All Movie Reviews  >  Gay  > Channel 1 Releasing

All Gay Channel 1 Releasing Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 Reviews
Boxcover for Lights & Darks
Lights & Darks 

Release date: 8/12/2005
Reviewed on: 4/29/2006 by joe-shaver

Starring: Brock Webster, Brandon Lee, Brett Matthews, Rick Razor, Jake Samms
Studio: Channel 1 Releasing

Directed by: Doug Jeffries
Review brief: Ive never really cared for Doug Jeffries as a performer, but after seeing LIGHTS & DARK Ive concluded I like him much better as a performer than as a director. Its unbelievable that anyone could take such a hot cast and make such a lukewarm film. Yet hes done just that. The idea is pretty good. Centering the action around a coin laundry where one normally separates the lights from the darks but having white boys and black boys come (or cum) together. The problem was in the execution. The direction lacks imagination and hes badly serviced by his cameraman. Either the cameraman has one leg considerably shorter than the other or else he has an absolute fetish for oblique angles. Such shots only disorient the viewer. A swirling pattern reminiscent of a similar device in Hitchcocks Vertigo changed the setups between and within the scenes themselves. I know this was to simulate the washing cycle and would have been OK to have separated the scenes but it occurs within the scenes whenever the blocking changes. The result is a series of static tableaux.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Stone Fox
Stone Fox 

Release date: 3/20/2004
Reviewed on: 3/15/2005 by rubyred

Starring: Danny Vox, Eddie Stone, Johnny Hazzard
Studio: Channel 1 Releasing

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: I really wanted to see Johnny Hazzard in a scene, and I found this one for under $40, so I thought, why not. The cast looked hot enough. Was I happy with the outcome? The Movie: This is basically an all sex movie. There is no dialogue, and the only thing attaching the scenes together is shots of Eddie Stone (the cover model) turning to a new add in a magazine. Still, the movie is very well shot, and turned out looking far from sleazy. The first scene is the Eddie Stone and Johnny Hazzard scene. This scene could have been really hot! It COULD have been. The problem is that the set that the scene is filmed causes the action to be kind of silly. Things start out with Johnny and Eddie in this half globe, glass thing that is suspended from the ceiling. As attractive as both guys are, I have to say, their asses don't look to good pressed up against glass. Still, once the action starts, things get pretty good. Both guys go down on each other, and rim each other. Actually, when Eddie rims Johnny, the scene starts to show its first signs of sillyness.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chi Chi LaRue's Detention: Oral Exams 2
Chi Chi LaRue's Detention: Oral Exams 2 

Release date: 8/8/2003
Reviewed on: 1/16/2005 by skeeter

Starring: Logan Reed, Kyle Kennedy, Chad Hunt, Matt Summers, DC Chandler
Studio: Channel 1 Releasing

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: I only wish detention in my school had been like detention in Chi Chi LaRue's Oral Exams: Detention 2. At my school guys just suffered in silence; in Chi Chi's school they have a lot more sense and have an orgy. Now that is what I call progressive education! In the first scene, Matt Summers takes it in both ends from horse-dicked DC Chandler. If you have never seen Matt Summers perform, you owe it to yourself to see the incredible things he can do. No matter how big the cock, Matt can deep throat it and take it in the ass. It is truly awesome to watch. Neither Matt nor DC are 10's in looks, but their sex is so hot that looks don't matter. In the next scene, cute, cute, cute Kyle Kennedy gets his ass reamed by three studs. And not only does he take it up the ass and take three loads of cum right between the eyes, he GRINS the whole time (unlike most porn stars who mouths coundn't be opened during money shots to the face with the jaws of life).
read the complete review
Review brief: I was disapointed with the final product of Bolt, especially in light of the hype and promise of the promotion. The sex is fine, but nothing new or original. A lot of jumping from angle to angle by the camera which causes it to feel disjointed and tends to blur what little story line there is which weakly tries to string the vignets together. (They would have been better off ditching the story and just filming the sex.) The hour long orgy is about 30 minutes too much as it becomes repetitious and doesn't feel as if an actual orgy was taking place but individual scenes pieced together with some performers getting more than their fair share of screen time while others are left in the cold. It all ends rather abruptly with no real sense that anything other than that the clock ran out of steam. The hottest scene is the first with Zak Spears and Johnnie Hazzard, the weakest is the tattoo scene. The bloopers are sort of fun, but manage to reinforce the idea that the orgy was not a set piece nor spontaneous in nature.
read the complete review
Review brief: Main Plot You get 5 scenes of studs who have to stay after school for detention. And these are some of the hunkiest school boys I've ever seen! First up is Matt Summers with teacher DC Chandler, who makes Matt earn his way to a better grade. If you've ever seen a Matt Summers movie, you know how this boy can deep throat a cock! This scene is a hot start to the movie, and the following scenes are even better. They include a student who gets punished by his teacher and coaches by being forced to suck cock and take it up the ass, a student who gets it on with the janitor in the broom closet, and a student who gets caught in the bathroom without a hall pass. The final scene is an orgy in the classroom when all of the students decide to make detention a little more fun! DVD Quality The quality of the DVD is excellent. The extras are decent, with some previews and a review of cumshots. What I Disliked Kyle Kennedy. Ugh. This guy does nothing for me.
read the complete review
Review brief: Rome is one of my favorite cities and I have been there many times, but nothing as exciting happened to me as happens to tourist Eddie Stone in Chi Chi LaRues WHEN IN ROME. The plot is credited to Chris Steel, but he has lifted the idea from an earlier film that Ive seen. So the plot held no surprises. But the sex is something else, and Chi Chi is at her best in this one. The film stars the incomparable Eddie Stone. Absolute perfection from the top of his raven hair to the tips of his suckable toes, Eddie Stone is a walking wet dream. My god, but he is gorgeous! One of the handsomest men in porn, he is a consummate cocksuckerdeep-throating some big ones, a voracious rimmer, andalthough he is a versatile sexualistis the most beautiful bottom ever to appear on film. If this were ancient Rome, Eddie would be the second most powerful man in the empirethe emperors favorite. On his first day in this city of seven hills, Eddie is mugged. His money, passport, everything is all gone.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Northern Exposures (Channel 1)
Northern Exposures (Channel 1) 

Release date: 4/18/2003
Reviewed on: 5/27/2004 by joe-shaver

Starring: Jonathan Beaulieu
Studio: Channel 1 Releasing

Review brief: There are some incredibly gorgeous guys in Canada. What a pity they didnt use any of them for this film! True, the guy on the cover looks hotand it was he who induced me to buy the DVDand he is the best looking one in the film. But, alas, his still photos flatter him immensely. In the film he looks somewhat scruffy and has the beginning of a boil on his ass. The storyif one can call it thatis as follows: two guys in Vancouver on the west coast telephone a guy in Montreal on the east coast and tell stories. I suppose that is intended to cover all of Canada, which makes the lack of attractive flesh even more of an insult toward our neighbor of the north. I know they didnt support us in our latest military action, but this is inproportionate revenge. The action follows the same pattern throughout. We see the guys clothed and kissing as they grab dicks though the clothing. Then we see them in jockey shorts when they chew on the cocks through the material. Then they suck dick. Then they fuck. There is a bit kink in the first and last encounters.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Man's Tail, A
Man's Tail, A 

Release date: 9/11/2003
Reviewed on: 11/29/2003 by joe-shaver


Studio: Channel 1 Releasing

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: No, its not supposed to be A MANS TALE. And its not supposed to refer to getting a piece of mans tailwell, not entirely. In this charming fantasy from Chi Chi LaRue, Anthony Shawthat handsome, feral, longhaired, blond who is a voracious bottomis a merman. Not Ethel Merman, the kind of merman who has the torso of a man and the tail of a fish. Ah, yes, this fairy tale is indeed a fairy tale. In a prologuewhich in fact is really an epilogueAlex LeMonde that mouth-watering Canadien stares at the sea bemoaning his lost love whom he last saw disappearing into that vast expanse of water with a strange being. Alex speaks of his regrets at his shameful treatment of his lover Joe and his own infidelities. Now, in this cautionary tale, Alex warns us If you mistreat your boyfriend he [the merman] may show up and take him away from you.forever. We jump back to the time when Alex and Joe were together. The camera shows us a photo of the lovers on a bedside table and then pans over to show them together in bed. Joe is sleeping, but Alex is awake. He begins taking care of his morning stiffy.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Jacked To Vegas
Jacked To Vegas 

Release date: 12/27/2001
Reviewed on: 3/22/2003 by folkyboy

Starring: Spike, Patrick Allen, Nino Bacci, Shane Bailey, Jason Hawke, Emilio DiMedici
Studio: Channel 1 Releasing

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: Title: Chi Chi LaRue's Jacked To Vegas Studio: Channel 1 Releasing Producer: Joe Slade Director: Chi Chi LaRue Videographer: Hue Wilde Editor: Scott Coblio Music: Rock Hard Cast: Kyle Kennedy, Mason Jarr, Jason Hawke, Nick Yeager, Patrick Allen, Doug Jeffries, Jeremy Tucker, Shane Bailey, Nino Bacci, Emilio DiMedici, Spike, Julian Pierce, Chi Chi LaRue & Mistress Mona Date of Production: May 2000 Running Time: 85 minutes Menus & Chapters: 4 chapters with also 4 cumshot chapters Extras: 3 Hardcore Previews; Photo Galleries of the models, a hardcore photo gallery and then a Chi Chi LaRue photo gallery; Behind The Scene Outtakes and of the porn convention and then a night out at the Vegas bar, Links to Chi Chi's sites Packaging: Jefferson designed the package and it was awesome. It's a lot like the menu screen on the film which is kind of unique.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Starting Young
Starting Young 

Release date: 1/28/2003
Reviewed on: 3/2/2003 by joe-shaver

Starring: Kyle Kennedy, Jason Hawke, Julian Pierce
Studio: Channel 1 Releasing

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: I am told that in the old days, writers would say to the studio heads, What do you want? A musical? Or something with a plot? I guess the same can be applied now to porn with a slight variation: What do you want hot sex, or something with a plot? Of course its always nice to have both, but give me a good tune, or some great sex. In STRICTLY YOUNG Chi Chi LaRue dispenses with plot, but gives us some truly great sex. A group of giggling twinks is sitting around to introduce the scenes with only one or two set-up lines. Its the most clichéd of all porn gimmicks, but you wont care. The first of these younguns to get it on are blond Trey Alimore and the present love-of-my-life Trent Austin (who also has performed using the name Diabut whats in a name?) This twink has an adorable smile and always seems so fucking happy. (That can also read so happy fucking.) They suck one another before Trey gets to eat and bang that cute butt. Trey then sits on Trents stiffy. These guys are just having so much fun that you will, too. Next up (literally) we have Jason Hawke and Fitch Abel.
read the complete review
Review brief: If you want to see how gay porn has changed in the last 30 years pick up a copy of THE BACK ROW that contains Jerry Douglas original of 1972 and Chi Chi LaRues of 2002. Its not just that one is bareback the other uses condoms, the whole focus has changed. Douglas was making a story film with sex; LaRue was making a sex film with a story. The plot of both is as follows: A gay man wanders into one of the numerous porn theatres in NYC. Behind him a man and a sailor have sex. Afterward the civilian offers the gay man a popper; he refuses and leaves the theatre. Entering the Port Authority Bus Terminal, he spies a handsome young cowboy just in from Montana. They exchanged hot glances and the cowboy follows the man onto the subway to the Christopher Street/Sheridan Square stop. Our hero is stringing the cowboy along like an expert fisherman who has hooked a big one and is enjoying the contest. He goes into a porn emporium and examines some of the things on display. When he picks up a penis pump, the cowboy imagines him naked and using it.
read the complete review
Review brief: Has it ever occurred to you when watching a porn flick that after watching the guys suck and fuck, just lying beside one another and jacking off was an anti-climax? To me it always seemed to imply Well you did your best to bring me off, but you failed and so its back to the old hand. It must have seemed that way to Chi Chi LaRue; too because in this film the prolific directrix extraordinaire has decided that in this film the guys would give one another a helping hand. Unfortunately Patrick Allen introduces the scenes in the guise of Dr. No-wank-alone. This adds nothing to the film, but does indeed detract considerably from it. The main problem is that there is no variation with Allens appearances. It is the same old, same old boring, badly written dialogue. If we saw him in various stages of undress or fondling some hunk or getting gradually higher, it might be more interesting. But I think it would be even better just to let the scenes follow without this irritating interruption. And pretty good scenes they are. First up (literally) are Julian Pierce and Travis Reed.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Pillage & Plunder: The Movie
Pillage & Plunder: The Movie 

Release date: 7/2/2002
Reviewed on: 11/7/2002 by joeblow69


Studio: Channel 1 Releasing

Review brief: [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> Director: Chi Chi LaRue Story: I wasn't really expecting a story to go along with this DVD, but the tale of Logan Reed and his lost ring is actually pretty cute. The acting is all top-rate as well. Scene One Starring: Blake Harper, Jackson Price It's nice to know there are some people in porn you can always count on. Blake not only looks fantastic, but turns in another stunning performance. Jackson looks cute as well, though I don't remember ever seeing that big birthmark on his chest before. Anyway, there's lots of yummy rimming and deep-throating before Blake plows his hard cock into Jackson's sweet ass. Definitely one of Blake's top 5 scenes, and easily the best scene on this DVD. Scene Two Starring: Victor Rios, Matt Summers Once everyone's on board the big ol' sex boat, the action heats up rather quickly in the laundry room.
read the complete review
Review brief: High school student Matt Summers loves to suck dick; and, knowing the janitor Chad Hunt has the biggest one around, arranges to meet Chad in the Mens Room. When Matt arrives, Chad is already naked and waiting. Now even soft Chad has a bigand I mean BIGcock. Getting down on his knees, Matt starts on just the head and then goes farther and farther down untilMY GOD, HES DEEP-THROATED THE WHOLE THING! I hadnt seen anything like that since watching Cleo, my pet Boa Constrictor, swallow a rat. Chad grabs Matts head and makes him continue to swallow it all. When Chad asks to see Matts butt, he drops his pants to reveal a cute hairy bum that just begs to be fucked. Chad rubs his huge cock on the butt, but doesnt do more because this is a lesson in fellatio. So, Matt returns to deep-throating the monster. This time he sits on the toilet seat and Chad stands to face-fuck him all the way to the pubes. I swear you can see Chads enormous cock moving in Matts throat! Matts own huge cock is stiffly plastered to his stomach through it all. Finally, Chad can hold off no longer and cums.
read the complete review
Review brief: Park Ranger Chris Steele not only has a big prickhe is one. We first see him bawling out two subordinates, Haus Weston and Sam Crockett for smoking in the woods. He then proceeds to harass three campers, Doug Jeffries, Jeremy Tucker, and Shane Bailey. He turns off their boom box; berates Jeremy for pissing in the open (Chris then goes and does the same thing himself); and finding the three jerking off to girlie magazines, calls them perverts and orders one of them to suck his cock. Shane rushes unhesitatingly to do so. Whether this is because Chi Chi told him to or because hes coming out of the closet is hard to tell. I think possibly the latter because the other two exchange something like a who-would-have-thunk-it glance. Shane is certainly not a novice. Chris then gets the others in on the action by going down on each in turn. Chris says it is getting dark (which is obviously news to the lighting man) so they move indoors to continue the action. Shane then sits on Chris face. Jeremy fucks Shane as Doug fucks Jeremy. Jeremy then sits on Chris cock.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chi Chi LaRue's Peep Show
Chi Chi LaRue's Peep Show 

Release date: 5/29/2002
Reviewed on: 10/9/2002 by joeblow69

Starring: Lance Gear, Matt Summers, Evan Taylor, Aaron Tanner
Studio: Channel 1 Releasing

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> Director: Chi Chi LaRue Word of Warning This movie contains multiple instances of people licking fingers that had just been shoved up someone's ass. It didn't faze me in the least, but I've read this tends to freak some people out. Cast: Julian Pierce, Sebastian Cole, Andy Hunter, Evan Taylor, Peter Raeg, Lance Gear, Travis Reed, Matt Summers, Bailey Parks, Aaron Tanner, Jon Ashe Scene One Starring: Matt Summers, Julian Pierce I almost didn't recognize Julian in this scene. In the movie he has a goatee, but on the cover of the DVD, he doesn't. If it wasn't for that bellybutton tattoo, I'd probably still be wondering who the heck that stud in scene 1 was! The facial hair definitely suits him, though. He's got a great dick too, and Matt spends quite a bit of time gnawing on it. I actually really enjoyed the oral half of this scene. It's shot well, and both guys really seemed into it. The fucking is a little on the tame side, though.
read the complete review
Review brief: [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> Director: Chi Chi Larue Cast: Chris Steele, Sam Crockett, Haus Weston, Kyle Kennedy, Doug Jeffries, Shane Bailey, Eric Scott, Paul Carrigan, Jeremy Tucker, Patrick Allen, Shane Rockford Story: Chris Steele stars as the hard-as- nails Park Ranger who does his best to make the forest a better place for you and me. If that includes fucking the hell out of some poor lost little twinkie boy, well then so be it. Scene One Jeremy Tucker, Doug Jeffries and Shane Bailey are camping out in the wild when a three-man circle jerk breaks out. Ranger Chris doesnt take too kindly to guys jerkin off in public, and decides to punish the guys by giving them some real action. Chris looks great (as usual), but so do Jeremy and Doug. Im not so sold on Shane, though. He reminds me a lot of a less buff version of Lance Gear. After some decent cocksucking, they head back to the saloon where things get all hot and heavy.
read the complete review
Review brief: Exhibition has to be one of my top ten dvds, besides the great sex, hot men, and overall high production values it also includes the most extras Ive seen on an adult film thus far.The extras include 4 previews, a model gallery; which consists of various slides of the actors, cast slide show, movie gallery-slides of various scenes in the film, and behind the scenes stills.The basic premise of the film is that it takes place during a photography gallery opening and as the guest mill about we are shown various photographs which "come to life". All of the guys are fairly exceptional and well endowed and the sex is extremely good. Whether its Blake Harper shooting his load all over Michael Crawfords balls or an awesome 3-way featuring Sandy Sloan, Tuck Johnson and Tony Serrano. This scene is especially hot when they make a daisy chain or Sandy is taking two cocks at once in his mouth.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Channel 1 Releasing X
Gay X

Available Filters

Director