All Movie Reviews  > Nic Andrews

All Movie Reviews directed by Nic Andrews

Showing 1 - 25 of 58 Reviews   Page: Movies Per Page: 25 | 50    Sort: 
Review brief: Digital Playground presents a compilation disk of their most gorgeous babes over the years! Everyone from Jesse Jane, Jessica Drake and Sophi Santi to Teagan Presley, Janine, Devon and Belladonna!
read the complete review
Review brief: Nineteen scenes lasting nearly three and a half hours with stars like Jesse Jane, Belladonna, jessica drake, and Teagan Presley all with solid technical aspects for about fifteen bucks. There's no doubt that Digital Playground is giving you your money's worth with this compilation. No, there's not much for extras, but that's easy to look past with this release and the price tag attached. This one's definitely worth the purchase.
read the complete review
Review brief: Chased by gun-toting thugs simply for seeing too much, the real question in "Loaded" is whether mega-star Jesse Jane will live or die. Indeed, in this high octane thriller revolving around street racing, stolen cars, and murder, Jesse witnesses the untimely death of her boyfriend (Lee Stone) at the hands of a high-end car thief, played by Tyce Bune. Narrowly escaping, she finds protection (and more) in the arms of detectives Eric Masterson and Barrett Blade--the quintessential "Odd Couple" of cops. Will Eric and Barrett ultimately protect her? Will Jesse survive? Or, will Tyce Bune succeed in crushing them all and become a filthy rich kingpin? These questions...and more...are all answered in this very good, 2003 production from Digital Playground and director Nic Andrews that's as hot with the sex as it is on the action...and that's smokin'!
read the complete review
Review brief: Escaped convicts, down-on-their-luck hookers, and low-end criminals all collide in the gritty southern California desert in "Rush", an exceptional 2002 production from Nic Andrews and Digital Playground. Of course, the sweltering heat of the blazing sun pales in comparison to the scorching sex that plays out when these shady types begin to cavort. Indeed, in the rough tale of raunch that ensues, Barrett Blade plays the part of an escapee from prison who's pursuing his hidden stash, and who--after ordering up Devon for an evening's worth of call-girl fun--soon finds his life endangered by his unscrupulous former associate and partner-in-crime. Barrett and Devon then spend the remainder of the film on the run from both the police and this low-life thug's goons, and what results is a dirty tale rife with gun battles, murder, high-speed car chases, and sticky-hot fucking.
read the complete review
Review brief: One of the most pleasant X rated surprises I've had in some time! A very well made and surprisingly well written hardcore action thriller that doesn't skimp on story for the sake of pointless sex. Marred only by consistently horrible acting.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 112 min. Production Date: 5 / 1, 3, 4, 7, 8, 11 / 2005 Director: Nic Andrews Cast: Sunny Lane, Barrett Blade, Dillon, Monica Mayhem, Evan Stone, Tyler Wood (listed as Tyler Durden), Karina Kay, August, Destiny Deville, and Tommy Gunn in sexual roles with Kirsten Price, Chris Webber, David Crawford, and Ron Jeremy in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: The original Dark Angels was pretty darn impressive, and Ive been hearing great things about this one as well. Im going in with very high expectations. Initial Reaction: Its a very impressive movie and a disappointing 2 DVD set Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a full on feature Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting long sex scenes or something more than boy - girl vaginal action The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are very nicely done. The audio is near perfect in every manner, with my only complaint being the music getting a bit loud in parts. The video is just as good.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Plaything: Gauge
My Plaything: Gauge 

Release date: 1/16/2002
Reviewed on: 1/8/2006 by the-captain

Starring: Erik Everhard, Gauge
Studio: Digital Sin

Directed by: Nic Andrews
Review brief: Reviewed by: The Captain Title: My Plaything Gauge Studio: Digital Sin DOP: 9/21/01 Category: Interactive Runtime: N/A Extras: See Below The Captain's Boner Rating: 8/10 Starring: Gauge Video Details: An interactive DVD Starring gauge. Lots of extras. Full motion menus, Multi angle, Naughty or nice mode. (Nice: Innocent, well semi-innocent anyways, Naughty: Dirty talking, seducing moves, heavy screaming). Note: Digital cum shots used in sex mode. Tease: These take place in her school girl outfit. You have the choice of two angles wide or close. And also Naughty/nice mode here. You also choose from tits, ass or pussy. Tits: In nice mode she slowly exposes her tits, speaks innocently, and caresses them slowly. In naughty mode, she rips open her shirt, talks dirty, pinches, and licks her nipples. And talks about tit fucking. Ass: In nice mode, she lifts up her skirt, slowly pulls down her panties, slowly grabs her ass, and runs a finger over her asshole.
read the complete review
Review brief: I was blown away by "Loaded" and very impressed by "Devon Stripped," so I as really looking forward to this feature. I guess since I had already seen the outstanding production values in those films, I was expecting them in this one, and wasn't really that impressed. (Admittedly, if you've never seen one of Nic Andrews' Digital Playground films, you'll be very impressed with the high production values.) This is a ploty-heavy feature, and although Devon and Barret Blade do a nice acting job, the plot and the acting were not quite up to the standards of "Loaded," so I was disappointed. I was particularly turned off by the ending, which made no sense whatsoever. Also, the sex is extremely weak--short scenes that are standard and have no edge to them. For some reason, this didn't bother me with respect to "Loaded," but it began to annoy me this time around.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Plaything: Gauge
My Plaything: Gauge 

Release date: 1/16/2002
Reviewed on: 6/22/2005 by brianna-blaze-fan

Starring: Erik Everhard, Gauge
Studio: Digital Sin

Directed by: Nic Andrews
Review brief: My Plaything: Gauge Digital Sin Naughty and Nice This DVD features a "Naughty and Nice" mode. You can choose what mood Gauge is in, either naughty or nice. In nice mode she is very shy and sweet. In naughty mode she is very slutty and more outgoing. Lots of dirty talking. Pretty nice feature. Tease You get to choose between tits, ass and pussy. Pretty self-explanatory. Masturbation You get to see her use her fingers, a purple or white vibrator, or a dildo. She uses the purple vibrator in her ass on naughty mode and there is a cum on Q feature where you can control her orgasm. She uses the dildo on her pussy and fingers her ass at the same time. Very good stuff. Do you/Do me In this feature you use your fingers, a vibrator, your tongue or can receive a blowjob from Gauge. In naughty mode she lets you use multiple fingers to finger her pussy, but in nice mode she only lets you use one. The tongue portion was done poorly if you ask me. The camera shook a little too much for me but not that big of a deal.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 108 min. Production Date: 10 / 07 / 2003 Director: Nic Andrews Cast: Jesse Jane, Asia Carrera, Brittney Skye, Lea De Mae, Barrett Blade, Cheyne Collins, Eric Masterson, Lee Stone, and Tyce Bune The Short Story Initial Expectations: Nic Andrews has made plenty of kick-ass features in the past. Im looking forward to this one just like I do every one of his movies. Initial Reaction: As a porn movie it leaves plenty to be desired, as an adult movie, its excellent. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting plenty of acting, story, and action with their sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting more sex than plot The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good. The audio is clear and nicely balanced, and as usual with Nic, theres not even a hint of a background noise. The video is presented in non-anamorphic widescreen and was shot on mini-DV. Theres some slight grain to approximate film, and the lighting is very well done.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is one of the most intelligently written and acted xxx rated movies I have ever seen, and I've seen a lot of them. It's a buddy cop movie, which is a stereotype in mainstream movies, and has been done many times in adult, as well, but never this well. Barrett Blade and Eric Masterson approached director Nic Andrews saying they wanted to do a buddy cop flick, and Andrews wrote the script with them in mind, reproducing the way they normally talk to each other. Barrett and Eric then did an outstanding job bringing the thing to life. There's also an astonishing amount of shooting, explosions and pyrotechnics. Andrews also did an amazing job with the title sequence and some transitional helicopter shot sequences. This is one slick, very professional looking production. It must have had a generous budget, and the whole budget is on the screen. This is definitely a couples film, not a raincoater, because there is no anal sex, and the five sex scenes are all pretty much plain vanilla.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Interactive Sin With Monique Alexander
Interactive Sin With Monique Alexander 

Release date: 10/27/2004
Reviewed on: 3/11/2005 by astroknight

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Monique Alexander
Studio: Vertigo Videos

Directed by: Nic Andrews
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: approx. 70 min. total footage Production Date: 7 / 30 / 2004 Director: Nic Andrews Cast: Monique Alexander and you, played by Steven St. Croix The Short Story Initial Expectations: Nic Andrews is a big reason why Digital Sins My Plaything series was as well done as it was. Im really looking forward to seeing what he can do for Original Sin! Initial Reaction: Its not as diverse as some other interactive sex releases, but Monique makes it work as far as the technology allows. Who Should Watch It : Fans of interactive sex and natural women Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting virtual anal or real cream pies The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are nicely done. The audio is clear and nicely balanced, but there are a couple background noises where you can hear Monique being given directions. The video leaves me torn. Its very nicely lit, but a bit soft.
read the complete review
Review brief: Someone, in commenting on classic porn from the 1970s, said that the goal was to make a movie that was still watchable with the sex taken out. That's the way Nic Andrews makes porn films. From the standpoint of plot, writing, acting, and cinematography, this film is way, way above average. This movie is worth watching even without the sex. It is an outstanding couples film, or film for people who are newbies to porn. Don't get me wrong, the sex is good, it's just that it isn't raunchy or cutting edge. Also the sex scenes are a little short; each should have been about five minutes longer. Digital Playground has done a really nice job with this disc. It has a commentary with Devon, Ginger Lynn, Nic Andrews, the screenwriter, and Barrett Blade. There is also a behind-the-scenes featurette, a bloopers reel, a slideshow and bios for Devon, Ginger Lynn, and Nic Andrews.
read the complete review
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" This is the first Digital Playground disc I bought, mainly because I was impressed with the preview. So did it live up to what I was expecting? The Movie: The first two Digital Playground movies I've reviewed (this and Stripped) have been tricky. I personaly enjoyed the movies, but I have to remember that this is porn, and as a porno this movie really doesn't cut it. Now that doesn't mean this is a bad movie! Actually, I really enjoyed this one a lot, as I said earlier, but the sex is really overpowered by the plot, and really feels like it wasn't the main point of the film. The problem is that this is porn, and the sex should be the most important part. So with that in mind, I'll continue this review. So, we have our first sex scene between Chyane and some girl in the back of his van. The scene is okay, and the girl is very pretty (actually, this is one of the better looking female casts I've seen in an adult film lately). The scene is really short.
read the complete review
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" Well, this is the second Digital Playground disc I've seen, and the first I've ever reviewed, so how did it stack up? The Movie: Okay, I'm going to start this off by saying that if you hate movies with a lot of talking and character stuff, then avoid Stripped at all costs. This movie is very dialogue heavy, and all the sex is very spaced out. There are several really well done strip scenes, but I don't know if many would find them all that worthy of wank material. This is a very strong couples film, but is not a very good whack movie. The sex is good, although the scenes are fairly short. I was actually suprised with how the sex seemed almost pushed to the side, but what is there is good, and is fairly hot, and very well filmed. The first scene is between Devon and Barett. It's a nice scene, but not really memorable. You go from the usual oral (male to female, female to male) then in to some vaginal sex in about two positions. Nothing to ground breaking, but the stuff turns out pretty hot.
read the complete review
Review brief: LOADED BY NIC ANDREWS FILM STATS running time: 109 min. produced: november 2003 starring: Brittany Skye, Jesse Jane, Lea de Mae, and Asia Carrera extras: Behind the scenes, Bonus sex scene, Bloopers Reel, Photo Gallery, Bios, and Trailers SUMMARY: The high-quality intro montage puts to shame many mainstream movies with its edgy graphics. Once the explosive montage ends, a drag race ensues on a deserted bridge somewhere in California. Brittany Skye flirts, but taunts Cheyne Collins by saying, "I don't fuck losers!" He is oblivious to the fact that she's the one he will be racing until they line up at the start line. She drives her point through when she tanks the race so she can fuck him in a Dodge van. By porn standards, Brittany comfortably fits in as the archetypal blonde with all the frills and the thrills! She is adept at fellatio as seen by the extended blowjob sequence. Cheyne returns the favor with equally impressive cunnilingus until he fucks her in several position.
read the complete review
Review brief: Selena Silver "Pick of the Week" 49 [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> The Inside View with Selena Silver - September 15, 2004 The Inside View is published once weekly by porn actress Selena Silver.  Each week, Selena brings you an inside look at a movie good enough to be  deemed a Selena Silver "Pick of the Week" with the goal of adding the perspective of someone who has worked with the studio, director, or stars of the movie.    "LOADED" a Nic Andrews Production from Digital Playground LOADED:  "At a Glance"   [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> Overall Rating: 4.0 Director Nic Andrews Studio: Digital Playground Cast: Jesse Jane, Asia Carrera, Brittney Skye, Lea DeMae, Barrett Blade, Eric Masterson, Lee Stone, Cheyne Collins, Tyce Bune, Mike Horner, Chris Webber Release Date: 3rd February, 2004 Total Run Time: 1 hour 48 minutes Total Scenes: 5 Scenes Fetish Summary: [NO CONDOMS - SHOES ON/OFF ] - BJ, Deep Throat, Kissing, Breast Sucking, Pussy Licking, Fingering, Vaginal Sex, Body Shot, Facial  Front Cover LOADED: Selena Silver's "Inside View" "Loaded",
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 113 min. Production Date: 02 / 16 / 2003 Director: Nic Andrews Cast: Devon, Jesse Jane, Jessica Drake, Brittany Skye, Barrett Blade, Cheyne Collins, and Herschel Savage in sexual roles and Mike Horner and Robby D. in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Nic Andrews has impressed me with most of his movies. As usual, Im looking forward to this one. Initial Reaction: Its not quite stroke material, but it is a very well done adult movie. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting more plot and acting than sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting whacking material The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: As usual, the technical aspects are excellent. The audio is clear and very nicely balanced. Everything here sounds as good as what youd expect from a mainstream movie. The video is very clear and nicely lit. Theres a small amount of grain, but Im positive thats there because Nic likes to give his movies a more artistic and film-like appearance.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 85 min. Production Date: 6 / 30 / 2003 Director: Nic Andrews Cast: Jesse Jane, Ashley Long, Amberlina Lynn, BellaDonna, Jessica Jaymes, Monique Alexander, Nichole Loren, Renee Pornero, Barrett Blade, Dick Delaware, and Mark Davis in sexual roles and Aria and Felecia Fox in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive been really impressed with most of what Ive seen from Nic Andrews. Im going into this one with pretty high expectations. Initial Reaction: Its beautiful. Who Should Watch It : Fans of extremely artistic sex such as Andrew Blakes work Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting harder sex or an extremely clear picture and audio The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are okay, but very artistic. The audio is pretty clear, but due to the style most of the time the music drowns it out almost completely. The video is similar. Think this was shot on Mini35, so the video has a slightly grainy look thats very close to the look of film.
read the complete review
Review brief: As the opening credits roll on Nic Andrews's 108 min. Lethal Weapon-style blockbuster, we are treated to well-filmed shots of the L.A. skyline. We open up the movie with bad boy Cheyne Collins drag racing on a bridge against Brittney Skye. He wins, which is good for him because Brittney "doesn't fuck losers." Sex Scene #1: Brittney Skye and Cheyne Collins He takes his hot little trophy to the back of his van; while it's not an award-winning performance, it's difficult to be super negative about an attractive big-titted blonde sucking cock. She tears off her tanktop as he licks away at her pussy; they move to spoon and he pounds away at her shaved slit. It's true "feature sex" as the soundtrack drowns out actual sex sounds. Cheyne pounds away briefly in doggie position before launching his load on her ass/lower back. Non-Sex Action The movie's true stars are the duo of bad cop Roth (Barrett Blade) and good cop Simms (Eric Masterson). That's right, Blade is nut job Riggs and Masterson is straight arrow Murtaugh.
read the complete review
Review brief: I guess, that its the first porn movie I watched, when I was more interested in the plot than the sex scenes. It can mean two things: First that the plot was so great that nothing more counts, or Two that the sex scenes were so bad that even the plot (which in average porn movie is generally lousy) looks great. In this case both things are partly true. The plot is really better than the sex scenes, but on the other hand its not as good as one can expect, and the sex scenes are maybe not the worst in the world but not so great too. Anyway, to watch this movie was pretty refreshing. It was harder than the soft porn movie but lighter than the average porn. And this is a great plus, however I have seen dozens of soft porn movies where the intensity of the sex scenes was hundred times higher than in Devon Stripped. Moreover the cast (girls) was done poorly. Except Devon and Daniella Rush there is no one else to take a closer look. The Plot: The plot is based on a true story, so here you go.
read the complete review
Review brief: Rush (2002) Studio Digital Playground Genre Feature Director Nic Andrews Starring Devon, Alexa, Avy Scott, Jezebelle Bond, Barrett Blade, Mike Horner, and Cheyne Collins Running Time 1:37 DVD Format Single Sided, Dual Layer (DVD-9) Aspect Ratio 1.66:1 (letterboxed) Special Features Animated main menu with full motion video; animated menu transitions; FMV chapter selection menu; audio commentary track with Nic Andrews, Barrett Blade, and Devon; 18-minute "making of" featurette; 4-minute blooper reel; multi-angle crash sequence footage; 7-minute video on the concept of Rush; orginal screenplay; 33-picture photo gallery (mix of hardcore and softcore); and trailers for Rush and Devon Stripped Typical Watchers Devon fans and anyone who is looking for a story-oriented movie with good production values Typical Haters Raincoaters and action snobs (if you want to see massive gun battles or martial arts, go see a mainstream shoot-'em-up!) Replay Value Medium Themes Couples movie, action movie theme, tattoos, piercings, vanilla sex,
read the complete review
Review brief: Introduction: This review is inspired by a recent (at the time I started writing this anyway) discussion about the credibility of reviewers who regularly give movies the same rating. I posted a comment there to the effect that I try not to buy movies I think I wouldn't like, and that even if I did buy a bad movie by mistake, I likely wouldn't write about it. So all of my reviews will likely fall into a good-very good rating range. In addition to this, the only other review I'd written was of Through The Looking Glass, and the reason I wrote it was because almost immediately after watching it (and being much more affected by it than I could have thought possible) I read Flash's review of the movie in which he gave it 1.5 stars.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Plaything: Gauge
My Plaything: Gauge 

Release date: 1/16/2002
Reviewed on: 6/19/2003 by sweet-dave

Starring: Erik Everhard, Gauge
Studio: Digital Sin

Directed by: Nic Andrews
Review brief: This is the second My Plaything title that I have seen; the first being Monica Sweetheart, and while I was quite excited with the concept when I first opened the container for Monica, Gauge left me, frankly, a little bored. Now, this has very little to do with Gauge herself. Not only is Gauge a very cute girl (not really beautiful perhaps, but certainly very cute) but she's a tremendous sex performer. Whereas Monica was a gorgoeous woman whose sexual performance was a bit lacking, Gauge gives almost everything she has in every scene. She Teases wonderfully, she Masturbates quite well, gives an incredibly passionate Sex performance, and while she receives a tongue, finger and vibrator awkwards from a phantom man (not her fault) she sucks on his cock as if it held the secret of life. She even rides the Sybian in the bonus section with a great deal of passion. My only complaint with Gauge is that her "acting" in the menu scenes ("oh, I've never felt like that before") feels one hundred percent fake without any of the enthusiasm she gives in her sexual performance.
read the complete review
Review brief: Stripped (a.k.a.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 3 2  >  Last   Page:
Current Filters
Nic Andrews X

Available Filters
Trailers (23)

Category
Studio
Director