All Movie Reviews  > Layne Parker

All Movie Reviews directed by Layne Parker

Showing 1 - 4 of 4 Reviews
Boxcover for Sex 3: Sex After Seven
Sex 3: Sex After Seven 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 2/13/2002 by yogagrrl

Starring: Nick East, Tom Byron, Alex Sanders, Ashlyn Gere, Leena, Felicia, Sandi Beach, Maec Wallice
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Layne Parker
Review brief: Cast: Ashlyn Gere, Leena, Felicia, Sandi Beach, Alex Sanders, Marc Wallice, Tom Byron and Nick East. Director: Layne Parker Production date: 10/25/99 (box); 7/28/93 (feature) Length: 82 min. Extras: Eight biographies, ten previews and 33 bonus scenes. Audio/visual quality: The camerawork is sure and steady, with a nice mix of long, medium and close-up shots. A few shadows fall on the action, but they're not too bad. Audio is a bit hollow and spotty in places. As might be expected in the outdoor settings, there's a little noise from wind, airplanes, a police siren, etc. Some of the music is markedly better than typical porno tunes from the early 1990s. Several pieces have a pleasing "unplugged" quality, featuring acoustic guitar.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Photoplay (Wave)
Photoplay (Wave) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 9/28/2001 by rieekan

Starring: Tom Byron, Felecia, Alex Sanders, Ashlyn Gere, Anna Malle, Jenna Jameson, Dallas
Studio: Vivid Wave

Directed by: Layne Parker
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Layne Parker (1995) * DURATION: 75mins * FEMMES: Anna Malle, Ashlyn Gere, Dallas, Felecia & Jenna Jameson. WELCOME to Rieekan Review #12 Photoplay (also known as Camera Shy). This is actually a VCD version, recorded from the DVD. Jenna is an impressive performer and the only movie I have of hers is Wicked Weapon, so I was interested to see her again. Shes quite young- looking here too in a good way mind, not disturbingly young. For a Vivid flick, I found the movie unusually light on plot - and I did sit through the whole thing. Jenna plays a photographer cleaned out, figuratively-speaking, by her cheating boyfriend. She comes up with a few (well, two) ideas to sort out her situation. For some reason, I just found Photoplay too succinct. Production values were otherwise good. EXTRAS: None on this VCD but its the, errrr, plot that counts. Actually, there is a Wave website ad. NOTES: This is a VCD DVD quality should be improved plus you get extras. The movie seems edited and rather short.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Naked Desert
Naked Desert 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 7/25/2000 by astroknight

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Kylie Ireland, Anna Malle, Marc Wallice, Hank Armstrong, Sandi Beach
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Layne Parker
Review brief: Running Time: 1:11 Director: Layne Parker Cast: Anna Malle, Kylie Ireland, Sandi Beach, Marc Wallice, Steven St. Croix, and Hank Armstrong Extras: Biographies, interactive sex, previews, and Vivid's "multiple angles" Audio / Video Quality: The audio really sucks the big one. A few spots are missing music, so all you hear is the wind. Then, when they decide to have music, it often overpowers the rest of the audio. The video quality would be okay, but I think lot of the camera work was done by somebody who probably isn't even old enough to watch the movie. The Plot (or at least as close as I could come to one): Sandi and Steven camping in the desert and meet a friend or two while there. A mysterious woman appears to all of them at some point. The Review: I really wish that Kylie wasn't in this movie, because if it wasn't for her, I wouldn't have watched it. The Layne Parker films I have seen are normally a lot better than this.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 1:11 Cast: Ashlyn Gere, Rebecca Bardot, Valeria, Nikki Sinn, Brittany O'Connell, Melanie Moore, Diedre Holland, Timber, Brooke Ashley, Wynona, Chaz Vincent, Dizzy Blonde, Alex Sanders, Tom Byron, Steven St.Croix, J.P Anthony, John O'Connell, and Stevie Stharr Director: Layne Parker Extras: Biographies, previews, and interactive sex Audio / Video Quality: Excellent. The picture is very clear and the audio matches it throughout the movie. There was only one spot where I didn't think the audio quite matched the video. The Rest: I had some fairly high hopes when I first watched 'Voices In My Bed'. Ashlyn Gere has always been one of my favorite adult film stars, and I'm hoping she makes a comeback soon. My hopes rose a little when I saw that she wrote the script for Voices. Within the first 5 seconds after the opening credits, my hopes started to pay off. The camera work was excellent from the start, switching between color and black and white shots with some chains hanging down rattling.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Layne Parker X

Available Filters

Category
Studio