All Movie Reviews  >  Arena  > Page 2

All Arena Movie Reviews

Showing 25 - 49 of 59 Reviews   Page: Movies Per Page: 25 | 50    Sort: 
Boxcover for Straight To Bed (Arena)
Straight To Bed (Arena) 

Release date: 2/4/2005
Reviewed on: 7/4/2005 by joe-shaver

Starring: Ben Damon, Michael Vista, Jack Sanders, Rob Romoni, Park Wiley, Andrew Adams
Studio: Arena

Review brief: The seduction of a straight guy is a fantasy for many gays. In actuality its mainly an ego trip as the sex is seldomif evergood. In films its always hot. Of course the guys in the films are about as straight as the Yellow Brick Road. STRAIGHT TO BED is a film that feeds the fantasy of straight seduction. The opening scene is by far the best. It is done with wonderful humor and the acting is top-notch. None of the remaining scenes come anywhere near it in believability and/or sexual heat. Straight Jack Sanders and gay Park Wiley are watching football on TV. Or rather, Jack is watching football and Park is watching Jack. Between touchdowns, Jack complains that his wife won't go for three-ways. Naturally, Jack is thinking of himself, his wife, and another woman. Park suggests that wifey might be more accommodating if he would permit her to first have a three-way with her husband and another man. But where will I find another man? Jack laments. OH, shut up and lean back, an exasperated Park orders. And down he goes. In no time, Jack's big dick is reaching heavenward.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Boys Are Back In Town, The (Arena)
Boys Are Back In Town, The (Arena) 

Release date: 2/7/2005
Reviewed on: 5/25/2005 by joe-shaver

Starring: Leonardo, Ryan, Jack, Felipe, Victor, Rodrigo, Diego
Studio: Arena

Review brief: The film opens with two average lookers. One of them is wound up like a three-day clock. Hes chattering away making all sorts of slushy sounds but as I dont hear chupa (which I know means suck) I have no idea what hes so excited about. A third joins them and the chatter stops chattering and hauls out the newcomers cock. He sucks it. Eventually he sucks his buddy, too. The newcomer eats out the suckers ass and fucks him. It goes on and on and on with much squealing from the fuckee. In scene two, the cute blond twink in the background on the cover is having a problem with his hot tub. Two muscular guys enter. One is a hunk Ive seen before with scads of tattoos. The other wears a knitted cap. They fiddle with the tub a bit and then start fiddling with the twink. He sucks both. Chupa, chupa they say. The twink looks so sweet with a dick in his mouth. The knitted cap has trouble getting hard. Tattoo spears the kids ass with his big dick. Ai-ee, ai-ee, ai-ee, goes the little twink as his buns are split asunder.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Surfboys Taken Downunder
Surfboys Taken Downunder 

Release date: 12/18/2004
Reviewed on: 5/25/2005 by joe-shaver


Studio: Arena

Review brief: How, you may ask, can I give 4 stars for the performers' looks and only ½ a star to the film as a whole? Because this is the most irritating film I have ever seen. It had everything going for it: handsome guys, a spectacular locale. But it also had something else: a director who fucked it up. What a tragedy! Mike Esser began his career doing soft pornthe only kind that was allowed in Britain at the time. As a result he still directs as if this is what hes doing. There are scads of double exposures, jump cuts, cross-fades, and much editing and camera-play. Actually these occur every 4 seconds! I actually counted and every 4 seconds something happened to the picture. EVERY 4 SECONDS! I began to feel woozy. Soon I even experienced motion sickness and acquired a headache. Anyone with epilepsy should definitely avoid this film, as it will certainly trigger a seizure. Its like trying to watch sex under a strobe light. Theres a bit of a plot, if you can follow it though all the blips and fades and double exposures. Young Rory has come to Australia.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Notorious (Arena Entertainment)
Notorious (Arena Entertainment) 

Release date: 3/19/2005
Reviewed on: 5/7/2005 by joe-shaver

Starring: Marcelo, Eduardo, Victor, Kevin, Jackson
Studio: Arena

Review brief: I havent the slightest idea why this film is called NOTORIOUS. No one in it seems particularly notorious. Of course if I understood Portuguese I might have a better understanding and after all the Brazilian porn Ive watched you would think Id be fluent in the language, but the only Portuguese I know are the words for suck my dick and fuck me harder. Which probably would do me just fine if I ever get to Brazil. The setting is a film studio and the film begins with nearly everyone readying up a bedroom set for a porn shootwhich ironically never takes place. Probably because the actors, office help, and stagehands are all off fucking somewhere. Theres an awful lot of conversation but as I dont hear suck my dick or fuck me harder I have no idea what the opening conversation is about. But as soon as a handsome stud with bleached highlights and a short dark dude enter the deserted set and proceed to make out I know all I need to know. The handsome stud is the first to give head. When its the others turn, he pulls down the handsome studs pants and out pops a very long dick.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Red Center
Red Center 

Release date: 11/7/2004
Reviewed on: 1/8/2005 by joe-shaver


Studio: Arena

Review brief: RED CENTER: SHEEP SHEARERS IN THE CITY. At first the title was a puzzle to me. I would have immediately understood AUSSIE ANAL ADVENTURES, GOING UNDER DOWN UNDER, or THE WHIZZER OF OZ, but RED CENTER meant nothing to me. So, in order not to be thought a drongo I went to my book of Australian slang. Nothing. It turns out the hero is named Red Center. But why hes named Red Center is even more of a mystery as he doesnt have red hair. Instead he has dark hairincluding a nice bush on his slender chest. Hes a sexy bloke with enough patter and charm to lure the koalas from the trees. The accent is thick and heavy. The plot tells us that he inherited money from his aunt who was killed in a sheep-dipping incident. (Yeah, theres humour here.) So with the money from his inheritance he and his fellow sheep-shearer Bruce (yes, Bruce) have taken a camera and gone to Sydney to record their good times. What we see is the result. Five guys succumb to their charms and we witness their seduction and eventual boffing by these two horny mates.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Tag You're It
Tag You're It 

Release date: 9/15/2004
Reviewed on: 12/31/2004 by joe-shaver

Starring: Nick Young, John Marcus, Parker Williams, Steven Richards, Dillon Press, Andy Dill, Nick Capra, Tag Adams
Studio: Arena

Review brief: In the second scene of this DVD, a director tells an actor that he doesnt make videos he makes films with sex scenes. As the leading light of Red Devil Entertainment, Jett Blakk makes films with sex scenes, but when he works for others he makes videos. This is not to say his videos are any less hot than his films. They are just done on a smaller budget and are not as ambitious. Put bluntly, films with sex scenes are art; videos are porn. The filmoops, videoopens with two men already naked on a sofa. They are Ulizes Carpelli and Antonio York. Ulizes is a chunky guy with a shaved head and goatee. Antonio is a slender hairy bear. Now bears with big bellies do nothing for me, but slender bears with an attractive fan-shaped hair pattern on their torsos get my blood pumping you-know-where. Antonio is such a bear. The facethough not unattractiveis craggy and pockmarked, but the body. Grrr! He and Ulizes suck dick until it's time to get anal.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Piece Of the Action, A (Arena)
Piece Of the Action, A (Arena) 

Release date: 12/3/2004
Reviewed on: 11/13/2004 by boner-bud


Studio: Arena

Review brief: A Piece of the Action is a movie by South American Pictures, which means all the guys have fabulous tans and speak Portuguese. And since there are no subtitles, it's nearly impossible to figure out what the plot is. But I'll give it my best shot. The Plot This movie seems to be the all-male porn version of Frankenstein. We start off with a mad scientist working in his lab, his monster creation laying on a table under a sheet. Another guy comes in and seduces the mad scientist, while some very American honky-tonk music plays in the background. Bizarre! There's some oral and some fucking, and the men are both decently attractive (but then I like guys with darker features). In the next scene, a guy wanders into the scientist's lab and pulls the sheets off the monster, who turns out to be just another Brazilian guy wrapped up in bloody bandages. The intruder starts feeling up the monster, and then starts sucking his dick. What would motivate him to do this is beyond me, but then maybe I missed some important pieces of dialogue.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Red Center
Red Center 

Release date: 11/7/2004
Reviewed on: 11/3/2004 by bone-bud


Studio: Arena

Review brief: Red Center is the hilarious and very hot story of Red and Bruce, 2 sheep shearers from Western Australia who have come all the way to Sydney after Red's aunt dies in a freak sheep dipping accident and leaves her inheritance to him. (By the way, if anyone knows what sheep dipping is, please let me know). Anyway, the 2 guys take the big city by storm, seducing men and filming it all on their camcorder. The result may just be the most entertaining porn movie I've ever seen. The Plot The film opens with Red talking into the camera and explaining how he and his pal Bruce have ended up in Sydney. Red is an adorable brunette with a scraggly five o'clock shadow and the same kind of hat worn by Crocodile Dundee. The pair's first stop is world famous Bondi Beach where they hope to find some hot surfers. Unfortunately the surfers aren't out today, but they do run into a cute skater-boy named Joey. Red asks Joey if he would be willing to show the out-of-towners some hospitality. Joey is a little hesitant to take them back to his place because his mum will be home shortly.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Freak Factor: Looking For a Host
Freak Factor: Looking For a Host 

Release date: 9/18/2004
Reviewed on: 10/22/2004 by joe-shaver


Studio: Arena

Review brief: This is the second film from Tyson & Vega a new studio founded by Tyson Cane and Enrico Vega. Set in NYC the studio offers a diverse assortment of ethnic performers. I enjoyed their first effort MANHATTAN FANTASIES and looked forward to viewing this one. I regret to say I did not enjoy this one as much. I also have no idea as to what the title means: FREAK FACTOR, LOOKING FOR A HOST. No one has an appendage that I would consider freakish. There are three duo scenes and two threesomes. The threesomes were the only times the film caught fire. The film opens with Enricos face in Dawan Patersons ass. Dawan, a slender Afro-American, is finishing up the old casting couch part of his audition. He gets the part only to discover he has been trying out for the wrong film. A caption now reads: Two Hours Earlier. But we dont go to the beginning of the Enrico-Dawan scene we cut to another black dude, Malachi Tyson, reading a magazine article about Enrico Vega when there is a knock at the door. He goes to answer it and the camera does not follow him.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sweet Temptation (Arena)
Sweet Temptation (Arena) 

Release date: 10/10/2004
Reviewed on: 10/12/2004 by joe-shaver


Studio: Arena

Review brief: A young Brazilian guy dives into a pool and swims over to where his buddy is watching him. They go into a picnic shelter by the pool to get it on. Although neither of these guys could be called beauties they are attractive enough. When they swimmer strips out of his trunks we see that he has done a bit of barbering on his pubic hair. Hes cropped it on the sides and left a big swatch over his uncut cocka cock that his admirer is quick to go down on. The swimmer rims ass with his pierced tongue and then goes back to being sucked before finally fucking his friend doggy style. After a bit they change positions with the admirer sitting on the swimmers cock for a bouncy ride. The missionary position follows with a return to the doggy, the missionary again and back to the doggy, becoming déjà vu all over again. As you can see it goes on much too long (27 minutes to be precise) with only the fucker cumming. In scene two we find a couple of black studs. One of whom is built like a brick shithouse. His smaller friendthough not in the dick departmenteats some ass before downing some dick.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Tag You're It
Tag You're It 

Release date: 9/15/2004
Reviewed on: 9/25/2004 by boner-bud

Starring: Nick Young, John Marcus, Parker Williams, Steven Richards, Dillon Press, Andy Dill, Nick Capra, Tag Adams
Studio: Arena

Review brief: The Plot Poor Tag Adams cant get any respect. All he wants to do is be a big porn star, but nobody will listen to him. Instead, hes stuck being a gopher on a porn set, and watching the sex from a distance. This movie starts with 2 actors having sex while theyre being filmed for a porno. Neither of them is what I would call conventionally attractive. But I wouldnt kick them out of bed, either. One is bald, goateed, and has a lightly hairy chest. The other has nice furry pecs, and big round nipples. Were off to a decent start. In the next scene, one of the actors of the porno being filmed shows up and demands to be paid more than what he originally agreed to. The director is furious, but what can he do? Without the actor, there is no movie. The actor (who is a bitchy little twink) then demands a blowjob, and the director again has little choice but to agree. They end up fucking, but ultimately the pair generates very little heat. The bitchy twink does shoot a very nice load, however, and the age difference between the 2 men was somewhat of a turn on for me.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Renegade, The (Arena)
Renegade, The (Arena) 

Release date: 8/26/2004
Reviewed on: 9/18/2004 by joe-shaver

Starring: Yuri, Rock, Tulio, Gustavo, Marcelo Lagoas, Rodrigo Muller, Rodrigues
Studio: Arena

Directed by: Leo Botelho
Review brief: The renegade is the Brazilian bodybuilder on the front cover whom I assume is Rock. He has a handsomely sexy face and a great body, but only an average dick. Well, it may be a bit more than average, but compared to his bulk it doesnt seem big. Hes obviously straight and only gay-for-pay as he doesnt suck cock. He does rim ass, but that simply requires much the same skill as cunnilingus. He will kiss. Hes in all four scenes. We first find him doing laps in the pool, observed by a cute young Latino stud. Rock comes out of the pool shucks off his trunks and orders the young lad chuparwhich by now Ive learned is Portuguese for give me a blowjob. (Who says these films are not educational?) O jovem chupa o pinto, but Rocks cock doesnt get like a rock very easily. This handsome suckers own cock is twice as big, harder, and curves like Gonzos nose. Rock ignores it. The young stud eats Rocks ass before returning to the reluctant cock. He gets in position for Rock to rim him, sucks some more cock and then gets back in position for Rock to fuck him.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ryker's Money Shot
Ryker's Money Shot 

Release date: 6/16/2004
Reviewed on: 6/27/2004 by joe-shaver

Starring: Ben Damon, Ken Ryker, Chip Noll, Brad Benton, Jason Hawke, Alex Leon, Bobby Brennan
Studio: Arena

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: Ken Ryker is a giant of a man. He resembles that football player we all lusted over. Hes probably straight, but he will suck a dick (briefly) and, like former porn star Rick Donovan, his dick is so big that when it gets hard its really never stiff. (No one has that much blood in them.) Still, with his handsome face, muscular lightly haired torso, and enormous cock Ken is a force to be reckoned with. He began his career as a Falcon exclusive. At one point someone had him shave that massive chest and the result wasin my opiniona bad career move. Thankfully, the hair is back and so is Ken. Hes freelancing now and has appeared in such films as The Matinee Idol, Rykers Web, Rykers Revenge, and now Rykers Money Shot. The film opens with Brad Benton meeting Ken in a bar and telling him of how he picked up a hustler who done him wrong. Brad is one of my favorite performers who is just now emerging from his twink phase. The hustler is Ben Damon. Both know how to suck a dick and Brad rims a mean ass.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Banished From Heaven
Banished From Heaven 

Release date: 3/19/2004
Reviewed on: 4/8/2004 by joe-shaver

Starring: Alan Dias
Studio: Arena

Review brief: This is a kinder gentler version of the Fallen Angel motif. A scruffy but sexy Brazilian is at his computer looking at a nude picture of Alan Dias (the cover model with the wings and metal codpiece). The pic gets him horny so he makes out with a hairy young friend. He sucks his friends dick and thenin a scene lasting nearly 30 minutesis fucked in every position known to man. (It surprised me that that sexy scruffy guy was cut. Nice dick, though.) In Scene Two we find three dancers in a deserted club, practicing their routines. A slim attractive young janitor is sweeping up. Two of the dancers are wearing bathing suits; the best-built one in the center is wearing a mask and a metal codpiece like the cover guy. (Is it he? I dont know.) When rehearsal is over the janitor picks up the mask and imagines he is getting it on with the hunk that was wearing it. The two other dancers are there too, making out with one another. The handsome janitor sucks the hunk's cock and gets fucked.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Bear Fluffer
Bear Fluffer 

Release date: 3/10/2004
Reviewed on: 4/4/2004 by joe-shaver


Studio: Arena

Review brief: Overly mature guys with bald heads, hairy chests, big bellies and tiny dicks that are mostly limp poorly photographed having mediocreoften comicalsex sums this one up. Kurt Logan, who wants to appear in porn, arrives to tryout for JYD. Kurt is the smallest bear here, which means he weighs in around 260. JYD who is h-u-g-e with a gray mustache and goatee goes about snapping pix while his fluffer, Brock Kulman, gives Kurt a helping hand and mouth. Eventually JYD will join them. Dicks stay limp for the most part (JYD being the exception.) At one point Brock tries to sit on Kurts cock that is fairly hard with the help of a cock ring, but he only succeeds in squashing it. It never gets in the hole and the bit becomes unintentionally funny. They give up trying and Kurt, after some frantic flogging, eventually cums and goes. There is a second scene in a toilet with Brock and Vossi Bear. Vossi is wearing a leather harness.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Manhattan Fantasies
Manhattan Fantasies 

Release date: 2/21/2004
Reviewed on: 4/4/2004 by joe-shaver

Starring: Enrico Vega, Tyson Cane, Joey Green & The Jury, Sergio Anthony, Manny Ortiz
Studio: Arena

Review brief: Two well-known performers Tyson Cane and Enrico Vega have teamed up to form a new studio called TysonVega- Videos. Both have appeared in videos from Falcon and Michel Lucas among others. Andlike Lucasthey are located in Manhattan as the title of their first film informs us: MANHATTAN FANTASIES. The two performers have joined forces to produce videos celebrating NYCs ethnic diversity. The first scene features two Afro-Americans James Waters and Joseph Sprint, the latter possibly having some Latino heritage. Joseph is waiting for James. A bucket of champagne is coolingor rather warmingas James is obviously late. All is forgiven when James finally arrives. They suck dick and Joseph fucks the tardy James. James deposits his cum in a champagne glass and pretends to drink it. Joseph pretends to cum. It was an inauspicious beginning and I was beginning to fear the worst, but luckily things picked up considerably in the next scene. Ishea King, a handsome nicely built Afro-American, meets a sexy Latino, Manny Ortiz, in a basement.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Beast Within, The (Arena)
Beast Within, The (Arena) 

Release date: 3/23/2004
Reviewed on: 3/20/2004 by joe-shaver


Studio: Arena

Review brief: South American Pictures have added a bit of fun to their films with their beastmen. First it was Animal Instincts; now its The Beast Within. In the first film men turned into tigers. Here there is a horned hunk that prowls about and is either fucked or fucks those he encounters. It is a friendly beast. The film opens on a spectacular scene. Four incredible hunks are frolicking in a stream. The scenery and the hunks make for a beautiful opening. It would have been even more spectacular if the men had not been wearing bathing suits. As they are splashing about, we see the beastman rummaging though their belongings. The guys get out of the river and go their ways. Onewho has spotted the beastgoes in pursuit. There is a wary encounter before the beast devours the young mans cockand a big one it is. The beast has a headdress with a pair of rams horns and a posing shell covers his dick. We see when the shell is removed that the beast is not overly hung. The beast bends over and the guy with the big dick fucks him with one of those magically appearing condoms. The beast never gets hard.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Beyond Paradise
Beyond Paradise 

Release date: 1/13/2004
Reviewed on: 3/8/2004 by joe-shaver


Studio: Arena

Review brief: This film opens with a scene I first saw as a bonus scene in Animal Instincts. In it we find a handsome stud calling a hustler on the phone. When the hustlera beautiful thing with a swimmers buildarrives, the john lowers the hustlers pants and swallows the hirelings bountiful rod. The handsome client then bends over the coffee table to get fucked. After a time, he moves to a larger table. Finally, he crawls up onto the table and lies in a fetal position where the hustler follows to ride him sidesaddle. They finish up back on the sofa where the hustler continues to plow into him. The hustler is the first to cum, but waits for his client to cum, too. The hunk writes out a check for the hustler. Both guys certainly got their moneys worth. So, did I. I just couldnt figure out why such a handsome guy would need to pay for sex. In the second scene, a scruffy man in his thirties (hes the oldest guy in the film) is at his bathroom sink when his young slender lover comes in. The lover has a really big uncut cock and the older guy gladly falls to his knees for morning worship.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Animal Instincts (Arena)
Animal Instincts (Arena) 

Release date: 2/23/2004
Reviewed on: 2/22/2004 by joe-shaver


Studio: Arena

Review brief: ANIMAL INSTINCTS is a better than average Brazilian film that features an array of handsome young guys. It alternates regular suck & fuck scenes with those in which a person has metamorphosized into a tiger-man. Our first couple seems to be at the zoo as the guys stand before a picture giving information on a tiger. They chatter away in Portuguese. Thereafter they retire to a secluded spot and start to have sex. One of them is a handsome blond; the other is short and dark and has a short goatee. The blond goes down on the dark ones flaccid uncut cock and brings it to a standing. This little guy has an enormous whopper. The blond shuffles out of his briefs and we think it is his turn to get sucked, but he turns away and getting on all fours presents his butt for impalement. Big Little Man accepts the offer and thrusts into the waiting hole. The handsome bond is fucked in a variety of positions.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dore Alley Bears
Dore Alley Bears 

Release date: 12/10/2003
Reviewed on: 1/17/2004 by joe-shaver

Starring: Tank, Bad Dog, JYD, Chad Llong
Studio: Arena

Review brief: How boring it would be if all porn were the same. So, its great that there are films out there to suit every conceivable taste. As a result, there are some films like this one that are somewhat limited in their appeal. I found this a very difficult film to review because the performers were definitelyrepeat DEFINTELYnot my type. Now I find lots of types to my taste. Twinks, muscle studs, gorgeous Europeans, ethnic guys, slender hairy guys, smooth totally shaved guys, guys with big dicks, guys with little dicks, guys with foreskins, guys without foreskins, masculine guys, effeminate guys--all can turn me on. But big burly guys that are advanced in years with hair on their shoulders and enormous bellies are just not my thing. Luckily there are guys who go for this type. Cyber Bear films are made for these viewers. The film opens with Chad Llong seated on the sofa reading. Chad is just an average Joe who has not taken good care of his body or watched his diet. Hes not fat, but the flesh is not firm. Tank enters and they kiss. Tank is well named. He is the size of a tank.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Skin On Skin (Arena)
Skin On Skin (Arena) 

Release date: 9/18/2003
Reviewed on: 11/15/2003 by joe-shaver


Studio: Arena

Review brief: SKIN ON SKIN is another of Arenas Brazilian cut and paste jobs. Scenes follow one another with no preparation or set-up and the action seems to have been filmed at various times. For example the blond dude on the cover (the best thing in this opus) appears in the first two scenes with coal black hair and then appears in the final two with the blond hair we see on the DVD cover. He is recognizable because of the chain necklace and the ring on his up-yours finger. Also because of his distinctive moans of pleasure and his insatiable love of having something up his ass. In the first scene we find this lovely slut crawling onto a bed where two others are naked. They are a muscular dude with a shaved head that appears in most of these films that I have referred to as El Baldo and a good-looking slender but well-built young hunk with a beauty mark mole on his chin. Our handsome cover manwith black hair heresucks the cocks of the other two and takes their cocks up his ass. No one cums in the scene.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Men Of The Midnight Hour
Men Of The Midnight Hour 

Release date: 10/9/2003
Reviewed on: 10/18/2003 by joe-shaver


Studio: Arena

Review brief: How appropriate I thought that a DVD entitled Men of the Midnight Hour should arrive just in time for Halloween. The Pix on the cover looked exciting and it was with joyous expectation that I popped it into the DVD player. First upand I mean UPwas a husky dude wearing a silky black cape and a silver mask that covered his entire face who was outside on a patio with a beautifully built stud clad only in red bikini briefs who was wearing a jesters half-mask that left the mouth free for cocksucking. And suck cock he did. Eventually this sucking Adonis stripped out of those bikini briefs to reveal a really succulent piece of uncut meat. Unfortunately his churlish partner was not the least bit interested in it! He was interested, however, in those meaty buns and soon gave them a standing fuck. After a time they got more comfortable as the caped crusader lay back on a bench and our muscular Adonis sat on the caped louts dick and rode it. Then handsome rose and took off his mask to reveal a face as beautiful as that smooth gorgeous bod.
read the complete review
Page 2 of 3 First  2 Last   Page:
Current Filters
Arena X

Available Filters

Category

Director