All Movie Reviews  > Lucas Kazan

All Movie Reviews directed by Lucas Kazan

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 Reviews
Boxcover for Under The Big Top (Sarava)
Under The Big Top (Sarava) 

Release date: 8/20/2003
Reviewed on: 11/17/2008 by sydguy

Starring: Ivan Andros, Antonio Armani, Max Orloff, Sergio Perini, Pietro Rosselli
Studio: Sarava

Directed by: Lucas Kazan
Review brief: Ten of the most gorgeous men working in porn have sex which is sometimes lyrical, sometimes mechanical, under the direction of Lucas Kazan. Set in a circus tent, two of the 4 scenes are based loosely on the opera "Pagliacci". Two flip-flop duos, one threesome and one quartet.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Out in Tuscany
Out in Tuscany 

Release date: 10/9/2002
Reviewed on: 2/12/2004 by lindi


Studio: Sarava

Directed by: Lucas Kazan
Review brief: Notes There weren't any reviews up for this movie, or even a cast list. Given a choice between not doing a review at all and just giving a brief sketch of the movie, I opted for the latter. I don't know a fair way to set the value for the movie. Gay movies are priced too high, so I plan to always list the value as $25.00. General Impression Shot on location in Tuscany, this movie has a strong emphasis on aesthetics - beautiful settings, beautiful music, and good-looking men. The rather sweet music is a good fit for the tempo and spirit of the scenes, and was not generally too loud -- the natural sounds were still clear. The characters are mostly 'farmboys' who have very nice haircuts and are sauna-scrubbed and squeaky clean under those shirtless overalls. I almost want to call this one The eye-contact movie, as they seem to have had a lot of fun with that, as well. The plot, such as it is, involves an interloper who visits a small village and witnesses or joins a few sexual encounters.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Under The Big Top (Sarava)
Under The Big Top (Sarava) 

Release date: 8/20/2003
Reviewed on: 8/19/2003 by joe-shaver

Starring: Ivan Andros, Antonio Armani, Max Orloff, Sergio Perini, Pietro Rosselli
Studio: Sarava

Directed by: Lucas Kazan
Review brief: Having used opera as an inspiration for LElisir DAmore and A Sicilian Tale (Cavalleria Rusticana), Lucas Kazan has now taken the plot of Leoncavallos I Pagliacci to create Under the Big Top. The strolling commedia del arte players of the opera have been updated as circus performers. Nedda the unfaithful wife becomes Nello. Other characters names remain the same. The opera opens with a sung prologue. A favorite among operatic baritones. Unfortunately Kazan has made the disastrous choice of having it sung by a singer who cannot sing it. Why, he didnt dub it if he wanted to use it, is beyond me. Wisely the singer does not try for the high notes at the end. He would have been even wiser not to have attempted the aria in the first place. Opera lovers and non-opera lovers alike will cringe and I suggst they just move on to chapter two where we find two supreme examples of masculine pulchritude (Slava Petrovitch, the Nello, and Pietro Rosselli, the Canio) kissing on the beach. The lovers are then discovered under the big top where Pietro is licking Slavas balls and luscious uncut cock.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sicilian Tale, A
Sicilian Tale, A 

Release date: 4/5/2003
Reviewed on: 3/16/2003 by joe-shaver


Studio: Sarava

Directed by: Lucas Kazan
Review brief: Filmed entirely in Sicily, Saravas A SICILIAN TALE directed by Lucas Kazan and produced by Kristen Bjorn is nothing short of superb. It is based on the famous "Cavalleria Rusticana by Giovanni Verga that I remember having to translate in second-year Italian. It was also the basis of the celebrated opera by Mascagni. In this work a peasant girl Santuzza discovers that her lover Turiddu is playing around with a married woman called Lola. Confronting her lover with his unfaithfulness, she is laughed at and scorned. In revenge she tells Lolas husband Alfio of the affair, whereupon Alfio challenges Turiddu to a duel and kills him. In Kazans all-male version, Santuzza becomes Santo and Lola becomes Luca. The beautiful Federico Bulsara plays Santo; Turiddu is the handsome Vilem Cage; Alfio is sexy Lucas Foz; and Luca is played by Alexander (Sasha) Byazrov.
read the complete review
Boxcover for L'Elisir D'Amore
L'Elisir D'Amore 

Release date: 2/10/2003
Reviewed on: 2/22/2003 by joe-shaver

Starring: Federico Bulsara, Vilem Cage, Luca Ferri
Studio: LKP

Directed by: Lucas Kazan
Review brief: In the Donizetti opera on which this film is based, lovesick but timid Nemorino longs for the love of Adina who is seemingly interested in Belcore. In the Kazan version, lovesick but timid Nemorino (Lucas Foz) longs for Aldo (Filippo Romano) who is always seen with Belcore (the incredibly beautiful Giorgio Salieri). Nemorino fantasizes about being with Aldo, but is unable to approach the hunk. Wandering into a sex club, Foz sees the muscular Vilem Cage in a cage (Kazan has a sense of humor). Michele Luppo, a handsome young wolf making his debut here, is fondling Vilem through the bars. As Michele lowers Vilems pants and briefs, Vilems big uncut dick pops out between the bars of the cage. Michele wastes no time in using his tongue and mouth to keep it at that erect state. Luppo is a good oralist and even includes rimming in his repertoire. With Luppos lips sliding along the side of his cock, Vilem spurts out such a copious load it would make Guinness take notice. It is then Luppos turn in the cage for Vilem to blow. He cums in record time.
read the complete review
Review brief: Director: Lucas Kazan Cast: Pietro Cattani, Victor Racek, Glauco, Flavio Rossini, Marco Ramazzotti, Daniele Della Valle, Daniele Barbareschi, Tony Colombo, Michelangelo Risi, Roberto Ruggiero, Raul Veneziani, Claudio Casanova Story: You may expect some kind of story in a softcore gay flick, but youd be let down. Instead A Taste of Italy contains four unrelated vignettes, which are softcore versions of the scenes in Italian Style. Check out that review for a complete play-by-play of the scenes. The Palace This was one of my favorite scenes in Italian Style, and holy cow did it get butchered here. The whole thing lasts about 6 minutes. Heres what bothers me the most about this scene: there were some hardcore scenes here that had the penetration mosaiced out. At one point over 50 of the screen was all blurry.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Our Summer
Our Summer 

Release date: 11/30/2001
Reviewed on: 2/1/2002 by netguy

Starring: Andrea Albani, Marco Ramazzotti, Ettore Tosi, Corey Summers, Federico Bulsara, Gennaro Grimaldi, Luca Ferri, Francesco Maldini
Studio: IMD

Directed by: Lucas Kazan
Review brief: Lucas Kazans Our Summer is a softcore adaption of the film Across The Ocean and is probably one of the best softcore features I have seen! With beautiful landscapes and backdrops, a wonderful musical score, and a cast of perfection this one really stands out. Although there are no hardcore shots like penetration, oral or cum shots dont let that fool you. There is enough nudity, sporadic dick shots and scenes of sucking and fucking that leave it up to your imagination its still quite hot! The picture quality is exceptionally clear which brings out the beauty in both nature and the performers. Theres also some brief interviews with the cast, which is pretty much all Italian, and you get a brief glimpse into the background of these guys. It was interesting. For example Ettore is 26 and a go-go boy, Fabio is 21 loves soccer and isnt much into body building but likes a lean physique, etc. It begins with Francesco Maldini and Ettore Tosi walking along the desert sand in the buff. They stop to kiss and caress each other, lay naked on the dunes and sensually enjoy each others bodies.
read the complete review
Review brief: A TASTE OF ITALY Director: Lucas Kazan Starring: Pietro Cattani, Victor Racek, Glauco, Flavio Rossini, Marco Ramazzotti, Daniele, Delle Valle, Claudio Casanova, Daniele Barbareschi, Tony Colombo, Michelangelo Risi, Roberto Ruggiero, Paul Venesiani Disc Specs: Special Features: Slide Show with Optional Directors Commentary, Previews, Featurette. Running Time: Fifty-two minutes As The Divine Miss M once stated, It isnt the sequel to JAWS, at all...Its just a lot of kissing and mezuzahs. (Not being of the Hebrew faith, I had always assumed that mezuzahs were something dirty). The same statement could hold true for Lucas Kazans soft-core extravaganza of earthly delights, A TASTE OF ITALY. Lots of soul kissing, lots of phenomenally built men, ample flesh on display, sumptuous settings, gorgeous photography - but no penetration. Literally.
read the complete review
Review brief: NOTE: This is a SOFTCORE movie. That means no penetration, no cum shots, and no erections. What does that leave, you might ask? Not much Since Ive never seen a softcore movie before, I had a few assumptions going in. The main two were these: 1). Since they couldnt show any penetration or hard cocks, they would focus on the more romantic side of sex: kissing, cuddling, massage, etc 2). Without all the explicit sex going on, I figured there would be more time to flesh out an actual story. Turns out I was wrong on both accounts. The sex isnt any more romantic than what you see in hardcore porn; its just shot from weird angles so that you dont see anything too X-rated. What sex there is rarely lasts more than 3 or 4 minutes, compared to an average hardcore scene that lasts about 15.
read the complete review
Review brief: HOTEL ITALIA (87 minutes) Directed by Lucas Kazan International Media Distributors (IMD), 1999 Cast: Dario DAlba, Ettore Tosi, Pietro Cattani, Erik Kovak, Marian, Marco Ramazzotti, Daniele Della Valle, Roberto Volta, Andrea Albani, Titiano Cortese REPORT CARD: A Talk about wander-lust! The gay porn travelogue has certainly come a long way. First it was Bjorn, then Bel Ami, and then, suddenly, everyone was getting into the act--making these lush, postcard-like videos, featuring great locales as well as lots of hot fucking and sucking. Since I didnt know IMD or Lucas Kazan before this film I had only mild expectations--but Im happy to report that Hotel Italia offers both the heat and the beauty youd expect from any of the major players. Its a terrific mix of scenery and solid action. In addition to the great cast of sexy Italian hunks, Kazan offers up a gorgeous portrait of smalltown Italy. Maybe Ive watched The Talented Mr. Ripley too many times, but no porn film has ever made me dream of travel this much...
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Lucas Kazan X

Available Filters

Category

Studio