All Vivid Movie Reviews directed by Toni English

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 Reviews
Boxcover for Dangerous (Vivid)
Dangerous (Vivid) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 5/24/2013 by fu_q

Starring: Ruby, Vince Voyeur, Chloe, Tony Tedeschi, Mr. Marcus, Taylor Hayes
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: After a rough breakup with her boyfriend, Taylor Hayes goes off the sexual deep-end and nearly drags everyone else down with her in "Dangerous", a good late-90s release from Vivid and director Toni English. Featuring a decent enough plot to keep the viewer's interest, along with some hot sex and an equally hot cast, this flick serves as a nice showcase of one of Vivid's more attractive contract stars of yesteryear. Indeed, Taylor Hayes was certainly an exceptional performer in all of the categories that really mattered. She was something else, both physically and sexually. Helping her out here are the likes of Ruby and Chloe, both legends in their own right, and both more than capable of putting on strong performances. In all, this one would make for a decent rental or low-price purchase for the fan of 90s erotica.
read the complete review
Review brief: Extreme Sex 1: The Club (1994) Studio Vivid Genre Fetish Director Toni English Starring Dyanna Lauren, Tammi Ann, Rebecca Bardoux, Chayse Manhattan, Bionca, Brad Armstrong, Tom Byron, Marc Wallace, and Sean Michaels Running Time 1:14 DVD Format Single Sided, Single Layer Aspect Ratio 1.33:1 (full frame) Special Features Full motion video chapter selection menu, 4 random video clips, 4 labeled video clips, 10 video biographies, multiple angles, and trailers for Sex Show and Blonde Justice Typical Watchers Couples who want to expand their horizons into the fetish genre without getting into abuse or circus sex Typical Haters Anyone who can't stand Vivid videos and those who would boycott the video just because Marc Wallace is in it Replay Value Low Themes Latex, interracial, anal, hard spanking, paddling, blindfolds, candle wax, shaving, shoe/foot fetish Condoms None used for intercourse If You Liked This DVD, You Should Enjoy Skin XVII: Succubus    Most Vivid movies feature very 'vanilla' sex encounters -- you know, mostly vaginal and oral sex
read the complete review
Boxcover for Figg's Fantasy
Figg's Fantasy 

Release date: 5/19/2002
Reviewed on: 5/16/2002 by 655321

Starring: Asia Carrera, John Decker, Nick East, Chloe, Cheyenne Silver, Shelbee Myne
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: ___________________________________________ Figg's Fantasy Studio: Vivid Director: Toni English Starring: Asia Carrera, Chloe, Ava Vincent, Cheyenne Silver, Shelby Myne, Kyle Stone, Evan Stone, JOhn Decker, Nick East Asia plays the wife of Kyle Stone. Kyle writes erotic stories, but Asia doesn't know it. Wah Wah Wah, our marriage is bad. Scene #1: Kyle's fantasy. Some guy and a blonde (I'll randomly decide it is Ava Vincent. Most porn stars should have their names tattooed on their foreheads). Starts off with some cunnilingus on a barstool. Nice scene, with hard nipples. Moves to the next logical step which as a blowjob. Actually, a pretty damn good BJ. On the same barstool, they move on to a nice missionary. Lots of good moaning on Ava's part with the guy rubbing his po-po on her clit. They switch to the old bow-wow on the barstool until he cums on her ass. Toni English seems to really like the old "cum on the buns." Scene #2: After seeing Asia's friend (Chloe) Kyle Stone goes to take a shower and have an extended handshake with the mayor.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Public Affairs (Vivid)
Public Affairs (Vivid) 

Release date: 3/4/2002
Reviewed on: 4/20/2002 by draken

Starring: Bobby Vitale, Kyle Stone, Chloe, Tony Tedeschi, Raylene, Lauren Montgomery, Raquel Divine
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: Public Affairs Studio: Vivid Production Date: Depends on which one you trust more. The case says it was produced on 8/98 and duplicated on 9/01. However, the movie says it was produced on 11/01 and duplicated on 12/01. Previewing Expectations: While looking over the case insert for this feature, I noticed it was dual sided. One side is the PG rated version with tame thumbnail photos, the ohter is X rated with graphic thumbnails. How do they decide which side is visable when it is shipped out, or does it vary depending on which retailer it is being sent to? Yes, the odd little things I think about when looking at the case of a porn DVD, and for the record, the tame side was out when I received it. There is a sticker applied to the case which says "Vivid DVD 4 hours of Interactive Fun" so this should be a fairly long feature. The brief writeup on the back sounds sort of like the whole Clinton sex scandal. There's even a promising little line that says "This disc contains more features than any other DVD disc to date".
read the complete review
Boxcover for To Catch A Cheat
To Catch A Cheat 

Release date: 12/24/2000
Reviewed on: 3/7/2002 by flash

Starring: Ian Daniels, Bobby Vitale, Evan Stone, Chloe, Sky, Renee La Rue, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: To Catch a Cheat A film review by Flash Movie Specs: Distributor: Vivid Run Time: One hour and 17 minutes Rated: XXX Year of Release: 2000 Director: Toni English Written by: Toni English Cast: Skye, Renee LaRue, Sydnee Steele, Chloe, Vince Vouyer (as Vince Voyuer), Ian Daniels, Bobby Vitale, Evan Stone Disc Specs: Audio: 5.1 English Dolby Digital Surround Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: Single Sided, Single Layered Special Features: Multiple Angles, VR Technology, Meet the Girls, Full Motion Chapters, Previews Synopsis: Vince Vouyer runs a detective agency that, for a price, will find out if your husband is cheating on you and provide you with the proof. Up and coming monogamic detective Skye convinces Vouyer to give her an extra assignment and ends up biting off more than she can swallow. Video/Audio: To Catch a Cheat is presented in a full screen, 1.33:1, aspect ratio which appears to be the original aspect ratio for the film. The picture is sharp with grain present. Very few artifacts are found on this print.
read the complete review
Review brief: I liked On the Street. But only for a one time viewing. It is one I might rent but not buy. The story flowed well enough to make it interesting and I sat all the way through it somewhat interested in what would finally happen to the "street kids." The sex was good. But there were no scenes that sparked my "awesome" response. My overall response to the movie was that it was a worthy effort but nothing about it made it exemplary and worthy of attention over any other decently made movie. Bottom line: I'd rent it if there's an "actress/actor" in it that you want to see. But otherwise . . .
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sleepover (Vivid)
Sleepover (Vivid) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/5/2000 by mike-sweetser

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Kobe Tai, Steven St. Croix, Vince Voyeur, Stephanie Swift, Jon Dough, Kelly Jean
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: Whaddya know? A DVD with an actual plot! The plot is simple but effective - Kobe and her two friends go out for a sleepover in the wilderness, and get stranded in the middle of nowhere. They spend the night in an abandoned shack - which isn't really abandoned, as the three male owners (and one female) show up, and they ain't happy at all. They eventually split up and go out, which leads to the usual fun scenes. But here's the good part. You'd think they'd live together happily ever after, right? Nope. The guys are still mad, so guess what Kobe and Co. do? THEY KILL THEM! All of them! And they celebrate at the end with a hot-hot-hot three- way. Now that, my friends, is a plot I can get into. :) Not only that, the acting doesn't suck. That may be a first for porno, but it's true (except for some bad stuff at the start, but you can't have everything).
read the complete review
Boxcover for Fantasy Lane
Fantasy Lane 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/5/2000 by mike-sweetser

Starring: John Decker, Ruby, Solveig, Mark Davis, Chloe, Leslie Glass, Julie Rage
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: First things first, somebody must like me out there - after I complained about the DVDs I've seen not having any good credits, in order to match names to faces, this one has the perfect solution - run clips of each star and then a screen with their name. Bravo to Vivid! Chloe impresses me every time I see her, as her scene scorched the beginning of the movie. She gets plowed in an extended scene by Tony Tedeschi and looks like she's going nuts as she's doing it. By the time it's over, they're almost panting for breath due to the exertion, giving Chloe that ever-so-nice glow. :) The movie has two scenes featuring Leslie Glass and Ricky O (her real-life S/O). The first scene was good, but disjointed, as they change around positions too much to really get into a groove. The second scene is much better, with much better transitions and an anal scene, which is apparently rare for Les.
read the complete review
Review brief: Temporary Positions (1997) Studio Vivid Director Toni English Starring Janine, Tricia Devereaux, Shanna McCollough, Johnni Black, Stephanie Swift, Laura Palmer, Vince Vouyer, Kyle Stone, and J.J.
read the complete review
Review brief: Quality of dvd picture and audio:I find that this Vivid title has a great transfer. Sharp. Not extremely sharp..but a very good image. It's the only one in my Vivid collection so far that I give kudos for that. The sound? Your basic..WAIT! Not quite! If you read my other reviews, you'll notice that my insight on music is always a "hum, hum"..or "your basic porn music". I can't believe I actually enjoyed the music on this one! It's because ladies and gentlemen, it has such a nice musical score..and it's such a pleasing and passive background musical track. I liked it, I was really surprised. I really liked the musical score in the last scene.Likes:Dyanna Lauren is the star in this one. I really enjoyed her eyes in this one (you're right)..honestly she is a pleasure to watch. She is so kinky in this one! She is bathed by hot wax in the scene that she is performing in! You know, I really bought this disc because of the title, Extreme Sex. So I thought it was extreme.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Vivid X
Toni English X

Available Filters

Category