All Movie Reviews  >  Toni English  > Straight

All Straight Movie Reviews directed by Toni English

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 Reviews
Boxcover for Dangerous (Vivid)
Dangerous (Vivid) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 5/24/2013 by fu_q

Starring: Ruby, Vince Voyeur, Chloe, Tony Tedeschi, Mr. Marcus, Taylor Hayes
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: After a rough breakup with her boyfriend, Taylor Hayes goes off the sexual deep-end and nearly drags everyone else down with her in "Dangerous", a good late-90s release from Vivid and director Toni English. Featuring a decent enough plot to keep the viewer's interest, along with some hot sex and an equally hot cast, this flick serves as a nice showcase of one of Vivid's more attractive contract stars of yesteryear. Indeed, Taylor Hayes was certainly an exceptional performer in all of the categories that really mattered. She was something else, both physically and sexually. Helping her out here are the likes of Ruby and Chloe, both legends in their own right, and both more than capable of putting on strong performances. In all, this one would make for a decent rental or low-price purchase for the fan of 90s erotica.
read the complete review
Review brief: When the girls play to the camera it's often hit or miss with people. There's a little of both here as some girls, such as Aurora Snow, do a great job at it while others, such as Joelean, don't get it down as well. The movie is short with some scenes coming off as extremely short, and technical aspects that are pretty average. There's a little effort put into the extras, but overall the DVD barely makes it past the average level.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 87 min. Production Date: 8 / 21 / 2003 Director: Toni English Cast: Aria, Dolorian, jessica drake, Lezley Zen, Nicole Sheridan, Wendy Divine, Chris Cannon, Eric Masterson, Evan Stone, Julian, Randy Spears, and Voodoo The Short Story Initial Expectations: Toni English can be very hit or miss with me. Im not quite sure what to expect here. Initial Reaction: The style makes it a bit different, and the movie ends up rather hit or miss. Who Should Watch It : Couples who want a lot of tease Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who hates the performers playing to the camera. The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good. The audio is pretty clear and well balanced, and I don't think I noticed any background noises. The video is presented in the full frame format, and has a soft look to it. The lighting varies from scene to scene, and there's a touch of grain throughout the movie that helps give it a slightly more artistic feeling.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Head Master 2
Head Master 2 

Release date: 4/4/2006
Reviewed on: 10/10/2006 by tongue-in-groove

Starring: Roxanne Hall, Evan Stone, Jasmine, Tommy Gunn, Noname Jane, Smokie Flame, Vanessa Lane, Austyn Moore
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: Head Master 2 is a couples flick from Adam & Eve, so you can be assured of a few things: The sex will be tastefully done, the sets and costumes will be creatively lavish, and the film will basically be boring. There are six vignettes in this one, and only the first one (involving newcomer Austyn Moore and Tommy Gunn) has anything to do with school, so the title is a bit misleading. Hes the teacher, shes the student, and they romp around a classroom before he drops his load on her tummy. The other segments include (in order): Violet Blue and Jazmin double-teaming Niko in a sultans abode; Smokie Flame and Marco Duato getting it on in a park atop a motorcycle, where she takes the films only anal insertion; Austyn (Again? So soon?) and Evan Stone in a barnyard next to (and, for a short time, atop) a horse; Roxanne Hall and Kris Knight as a nun and a priest in a church (which is sure to piss off any religious viewers); and Vanessa Lane and Chris Evans as, respectively, a drill instructor and a soldier in a night-time soiree in a field. Roxanne and Vanessa take the only facials.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Head Master 2
Head Master 2 

Release date: 4/4/2006
Reviewed on: 8/18/2006 by gunth

Starring: Roxanne Hall, Evan Stone, Jasmine, Tommy Gunn, Noname Jane, Smokie Flame, Vanessa Lane, Austyn Moore
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: Intro: This movie consists of 6 separate scenes intended to explore the teacher/student relationship in a number of contexts. Scenes: Scene 1. Austyn Moore, Tommy Gunn in Bad School Girl- Austin isnt fooling anyone in that cute little catholic school girl outfit. When Tommy finds writing in her notebook about his hard cock, he expands upon his role of teacher to show her exactly how hard his cock is. CONDOM. Austin does a good job of playing the role, always calling Tommy Mr. Franklin though the entire scene. Enthusiastic performance, but no chemistry, if that makes sense. They both fucked each other hard, but there wasnt any kissing. Cum shot on her chest. Scene 2. Jazmin, Niko, Violet Blue in Kama Sutra Guy is playing with two swords while Indian music plays. Then the girls come out and dance to Indian music. The music continues though the scene. Girls spend a long time gobbling at the cock, going up and down. CONDOM. The girls spend a good amount of time kissing each other, something lacking in a lot of GGB scenes.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 94 min. Production Date: 8 / 8 / 2003 Director: Toni English Cast: Angela Crystal, Aria, Aurora Snow, Daisy Marie, Dry Berrymore, Jade, Jessica Drake, Mia Smokes, Michelle Michaels, Monique Alexander, Nicole Sheridan, Billy Banks, Evan Stone, Mickey G., Randy Spears, and Voodoo The Short Story Initial Expectations: Adam & Eve and extreme behavior just arent words Id put together. I cant get too excited over this one. Initial Reaction: Theres some good ideas, but the art direction is so far overboard that it failed under its own weight. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting something more artistic Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting something more extreme The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good. The audio is clear and well balanced, but there also isnt a lot of audio other than the music. The video is pretty well done, with varying degrees of lighting and very little grain. Music: The music is a bit heavy throughout the movie.
read the complete review
Review brief: Extreme Behavior 2 Adam & Eve Running Time: 89 minutes This title was very odd in the way it is presented. Almost like a drug hallucination. Don't get me wrong the sex is pretty hot, it's just that it kinda creeps you out. Scene 1: Spy Games - Aria, Nicole Sheridan, and Voodoo Voodoo is the spy who is captured by the girls. They decide to "torture" him by doing a striptease and playing with themselves. Nicole's hair in the scene is pretty crazy too. They take turns fucking Voodoo's stick. Nicole getting most of the time on it. He pops then in a surprise, Aria squats over him and squirts too. Scene 2: Ice Queens - Violet Blue and Ava Vincent This scene is one of the better ones on DVD. It starts off with the girls dressed as snow bunnies playing. Then the guy shows up. The sex is about on the same level as the previous scene but I liked the snow better then the dreary setting in the first scene. Scene 3: Caged Angel - Diana de Voux Scene has a BDSM feel to it as Diana playing a demon, from what I can tell, has trapped an angel.
read the complete review
Review brief: Adam & Eve is a company that can put out some of the hottest DVDs on the market. They can also put out DVDS of series that are hit and miss. The Extreme Behavior series is just such one. While I am a fan of this series, Ive seen better volumes than this one. But, with this being the first one, it stands to reason that they would get better in time, which the most certainly have. This tries to come off as a fetish DVD, but it doesnt have the hard edged core of some other titles put out by other companies. There is IR, GG, shaving, some light bondage, and some decent oral sex that do make this a good couples DVD, but for anyone looking for that title that looks great and that will have your mouth on the floor, this is not it. And thats not to say that IR should fit under the fetish category (I knew if I didnt put that line in, I would catch hell for it), its just that Toni English is trying to put in as many types of sex that she (or he) can.
read the complete review
Review brief: There is nothing extreme about Extreme Behavior #2 except for the overload it places on ones senses. This is not couples porn; its couples on acid porn. Once you get past all the MTV special effects, techno music, flashing lights, colorful outfits, and crazy sets, there is very little in the way of good sex. Director Toni English has put out some fine work recently, but this is just too much for me. When I wasnt being distracted by the weird camera work, I found myself FFing through the vanilla sex. Im sure theres a market for this kind of porn; just not in my house. There are six vignettes in this flick, each with a title. The first is called Spy Games, and you can surmise that Nicole Sheridan and Aria have captured an enemy spy, Voodoo, and are going to work him over by what else? fucking him to submission. His torture consists of fucking both girls in the ass (Aria does some A2M) then coming on Nicoles pussy.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Bad Company (Vivid)
Bad Company (Vivid) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 3/22/2004 by eric

Starring: Felecia, Kylie Ireland, Tina Tyler, Colt Steele, Brad Armstrong, Anna Malle, Marc Wallice, Jake Williams, Alex Dane
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: Tina Tyler is awesome in this crime caper though she is underused. Kylie Ireland does not dissapoint except that, being so wonderul as she is, she should have been more active (some dirty talk would have been nice), and speaking of dirty talk, Anna Malle is just too tame! Maybe she needed a cock to get her going.
read the complete review
Review brief: Extreme Sex 1: The Club (1994) Studio Vivid Genre Fetish Director Toni English Starring Dyanna Lauren, Tammi Ann, Rebecca Bardoux, Chayse Manhattan, Bionca, Brad Armstrong, Tom Byron, Marc Wallace, and Sean Michaels Running Time 1:14 DVD Format Single Sided, Single Layer Aspect Ratio 1.33:1 (full frame) Special Features Full motion video chapter selection menu, 4 random video clips, 4 labeled video clips, 10 video biographies, multiple angles, and trailers for Sex Show and Blonde Justice Typical Watchers Couples who want to expand their horizons into the fetish genre without getting into abuse or circus sex Typical Haters Anyone who can't stand Vivid videos and those who would boycott the video just because Marc Wallace is in it Replay Value Low Themes Latex, interracial, anal, hard spanking, paddling, blindfolds, candle wax, shaving, shoe/foot fetish Condoms None used for intercourse If You Liked This DVD, You Should Enjoy Skin XVII: Succubus Most Vivid movies feature very 'vanilla' sex encounters -- you know, mostly vaginal and oral sex
read the complete review
Boxcover for Figg's Fantasy
Figg's Fantasy 

Release date: 5/19/2002
Reviewed on: 5/16/2002 by 655321

Starring: Asia Carrera, John Decker, Nick East, Chloe, Cheyenne Silver, Shelbee Myne
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: ___________________________________________ Figg's Fantasy Studio: Vivid Director: Toni English Starring: Asia Carrera, Chloe, Ava Vincent, Cheyenne Silver, Shelby Myne, Kyle Stone, Evan Stone, JOhn Decker, Nick East Asia plays the wife of Kyle Stone. Kyle writes erotic stories, but Asia doesn't know it. Wah Wah Wah, our marriage is bad. Scene #1: Kyle's fantasy. Some guy and a blonde (I'll randomly decide it is Ava Vincent. Most porn stars should have their names tattooed on their foreheads). Starts off with some cunnilingus on a barstool. Nice scene, with hard nipples. Moves to the next logical step which as a blowjob. Actually, a pretty damn good BJ. On the same barstool, they move on to a nice missionary. Lots of good moaning on Ava's part with the guy rubbing his po-po on her clit. They switch to the old bow-wow on the barstool until he cums on her ass. Toni English seems to really like the old "cum on the buns." Scene #2: After seeing Asia's friend (Chloe) Kyle Stone goes to take a shower and have an extended handshake with the mayor.
read the complete review
Boxcover for To Catch A Cheat
To Catch A Cheat 

Release date: 12/24/2000
Reviewed on: 3/7/2002 by flash

Starring: Ian Daniels, Bobby Vitale, Evan Stone, Chloe, Sky, Renee La Rue, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: To Catch a Cheat A film review by Flash Movie Specs: Distributor: Vivid Run Time: One hour and 17 minutes Rated: XXX Year of Release: 2000 Director: Toni English Written by: Toni English Cast: Skye, Renee LaRue, Sydnee Steele, Chloe, Vince Vouyer (as Vince Voyuer), Ian Daniels, Bobby Vitale, Evan Stone Disc Specs: Audio: 5.1 English Dolby Digital Surround Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: Single Sided, Single Layered Special Features: Multiple Angles, VR Technology, Meet the Girls, Full Motion Chapters, Previews Synopsis: Vince Vouyer runs a detective agency that, for a price, will find out if your husband is cheating on you and provide you with the proof. Up and coming monogamic detective Skye convinces Vouyer to give her an extra assignment and ends up biting off more than she can swallow. Video/Audio: To Catch a Cheat is presented in a full screen, 1.33:1, aspect ratio which appears to be the original aspect ratio for the film. The picture is sharp with grain present. Very few artifacts are found on this print.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Miss Judge
Miss Judge 

Release date: 8/29/2000
Reviewed on: 2/13/2002 by rieekan

Starring: Solveig, Heather Hunter, Mr. Marcus, Vanessa, Monique, Julian St. Jox, Byron Long, Guy DiSilva, Anna Amore, Devlin Weed, Janet Jacme
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Toni English * DURATION: 75mins * STARRING: Anna Amore, Heather Hunter, Janet Jacme, Kitten, Monique & Solveig. Miss Judge is an ultra cheap-and-nasty Vivid Wave feature with a black cast headlined by the sexy Heather Hunter. Heathers the only thing going for this movie and is definitely misused here. As for the plot, well Judge Judys got nothing to worry about. The story is so stupid I dont want to talk about it and the execution was so cheesy ... so cheesy ... theres a mice joke in there somewhere, but after watching Miss Judge Im not in a joking mood. Check out reviewers review too he may, however, have watched too much porn, because he gave the plot 2 stars. Otherwise, the A/V quality was decent and the extras are the same old Wave trash that Im very sick of by now. Overall, given my experience with Vivid Wave I cant say Im really disappointed or surprised by Miss Judge. I didnt expect much and I didnt get much. Just as long as you dont pay much! SCENE 1: Anna Amore & Guy DeSilva. Guy and Anna are two really unattractive porn stars.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Caught In The Act (Vivid)
Caught In The Act (Vivid) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/17/2001 by rieekan

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Celeste, Anna Malle, Joey Silvera, Nina Hartley, Marc Wallice, Nicole Lace, Nancy Vee
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Toni English. * DURATION: 85mins. * STARRING: Anna Malle, Celeste, Nancy Vee, Nikole Lace & Nina Hartley. OVERALL: I really wanted to like this movie it seems so hard to find a decent Celeste film (the sexy covers tend to be misleading). Sadly, the plot is barely enough to keep viewers awake and the sex is Vivid through and through; I shouldnt have expected anything else but I took a gamble. Might be remotely of interest to couples. If anyone has recommendations for a good Celeste film please e-mail me. FEMALE LOOKS: The women sport early 90s hairstyles but were quite good-looking, particularly Celeste (as always). The other brunettes were good too Anna in a sexy business suit, Nancy in a red leather get-up and Nikole in lingerie. Nina however brought things down a notch. MALE LOOKS: The usual mix a guy with annoying long hair (Marc Wallice), a pensioner (Joey Silvera), a guy who could be good-looking but just looks weird (Woody Long) and Steven St.
read the complete review
Review brief: I liked On the Street. But only for a one time viewing. It is one I might rent but not buy. The story flowed well enough to make it interesting and I sat all the way through it somewhat interested in what would finally happen to the "street kids." The sex was good. But there were no scenes that sparked my "awesome" response. My overall response to the movie was that it was a worthy effort but nothing about it made it exemplary and worthy of attention over any other decently made movie. Bottom line: I'd rent it if there's an "actress/actor" in it that you want to see. But otherwise . . .
read the complete review
Review brief: The Plot: Once upon a time, there was a student nursing program at a hospital. These student nurses were paid a small salary to help them pay their way through school and incidentally gain some experience in their chosen profession. But all is not well in the kingdom of chemical smells and scary people in white coats that keep wanting me to put on that jacket with the long sleeves that is just too tight... It appears that the nurses have been handing out some rather unusual physical therapy treatments to the patients. "Unusual?" I hear you ask, "What do you mean, unusual?" It's a porn movie, take a wild guess. In fact, after the morning rejuvenating treatment on a very happy patient, our hero Andrea (Nina Hartley) gets called into her supervisor's office (Jon Dough) where she gets the bad news: The hospital is cutting the budget, and specifically her student nursing program. Naturally, since Andrea's job is the student nursing program, she is out the door when the program ends as well.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sleepover (Vivid)
Sleepover (Vivid) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/5/2000 by mike-sweetser

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Kobe Tai, Steven St. Croix, Vince Voyeur, Stephanie Swift, Jon Dough, Kelly Jean
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: Whaddya know? A DVD with an actual plot! The plot is simple but effective - Kobe and her two friends go out for a sleepover in the wilderness, and get stranded in the middle of nowhere. They spend the night in an abandoned shack - which isn't really abandoned, as the three male owners (and one female) show up, and they ain't happy at all. They eventually split up and go out, which leads to the usual fun scenes. But here's the good part. You'd think they'd live together happily ever after, right? Nope. The guys are still mad, so guess what Kobe and Co. do? THEY KILL THEM! All of them! And they celebrate at the end with a hot-hot-hot three- way. Now that, my friends, is a plot I can get into. :) Not only that, the acting doesn't suck. That may be a first for porno, but it's true (except for some bad stuff at the start, but you can't have everything).
read the complete review
Boxcover for Fantasy Lane
Fantasy Lane 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/5/2000 by mike-sweetser

Starring: John Decker, Ruby, Solveig, Mark Davis, Chloe, Leslie Glass, Julie Rage
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: First things first, somebody must like me out there - after I complained about the DVDs I've seen not having any good credits, in order to match names to faces, this one has the perfect solution - run clips of each star and then a screen with their name. Bravo to Vivid! Chloe impresses me every time I see her, as her scene scorched the beginning of the movie. She gets plowed in an extended scene by Tony Tedeschi and looks like she's going nuts as she's doing it. By the time it's over, they're almost panting for breath due to the exertion, giving Chloe that ever-so-nice glow. :) The movie has two scenes featuring Leslie Glass and Ricky O (her real-life S/O). The first scene was good, but disjointed, as they change around positions too much to really get into a groove. The second scene is much better, with much better transitions and an anal scene, which is apparently rare for Les.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 1:15 Cast: Asia Carrera, Nina Hartley, Brittany Andrews, Nici Sterling, Sindee Coxx, Steven St. Croix, Tom Byron, Bobby Vitali, and Jon Dough Director: Toni English Extras: The same extras that are one almost all of the Vivid Wave titles. A few short biographies, interactive sex, and a few previews. Audio / Video Quality: The video quality is better than average. The picture is quite clear, and there weren't any spots where I thought it was grainy. The audio is a little below average. In a few parts the sound echoes slightly, however the main problem is the audio level. Normally on my TV I have the volume in the low 20s. For Night Nurses, I had to turn it up to almost 40 to try and hear anything. At least the audio track matched the video well. The Rest: "We all want our patients to leave here happy, happy, happy." Nina Hartley says at one point. That shouldn't be a problem with the treatments patients get at this hospital.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Plot: One thing you can always count on with Vivid, youre going to have a plot. So what if Sweet Revenge isnt exactly an original name for a film? Who cares if the jilted girlfriend gets even plot theme has been done before? Who cares if the set-up for the sex scenes is about as original as the backbeat in a Vanilla Ice song? Okay, I do. But Im weird. I actually like some plot in my porn. I also like vinegar on my french fries. Cope. Our story begins with Michael and Lorna (Steven St. Croix and Mia Ciccero) having sex. Wow, what an original way to start a porn movie. Anyhow, after making the beast with two backs (and four legs, two hands and a face biting the pillow), the phone rings. What is this? Could our intrepid male lead be cheating on his girlfriend? Could that be her on the phone, inquiring of her friend for the whereabouts of her boyfriend? Noooooooo That would be too obvious! The phone caller is indeed Michaels girlfriend Jenny (Melissa Hill) on the phone, wondering where her boyfriend is at such a late hour.
read the complete review
Review brief: Temporary Positions (1997) Studio Vivid Director Toni English Starring Janine, Tricia Devereaux, Shanna McCollough, Johnni Black, Stephanie Swift, Laura Palmer, Vince Vouyer, Kyle Stone, and J.J.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Above The Knee
Above The Knee 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 2/1/2000 by sonic

Starring: Tom Byron, Kaitlyn Ashley, Rebecca Bardoux, Debi Diamond, Marc Wallice, Tera Heart, Cal Jammer
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: There's A Place On A Woman...Quick view of plot:Luke is obsessed with his girlfriends best friend. Specifically, her knee. Actually, her knee is all he likes about her. Driven by lust and disdain, a potent combination, Luke & Tera finally make it into bed, where their frenzied sex culminates in explosive orgasm. On her knee. At which time the story changes.Sounds cool right? Not!Quality of dvd picture and audio:I did not like the image on this disc. It was all through out the end, blurred and washed out. I expected a sharper quality image. The music is your basic lame porn music.Likes:The last scene and the extras.Dislikes:Ok, here is what I thought about this uninspiring Wave title. The story and scenes were not all that. Just boring. What sucks is that once in a while when they get busy, the camera focuses too much on the close up of the face or arms or back, and they forget about the close-up penetration.
read the complete review
Review brief: Quality of dvd picture and audio:I find that this Vivid title has a great transfer. Sharp. Not extremely sharp..but a very good image. It's the only one in my Vivid collection so far that I give kudos for that. The sound? Your basic..WAIT! Not quite! If you read my other reviews, you'll notice that my insight on music is always a "hum, hum"..or "your basic porn music". I can't believe I actually enjoyed the music on this one! It's because ladies and gentlemen, it has such a nice musical score..and it's such a pleasing and passive background musical track. I liked it, I was really surprised. I really liked the musical score in the last scene.Likes:Dyanna Lauren is the star in this one. I really enjoyed her eyes in this one (you're right)..honestly she is a pleasure to watch. She is so kinky in this one! She is bathed by hot wax in the scene that she is performing in! You know, I really bought this disc because of the title, Extreme Sex. So I thought it was extreme.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Straight X
Toni English X

Available Filters

Category
Studio