All Movie Reviews  > Mike Metropolis

All Movie Reviews directed by Mike Metropolis

Showing 1 - 25 of 87 Reviews   Page: Movies Per Page: 25 | 50    Sort: 
Review brief: All this release does is hack down Combat Zone's Grand Slam and Nightmare on Black Street and throw in one more scene from Grand Slam 2 while looking like it's trying to be a fresh release. The action isn't bad, but you can probably pick up all three original DVDs for about the same price as this one and get a heck of a lot more doing so. Skip this one just like you should virtually everything else coming out from Juicy Entertainment.
read the complete review
Review brief: All this release does is hack down Combat Zone's Grand Slam and Nightmare on Black Street and throw in one more scene from Grand Slam 2 while looking like it's trying to be a fresh release. The action isn't bad, but you can probably pick up all three original DVDs for about the same price as this one and get a heck of a lot more doing so. Skip this one just like you should virtually everything else coming out from Juicy Entertainment.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is a fairly basic compilation release with one main difference, namely that every scene here is well above average. The cast almost always delivers scenes that are every bit as hot as one would hope with Julia Ann's being the only one to lag behind (and that's due to work behind the camera rather than anything she's doing or not doing). The technical aspects are pretty good, but some scenes originally presented in anamorphic widescreen are brought down to a non-anamorphic presentation, and there's no effort put into the extras. This is a basic compilation that still works due to well chosen scenes.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is a hot compilation of Rico Strong's scenes for Smash. You get to see Rico take on hotties like Kaylynn, Friday, Nina Hartley, and Tiffany Mynx, and there's always a fun feeling to the sex. The technical aspects are nicely done, but sadly the extras don't show much effort. The compilation aspect doesn't show much effort either as there's nothing anywhere on the DVD to let you know where the scenes come from and the DVD looks like it's a new release rather than a compilation. This is a release that has plenty of hot sex but also leaves a bit to be desired feeling like Smash is trying to hide the fact that it's a compilation.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is a great and extremely affordable collection of Smash's Cheating Housewives series that lets you pick up the entire series for about what you'd normally pick up just one of the installments. Although the technical aspects vary a bit from release to release, the sex is darn hot and the setups are well done with both having some very good variety. There's also some very nice effort put into the extras on each DVD. This is a fantastic buy on a great series.
read the complete review
Review brief: If you're a fan of barely legal girls and enjoyable sex, this set's well worth checking out. It collects Smash's Teen Idol series at roughly the same price you'd normally be able to get just one of the movies for, and the series is nicely consistent with plenty to like. The setups are fun, the sex has a nice variety, and there's plenty of chemistry throughout the series. The technical aspects are well done throughout, although some of the action is a little dark, and there's some decent effort put into the extras on each DVD. This is a great buy on a great collection of movies.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Grand Slam (Combat Zone)
Grand Slam (Combat Zone) 

Release date: 5/22/2006
Reviewed on: 9/30/2007 by astroknight

Starring: Joey, Lorena, Roxxxy Rush
Studio: Combat Zone

Directed by: Mike Metropolis
Review brief: If you like progressive gangbangs, this one should be right up your alley. Joey Valentine, Lorena Sanchez, and Roxxxy Rush each taking on six or seven guys, and nicely mix in double penetrations, double vag, cream pies, and plenty of anal action. The action is nicely captured with nice technical aspects throughout the movie, and there's some nice effort put into the extras as well with a bonus Joey Valentine scene. This is a hot movie that has some nice care put into the overall DVD.
read the complete review
Review brief: Smash continues to raise the bar on their MILF series as it hits its fourth installment. With the best cast yet including icons such as Nina Hartley, Kylie Ireland, and Brittany Andrews it mixes things up with fun stories and hot sex. Anal, double penetrations, and even a little balling find their way into this release, with every scene working extremely well both in the setup and the sex. The technical aspects show some nice care with what I think might be Smash's first anamorphic transfer, and as usual with Smash, there's some good care put into the extras as well. If you want mature women who aren't close to the expiration date, this one is definitely worth checking out.
read the complete review
Review brief: All Star veteran cast of ladies. There's plenty of deep throating and facial cumshots. Nina and Kylie are fucked anally and are double penetrated. Nina has interracial sex with two black men. In a twist, Brittany fucks her male partner anally with a strap on dildo.
read the complete review
Review brief: Ok fans time for some MILF action and these women are wives who aren't getting what they need from hubby so they turn elsewhere for comfort or revenge in some cases. Good dp turns in this one from Kylie Ireland and Nina Hartley plus you get some woman on man action when Brittany Andrews takes her stressful day out on Christian. A strong purchase or rental for MILF fans on this title.
read the complete review
Review brief: Whale Tail 3 Studio: Smash Pictures Category: All Sex Director: Mike Metropolis Starring: Maya Hills, Micah Moore, Carmen Kinsley, Veronique Vega, Bree Olson Peremptory Synopsis Here we go with the third intallment of whale tail, and telling you the thruth this is the one I've had enjoyed the best overall, the first one have my love Mary Anne, so I can't be impartial, the second show a better effort, and this is a no brainner for those who in some way want to enjoy sex without going to the extremes and in the way luring at some of the best asses of late like Cover girl Micah Moore, whose butt will make you ask for more, and Maya Hills, who isn't shy in that department either, but maybe, maybe if you follow the ADT Forum you notice a thread started by Bree Olson Herself, and wonder who is this girl?, how could she put in words feelings and emotions, if you're not satisfied yet, let me tell you that she put out with a very hot scene with her ass being fuck.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 151 min. Production Date: 10 / 14, 16, 23, 27 / 2006 Director: Mike Metropolis Cast: Bree Olson, Carmen Kinsley, Maya Hills, Micah Moore, Veronique Vega, Kurt Lockwood, Mark Ashley, Rico Strong, and Steven French The Short Story Initial Expectations: Mike Metropolis and Smash have made some great movies together, and the little I've heard of this one has been very good. I'm really looking forward to this one! Initial Reaction: It has a few minor problems, but is still a fun and hot fuck flick. Who Should Watch It : Fans of Whale Tails and sex with a fun little start Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting nastier or rough sex The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are okay. The audio is well balanced, but there are also a few background noises and a slightly muddy feeling now and then. The video is pretty good. After starting with a non-anamorphic widescreen opening for the credits it settles back into the full frame format.
read the complete review
Review brief: Whale Tail #3 Produced 10/06 Smash Pictures (www.smashdvds.com) 152 minutes Directed by: Mike Metropolis Starring: Bree Olson, Maya Hills, Micah Moore, Veronique Vega, Carmen Kinsley, Steve French (Steven French), Rico Strong, Mark Ashley and Kurt Lockwood. Check out my reviews at: www.lsbreviews.com A Whale Tail is formed when a girl's thong panties stick out above her jeans in back, which is how every girl in this film is dressed at the beginning of her scene. There are five scenes that all feature one on one boy/girl sex. Except for Maya Hills, this is the first time I'm seeing each girl. Bree is a 19 year old blonde who opens the film by talking dirty to go along with getting fucked in the ass and swallowing cum. Bree is the only girl who gets fucked in the ass and the only girl who I'm completely sure swallowed cum, though the four other girls all do take facials. A few girls get fucked at times with their panties pulled to the side and their jeans down around their knees. Veronique Vega has the only interracial sex with Rico Strong.
read the complete review
Review brief: Well fans time to check out a dvd that highlights the back end of the girl aka her Whale Tail!! Ok it's a little more involved than that, it's actually the shot you get when a girls jeans drop down just enough to show her g-string and it does help when the ass in question is a good one and no worries here fans, these booties are all top notch. You get five pretty girls here to check out. Bree Olson has some buzz going on the ADT boards and this is my first chance to check her out and since she's up first I say let's get to it. I forgot you can bypass the setups if you wish and just go wall to wall with the sex, clicking on Play Movie gives you this option. Bree Olson: We begin with Bree walking outside and our lucky guy pulls up and asks the usual porn question-- Do you live around here, lol. Then the shot moves through the other girls as we get quick teases on their scenes before we go back to Bree walking outside and damn this girls got some serious boobs on her! I already mentioned it but we revisit the guy pulling up to Bree and asking if she needs a ride.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Moving Violations (Smash)
Moving Violations (Smash) 

Release date: 5/4/2006
Reviewed on: 10/8/2006 by gof

Starring: Joey, Jack Napier, Mia Rose, Toby Pacific, Chelsie Rae, Lorena Sanchez, Ava Rose
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Mike Metropolis
Review brief: MOVING VIOLATIONS Moving Violations follows in the footsteps of Zero Tolerances Drive Thru Series in having no cuts or edits during the scenes. Its other selling point is the Alaskan sisters, Mia and Avy Rose, although they dont appear here in the same scene. The Roses appear in the opening two scenes and Sasha is the lucky prick who gets to live out the fantasy of fucking two sisters, albeit not at the same time. The viewer however, does have the pleasure of comparing the performances of both, and it would be interesting to know who would collect the most votes. The action begins with older sister Ava, and its good to see that there are a few comments about her sister thrown in to give the scene that extra edge. I wouldnt vote Avas ass as the best in the world, but she has a nice medium rack and a sexy face, and nice eyes, and plenty of attitude. Ssha fucks her in missionary, cowgirl and then a push down missionary with Ava upside down, and you can tell from the squelching that Ava is really into it.
read the complete review
Review brief: Title: Cheating Housewives 3 Released by: Smash Pictures Reviewed by MD James Ah time to take a trip down the neighboring streets of ABCs fictional "Wisteria Lane". Its not hard to see the comparisons between the women of Smash Pictures "Cheating Housewives 3" and the women of "Desperate Housewives". Even the box cover plays upon the promotional images that the big major network used the apples, the women, their descriptions. Unfortunately thats where the comparisons end. Basically the women of "Smashingbird Lane" arent desperate. Theyre pissed. Theyre not getting fucked like they want to get fucked and theyve decided to do something about it. Theyre not huddled around a kitchen table sipping coffee and mourning their withering love lives. Theyre out there getting what their husbands wont give them. Now once we choose to play the video, we have an interesting option: we can choose to see the whole video with the stories, or jump right to the sex for each scene.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Grand Slam (Combat Zone)
Grand Slam (Combat Zone) 

Release date: 5/22/2006
Reviewed on: 6/18/2006 by morbidthoughts

Starring: Joey, Lorena, Roxxxy Rush
Studio: Combat Zone

Directed by: Mike Metropolis
Review brief: I guess Grand Slam can be compared to Diabolic's Gang Bang Auditions in that you have 3 scenes where the girl would take on about 5-7 guys. What's weird about this video is in keeping with the theme of the title, it is shot inside a white tent-like background with green turf. So we definitely don't have a problem with white balance or lighting but the setting is sterile. Roxxxy Rush (a, dp, anal creampie) Joey Valentine Lorena Sanchez (dpp) I didn't recognise most of the guys to bother trying to identify them but they look like the usual suspect mopes. I'm surprised there wasn't one single black guy in any of the three scene. The girls were all very pretty. Joey Valentine reminds me of Joey Lauren Adams which may not be coincidental. Well if you want to see a bunch of guys taking their turns at getting to fuck hot girls, this is your movie.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Teen Idol 3
Teen Idol 3 

Release date: 2/23/2006
Reviewed on: 6/12/2006 by gunth

Starring: Mindy, Michelle Maylene, Elisha Winters, Jenny Hendrix, Lynn Pleasant
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Mike Metropolis
Review brief: Plot/Story: This is the third volume in Smash's 'Teen Idol' series. What you get is a short series of vignettes with a naughty teenager them. I commend the casting agent, all the girls here seem to have the right mixture of innocent young girl with a little bit of nympho hiding right beneath the surface. Scenes: Michelle Maylene and Talon: Michelle is a bad girl, she was caught smoking at school. When Principle Talon tells her that she has three weeks vacation, she asks if there is anything she can do to get out of the detention. Guess where it goes from there? For me this was easily the best scene sex wise on the movie. Michelle just attacked Talon and gave it every ounce of effort. For her effort she was rewarded with a nice load of man juice in her mouth. Jon Dough, Lynn Pleasant , and Mark Ashley: Every fathers nightmare. Lynn's father takes her with him to the auto body shop to get his car repaired. When he gets stuck in the bathroom, it isn't long before the mechanics have their way with his little girl.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Moving Violations (Smash)
Moving Violations (Smash) 

Release date: 5/4/2006
Reviewed on: 6/2/2006 by gunth

Starring: Joey, Jack Napier, Mia Rose, Toby Pacific, Chelsie Rae, Lorena Sanchez, Ava Rose
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Mike Metropolis
Review brief: Plot/Story: With this release Smash is attempting to do something, actually two somethings, different. First, they cast two sisters for the same movie. Although they dont appear in the same scene, they appear back to back with the same guy and both are hot. The second thing is that there is no editing here. The scene starts and there are no cuts for editing purposes or to let the performers get a breather. This is about as real as it gets without renting an amateur tape. Scenes: Ava Rose and Sasha: Ava is wearing tight white pants, which are pretty sexy, but she come out of them rather quickly. Both Ava and Sasha seem to be into each other because they are all over each other before the clothes are even off. This girls is flexible, legs can go behind her head. Her flexibility comes in handy when it is time for the pile driver. Talking dirty. He doesnt come, but she does. At first I was mad about no cumshot, but then her sister walks in. Mia Rose and Sascha: She walks in and says that she is better than her sister and she can prove it.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Grand Slam (Combat Zone)
Grand Slam (Combat Zone) 

Release date: 5/22/2006
Reviewed on: 6/1/2006 by heynow

Starring: Joey, Lorena, Roxxxy Rush
Studio: Combat Zone

Directed by: Mike Metropolis
Review brief: This Combat Zone is new to me if I was an old fart I would say, oh, this new fangled Combat Zone, grunt and shake my fist. Maybe its the latest dysfunctional family run studio, maybe it is on off shoot or reinvention from someone else or maybe someone has deep pockets and likes to produce porn. Who knows! It might not be totally obvious from the title, but this is a gang bang flick with loads of cum flying. Really a good looking product the video quality and skin color (flesh tones?) looks great, Ill be looking for more from this studio. Or maybe it is the result of director Mr. Mike Metropolis? More testing is needed on this studio they have Home Wreckers and The Girl Next Door from other directors. Each scene is mysteriously filmed in a white tent with Astroturf on the floor to bring in a baseball theme. I think I saw a bat and balls maybe a glove but maybe I was dreaming that. Not the greatest location to film a porno but it works out really well, and it is so nicely lit with reflected light that there is barely a shadow to be found.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Moving Violations (Smash)
Moving Violations (Smash) 

Release date: 5/4/2006
Reviewed on: 5/14/2006 by morbidthoughts

Starring: Joey, Jack Napier, Mia Rose, Toby Pacific, Chelsie Rae, Lorena Sanchez, Ava Rose
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Mike Metropolis
Review brief: For those that want to see how a porn movie is really shot and isn't satisfied with simply watching the behind the scenes, you should get this movie. What are things that are normally part of the behind the scenes is left in the movie. The movie claims to have no cuts or edits which is somewhat of a lie because you do see cuts whenever the tape runs out and they need to splice in footage of the next tape with the dreamlike squigly sequence transition. Ava Rose & Sascha Mia Rose & Sascha Lorena Sanchez & Jack Napier Tobi Pacific (a, dp), Steve French, and Jenner Chelsie Rae (a) & Chris Charming Joey Valentine (a, dp), Sascha, and Trent Tesoro So with an unedited movie, you get to hear instructions from the director (Mike Metropolis), stops in the action, baby wipe accident breaks, changing white balance within the scene, and flash strobes going off as stills are being taken. Some people are not going to like these ironic interruptions of the continuity of the scene.
read the complete review
Review brief: Cheating Housewives #3 Where is this Zip Code? Director: Mike Metropolis Studio: Smash Running: 120 min est. Genre: Parody - Gonzo Release: Winter 2006 The last title in this series was the perfect blend of Mature Women, IR, Anal, Heat Chemistry and Passion. Thats a near impossible combination to follow, but you are about to find out if Smash has it in them. Scene Breakdowns: Lisa Ann I remember Lisa Ann from her 1st run through. I was never a fan, but I have to applaud her on her ability to age gracefully. I have no idea how old she was when she left the biz, but it seems like its been a decade and she still looks amazing. Her tummy, titties and tushy look as tight as ever.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Moving Violations (Smash)
Moving Violations (Smash) 

Release date: 5/4/2006
Reviewed on: 5/9/2006 by lsbreviews

Starring: Joey, Jack Napier, Mia Rose, Toby Pacific, Chelsie Rae, Lorena Sanchez, Ava Rose
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Mike Metropolis
Review brief: Moving Violations Produced 03/06 Smash Pictures (www.smashpictures.com) 202 minutes Directed by: Mike Metropolis Starring: Ava Rose, Mia Rose, Joey, Chelsea Rae, Lorena Sanchez, Toby Pacific (Tobi Pacific), Jack Napier, Sascha, Chris Charming, Jenner, Steven French and Trent Tesoro. Check out my reviews at www.lsbreviews.com Moving Violations features six hot girls, including real life sisters from Alaska, and is almost three and a half hours long. The film is advertised with no editing and no cuts which is why there's no Behind The Scenes footage and why the film is so long. This means the camera is suppose to be always rolling, i.e. performer breaks, while the still photos are shot and when Chelsea has a mini accident during anal sex that requires baby wipes. There are some breaks in the film in the last scene with Joey, and when Sascha switches partners (sisters). The film features real life sisters Ava and Mia Rose (check out the films boxcover to see pics of Ava and Mia and what they wear at the beginning of their scenes).
read the complete review
Boxcover for Moving Violations (Smash)
Moving Violations (Smash) 

Release date: 5/4/2006
Reviewed on: 5/4/2006 by astroknight

Starring: Joey, Jack Napier, Mia Rose, Toby Pacific, Chelsie Rae, Lorena Sanchez, Ava Rose
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Mike Metropolis
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 201 min. Production Date: 3 / 17, 19, 28, 29, 30 / 2006 Director: Mike Metropolis Cast: Ava Rose, Sascha, Chelsie Rae, Joey, Lorena Sanchez, Mia Rose, Toby Pacific, Jack Napier, Jenner, Steven French, and Trent Tesoro The Short Story Initial Expectations: Mike Metropolis has been making some great movies for Smash. I look forward to everything he puts out. Initial Reaction: Theres some very hot sex, but the style didnt work too well for me. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who wonders if editing is really needed for porn or who wants to see behind the curtain Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants their scenes clear, clean, and to the point. The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good. The audio is a bit problematic due to the style of the movie.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Moving Violations (Smash)
Moving Violations (Smash) 

Release date: 5/4/2006
Reviewed on: 5/1/2006 by bono-one

Starring: Joey, Jack Napier, Mia Rose, Toby Pacific, Chelsie Rae, Lorena Sanchez, Ava Rose
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Mike Metropolis
Review brief: Here we go fans with a porn dvd with a slight twist to it. The action is all nonstop meaning you get the warts and all. No stylish edits or smooth transition shots from position to position. If you wanted to see how a fairly typical porn scene goes I'd say check out the third scene with Toby Pacific. She takes on two men in the scene and we start off with some toy play and our cameraguy moves around checking her out and the guys ease their way into the scene and soon you've got her sucking cock and thankfully the toy is gone though not forgotten as it's brought back at least one time while she was being fucked. Some of the lighting in this scene was a bit dark for me. What made it like other porn scenes I've seen is the girl having to stop while being ass fucked to run to the ladies room, sometimes the position changes aren't so smooth, of course in a normal porn everything looks so smooth if the editing was done right so here you get to see those bits which otherwise would be cut out.
read the complete review
Review brief: Cheating Housewives #3 Produced 03/06 Smash Pictures (www.smashpictures.com) 123 minutes Directed by: Mike Metropolis Starring: Lisa Ann, Aurora Snow, Donna Doll, Nicole Sheridan, Carrie Ann, Ben English, Sascha, Jenner, Mark Davis and Voodoo. Check out my reviews at www.lsbreviews.com Cheating Housewives #3 features five one on one boy/girl scenes, plus the very welcomed comeback of Lisa Ann performing again in adult films. All five girls play housewives that for one reason or another cheat on their husbands (thus the title Cheating Housewives). Lisa Ann, who had retired from performing in the late '90's, opens the film with a hot scene on some stairs with Ben English. Lisa, still a sexy, voluptuous brunette beauty, deep throats Ben and fucks him in a few positions before he cums on her tongue and face. Lisa Ann swallows some of Ben's cum, but it's very subtle, she doesn't open her mouth wide for the camera before gulping it down.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 4 2 3  >  Last   Page:
Current Filters
Mike Metropolis X

Available Filters
Trailers (56)

Category
Studio
Director