All Movie Reviews  >  Joone  > Straight

All Straight Movie Reviews directed by Joone

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 Reviews
Boxcover for Virtual Sex With Jesse Jane
Virtual Sex With Jesse Jane 

Release date: 10/1/2003
Reviewed on: 4/28/2012 by fu_q

Starring: Jesse Jane
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: "Virtual Sex with Jesse Jane" is a very good 2003 release from Digital Playground that was a member of the earlier generations of the interactive sex genre available on DVD. Indeed, this particular release features none other than a young Jesse Jane in a virtual sex environment in which the viewer uses his or her remote to control the action on the screen and to "fuck" Jesse. Despite its age, Jesse's presence really makes up for any technical shortcomings, and this production is still a strong (enough) one...even in 2012. For fans of Ms. Jane, it's a must-have.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever 2 (Digital Playground)
Island Fever 2 (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 6/23/2003
Reviewed on: 3/28/2009 by joe11

Starring: Devon, Erik Everhard, Tera Patrick, Barrett Blade, Stormy Daniels
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: Bearing the number of 2, this movie is the second sequel from Digital Playground's famous Island Fever series, which includes five movies - the first being made back in 2001.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever 2 (Digital Playground)
Island Fever 2 (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 6/23/2003
Reviewed on: 10/16/2006 by astroknight

Starring: Devon, Erik Everhard, Tera Patrick, Barrett Blade, Stormy Daniels
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 83 min. Production Date: 9 / 15 / 2002 Director: Joone Cast: Devon, Stormy, Tera Patrick, Barrett Blade, and Erik Everhard The Short Story Initial Expectations: Joone has made this one heck of a beautiful series. After watching the rest of it, I'm looking forward to finishing it here. Initial Reaction: It's easily the weakest installment of the series. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting softer, artistic sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting hard or intense sex or who wants to hear the performers The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are very nicely done. There's no audio other than music for 99 of the movie, which is normal for this series. You do get to hear a couple moans, but that's about it. The video is presented in the non-anamorphic widescreen format, which lets you know just how old this movie is with the fantastic effort DP has put into giving their movies anamorphic transfers.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever (Digital Playground)
Island Fever (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 5/10/2001
Reviewed on: 10/16/2006 by astroknight

Starring: Bobby Vitale, Julia Ann, Tera Patrick, Devin Wolf, Briana Banks
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 82 min. Production Date: 4 / 15 / 2001 Director: Joone Cast: Briana Banks, Julia Ann, Tera Patrick, Bobby Vitale, and Devin Wolf The Short Story Initial Expectations: Joone has done a very nice job with the later installments of this series. I'm looking forward to seeing how it all began... Initial Reaction: It's easy to see how this became such a well known series. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting softer, artistic sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting hard or intense sex or to hear the performers The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are very nicely done. There's no audio other than music, which is normal for this series. The video is presented in the full frame format. The sun shade from the camera pops into view now and then, but for the most part the video looks fantastic. There's barely a hint of grain and the lighting is fantastic. Music: Being the only audio in the movie, the music is very important.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever 3 (Digital Playground)
Island Fever 3 (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 4/11/2008
Reviewed on: 10/14/2006 by andyblake

Starring: Evan Stone, Devon, Tera Patrick, Eric Masterson, Barrett Blade, Jesse Jane
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: This is a two-disk set, with one of the disks being HD. I played the HD disk on my computer and was completely blown away by remarkable video quality. It is super-sharp and brilliant, and takes full advantage of the incredibly beautiful backgrounds in Tahiti and Bora Bora. Of course, this is strictly couples fare with routine, non-edgy sex. The star is the Hi-Definition presentation and the incredibly gorgeous scenery. The Tera Patrick scene with Barrett Blade is not shot in HD, nor on an island, and it does not really belong in this movie. It seems as though they used some old footage so they could put Tera's name on the box-cover. That brought the overall rating down for me.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever 3 (Digital Playground)
Island Fever 3 (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 4/11/2008
Reviewed on: 2/25/2005 by astroknight

Starring: Evan Stone, Devon, Tera Patrick, Eric Masterson, Barrett Blade, Jesse Jane
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 87 min. Production Date: 10 / 02 / 2003 & 5 / 03 / 2004 Director: Joone Cast: Devon, Jesse Jane, Tera Patrick, Barrett Blade, Eric Masterson, and Evan Stone The Short Story Initial Expectations: I havent seen anything from this series but Ive heard good things about it. Im looking forward to this one. Initial Reaction: Its fairly soft, but also beautiful. Who Should Watch It : Fans of soft, beautiful, and artistically captured sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a variety of types of sex scenes, a bit of nastier sex, or to hear the performers. The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio is basically non-existent. No, there is sound, but you never get to hear the performers because the only audio in the movie is music. The video is great. Its nicely presented in anamorphic widescreen, and has a slightly soft touch that looks perfect for it. The video is extremely well lit, and all looks fantastic. Music: The audio is completely taken up by the music.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever 3 (Digital Playground)
Island Fever 3 (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 4/11/2008
Reviewed on: 1/23/2005 by steel69

Starring: Evan Stone, Devon, Tera Patrick, Eric Masterson, Barrett Blade, Jesse Jane
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: I can really understand why Island Fever 3 was under-rated by my two previous reviewers: If you are only a fan of nasty, hard porn, let your finges off this one. Well, I love nasty hard sex too, but I also love artistic, sophisticated porn with very beatiful women in an incredible scenery. Those, who saw the first two Island Fever movies know, what is waiting for him/her here. The style is the same: An relaxing soundtrack (where you don't can hear the actors) & highly erotic atmosphere through the whole movie. If you enjoyed Island Fever 1 & 2, you'll be blown away with this one! You'll get three of the hottest girls in porn to see in Island Fever 3: The always great looking Tera Patrick, the sweet hot blonde Devon, and last but not least the new Digital Playground super star Jesse Jane. I think, that she did the best job in this one. She did her scenes all very well, and shows in Island Fever 3, that she can better blow a dick than Devon & Tera.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever 3 (Digital Playground)
Island Fever 3 (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 4/11/2008
Reviewed on: 10/12/2004 by boouky

Starring: Evan Stone, Devon, Tera Patrick, Eric Masterson, Barrett Blade, Jesse Jane
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: This was my first Digital Playground DVD, and from what I had heard about them, I got exactly what I expected. This is one of their newest titles, and is basically being hailed as a work of art. Well, here's what I thought. Please keep in mind, this is a review of the movie only, not the complete DVD package: Video: The selling point of the DVD, and for a very good reason. With the exception of the Tera Patrick scene, the film looks amazing. Obviously, seeing it in High Definition gives us a good idea of what to expect from porn in the future. Crisp and clear, it's a visual treat. Too bad what your seeing doesn't live up to the excellent medium your seeing it on. Audio: It doesn't take from the movie, but of course, since it's simply background music, doesn't exactly add to it either. Let's just say it fits, and it's fine. No audio from anyone, but that's the type of movie it is. If hearing what's going on floats your boat, look elsewhere. Sex: Hardcore fanatics, begone! I'm saving you money here, go put it away for a RLD title or something.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever 3 (Digital Playground)
Island Fever 3 (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 4/11/2008
Reviewed on: 10/4/2004 by morbidthoughts

Starring: Evan Stone, Devon, Tera Patrick, Eric Masterson, Barrett Blade, Jesse Jane
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: A quick & dirty review, I had never checked out a Digital Playground movie before. I picked the wrong movie to do so. This movie features the first(?) three contract girls that DP signed. I figured where else would I get to see Tera, Jesse Jane, and Devon in a movie? Well, I don't think I did cause I slept through most of this crap. I mean I was watching on the couch the first two scenes, woke up near the end, and nothing had changed. Scenery was an island. With respect to Tera's scene, DP must have discovered a Tera outtake they forgot to cash on and decided to splice it into the movie because the setting and footage quality didn't match. The movie was dominated by an overexposed softfocus look and by a soundtrack that played during the sex scene. Sex was bland and the positions were frustrating to the camera. Tera and Devon fucked with condoms. The girls took decent facials but that's the only positive thing I can say about this movie.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Virtual Sex With Jesse Jane
Virtual Sex With Jesse Jane 

Release date: 10/1/2003
Reviewed on: 4/18/2004 by astroknight

Starring: Jesse Jane
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: approx. 120 min. including both angles Production Date: 7 / 31 / 2003 Director: Joone Cast: Jesse Jane and you The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive had decent luck out of this series, and am going into this one with some fair hopes. Initial Reaction: Its nicely done, and a must have for every fan of Jesse Jane. Who Should Watch It : Fans of virtual sex and buxom bleached blondes Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a little virtual anal sex The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are very nicely done. Jesses voice comes across clearly, and I didnt notice any background noises. The video is much the same. Its sharp, and looks about as good as one could hope. Music: The only music is during the strip tease, and there its the only audio. It fits well, but isnt anything overly special. Disc Complaints: Theres a pair of commercials for Digital Playground at the start of the feature that you cant skip past.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Virtual Sex With Jesse Jane
Virtual Sex With Jesse Jane 

Release date: 10/1/2003
Reviewed on: 1/10/2004 by darkcloud

Starring: Jesse Jane
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: It has been one year since the last release of Virtual Sex, which was with Janine. Personally I thought Digital Playground retired this series and was upset. Its good they didnt quit! Make more Digital Playground! Digital Playground did a good job upgrading the Virtual Sex series. New features include: titty sex, titty massage, ass massage, and cream pie orgasm. Cream pie orgasm has the male actor cum inside Jesse Jane then thefluid drips from Jesses pussy, the cum seems fake but how they did this is amazing. The format is still the same like previous Virtual Sex titles. Strip, biography, foreplay, and sex. Jesse Jane has a cute face and nice petite body. Jesses titties are little sloppy but rest of Jesse makes up for it. There is no condom and real cock is used; in Janine strap-on dildo was used to replace real cock and in Taylor Hayes condom was used. Jesse performs great and has good sex drive.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Virtual Sex With Jesse Jane
Virtual Sex With Jesse Jane 

Release date: 10/1/2003
Reviewed on: 11/25/2003 by diville

Starring: Jesse Jane
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: Starring: Jesse Jane Directed By: Joone If ever the citizenry of Greece gets together to pen the sequel to their own mythology, they'd be well served to write the story of Jesse Jane and of how her pussy unleashed upon the world all the wonderful things Pandora's Box did not. And of how one look directly at her body turned men not into stone, but into wood. Or, at least parts of them. Until a fifty foot statue of her is erected among the ruins at the Acropolis, we must settle instead for her naked likeness digitally reproduce on our television screens. And in lieu of worshiping her, I suppose it wouldn't hurt anybody if we just whacked off a little, then fell asleep. Though the colloquialism is hardly Greek, it's safe to say that Jesse Jane is built like a brick shithouse. With only a handful of projects to her credit, Digital Playground's contract starlet could certainly hit the stratosphere in terms of popularity, given that she's promoted properly and doesn't ration out her appearances too conservatively.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever 2 (Digital Playground)
Island Fever 2 (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 6/23/2003
Reviewed on: 8/11/2003 by saki

Starring: Devon, Erik Everhard, Tera Patrick, Barrett Blade, Stormy Daniels
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: Island Fever 2 (2003) Studio Digital Playground Genre Artsy All-Sex Director Joone Starring Tera Patrick, Devon, Stormy, Erik Everhard, and Barrett Blade Running Time 1:22 DVD Format Single Sided, Dual Layer (DVD-9) Aspect Ratio 1.78:1 (letterboxed) Special Features Animated menus; animated menu transitions; full motion video chapter selection menu; 40 high-resolution photos (hardcore, softcore, and candid); Dolby 5.1 soundtrack, biographies of Tera and Devon; and trailers for Island Fever 2, No Limits, Rush, Devon Stripped, Forbidden Tales, Island Fever, and the Virtual Sex series Typical Watchers Devon and Tera Patrick fans Typical Haters The type who hate vanilla porn or who don't care for the "shot on location" outdoor sex travelogues Replay Value Low Themes Artsy & softer sex, sex outdoors, exotic locations, solo female masturbation, no anal, no girl-girl, facial and non-facial cumshotsCondoms Yes, used for intercourse between Tera and Erik If You Liked This DVD, You Should Enjoy Island Fever    [ /image ] -->Considering my review of th
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever (Digital Playground)
Island Fever (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 5/10/2001
Reviewed on: 11/29/2002 by saki

Starring: Bobby Vitale, Julia Ann, Tera Patrick, Devin Wolf, Briana Banks
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: Island Fever (2000) Studio Digital Playground Genre Artsy All-Sex Director Joone Starring Tera Patrick, Briana Banks, Julia Ann, Devin Wolf, and Bobby Vitale Running Time 1:22 DVD Format Single Sided, Single Layer Aspect Ratio 1.33:1 (full frame) Special Features Full motion video main menu, animated & FMV menu transitions, FMV chapter selection menu, audio commentary track with Tera Patrick and director Joone, 21-picture photo gallery with slide show option, and 9.5-minute making-of video Typical Watchers Tera Patrick Fan Club members, artsy eye-can porn watchers Typical Haters Anyone who wants a plot, dialogue, nasty sex, straightforward videography, or thinks Tera is no big deal Replay Value Low Themes Artsy & softer sex, outdoor sex, sex in exotic locations If You Liked This DVD, You Should Enjoy Any Tera Patrick tropics feature, such as Caribbean Undercover or Sex Island    Okay, I know that I'm going to be charred to a crisp by flamers and Tera Patrick supporters, but I just can't join the throng of reviewers who just love this movie.  A
read the complete review
Boxcover for All Star
All Star 

Release date: 10/30/2000
Reviewed on: 4/26/2002 by saki

Starring: Vince Voyeur, Alex Sanders, Mr. Marcus, Rebecca Lord, Envy, Lisa Belle, Sadie Sexton, Rocki Roads, Bonita Saint
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: All Star (1999) Studio Digital Playground Director Uncredited Starring Rocky Roads, Envy (non-sex), Sadie Sexton, Bonita Saint, Lisa Belle, Rebecca Lords, Alex Sanders, Christian Todd, Steve Jagger, Eric LeRoy, Vince Voyeur, and Mr.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever (Digital Playground)
Island Fever (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 5/10/2001
Reviewed on: 7/13/2001 by diville

Starring: Bobby Vitale, Julia Ann, Tera Patrick, Devin Wolf, Briana Banks
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: Starring: Tera Patrick, Briana Banks, Julia Ann, Devin Wolf, Bobby Vitale Directed By: Joone Tera Patrick is so pretty she'll make you feel like you've been drinking Willy Wonka's fizzy lifting drinks. You'll become light-headed and your body might do things it wouldn't normally do. Like float upwards. She's just that sexy, though it's much too easy to describe her as "exotic." That's a word, after all, used to advertise imported furniture and ethnic restaurants. So, pick another adjective, but make it a good one; someone who looks the way she does deserves more than pedestrian terms. Island Fever, her most recent DVD from Digital Playground, is a visual stunner shot in secluded areas of Maui. And though Tera would have been enough, Julia Ann and Briana Banks are also there to show off their bodies and to have sex for your entertainment.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever (Digital Playground)
Island Fever (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 5/10/2001
Reviewed on: 7/11/2001 by bono-one

Starring: Bobby Vitale, Julia Ann, Tera Patrick, Devin Wolf, Briana Banks
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: Wow what an amazing movie I just watched. I watched it with the commentary on and PLEASE let me recommend highly that you watch the movie with this on or at least part of the time. The commentary by Tera and the director-at least I think it was him, really added to the movie for me. Let me say that I learned more about Tera Patrick than I had known before and I like her even more now if that is possible. Let me just say you will learn a great deal about this stunning beauty. Let me give a brief description about the scenes in the film and add some of the very interesting points Tera included in the commentary which folks is really great. The first scene is Tera making it with Devin Wolf on the top of a cliff and let me say the scenery in this film kicks major ass, Maui I think they picked a great place to film don't you. This scene features the only facial cum shot in the film.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever (Digital Playground)
Island Fever (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 5/10/2001
Reviewed on: 6/29/2001 by emahevul

Starring: Bobby Vitale, Julia Ann, Tera Patrick, Devin Wolf, Briana Banks
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: Synopsis : The girls visit the exotic island of Maui and become enraptured by the "Island Fever". SCENE 1: Tera is approached by Devin as she is looking out at the ocean on a cliff. They kiss and she immediately begins to blow him and stroke his hard rod. Devin then buries his condom covered cock in her hot muff mish style and standing doggy. Tera then mounts his rod RC and rides him for a bit then blows on his cock again, until he strokes his rod shoots his load onto her awesome face and chest. She finishes up by sucking him some more and stroking his dick. SCENE 2: We are treated to a view of Julia caressing her body cliffside and standing under a waterfall. She is joined by Devin as they do some passionate kissing beside the waterfall. We switch to waterside and Julia is blowing on Devin's cock and stroking him. Next, we see Devin fucking Julia standing doggy in the pond. Then, Julia rides his condom covered cock RC. Devin eats Julia's pussy as she reclines on a rock and he then fucks her mish and shoots his load on her chest.
read the complete review
Boxcover for All Star
All Star 

Release date: 10/30/2000
Reviewed on: 11/9/2000 by oneloa

Starring: Vince Voyeur, Alex Sanders, Mr. Marcus, Rebecca Lord, Envy, Lisa Belle, Sadie Sexton, Rocki Roads, Bonita Saint
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: Overview Finally, a movie made for DVD! It was only a matter of time before this was to happen. The only differences with this movie compared to a movie captured on video or film are picture quality, sound quality and true multiple angles. I know that a lot of people aren't fans of this, but you have to give credit where credit is do. All of my complaints with multiple angles in the past have been corrected in this movie. First, there's no icon on the screen at all. The multi- angles are throughout the entire movie for the whole scene. Both angles are great. The colors and brightness match. The angles are real-time. Meaning that you see the exact moment in the film, just a different angle. This is the way I think we all envisioned it to be in the first place... all movies until now have failed at it. The only other movie I thought that had good multi-angles was the solo scene in Rocki Roads' Wet Dreams. Ok ok... I'm done talking about the multiple angles... for now.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Straight X
Joone X

Available Filters
Trailers (13)

Category
Studio