All Movie Reviews  > Michael Zen

All Movie Reviews directed by Michael Zen

Showing 1 - 25 of 56 Reviews   Page: Movies Per Page: 25 | 50    Sort: 
Boxcover for Tuff Chick
Tuff Chick 

Release date: 11/16/2004
Reviewed on: 10/9/2013 by astroknight

Starring: Brad Armstrong, Voodoo, Devinn Lane, Holly Hollywood, Nick Manning, Monique Alexander, Barrett Blade, Gia Jordan, Carmen Hayes
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: Devinn Lane and Michael Zen team up for another solid couples feature in this tale of revenge. Devinn Lane does a great job leading the cast, and turns out three hot sex scenes as well as a very nice acting performance. Add in solid performances by Holly Hollywood, Gia Jordan, and Monique Alexander and there's plenty to like here. The technical aspects show some very nice care, and there's also some good effort put into the extras. This one's not without it's faults, but still well worth checking out.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is a review of the DVD version of Mission: Erotica! Despite what the cover says, some of the performers including fan favorites Peter North and Heather Hunter are NOT on the DVD version. Also, a very talked about scene between the two main stars Kobe Tai and Asia Carrera has also been deleted from this version (LORD ONLY KNOWS WHY?!)!
read the complete review
Review brief: Despite being helmed by a proven director and having a great cast Jenna Loves Diamonds ultimately suffers from arty effects that don't mesh with the movie, editing problems and a rushed plot. Fans of the director or cast may want to check it out but if you aren't I'd pass for a better Club Jenna production.
read the complete review
Review brief: This movie can be arousing, but it is probably not going to change the minds of people who don't think they like movies from Club Jenna and similar companies. But on the other hand, if you like Jenna Jameson and/or features from companies like Club Jenna, then you might want to give this a look. Especially if you like Jenna's girl/girl scenes, or want to see more Cherry Rain.
read the complete review
Review brief: Here is the synopsis. Jenna Jameson plays Laura Pendleton a Insurance Investigator. Jenna tracks a cat burglar who steals diamonds. Under hypnosis Jenna finds out that she is just like the cat burglar that she is chasing. She finds out that she is no different than the cat burglar. Overall I would say that is was a good movie with some pretty hot scenes. Jenna looks as good as ever. If you are a Jenna Jameson fan they this is a must buy.
read the complete review
Review brief: Club Jenna's newest release starring Jenna Jameson.
read the complete review
Review brief: “Faconhead 2” is one of the first works by Michael Zen. A deep movie about narcissism and hot sex. A very well directed and photographed artistic adult movie. If you like gay sex and strange, artistic and deep films, this is your movie without any doubt. If you don’t like to watch men fucking another men, this is not your movie. However, if you are a truly fan of good adult films “Falconhead 2” is a movie you must see at least once. It’s your choice. Enjoy it.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Go Deep
Go Deep 

Release date: 2/16/2007
Reviewed on: 4/28/2007 by sydguy

Starring: Trent Atkins, Park Wiley, Josh Carter, Adam Faust, Brock Hart
Studio: Arena

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: A routine 4 x 2 suck-and-fuck flick from veteran director Michael Zen. The film looks great but the sex doesn't match up, with a lack of chemistry in two scenes and weak cum shots throughout.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Booty Thief
Booty Thief 

Release date: 10/4/2006
Reviewed on: 10/31/2006 by wizzerbud

Starring: Justin Wells, Nick Capra, Brett Matthews, Marcos Pirelli, Kris Anthony, Scott Wilder, Adrian Troy, Mark Galfione
Studio: Arena

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: Michael Zens Booty Thief from Arena features four scenes during the ninety-minute film Taking place in Palm Springs, it opens with five minutes of footage that appears to be their photo shoots with captions giving information about the models. This would seem to be more appropriate for the extras section instead of the preliminary portion of the film. After the photo shoot and accompanying captions, the credit start rolling and we see Nick Capra as a burglar entering a dark room to work a little bit of his trade. He stumbles upon a sleeping Justin Wells. Nick allows Justin to turn on the light and Justin recognizes him as the West Hollywood burglar. Nick tells him he ventured over to Palm Springs for a party to hit. Justin offers to pay him for sex, but Nick lets him know that he is straight with a girlfriend and he is interested in booty as in loot/cash/goods. Justin proceeds to share stories with Nick of Palm Springs parties and events. In the first story, Justin tells him about some producers having a bet as to who could seduce the gardener.
read the complete review
Review brief: I had this on VHS umpteen years ago, watched it twice, and couldnt make head or tail of it. Eventually I gave it away. Now that it has been released on DVD I thought that perhaps I might have grown wiser with age so decided to watch it again. Well, I was just as befogged as before. Some of the problem may lie in the fact that Ive never seen FALCONHEAD ONE, but I doubt it. Its one weird fucking flick. It begins with Paul Barressi wearing a falcons head and a leather jock out in the wild. Smoke crosses the scene and Paul can now be seen jacking his cock to climax. It seems to baptize an attractive blond Rick Taylor whose dream it was. As he showers we hear him say I dreamt a guy with a falcon head masturbated on me. Paul now appears in his bathroom (minus the falcon head) and enlists Rick to go bring back his (Pauls) lover from the falcons clutches.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Guilty Pleasures (Wicked)
Guilty Pleasures (Wicked) 

Release date: 4/15/2003
Reviewed on: 2/5/2006 by janicii

Starring: Serenity, Alec Metro, Chris Cannon, Keisha, Mickey G., Amber Michaels, Heather Lynn, Kiki Daire
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: This film had serious possibilities, but ultimately fell pretty flat for some fundamental reasons. First, the good news... alec metro and serenity are great and perfectly cast in their leads as the conniving stepsiblings. (as you've already read, this film is a takeoff on "cruel intentions," where the steps are rich, beautiful and bored. alec is lusting after his stepsister serentity, and they make a bet where serenity will give him her goodies if he can bed kiki d'aire). each are self-absorbed, beautiful (except for alec's flaming red fake tan), and put down some seriously good acting. the set-up alone should have made the film hot. a couple of the sex scenes were fun, particularly the two g-g-b scenes, which i'm not even typically a fan of. the bad news... kiki d'aire as the prize? ohmygod, to watch her was painful. she was entirely miscast as a supposed stuck-up, yet virginal lawyer. she can't read a line to save her life and, hey, the quasi-bo derek cornrow thing ain't working. every time she was on the screen i ff'd.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Honeymoon Heat
Honeymoon Heat 

Release date: 10/19/2001
Reviewed on: 1/31/2006 by astroknight

Starring: Gina Ryder, Jewel De'Nyle, Gwen Summers, Joel Lawrence, Dillion Day, Haven, Lee Stone, Frank Fortuna
Studio: Digital Sin

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 76 min. Production Date: 6 / 21 / 2000 Director: Michael Zen Cast: Jewel DeNyle, Gina Ryder, Gwen Summers, Haven, Dillion Day, Frank Fortuna, Joel Lawrence, and Lee Stone The Short Story Initial Expectations: Michael Zen can put out some very nice movies, and he has a great cast here. Im going into this one with a bit of hope. Initial Reaction: Its one of the best couples movies Ive seen in a very long time. Who Should Watch It : Couples who dont want a lot of plot or anybody who wants plenty of passionate sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who thinks couples sex has to be slow and boring The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are nicely done. The audio is clear and well balanced, but there were a couple very minor background noises. The video is pretty good, but has just a little softness. Theres also a couple fast zooms and soft focus blurs to interfere with things. Music: The music ranges from fifties style music to hard driving fuck music.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Thirst
Thirst 

Release date: 10/12/2005
Reviewed on: 11/27/2005 by netguy

Starring: Nino Bacci, Antonio Madiera, Rod Barry, Trevor Knight, Josh Carter
Studio: Adonis Pictures

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: When a black hearse pulls up in front of a strip mall, with a sinister driver, Nino Bacci, and offers two male hustlers, Andy Kirra and Antonio Madeira, $500 to fuck around in the back of it, you know theres something evil in the air. Andy and Antonio quickly jump in the back, strip off their clothes quicker then a full moon and begin sucking on one another with an insatiable lust. As they work up a sweat Nino watches from the front seat and plays with his own piece of meat while a camera is filming them in the back as well. Andy and Antonio make a great pair, both are adorable and compliment each other well, Andy with his blond hair and blue eyes and Antonio with dark hair and eyes. As Antonio beckons Andy to suck his big, hard, cock as the sweat just rolls of the both of them and Andy does a fine job of taking him all the way down his throat. After deep throating him a bit, Andy moves down to his ass and gives his a superb rimming before fucking Antonio.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Running Wild (Adonis Pictures)
Running Wild (Adonis Pictures) 

Release date: 8/12/2005
Reviewed on: 9/4/2005 by joe-shaver

Starring: Anthony Shaw, Justin Wells, Nick Capra, Bobby Williams, Corbin Michaels
Studio: Adonis Pictures

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: Hunky Justin Wells is having a series of dreams. (If I had them they would be wet dreams.) He is jogging and passes several hot guys who then go on to have sex with others. Luckily their sex is included in the dream. The first guy Justin jogs by is young Bobby Williams. His pairing is with the delightful Brad Benton. From adorable twink with a voracious sexual appetite, Brad has become a young stud with a voracious sexual appetite. (Could anything be more fun than having sex with Brad Benton? Well, having sex with Brad Benton and all the other guys in this film would qualify.) Brad is soaking in a hot tub when we first see him. He motions for Bobby to join him. As Brad rises up from the water to pull off Bobbys briefs we see that Brad has already sprung a boner. These two dream boys suck and rim until Bobby says hes cold and wants to go indoors. (How could anyone get cold with Brad Benton even in Antarctica?) Lying on plush pillows on the floor, their lovemaking continues with each fucking the other. Justin next passes Corbin Michaels as an UPS deliveryman.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Mass Appeal (Odyssey)
Mass Appeal (Odyssey) 

Release date: 4/20/2001
Reviewed on: 8/28/2005 by thomas-riddle

Starring: Chloe, T.J. Hart, Lauren Montgomery, Ken Ryker, Rick Chase, Jon Eric, T.J. Cummings, Sky Lopez
Studio: Odyssey

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: Cast: Ken Ryker, Jon Eric, Sky, TJ Cummings, Rick Chase, TJ Hart, Lauren Montgomery, ChloeSummary: 5 scenes, all threesomes, all featuring both genders.Scene 1: Ken Ryker, Jon Eric, and Sky (m-m-f) in a limo. All oral and manual.Scene 2: Ken Ryker, TJ Cummings, and Sky (m-m-f) in a bathroom. The boys start things slow by the shower before Sky enters. Plenty of oral, plus Ken fucking TJ.Scene 3: (interspersed with Scene 2) Jon Eric, TJ Hart, and Lauren Montgomery (m-f-f) pool side. Contains a lot of Jon fucking TJ and oral between the ladies. Lauren seems bored.Scene 4: TJ Cummings, Rick Chase, and Chloe (m-m-f) in a bathroom and kitchen. Chloe and TJ start off with some double dildo in the bathtub, Rick watches and masturbates. On a kitchen island the boys take it anally, mostly from toys, then they both penetrate Chloe vaginally. Pretty good scene, but some parts go on too long.Scene 5: Ken Ryker, Jon Eric, and TJ Hart (m-m-f) in bed. Ken and Jon blow each other before TJ enters and draws attention from both.
read the complete review
Review brief: I love Blake Harper. I think he is just the hottest thing ever. So, when I saw that he did a Michael Zen movie, who I've had very positive experiences with when I had viewed straight porn, I jumped on this movie, even though it was a very expensive DVD. Do I think it was worth the price? For the movie, yes, but for the DVD... The Movie: Okay, Lust is actually a pretty decent movie. The sex and story blend together for the most part, and the acting is actually pretty good all around. Plus, it has Blake Harper (okay, the drooling will stop now). The sex is on and off. The first sex scene in the film, between the main character's friend and his gardener is actually really hot, although I would suggest putting it on mute, because the gardner's attempt at dirty talk is... laughable at best. Lame ad-libing aside, the scene is smoking, especially since the best friend just pounds this guy in to the ground.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Tuff Chick
Tuff Chick 

Release date: 11/16/2004
Reviewed on: 1/24/2005 by kelly

Starring: Brad Armstrong, Voodoo, Devinn Lane, Holly Hollywood, Nick Manning, Monique Alexander, Barrett Blade, Gia Jordan, Carmen Hayes
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: Title: Tuff Chick Company: Wicked Pictures Length: 105 minutes (tons of storyline) Production Date(s): June 11, 2004 Release Date: November 22, 2004 Condoms: Yes; all b/g scenes Director: Michael Zen The Storyline: Devinn Lane waisting away in a cold, prison cell? How did this come about? Well, it seems as if our sexy convict used to be a stripper, as were her friends Gia Jordan and Monique Alexander. They all hooked on the side and one night they went with a wealthy club patron (Nick Manning) to his mansion. The plan was actually for Devinn to keep him busy while Gia and Monique robbed him blind. Of course, her so-called friends knocked her and Nick out, tied them together, and got away with the money. Nick pressed charges against Devinn. Now in prison, Ms. Lane endures the sadistic practices of her prison guard (Carmen Hayes). Once out, the hardened Devinn meets up with an old friend from the club (Holly Hollywood) and sets about finding her old cohorts for the purposes of exacting her revenge.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Vengeance (Wicked)
Vengeance (Wicked) 

Release date: 2/23/2001
Reviewed on: 1/10/2005 by rubyred

Starring: Kylie Ireland, Serenity, Chris Cannon, Jewel De'Nyle, Gwen Summers, Lee Stone
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I have to say this now. I am becoming a huge Serenity fan. So, when I saw this movie I knew I had to get it. I had really liked Michael Zen's work on Blue Movie, and I thought I would like this one as well. I think I may have had my expectations a bit to high. The Movie: Okay, first, let me get the sex out of the way. Over all the sex in this movie as very good. There was a great amount of heat, and Jewel D'enyle always keeps scenes hot. There was also a very good use of flashbacks during a scene between Jewel and Lee Stone that works very well. The scene with Serenity and Chris Cannon at the end of the movie is very sweet, and yet still fairly hot. It's romantic but not sappy. There is a Serenity solo scene, and a few lesbian scenes thrown in. Obviously I'm not the best person to ask about lesbian scenes, but this one was pretty good. The scene is a group scene with Jewel, Serenity, Kylie Ireland, and Gwen Summers, and takes place back in the Puritan times.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ryker's Money Shot
Ryker's Money Shot 

Release date: 6/16/2004
Reviewed on: 6/27/2004 by joe-shaver

Starring: Ben Damon, Ken Ryker, Chip Noll, Brad Benton, Jason Hawke, Alex Leon, Bobby Brennan
Studio: Arena

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: Ken Ryker is a giant of a man. He resembles that football player we all lusted over. Hes probably straight, but he will suck a dick (briefly) and, like former porn star Rick Donovan, his dick is so big that when it gets hard its really never stiff. (No one has that much blood in them.) Still, with his handsome face, muscular lightly haired torso, and enormous cock Ken is a force to be reckoned with. He began his career as a Falcon exclusive. At one point someone had him shave that massive chest and the result wasin my opiniona bad career move. Thankfully, the hair is back and so is Ken. Hes freelancing now and has appeared in such films as The Matinee Idol, Rykers Web, Rykers Revenge, and now Rykers Money Shot. The film opens with Brad Benton meeting Ken in a bar and telling him of how he picked up a hustler who done him wrong. Brad is one of my favorite performers who is just now emerging from his twink phase. The hustler is Ben Damon. Both know how to suck a dick and Brad rims a mean ass.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 83 min. Production Date: 4 / 7 / 1995 Director: Michael Zen Cast: Jenna Jameson, Dallas, Jeanna Fine, Lana Sands, Rebecca Lord, Tera Heart, Steven St. Croix, Alex Sanders, Tony Tedeschi, and T. T. Boy in sexual situations and Jackie Beat and Jordan St. James in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: This was an okay movie and DVD when I watched the original release. Im looking forward to this release as it looks like Wicked put a lot of effort into it. Initial Reaction: This is the kind of DVD Jenna fans deserve! Who Should Watch It : Fans of slightly artistic porn with a plot and a few jabs at the adult industry, Jenna fans, and anybody who really liked the original movie Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting straightforward sex, a lot of Jenna Jameson getting busy, or pure stroke material The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty close to that of the original release of Blue Movie, but are slightly improved.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 83 min. Production Date: 4 / 7 / 1995 Director: Michael Zen Cast: Jenna Jameson, Dallas, Jeanna Fine, Lana Sands, Rebecca Lord, Tera Heart, Steven St. Croix, Alex Sanders, Tony Tedeschi, and T. T. Boy in sexual situations and Jackie Beat and Jordan St. James in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive heard great things about this movie and am going in with extremely high expectations Initial Reaction: Its nicely artistic, but not the hottest movie Ive seen by a long shot. Who Should Watch It : Fans of slightly artistic porn with a plot and a few jabs at the adult industry Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting straightforward sex, a lot of Jenna Jameson getting busy, or pure stroke material The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio is very nicely done. Its clear and well balanced, and I dont think I heard a single background noise. Theres a couple places which have some dubbing, but theyre quick and easy to miss. As the cover states, Blue Movie was shot on film. This means that theres a bit of grain, as well as some depth to the video.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Guilty Pleasures (Wicked)
Guilty Pleasures (Wicked) 

Release date: 4/15/2003
Reviewed on: 7/17/2003 by lindi

Starring: Serenity, Alec Metro, Chris Cannon, Keisha, Mickey G., Amber Michaels, Heather Lynn, Kiki Daire
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: Description This is a couples feature with condom use. The plot is borrowed from 'Cruel Intentions.' Serenity and Alex are idle rich stepsiblings who make a bet. If Alec can bed Kiki Daire he wins, and can have sex with Serenity. General Impression The sex scenes have great energy and a very high female pleasure quotient, with a number of orgasms for the ladies. On top of that, the acting is good, the sets are great, and the extras are plentiful. Sex Alec brings Amber home and lays her down on the stairs for some pretty hot handling and tonguing, while his stepsister Serenity lurks quietly in the next room fingering herself and videotaping them. There's some very hot and enthusiastic action on the stairs -- he feeds her her own juices from her fingers and she sucks his dick before they move into mish. Reverse cowgirl with some great intensity and hot talk, and she cums. Doggie anal -- "Fuck it hard!" After the facial, Serenity comes out clapping, and Amber runs off.
read the complete review
Review brief: Directors' Wet Dreams A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: VCA Edition Details: Standard MSRP: $39.95 DVD Release Date: February 2003 Movie Specs: Genres: All Sex Run Time: 114 minutes Rated: 114 minutes Release Year: 1996 Directors: Nic Cramer, Jim Holliday, Henri Pachard, Michael Zen, Bud Lee Written by: Nic Cramer, Jim Holliday, Henri Pachard, Michael Zen, Bud Lee Cast: Christi Lake, Jay Ashley, Brian Surewood, Misty Rain, Stacy Valentine, Krista Maze, Peter North, Chad Thomas, Mitch Gant, Kyle Stone, Jonathan Morgan, Sean Michaels, Julian St. Jox, Vince Vouyer       Disc Specs: Audio: English 2.0 Stereo Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1/Widescreen, 1.45:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: DVD 5 (SS, SL) Special Features: none  [ /image ] --> Synopsis: The film features five unrelated vignettes all starring Christi Lake. Audio/Video: Directors' Wet Dreams is presented with a English 2.0 Stereo track that, like many adult films from the late 80s and early 90s, sounds more monophonic in nature than stereopho
read the complete review
Review brief: Starring: Jewel De' Nyle, Sydnee Steele, Keri Windsor, Chandler, April, Barrett Moore, Amber Michaels, Cherry Mirage, Evan Stone, Mike Horner, Mark Davis, Mickey G. Pros: Jewel, Sydnee, April's ass, Barrett, dirty talk Cons: murder after sex, murder during sex, when Mike Horner is giving the pleasure face does it not look like a turtle stretching out of a shell?, see quote below Hopefully forgettable quote: "Daddy?You abandoned me years ago. Now you want to fuck me?" Plot: I wasn't paying attention. I tried on occasion, but it just wasn't worth it. Features: 26 trailers (they were a bit tantalizing too), 10 interviews (Mariah's hot). The interviews are quite obviously taken from the Video Virgin's Gold series. I especially liked Jewel De Nyle's interview because afterwards they showed a raw-scene of her masturbating. The other interviews sere ended with strip tease/masturbation but they were done more in the rock video style. Jewel/Sydnee/Mike Mike is stuck in jail where he has visions of Jewel and Sydnee.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Guilty Pleasures (Wicked)
Guilty Pleasures (Wicked) 

Release date: 4/15/2003
Reviewed on: 4/23/2003 by astroknight

Starring: Serenity, Alec Metro, Chris Cannon, Keisha, Mickey G., Amber Michaels, Heather Lynn, Kiki Daire
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Zen
Review brief: Running Time: 83 min. Production Date: 12 / 16 / 1999 Director: Michael Zen Cast: Serenity, Heather Lyn, Kiki DAire, Keisha, Amber Michaels, Alec Metro, Chris Cannon, and Mickey G. Initial Expectations: Its been way too long since Ive seen a Serenity DVD. Im looking forward to it! Initial Reaction: Its even better than I hoped, and really shows Serenity and Alec Metros acting talents well! Who Should Watch It : Anybody who wants a plot with their sex Who Should Avoid It: Raincoaters and anybody who wants to see Serenity take it in the ass Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and well balanced, but often dubbed. Giving credit where its due, the dubbing is nicely done. The video has a minor amount of grain to it, but is very nicely lit and uses both color and black and white footage in a very pleasing way. Its presented in the widescreen format, but unfortunately its non-anamorphic rather than an anamorphic transfer. Music: The music is pretty typical porno music, but is a bit on the loud side.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 3 2  >  Last   Page:
Current Filters
Michael Zen X

Available Filters

Category
Studio
Director