All Movie Reviews  > Mike Esser

All Movie Reviews directed by Mike Esser

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 Reviews
Boxcover for Auzziebums
Auzziebums 

Release date: 7/30/2006
Reviewed on: 1/31/2013 by jerry-pecker

Starring: Rick Chester, Andrew McKay, Luke Watts, Kristian Winters
Studio: Alpha Male Entertainment

Directed by: Mike Esser
Review brief: Several men, acquaintances, meet in the verdant Australian outdoors and also indoors to enjoy each other's rugged bodies. There is some solo sex, lots of male couples and male trios.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Boys From Oz, The
Boys From Oz, The 

Release date: 1/5/2007
Reviewed on: 2/7/2007 by wizzerbud

Starring: Kristian Winter, Rick Chester, Jake Harvey, Andy Stone, Spikee, Jeremy Klein, Jayden Cox
Studio: Alpha Male Entertainment

Directed by: Mike Esser
Review brief: The Boys from Oz is a new product from director Mike Esser for Alpha Males. Containing over 2 hours of video with 7 scenes, the video is another quality product from this studio. Keeping with their tradition of white smooth bodied jocks with similar features, the film rotates the 7 models among each other in couples and three ways. Kristian Winter and Jake Braxton are in bed as the film opens. Kristian rises from bed to start the normal morning tasks of making coffee, etc, leaving Jake along in bed to stroke his cock. Jake is not alone for long as Spikee! (what an odd name) is knocking at the door. Jake answers in only a towel and lets the repairman in to do whatever it is he needs to do. Spikee! checks out the bedroom closet and everything must be in order as he starts coming out of his clothes once he sees that Jake has dropped the towel and is stretched out on the bed. The pair starts out with some passionate kissing along with some groping and mutual body rubbing. Alpha models have nice bodies and they like to show how interested they are in each others physiques.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Pacific Root
Pacific Root 

Release date: 10/4/2006
Reviewed on: 11/11/2006 by joe-shaver


Studio: Alpha Male Entertainment

Directed by: Mike Esser
Review brief: As much of an art film as a pure porn film PACIFIC ROOT is a stunner. Still betraying his origins as a softcore director Essers camera is somewhat restless and the editing is still a mite anxious, but, ah, those Aussies! The film opens with Andy Stone and Mitch Milano running in out of the rain. They lovingly dry one another off and we cut to both naked on the bed on their knees, belly to belly, kissing. Andys cock is up and raring to go but like any good lover he doesnt rush to gratification. He waits for his partner to get in the same state and aids him in that by easing Mitch back so he can suck Mitchs cock. Both are beautiful and the illusion they create is that this is love and not merely sex. Andys raging cock will eventually find its gratification in Mitchs ass but not before the boys have taken their own sweet time getting there. Andy drills Mitch good and proper, causing Mitch to cum while being fucked.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Auzziebums
Auzziebums 

Release date: 7/30/2006
Reviewed on: 8/14/2006 by joe-shaver

Starring: Rick Chester, Andrew McKay, Luke Watts, Kristian Winters
Studio: Alpha Male Entertainment

Directed by: Mike Esser
Review brief: Mike Esser began making softcore films, as only they were permissible in Britain at the time he began. He jazzed them up to make them appear as art films using double exposures, rapid cutting, and other editorial and photographic devices. When the law changed and he could make hardcore films, he used the same techniques to the detriment of the films. We had beautiful guys but couldnt get involved in what they were doing because of all the artsy-fartsy shenanigans. I am happy to say that is not the case here. The artsy stuff is restrained and AUZZIEBUMS is both beautiful and sizzling. The action takes place in Kangaroo Valley but there are no kangaroos in evidence. There are however a lot of great-looking guys. It begins with a scene subtitled Brokeback Mound. (Will our porn films ever be the same since the great gay love story?) Two handsome bare-chested guys carrying pitchforks arrive at the top of a hill where there are several bales of hay.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Alpha Males Online
Alpha Males Online 

Release date: 1/26/2006
Reviewed on: 3/26/2006 by netguy


Studio: Alpha Male Entertainment

Directed by: Mike Esser
Review brief: Seven big dicked Aussie studs are the stars of Mike Essers Alpha Males Online and although it might not be the best hardcore flick it does have some nice performances and is quite erotic. I started out not really enjoying it, as the audio during the scene is just music and only at the end do we get to hear these guys moan and groan, but it grew on me and wasnt half bad. Not much in the way of diversity between the scenes, we get an online profile of the guy, sucking, then fucking, but thats ok, theyre all pretty hot and nice to watch. A dark haired, big dicked, Kristian is the star of the film appearing in a few scenes and is quite the performer. Alpha Males Online begins with a pseudo online dating service promo broadcast from Sydney, Australia. Most of the scenes open with the screen appearing as if you were looking at a computer monitor as the guys narrate their profile, likes, dislikes, and so on, before they hook up with someone.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Alpha Males Online
Alpha Males Online 

Release date: 1/26/2006
Reviewed on: 3/13/2006 by wizzerbud


Studio: Alpha Male Entertainment

Directed by: Mike Esser
Review brief: Alpha Males Online is one of those videos that starts out slow but once you see what they are doing, it really starts to get interesting. It is filmed in Sydney and features an all-Australian cast. Packed into 100 minutes of film is 6 scenes including two 3 ways, so there isnt much time for long drawn out scenes. The guys pretty much look alike as they are all in their twenties, white, smooth skinned and uncut. The concept of the video is watching several guys as they go thru the internet dating process. To avoid the natural pitfalls of lies about photos, looks, etc, members have video profiles for others to watch. There are only seven cast members so we see several of the guys more than once. In the initial scene Kristian is sitting naked at his laptop looking at Shanes profile. Shane is at the beach and in the bathtub as he describes himself and what he is looking for. He moves to his bed stroking himself. Both of these guys are kind of lanky built, although Kristian has more muscle on his body.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Till He Comes & Fantasy Isle: Double Feature
Till He Comes & Fantasy Isle: Double Feature 

Release date: 8/12/2005
Reviewed on: 10/22/2005 by netguy


Studio: Alpha Male Entertainment

Directed by: Mike Esser
Review brief: Arena has put together a double DVD collection of two films from Mike Esser, Till He Comes and Fantasy Isle. Unless you were going to remaster and enhance the audio Im not sure why these were actually re-released and it wasnt until I was half-way through Till He Comes did I realize that I had scene this before, and looking back reviewed it in 2001. It was the scene that Rory Lester has solo that jogged my memory, hes a real cutie for sure! In any event, without looking at my previous review Im going to give this production one more shot. Overall I enjoyed this quite a bit, with the exception of the audio being a bit subpar, and some scenes a bit dark, the cast is pretty hot, and its Rorys great cum shots and Tristan Vaughns performance that make this worthwhile. Fantasy Isle, which is beautiful to look at, has too many fast cuts and distracts from the action. The audio and video in this is much better. Till He Comes features 8 hot British and South African guys in a fuck filled frenzy that is sure to have you grabbing your cock and giving it a wank or two.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Crush: Falling Hard (Arena)
Crush: Falling Hard (Arena) 

Release date: 4/8/2005
Reviewed on: 10/16/2005 by netguy

Starring: Bastian, Darren Harker, Lee Miller
Studio: Arena

Directed by: Mike Esser
Review brief: Remember your first crush? I sure do, a guy I met at college, whom I adored, and had one of my best sexual encounters with, but unfortunately the feelings werent mutual and we soon parted ways. But I digress. Mike Essers, Crush: Falling Hard, tells that simple tale. With a fine, heartfelt love song over the menu selection, and a fantasy orgy scene over the credits, I knew this was going to be good. The orgy scene is complete with sucking and fucking and goes on even after the credits are over, with a musical background its a nice tease of whats to come. I knew this was going to be good! Coverboy Darren Harker, blond, pierced, and hung acts as the narrator and begins with him speaking directly to the camera telling his tale of love, life, and loss. His story begins one night at a sauna where he was just about to settle down with a young, blond twink before spotting a dark haired hunk down the corridor, Lee Miller, on the cover. The two kiss and caress one another in the shadows of the sauna.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Till He Comes & Fantasy Isle: Double Feature
Till He Comes & Fantasy Isle: Double Feature 

Release date: 8/12/2005
Reviewed on: 10/5/2005 by ryder7


Studio: Alpha Male Entertainment

Directed by: Mike Esser
Review brief: Note: Till He Comes arrives as a double feature (2 disc) movie. The other flick is Fantasy Isle (see below.) The ratings above are for Till He Comes. Both movies are directed by Mike Esser. Till He Comes Not everyone loves a movie that hits you with action immediately. (I like some sort of set up) but if you do, "Till He Comes," a poor wanna be attempt at romance porn ensues. Basically, its about two guys, Pearce and Mike,(I had a hard time deciphering charactors names cause the audio is sub-par thru-out the movie... usually, there is music playing so dialogue.. as well as plot are virtually non existent) Pearce is on the rebound after breaking up with Mike who loves to cheat... though both still cant get over each other. After a brief montage of Englands' backdrop, we enter a bedroom where Pearce & his current boyfriend Hugh are in bed nude and kissing. They both give each other really nice blowjobs. Pearce has a big uncut cock with enough succulent forskin to nibble on for days. All this hot dick sucking builds up the heat to... sadly, uneventful ass fucking.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Hazy Days of Summer
Hazy Days of Summer 

Release date: 2/10/2001
Reviewed on: 2/5/2005 by joe-shaver


Studio: Pride

Directed by: Mike Esser, Stephen Bulfield
Review brief: 5 stars for a soft-core film??? YES! Put quite simply, Hazy Days of Summer is one of the most beautiful and highly erotic films I have seen. Set in the lush English countryside with seven gorgeous young performers, the film recalls such British classics as Brideshead Revisited, Maurice, A Room with a View, etc. The film begins with a group of mouth-watering youngsters picnicking with two Anglican priests. The elder priest is a prude, denying more wine to the younger minister and forbidding two of the youngsters to kiss. Once the religious caterpillars have departed the two youngsters (a wispy blond and a cute brunet) strip naked and do more than kiss in the first of our idyllic encounters. (At the time this film was made British law forbade hardcore films to be produced, so although we do not really see cocks being sucked and asses being fucked it is quite obvious that the action is not always being faked. Theres some real cocksucking going on here, and at the conclusion of this encounter we can actually see the blonds semen spurt on his belly.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Mike Esser X

Available Filters

Category

Studio
Director