All Movie Reviews  >  Paul Thomas  > Couples

All Couples Movie Reviews directed by Paul Thomas

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 Reviews
Review brief: This is a short but very well done feature that 's surprisingly couples friendly. The story develops nicely with a nice artistic eye, and the sex fits into the movie nicely. The technical aspects show some very nice care, and there's also some good effort towards the extras. This is a solid release that's well worth checking out.
read the complete review
Review brief: If you are looking for couples porn, you may like this movie. If you want hot, hard, sexy action, pass on it.
read the complete review
Review brief: Synopsis A sort-of porn round table symposium. Porn actors gathered 'round a big dining table discussing weighty matters such as: " Do you watch your' own movies ?" and the existential " Guys which do you prefer, anal or vaginal sex ?". Don't panic, relax, there's sex scenes here too. In addition to the various b/g pairings, each femme (besides Monique)has her own solo masturbation ( and interview) scene too. Scene 1 Monique Alexander with Derrick Pierce. Mutual oral, standing doggy, cowgirl, missionary. Derrick coats her chest and belly with copious amounts of come. Scene 2 Amber Ashley, Alicia Angel, and Jack Lawrence. Tag team oral on Jack. Amber gets fucked in cowgirl and standing cowgirl, with Alicia giving p2m's. With the girls side-by-side, Jack gives each some missionary dicking, moving from one to the other. Girls now flipped over, Jack does the same to them in doggy. Alicia gets some mish vag & then mish anal ( a2m, Amber) before Jack busts his nut onto Alicia's chest and Amber's face. Scene 3 T.J.
read the complete review
Review brief: INTRODUCTION Kept deep in the shadows of the lost fervor, tortured by the daily misery of the city, wondered in the wilderness of apathy, the untamed soul of the chosen one finally managed to survive. Behold, he rises gloriously from the ashes and comes forth to master the fires of carnal mayhem. People of the ADT community Reversible is back. He is once more ready to reverse the odds, he is once more ready to fight for porn. Entrust him, Embrace him and f.. him. I meant follow him to his journey, to the incredible adventure pursuing the source of delight and visual satisfaction. Long live the King! Hurray! Hurray! Gee, I am really impressed about the sense of modesty that I have.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 108 min. Production Date: 8 / 20 / 2003 Director: Paul Thomas Cast: Angelica Sin, Brooke Alexander, Cameron Cain, Jenna Jameson, Jessica Jaymes, Rachel Rotten, Roxanne Hall, Savanna Samson, Sophia, Vicky Vette, Alec Metro, Anthony Hardwood, Damian Childs, Dick Smothers Jr., Jeremy Steele, Kris Slater, Mario Rossi, Nick Manning, Rob Rotten, Sir Nik, and Tony Tedeschi in sexual roles and Georgina Spelvin and many others in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Theres a part of me thats really looking forward to this one and a part of me thats really scared of it... Initial Reaction: Its well done, but leaves me with some very mixed feelings. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting artistic porn with short sex scenes. Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants a remake thats very faithful to the original The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are very well done. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I dont think I noticed a single background noise.
read the complete review
Review brief: With all the hype surrounding this release, I figured I would bump it up in my review queu. I wish I hadn't. DIMJ 5 and 6 were both alot better in terms of sex, girls, and at least for #6, Audio/Video aspects. In addition, Vivid somehow made the plot hard to follow. Quit amazing when you consider that this is the 7th installment of the series. Scene 1. 4 Guys, Vicky Vette Scene 2. Nick Manning, Savanna Samson Scene 3. Jenna Jameson, Rachel Rotten Scene 4. Angelica Sin, Guy, Roxanne Hall Scene 5. Jenna Jameson, Savanna Samson Scene 6. Orgy Scene 7. Rob Rotten, Rachel Rotten The only bright spot in this movie was the acting of Savanna Samson. If you like her, you will probably get a kick out of this movie. She fit into her role really well, and her sex scene wich Nick Manning was the best scene in the movie. All the rest of the scenes are so heavily editited that the heat is somewhat taken away from the cuts and angles.
read the complete review
Review brief: Well here's a dvd which has some history behind it being that it's a reimagining of an adult classic. The storyline has been tweaked some I believe by director Paul Thomas but you still have the main character of Justine Jones living out her last day as in the original movie. I must admit this movie was very confusing for me to watch as I never quite knew what was reality and what was not. I'm being honest I watched the movie and had a few times where I went huh? But I must say this right now that Savanna Samson was just amazing in her acting performance in this movie. I am by no means a fan of features so watching this movie was a challenge but nothing compared to the challenge this young lady undertook when she played this character.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 92 min. Production Date: 2 / 20 / 2004 Director: Paul Thomas Cast: Jenna Jameson, Savannah Samson, Wendy Divine, Evan Stone, and Justin Sterling in sexual roles and Tina Tyler, Mandy Bright, Rachel Rotten, and Sunrise Adams in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: I dont have many fond memories of the Masseuse series, but I cant help but be curious with this female cast. Initial Reaction: Its well done, but has some definite faults. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who wants a lot of plot and kinkiness Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a lot of sex The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio is okay. Its nicely balanced, but there are a few places where it doesnt synch. Part of me thought it might be Thomas trying to be a little more artistic because its done almost as a voiceover, but even if he was it just didnt work. The movie was shot on film, so there is a fair amount of grain. Yes, as happens so often with Vivids films the grain does take over the video.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Mobster's Wife
Mobster's Wife 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 2/19/2005 by andyblake

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Shay Sweet, Vince Voyeur, Lexus, Katie Gold, Mr. Marcus, Derrick Lane, Stephanie Swift, Kelly Jean
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: I loved the plot and the acting in the mob-themed Paul Thomas picture. Vince Vouyer and Alexandra Silk were especially convincing with their New Jersey accents, but everyone seemed to be trying to stay in character. Unfortunately, the forces of evil at Vivid cut this film to ribbons before releasing it on DVD. The film was originally 131 minutes on VHS, and the DVD runs 84 minutes. You don't need to be a math major to see that more than 45 minutes have been cut from the movie, including two entire scenes. It really should be callled outtakes from "Mobster's Wife." On the flipside, there are two versions of a behind the scenes featurette, together totalling almost an hour, but in no way does the behind the scenes featurette compensate for not having the entire film on DVD. For some unknown reason, the people at Vivid cut up all of th 1990s Paul Thomas features before releasing them on DVD. I don't know which is worse, not getting the whole movie or knowing what enormous contempt the people at Vivid have for me (and you), their customer. But they are the contemptible ones.
read the complete review
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I have had two experiences with Vivid Video. This is my second. I have to say, if they released more movies like this, I would buy them a lot more often. The Movie: Normally I talk about the sex and the plot seperate, but it's very hard to do that with this film because both are so tied together. The basic story is of a fairly nerdy, yet attractive young man who becomes obsessed with a masseuse. The story is simple, and yet, because the entire cast is great in their roles, it feels so much deeper. The script is very strong, the direction is very proffesional, and the acting is top notch. Now, I know Jenna is on the cover, but this isn't really her movie. The movie actually belongs to her real life husband, who plays the lead nerd. He carries this movie, and does an amazing job. I was very suprised. This is a hard movie for me to call a porno because, while the sex is graphic and very hot, it really is more because you are invested in the characters that you are watching.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Masseuse Dir. Paul Thomas. Duration. 95 mins. (approx) Starring. Jenna Jameson, Justin Sterling, Savanna Samson, Wendy Divine, Evan Stone. Please be aware that this review contains 'spoilers'. The Masseuse, or to be entirely accurate, Jenna Jamson is The Massuese, is a high profile remake of Paul Thomas groundbreaking 1990 feature. It revolves around the relationship between Justin Sterling, a twenty-something virgin with a fondness for porn and tying himself up, and Jameson, a sympathetic masseuse. The two transgress the boundaries of professional etiquette on their first meeting when Jameson, seemingly touched by her clients naivety, agrees to give him a handjob. Sterling, who shows no interest in the obvious attentions of his co-worker, Wendy Divine, is smitten and, on his next visit, prefers to wait for Jameson rather than take up the option of another masseuse. This time the exchange goes even further, as she agrees to remove her top and perform fellatio. She even goes so far as to take his phone number and agree to visit his apartment, albeit for a price.
read the complete review
Review brief: Jenna Jameson Is The Masseuse (2004) Studio Vivid Genre Feature Film Director Paul Thomas Starring Jenna Jameson, Savanna Samson, Wendy Divine, Tina Tyler (non-sex), Justin Sterling, and Evan Stone Running Time 1:31 DVD Format Single Sided, Dual Layer (DVD-9) Aspect Ratio 1.33:1 (full frame) Special Features Animated main menu; animated menu transitions; full motion video chapter selection menu; fetish menu; audio commentary with Jenna Jameson and Justin Sterling; selected multiple-angle scenes with toggleable multi-angle on-screen indicator; 12-picture hardcore Jenna photo gallery; 6-picture hardcore photo gallery; 16-minute behind-the-scenes featurette; 9-minute blooper reel; 7-minute delete scene with Rob & Rachel Rotten; 10-minute deleted scene with Mandy Bright & Frank Gun; 2 bonus Jenna scenes; trailers for Tera Tera Tera, Night Sticks, Perfection, and Rack 'Em; plus bonus DVD with original 1990 release of The Masseuse Typical Watchers Couples and fans of Jenna Jameson or Paul Thomas Typical Haters Vivid or
read the complete review
Boxcover for Marissa
Marissa 

Release date: 10/8/2001
Reviewed on: 8/28/2003 by rlwyld1

Starring: John Decker, Alec Metro, Mia Smiles, Lexington Steele, April, Devin Wolf, Dayton Rains, Venus, Cassidey, Sal Duchaine, Dalton, Doc, Cobi Champ, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: Marissa is an interesting story filled with some pretty hot and some wild sex. Marissa (Cassidey) is the fan of an aging Sax Jazz man who has not performed in public for a decade. She convinces him to play at her club and with her help after a rough start he rises back to the top, but it is a wild ride along the way filled with Love, infidelity and disaster. A romantic film with a little spice this would be a great starter couples film for the more adventurous. A Gorgeous cast filled with some Beautiful women and handsome men as well as a good soundtrack top this film off. The only thing I disliked about this film was in the editing. The sex scenes often seem choppy as they keep flip flopping between positions.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 132 min. Production Date: 10 / 30 / 2001 Director: Paul Thomas Cast: Taylor Hayes, Joey Ray, Taylor St. Clair, Dale DaBone, Julie Meadows, Voodoo, Meriesa Arroyo, Tony Tedeschi, Adajja, Rikki Lixxx, Jason McCain, Mark Wood, and Eric Everhard and Paul Thomas in a non-sex role Initial Expectations: Ive heard a lot of great things about this movie, so Im going in with some pretty high expectations. Initial Reaction: Although its not great whacking material, it is a well done adult film. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting porn with an extremely mainstream movie feel Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a straightforward porno without much artistic expression Audio /Video Quality: The audio is very clear and well balanced, without even a hint of background noise. The feature was shot on film, so it has a much more grainy look than most features shot on video. Its treated pretty well here, but the grain is still quite noticeable. Beyond that, and with the exception of a couple soft focus problems, its great.
read the complete review
Review brief: I dont mind that Paul Thomas seems to think porn scenes are too longmany of them arebut in Believe It or Not 2 the director goes too far in the other direction: most of the scenes are too short. This is a 70-minute film, and each of its five sex scenes is preceded by an interview, the gist of which is dramatically fleshed out as the scene begins. It doesnt leave a lot of time for the sex. Well, at least it never gets boring. The films conceit is that only three of its five stories are true; the discs last chapter reveals which are fact and which fiction. (I got three right.) The idea works because the storytellers are porn stars and therefore just about anything seems possible. A couple having sex on a pool table in a crowded bar? A porn star screwing the security guard after signing autographs in a video store? Why not? If we believe this film, the porn-star stereotype was honestly come by; nothing in this film is so far out that it strains credulity. The scene that comes closest to doing so, however, is the films least appealing scene.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Mobster's Wife
Mobster's Wife 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 11/16/2002 by saki

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Shay Sweet, Vince Voyeur, Lexus, Katie Gold, Mr. Marcus, Derrick Lane, Stephanie Swift, Kelly Jean
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: Mobster's Wife (1998) Studio Vivid Genre Couple's Feature Director Paul Thomas Starring Lexus, Alexandra Silk, Stephanie Swift, Katie Gold, Vince Vouyer, Kelly Jean, Sommer Daze, Shay Sweet, Tony Tedeschi, Mr.
read the complete review
Review brief: Bad Wives 2 Directed by Paul Thomas Overall Impression Generally I am not a huge fan of Vivid titles, but every now and then I give one a try because they do have some good looking talent and they surprise me from time to time with some good stuff. This is certainly one of the better Vivid feature I have seen as of late. The cast is very respectable, with some great performances from Raylene, Ryan Connor, April, and Kylie Ireland. The reason this DVD is not getting a higher score from me is because, even though there is some real heat generated in some of these scenes, it was never maintained for very long, because if bad editing decisions and poor camera work. It really is a shame in my opinion because you can see that there are some excellent performances here, but they are not captured as well as they should be. Another sore spot for me was how grainy the picture looked.The audio is sharp. Plot I actually payed a little attention to the plot in this onw surprisingly.
read the complete review
Review brief: Fade to Black A disc review by Flash Movie Specs: Distributor: Vivid Run Time: Two hours and 12 minutes Rated: XXX Year of Release: 2000 Director: Paul Thomas Written by: Dean Nash Cast: Taylor Hayes, Taylor St. Claire, Julie Meadows, Dale DaBone, Voodoo, Tony Tedeschi, Jason McCain, Merissa Arroyd (as Merissa), Adajja (as Adaja), Mark Wood, Rikki Lixx, Joey Ray, Paul Thomas Disc Specs: Audio: 2.0 English Stereo Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: Single Sided, Single Layered Special Features: Multiple Angles, Previews, Fetish Rooms, Bonus Rooms, Photo Gallery, The Web Synopsis: A couple (Taylor Hayes and Dale DaBone) and their friend (Voodoo) are looking to take on the adult industry by storm. After making an adult video of Hayes with a roofer, they rush off to the warehouses of Hollywood to make it big.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Mobster's Wife
Mobster's Wife 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 2/7/2002 by flash

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Shay Sweet, Vince Voyeur, Lexus, Katie Gold, Mr. Marcus, Derrick Lane, Stephanie Swift, Kelly Jean
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: Mobster's Wife A film review by Flash Movie Specs: Distributor: Vivid Run Time: One hour and 24 minutes Rated: XXX Year of Release: 1998 Director: Paul Thomas Written by: A.J. Barber Cast: Lexus Locklear (as Lexus), Vince Vouyer, Alexandra Silk, Tony Tedeshi, Stephanie Swift, Katie Gold, Mr. Marcus, Kelly Jean, Sommer Daze, Shay Sweet, Derrick Lane Cameo: Paul Thomas Disc Specs: Audio: 2.0 English Dolby Stereo Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Regional Code: 0 Disc: Single Layered, Dual Sided Special Features: Multiple Angles, Multiple Screens (Stills, Live Action and Bios), Chapters, Int. Tel. Sex., Interactive Menus, Interactive 3-D-DVD Navigational Fantasy Rooms, Web, Previews, AVN Awards - Live Footage, Behind the Scenes Synopsis: Mobster Vincent LaBrea (Vince Vouyer) is having an affair with Madelyn (Lexus Locklear), but his wife Barbara LaBrea (Alexandra Silk) keeps getting in the way. Vincent sends Barbara with hood Jimmy Rubio (Tony Tedeschi) on vacation to Malibu.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Justine: Nothing To Hide 2
Justine: Nothing To Hide 2 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 11/19/2001 by dumblonde

Starring: Nick East, Dyanna Lauren, Tianna, Alex Sanders, Mike Horner, Brad Armstrong, Roxanne Blaze, Lacy Rose
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: Director: Paul Thomas Writer: Raven Touchstone Videographer: Jack Remy Running length: 2 hours D.O.P. 1994 Female cast: Roxanne Blaze, Tianna, Lacy Rose. Dyanna Lauren Male cast Mike Horner, Nick East, Alex Sanders, Brad Armstrong Audio/Video: Excellent, except a couple of the scenes were just a tad too dark, but other than that, no complaints. Extras: Slide show of photo stills, bios of Tianna, Roxanne, and Dyanna and some trailers. Condoms The only one I saw was on Alex Sanders. The Movie: Wow. This is a real good movie on several levels, but the main one for me is the sex. I've heard this described as a good couples movie, and that's true enough, but don't take that to mean that the sex isn't hot. I can't tell you how refreshing it was to NOT see every scene end with a pud-pulling facial. Not only THAT, but there's one scene where Mike Horner actually doesn't pull out at all, and this absolutely astounded me.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Mask
Mask 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 9/27/2000 by astroknight

Starring: Nick East, Steven St. Croix, Mark Davis, Jon Dough, Sierra, Lene Hefner, Brittany O'Connell, Lacy Rose
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: Running Time: 73 min. Production Date: 1993 Director: Paul Thomas Cast: Lene' Hefner, Lacy Rose, Sierra, Brittany O'Connell, Mark Davis, Jon Dough, Nick East, Steven St. Croix Extras: The typical Vivid Wave extras. Previews, bios, 'interactive' sex, and AVN highlights. It's the same extras as the other Wave DVDs. Audio Quality: Average. There are a couple of spots that seem like they may have been dubbed, but it's not overly noticeable. There are also a few places where the sound seems to lose its depth, which probably added to my feeling of parts being dubbed. Video Quality: The picture shows a lot of grain, but I think that comes more from the original than the transfer. Music: The music comes and goes throughout the movie, but since it seems to be on purpose, it isn't too bad. When the music does stop, it seems to be the end of the song and you have some of the sounds of the people. Initial Expectations: Paul Thomas normally does a pretty good porno without much plot but with some average to better than average sex.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Mobster's Wife
Mobster's Wife 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/12/1999 by kate

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Shay Sweet, Vince Voyeur, Lexus, Katie Gold, Mr. Marcus, Derrick Lane, Stephanie Swift, Kelly Jean
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: I found this gem in the middle of a festival of bad porn. What a great movie! Alexandra Silk and Vince Voyeur not only do a phenomenal acting job (New Jersey accents and all,) but they continue their great acting right into the sex scenes. Juxtaposing Alexandra's sexual enthusiasm with Lexus' lack thereof clearly displays the difference between an incredible porn star and a pretty face. Lexus actually plays the perfect role in this movie - a primadona.The plot is a typical mobster movie plot except that instead of cheating at cards or other business ventures, all the activity takes place in the bedroom (or in the men's bathroom in one case.) The dialogue is really funny and not because it's bad, but because it's clever.I've read a lot of reviews that call the sex good but not great. I have to completely disagree. There is some lame sex (when Lexus tries to take on Mr Marcus she doesn't do justice to his prowess, but then Alexandra steps in and energizes the scene.) Vince and Stephanie Swift have some truly remarkable sex in a casino bathroom.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Mobster's Wife
Mobster's Wife 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/4/1999 by drew-black

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Shay Sweet, Vince Voyeur, Lexus, Katie Gold, Mr. Marcus, Derrick Lane, Stephanie Swift, Kelly Jean
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: If you like your porn with a decent plot, attractive performers, silly New Jersey accents and a sense of self-mockery then you will like this one. The extras on Mobster's Wife are better than the average porno. There are moments in the "making of" that are hilarious. There are also scenes unintentioanlly included in the "making of" that didn't make it past the final cut for the DVD. The multiple angles are typical Vivid. (15 minutes of footage compressed into 5 minutes over three angles.) The sex scenes in Mobster's are above average. This one is a must-have if you are a Lexus fan. This is one of her better DVDs. She actually seems to enjoy the sex at times.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Justine: Nothing To Hide 2
Justine: Nothing To Hide 2 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/4/1999 by kate

Starring: Nick East, Dyanna Lauren, Tianna, Alex Sanders, Mike Horner, Brad Armstrong, Roxanne Blaze, Lacy Rose
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: Justine 2 is a perfect couple's movie. Roxanna Blaze is naturally beautiful (no 'enhancements') and the sex is real sex, not porno sex. The plot is decenlty played out (Roxanne is seeing both father and son.) The major flaw with this movie is Tianna. Some people seem to think she's hot. I thought she was nasty, and not in the good way. And her scenes disrupt the development of Roxanne's love triangle.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Couples X
Paul Thomas X

Available Filters
Trailers (11)

Category
Studio