
Page 16 of 16 First  <  4 10 12 13 14 15    Page:
Current Filters
Metro X

Available Filters

Category
Director