All Movie Reviews  > Afrocentric

All Afrocentric Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 Reviews
Review brief: My Baby Got Back #8 is part of a series of films focusing on mainly african-american and (usually) other non-white performers with the focus mainly on anal sex.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Hollywood on Ice
Hollywood on Ice 

Release date: 8/26/2002
Reviewed on: 5/23/2009 by evgriff

Starring: Peter North, Jake Steed, Tabitha, Lana Sands, Mr. Marcus, Nici Sterling, Lennox, Ice, Mr. Johnson
Studio: Afrocentric

Directed by: Tom Stone
Review brief: "Hollywood On Ice" was a Video Team release from back in the mid-90's featuring a young Mr. Marcus with Lana Sands, a young Ice, Tabitha, Lennox and international porn legend Nicci Sterling. The guys joining him were Jake Steed, Mr. Johnson and the legendary Peter North.
read the complete review
Review brief: The ladies are fair to fine, but this one suffers from so many other all-girl features. I have very rarely seen an all-girl black feature where the performers are into it as they should be, and this one will not be joining that list. These volumes keep coming out, I guess, because of the beauty of the women, but other than that, there is no heat in this feature, save for a few very brief moments. Add to that the over-the-top dirty talk and it seems some of the women were either trying too hard or not hard enough. There is a brief moment in the first scene where there is some nice, wet pussy eating, but it is so brief that it barely registers. And that sums up this whole disc. Hardly any extras, and the main feature is boring. Maybe next time theyll get it right.
read the complete review
Review brief: My Baby Got Back 30 Reviewer's Tilt Likes Mature women. Expert and professional performers. The girl should know how to give it up for the camera. Two assertive women on one guy. Big, round, plump asses. Black/Latina lesbian sex. Appropriate atmosphere and setups. Just throwing people together and having them fuck is not erotic to me. There should be some context and the performers should appear to want each other. Dislikes Young girls, barely legal girls. Trashy, slutty, or ghetto women. DP's Double cock sucking. (Two in the mouth at the same time.) Two (or more) guys on one girl. Anal gaping. I'm not a proctologist and I don't care for the colorectal exams. Spitting. Lubrication is okay but blatant spitting is disgusting to me. Forced, domineering sex. Gagging, choking, slapping, humiliation, etc. Girls who appear in pain or discomfort. Boring girls who just lay there. Facials.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Baby Got Back 34
My Baby Got Back 34 

Release date: 10/28/2004
Reviewed on: 12/3/2004 by picman

Starring: Devlin Weed, Jada Fire, Jada, Persia, Lucky Starr, Brian Pumper, Ayana Angel, Billy Banks, Candice Jackson, Tee Real, Skyy Black
Studio: Afrocentric

Directed by: Van Styles
Review brief: Prologue My Baby Got Back is one of the most venerable series in porn. Dating back to the heyday of Janet Jackme and a young, ambitious Sean Michaels, it has presented all of the up and coming black starlets of their day. I think that in the porn boom of the last few years it has lost some of its direction and importance. I haven't viewed an issue since number 20 myself. Video Team put the man, Van Styles on the job for this one and if there's one thing he's known for, it's ass. Perfect fit, don't you think. The cast is pretty impressive with eye candy like Candice Jackson and notables such as Persia and Ayana Angel. The centerpiece will, of course, be Jada Fire taking on Mandingo, who's being billed as Fred Dingo for this. Is there a name ownership problem with WCP? I'm looking forward to this video. Candice Jackson walks up to a door wearing a fringed denim skirt that's hopelessly too short to hide all the ass she brings to the table.
read the complete review
Review brief: My Baby Got Back 34 Running Time: 120 min. Production Date: March - August 2004 The Pocketcomb Premise If Video Team had half a mind, they would get Sir Mix A lot to host an episode of this series. With all the rappers crossing over into porn, it would be lovely to see Mix-A-Lot in one of these titles. Hell, it would be money just to see a set a of MTV style cuts to his Baby Got Back soundtrack. This has to be one of the longest running non-compilation series in porn, and its great to see sistas taking brotha's down in the brown. Candace Jackson [ /image ] --> Candy Girl, You Are My World Had to borrow a line form New Edition cause this girl looked so sweet that I wanted to sip the nectar straight from her soiled panties. I never paid this girl much mind. For some reason she always appeared to be missing something. Im not sure what that something was, but I damn sure know she brought it today. Long hair, white stockings and a short denim mini.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dymes 3
Dymes 3 

Release date: 8/26/2004
Reviewed on: 10/1/2004 by picman

Starring: Julian St. Jox, John E. Depth, Ayana Angel, Bishop, Tyler Knight, Adora, Mone Divine, Marie Luv, Carmen Hayes
Studio: Afrocentric

Directed by: Diana DeVoe
Review brief:   Prologue Video Team has, for the longest time, presented ethnic themed porn with good production values. This title has an all black cast that includes some notable players. Adora, a very cute girl with a tight body. Marie Luv, one of the cutest new girls in porn. Ayana Angel, no stranger to hardcore and Carmen Hayes with all that body. Add some hard cock to this mix and we should have something here. Marie Luv We open with Marie Luv commenting about what she loves about her body. She mentions her little boobs, which aren't that little, but settles on her long legs. Good choice. She says she's a dyme because she's the total package, and physically, I'd have to agree. Cut to Jhonny Everlast giving Marie a massage that quickly turns sexual. Her dress and panties get stripped off and he plays with that fine ass of hers. There's a lot of body stroking to warm Marie up and Jhonny settles in to eat her snatch. She's very appreciative and moans loudly. Marie returns the favor and the camerawork here is too close at times.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sista 8
Sista 8 

Release date: 11/2/2001
Reviewed on: 8/2/2004 by miroku

Starring: Dee
Studio: Afrocentric

Directed by: Tom Stone
Review brief: Sista 8 Reviewer's Tilt Likes Mature women. Expert and professional performers. The girl should know how to give it up for the camera. two assertive women on one guy Big, round, plump asses Black/Latina lesbian sex Dislikes Young girls, barely legal girls. Trashy, slutty, or ghetto women. DP's Double cocksucking. (Two in the mouth at once.) Two guys on one girl Anal gaping Spitting. Lubrication is okay but blatant spitting is disgusting to me. Forced, domineering sex. Gagging, choking, humiliation, etc. Girls who appear in pain or discomfort. Boring girls who just lay there. Facials. (That's right.
read the complete review
Review brief: Cast: Nyrobi Knights, Tabitha, Cherokee, Mahogany, Lana Sands, Fonda French, Shonna Lynn, Yasmine Pendavis, Ice Initial Expectations: I read one review that claimed this was a 100-minute long hot, steaming orgy. I had to see for myself. Who Should Watch It: Everyone. Who Should Avoid It: Those who dont like hot porn. Initial Impression: Goddamn!! This is the best shit Ive ever seen in my life. This movie really is one long orgy. You can discern three phases of it, though. Scene 1 (WarmUp) Tabitha, Nyrobi Knight, Lana Sands, Cherokee, Mahogany, Fonda French, Shonna Lynn All of the women are models engaging in a private photo shoot. The guys are sitting on a couch watching. Santino Lee is the photographer and Lana is the makeup girl. Nyrobi and Tabitha pose together and then Cherokee and Yasmine pose together. Nyrobi and Tabitha are asked to make it more provocative so they take most of their clothes off and take more explicit shots. Cherokee starts to get frisky so she convinces Byron Long to suck on her nipples.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dymes
Dymes 

Release date: 7/30/2003
Reviewed on: 6/14/2004 by miroku

Starring: Mr. Marcus, Julian St. Jox, Simone, Wesley Pipes, Jada, John E. Depth, Audree Jaymes, Angel Eyes, Misty Mason
Studio: Afrocentric

Directed by: Diana DeVoe
Review brief: Dymes Cast: Japan (Misty Mason), Jada, Peaches, Audree James, Angel Eyes, Simone Initial Expectations: I wanted to see Audree James for the first time. I heard good things about her. Angel Eyes and Jada couldnt hurt either. Who Should Watch It: Fans of dark-skinned Black women, fans of high-quality porn Who Should Avoid It: People wanting hardcore, nasty sex Initial Impression: Not bad. Scene 1 Japan (Misty Mason), Wesley Pipes Misty has an accident/encounter with Wesley in a parking garage. Instead of exchanging insurance information like a responsible adult, she decides to throw Wesley on the hood of his car and forcibly remove his cock from his pants. This type of aggression would seem to work well as a setup to a hot encounter. I didnt find it that hot for a number of reasons. One is Japans looks. Shes not ugly or anything but shes really tall and I dont like that. If a woman is taller than the guy shes screwing, its a turn off. Second is Mistys ability to chew what she bit off.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 141 min. Production Date: 4 / 23 - 24 / 2003 Director: Corey Jordan Cast: Ayana Angel, Jada Fire, Skyy, India, Angel Eyes, Kitten, Adina Jewel, Obsession, Kennedy, Mercury Orbits, Mr. Marcus, Julian St. Jox, Byron Long, Devlin Weed, Brian Pumper, Guy DiSilva, and Wesley Pipes The Short Story Initial Expectations: I havent seen much from Video Team, so Im going into this one with an open mind. Initial Reaction: Mmmmmmmmmmm. Who Should Watch It : Fans of black asses and anal sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting an interracial feature or who doesnt want a heavy anal emphasis The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are nicely done. The audio is clear and fairly well balanced. Theres a few scenes where theres a little low talk between the performers thats hard to pick up. I think those performers are normally referred to as mumblers, so Im a little torn. In the end Im happier that theyre left in rather than editing it out. The video is also pretty good.
read the complete review
Review brief: Plenty of companies try to capitalize on the growing African-American adult market, but no company does more to highlight the sensuality of beautiful black women than Video Team with its Afro-Centric label, and no line has been more instrumental in that development than the My Baby Got Back series, highlighting the beautiful backsides of African lovelies, and vol 30 is in line with hot anal action for ass-lovers as ten girls compete to be the elite booty girl. The first girl to compete is a late entry, Angel Eyes, and while shes a bit lacking for my tastes, Mr. Marcus seems to take to her well. She does have a fine, jiggly ass, and she takes it up the ass just as nicely, as does Marcuss little assistant who joins in the fun. They both double team him, and in the end, get soaked by Mr. Marcus. The next scene is also a double team, yet this time one of the female contestants, Adina Jewel, takes on two of the judges, and gets herself packed full at both ends. Its a hardcore and very satisfying DP that should satisfy almost anyone.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dymes
Dymes 

Release date: 7/30/2003
Reviewed on: 9/7/2003 by lunacy

Starring: Mr. Marcus, Julian St. Jox, Simone, Wesley Pipes, Jada, John E. Depth, Audree Jaymes, Angel Eyes, Misty Mason
Studio: Afrocentric

Directed by: Diana DeVoe
Review brief: Dymes ByAfro-centric Staring Angel Eyes Audree Jaymes Simone Peaches Jada Misty Mason & Wesley Pipes Mr. Marcus John E. Depth Julian St.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Anal in the Amazon 4
Anal in the Amazon 4 

Release date: 3/13/2002
Reviewed on: 3/31/2002 by victorio

Starring: Tabitha, Mark Anthony, Amanda, Luanna, Carlao', Mayara, Larissa
Studio: Afrocentric

Directed by: Tom Stone
Review brief: Anal in the Amazon 4 starring: MAYARA RODRIGUEZ, TABITHA, LUANA, AMANDA, Larissa Dy Monaco, Larissa Rio, Mark Anthony & Carlos category: Anal, Gonzo, Foreign, Latin DVD special features: Trailers, Bios, Photo Galleria & Websites Director: Tom Stone 2001, Video Team *I've seen this movie before, last year. It's released on DVD now, so I rented it & wanted to give this sorry movie a review. The girls are excellent but the sex is weak. This is such a shitty series. -Scene One: Larissa Dy Monaco & Mark Anthony Larissa Dy Monaco is very beautiful. She's light skinned with curly dark blonde hair & a nice butt. Weak Mark Anthony eats her out, she gives him a BJ before he fucks her pussy in standing doggy. This goes on right before she gets it up the ass in standing doggy & reverse cowgirl. Mark cums in her mouth. Fair scene. -Scene Two: Amanda, Carlos & Mark Anthony Amanda is very beautiful! She was in the relentless 'Black Booty Cam 5'. She looks better in here, though. This scene is very short; Carlos fucks her pussy & ass from behind & pilediver.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Afrocentric X

Available Filters

Category

Director