All Movie Reviews  >  Toni English  >  Straight  > Vivid Wave

All Straight Vivid Wave Movie Reviews directed by Toni English

Showing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews
Boxcover for Bad Company (Vivid)
Bad Company (Vivid) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 3/22/2004 by eric

Starring: Felecia, Kylie Ireland, Tina Tyler, Colt Steele, Brad Armstrong, Anna Malle, Marc Wallice, Jake Williams, Alex Dane
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: Tina Tyler is awesome in this crime caper though she is underused. Kylie Ireland does not dissapoint except that, being so wonderul as she is, she should have been more active (some dirty talk would have been nice), and speaking of dirty talk, Anna Malle is just too tame! Maybe she needed a cock to get her going.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Miss Judge
Miss Judge 

Release date: 8/29/2000
Reviewed on: 2/13/2002 by rieekan

Starring: Solveig, Heather Hunter, Mr. Marcus, Vanessa, Monique, Julian St. Jox, Byron Long, Guy DiSilva, Anna Amore, Devlin Weed, Janet Jacme
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Toni English * DURATION: 75mins * STARRING: Anna Amore, Heather Hunter, Janet Jacme, Kitten, Monique & Solveig. Miss Judge is an ultra cheap-and-nasty Vivid Wave feature with a black cast headlined by the sexy Heather Hunter. Heathers the only thing going for this movie and is definitely misused here. As for the plot, well Judge Judys got nothing to worry about. The story is so stupid I dont want to talk about it and the execution was so cheesy ... so cheesy ... theres a mice joke in there somewhere, but after watching Miss Judge Im not in a joking mood. Check out reviewers review too he may, however, have watched too much porn, because he gave the plot 2 stars. Otherwise, the A/V quality was decent and the extras are the same old Wave trash that Im very sick of by now. Overall, given my experience with Vivid Wave I cant say Im really disappointed or surprised by Miss Judge. I didnt expect much and I didnt get much. Just as long as you dont pay much! SCENE 1: Anna Amore & Guy DeSilva. Guy and Anna are two really unattractive porn stars.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Caught In The Act (Vivid)
Caught In The Act (Vivid) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/17/2001 by rieekan

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Celeste, Anna Malle, Joey Silvera, Nina Hartley, Marc Wallice, Nicole Lace, Nancy Vee
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Toni English. * DURATION: 85mins. * STARRING: Anna Malle, Celeste, Nancy Vee, Nikole Lace & Nina Hartley. OVERALL: I really wanted to like this movie it seems so hard to find a decent Celeste film (the sexy covers tend to be misleading). Sadly, the plot is barely enough to keep viewers awake and the sex is Vivid through and through; I shouldnt have expected anything else but I took a gamble. Might be remotely of interest to couples. If anyone has recommendations for a good Celeste film please e-mail me. FEMALE LOOKS: The women sport early 90s hairstyles but were quite good-looking, particularly Celeste (as always). The other brunettes were good too Anna in a sexy business suit, Nancy in a red leather get-up and Nikole in lingerie. Nina however brought things down a notch. MALE LOOKS: The usual mix a guy with annoying long hair (Marc Wallice), a pensioner (Joey Silvera), a guy who could be good-looking but just looks weird (Woody Long) and Steven St.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Plot: Once upon a time, there was a student nursing program at a hospital. These student nurses were paid a small salary to help them pay their way through school and incidentally gain some experience in their chosen profession. But all is not well in the kingdom of chemical smells and scary people in white coats that keep wanting me to put on that jacket with the long sleeves that is just too tight... It appears that the nurses have been handing out some rather unusual physical therapy treatments to the patients. "Unusual?" I hear you ask, "What do you mean, unusual?" It's a porn movie, take a wild guess. In fact, after the morning rejuvenating treatment on a very happy patient, our hero Andrea (Nina Hartley) gets called into her supervisor's office (Jon Dough) where she gets the bad news: The hospital is cutting the budget, and specifically her student nursing program. Naturally, since Andrea's job is the student nursing program, she is out the door when the program ends as well.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 1:15 Cast: Asia Carrera, Nina Hartley, Brittany Andrews, Nici Sterling, Sindee Coxx, Steven St. Croix, Tom Byron, Bobby Vitali, and Jon Dough Director: Toni English Extras: The same extras that are one almost all of the Vivid Wave titles. A few short biographies, interactive sex, and a few previews. Audio / Video Quality: The video quality is better than average. The picture is quite clear, and there weren't any spots where I thought it was grainy. The audio is a little below average. In a few parts the sound echoes slightly, however the main problem is the audio level. Normally on my TV I have the volume in the low 20s. For Night Nurses, I had to turn it up to almost 40 to try and hear anything. At least the audio track matched the video well. The Rest: "We all want our patients to leave here happy, happy, happy." Nina Hartley says at one point. That shouldn't be a problem with the treatments patients get at this hospital.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Plot: One thing you can always count on with Vivid, youre going to have a plot. So what if Sweet Revenge isnt exactly an original name for a film? Who cares if the jilted girlfriend gets even plot theme has been done before? Who cares if the set-up for the sex scenes is about as original as the backbeat in a Vanilla Ice song? Okay, I do. But Im weird. I actually like some plot in my porn. I also like vinegar on my french fries. Cope. Our story begins with Michael and Lorna (Steven St. Croix and Mia Ciccero) having sex. Wow, what an original way to start a porn movie. Anyhow, after making the beast with two backs (and four legs, two hands and a face biting the pillow), the phone rings. What is this? Could our intrepid male lead be cheating on his girlfriend? Could that be her on the phone, inquiring of her friend for the whereabouts of her boyfriend? Noooooooo That would be too obvious! The phone caller is indeed Michaels girlfriend Jenny (Melissa Hill) on the phone, wondering where her boyfriend is at such a late hour.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Above The Knee
Above The Knee 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 2/1/2000 by sonic

Starring: Tom Byron, Kaitlyn Ashley, Rebecca Bardoux, Debi Diamond, Marc Wallice, Tera Heart, Cal Jammer
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: There's A Place On A Woman...Quick view of plot:Luke is obsessed with his girlfriends best friend. Specifically, her knee. Actually, her knee is all he likes about her. Driven by lust and disdain, a potent combination, Luke & Tera finally make it into bed, where their frenzied sex culminates in explosive orgasm. On her knee. At which time the story changes.Sounds cool right? Not!Quality of dvd picture and audio:I did not like the image on this disc. It was all through out the end, blurred and washed out. I expected a sharper quality image. The music is your basic lame porn music.Likes:The last scene and the extras.Dislikes:Ok, here is what I thought about this uninspiring Wave title. The story and scenes were not all that. Just boring. What sucks is that once in a while when they get busy, the camera focuses too much on the close up of the face or arms or back, and they forget about the close-up penetration.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Vivid Wave X
Straight X
Toni English X

Available Filters

Category