All Movie Reviews  > Joone

All Movie Reviews directed by Joone

Showing 1 - 25 of 81 Reviews   Page: Movies Per Page: 25 | 50    Sort: 
Boxcover for Virtual Sex With Jesse Jane
Virtual Sex With Jesse Jane 

Release date: 10/1/2003
Reviewed on: 4/28/2012 by fu_q

Starring: Jesse Jane
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: "Virtual Sex with Jesse Jane" is a very good 2003 release from Digital Playground that was a member of the earlier generations of the interactive sex genre available on DVD. Indeed, this particular release features none other than a young Jesse Jane in a virtual sex environment in which the viewer uses his or her remote to control the action on the screen and to "fuck" Jesse. Despite its age, Jesse's presence really makes up for any technical shortcomings, and this production is still a strong (enough) one...even in 2012. For fans of Ms. Jane, it's a must-have.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever 2 (Digital Playground)
Island Fever 2 (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 6/23/2003
Reviewed on: 3/28/2009 by joe11

Starring: Devon, Erik Everhard, Tera Patrick, Barrett Blade, Stormy Daniels
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: Bearing the number of 2, this movie is the second sequel from Digital Playground's famous Island Fever series, which includes five movies - the first being made back in 2001.
read the complete review
Review brief: These comely wenches will raise up yer foremast! The main feature is found on the first deck of this ship, but the real fun is found below the main deck. If ye go straight to the second deck, you'll find a bevy of pretty wenches pleasing their men and each other.
read the complete review
Review brief: Well fans this is a true epic in every sense of the word. There are special effects galore here from demon spawn coming up from out of the ocean depths to battle Evan Stone and Crew to the sexiest vixens tempting us to the other depths-- of debauchery!! This is a must have for sure for fans of the first one, you have new characters in Sasha Grey and Belladonna who kick some serious ass, Bella especially and you have the treasured ones from the first one, Evan, Jesse, Stephen St. Croix. The storyline is pretty easy to follow, the sex scenes in the main feature are shorter but you get a second disc with extended cuts for each scene so put that in for a more marathon stroke session!!
read the complete review
Review brief: WOW where do I begin? First off a big thumbs up to Digital Playground for one hell of a great movie and sequel to Pirates 1. The story and acting were very good. The camera work and lighting were great. The costumes and makeup were topnotch. Loved the mix of girls in the movie. The audio and video were excellent as what we expect from Digital Playground.
read the complete review
Review brief: This was a great looking movie, with an amusing storyline. While at sea, the newlyweds Carmen and Kris get their ship taken over by the evil and murderous pirate Stagnetti (Tommy Gunn). Carmen is thrown overboard and Kris is taken away. Carmen is then found floating in the sea and is rescued by Evan Stone and his ship. Then begins the quest to find Stagnetti's ship and his crew to save Kris and to finally end Stagnetti's reign of terror at sea.
read the complete review
Review brief: Blu-ray is a step up from standard DVD, but it might not be worth buying a new player just yet.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is a great movie. Buy it, especially if you're trying to introduce your lady to porn.
read the complete review
Review brief: Here we have one of the best adult movies you can find. Pirate hunters Captain Edward Reynolds (Evan Stone) and his first commandant Jules (Jesse Jane) must help Isabella (Carmen Luvana) to rescue her husband, who has been kidnapped by the evil pirate Victor Stagnelly in order to find an ancient treasure. A great screenplay, great performers, good acting and a great production. A great actual movie with good sex and incredible performers. If you like cinema and you like sex and you dont mind to see it well mixed, this is your movie!!!
read the complete review
Boxcover for Virtual Sex with Jana Cova
Virtual Sex with Jana Cova 

Release date: 10/26/2006
Reviewed on: 12/15/2006 by dandaman

Starring: Jana Cova
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: Virtual Sex with Jana Cova Studio: Digital Playground Category: Interactive Director: Joone Starring: Jana Cova Peremptory Synopsis Jana cova was the Award Winning babe of "Daman's babe best Butt" when this pervert have the chance to compare her with Teagan, Sophia, Jesse Jane in Island Fever 4 so is not a secret I'm enjoying this like a the first time I pick up a candy that fall from my mouth and put it back without my parents know, or I'll be obligated to throw it away, because the devils has already kiss it, lol.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Virtual Sex with Jana Cova
Virtual Sex with Jana Cova 

Release date: 10/26/2006
Reviewed on: 11/12/2006 by jlg

Starring: Jana Cova
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: If you have seen any of Digital Playground's Virtual Sex titles you will know exactly what to expect from Virtual Sex with Jana Cova--including camera angles, POV shots, black background, etc. This title carries it self on the sultry performance and natural beauty of Jana Cova. The camera work and angles are shot well other than that some of the POV angles appear as if one is really far away from her. Also at times while in POV Jana seems stiff which doesn't feel natural as if one was actually fucking her. The audio is consistent and Jana's verbal enthusiasm is well done. But while all is good with the production that DP has put forth in this title that is where its strengths and limitations meet. I really have to say that DP's lack of creativity and evolution in their Virtual Sex titles makes their version of "Virtual Sex" appear dated and not um quite so "virtual." This is not helped by Jana not actually fucking a real cock.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Virtual Sex with Jana Cova
Virtual Sex with Jana Cova 

Release date: 10/26/2006
Reviewed on: 11/1/2006 by astroknight

Starring: Jana Cova
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: approx. 108 min. total footage (includes both angles) Production Date: 9 / 11 / 2005 Director: Joone Cast: Jana Cova and you The Short Story Initial Expectations: Although this series has been a bit hit or miss for me, two things have me really looking forward to this one. First is Jana Cova, who is easily one of the hottest girls in porn. Second is that Digital Playground looks like they're expanding the virtual sex options here, which was the main thing holding this series back for me. Although I'll be surprised if Jana takes a real cock in this one, I still can't help but really look forward to this one. Initial Reaction: Jana looks great, but the strap-on action with virtual sex just didn't work with me this time.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Virtual Sex with Jana Cova
Virtual Sex with Jana Cova 

Release date: 10/26/2006
Reviewed on: 10/27/2006 by bono-one

Starring: Jana Cova
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: Ok fans time for some Virtual Sex fun and Digital Playground's come out with their latest featuring contract hottie Jana Cova as the object of our lustful affections! I've only seen a handful of scenes with this sexy blond but I must say she's got a great look and who can deny that having a sexy accent is a huge turn on for a lot of people, me included. This dvd comes with a handy instruction guide helping you know what positions she does and how to turn her from nice to nasty, you have two angles to choose from when watching the action. Now those hoping this hottie would be taking on a real cock will be disappointed and I put myself in that category but there is still plenty to watch that doesn't involve Jana being fucked with a strap on. The main menu has four areas-- Strip, Stories, Foreplay, and finally Sex.
read the complete review
Review brief: Island Fever 4 (Digital Playground) Studio: Digital Playground Category: All Sex Director: Joone Starring: Jana Cova, Jesse Jane, Kinzie Kenner, Teagan Presley, Marie Luv, Sophia Santi Peremptory Synopsis The crew of Digital Playground, put a lot of effort and money to get all of its contract girls and one or two non exclusive ones in the first two disc of this 3 disc movie. Teagan is by far the most versatile, Jesse Jane is just pure beauty, Jana Cova is still one of the prettiest, her butt is in great shape and not shy of any of the girls and what to say about Sophia Santi her body is just perfection, tall natural babe and I'm telling you looking at the cover where the three other girls are showing quality bum, Kinzie and Marie Luv give the feature the extra edge, hard for me to escape the felling of no hearing the sounds of the sex, I mean at least a little one, in the other hand the visuals are my favorite type: those who have read my reviews of Private will tell.
read the complete review
Review brief: I bought over 100 hours of porn dvds to look at for this article I was doing. They got hellish boring after the first one. Then I got a copy of PIRATES from Digital Playground. Wow and friggin' aye matees. Pirates is a wicked cool adult movie with excellent special effects and a descent story line. Not surprisingly it swep the adult film awards. Pirates comes with a sweet case containing 3 dvd disks. The first is Pirates the feature movie, the seconed disk is behind the scenes and all about the special effects, bloopers etc. Aditionally you get a third disk which is formatted for high def set ups or your pc. Pirates features some of the hottest babes in porn today. The ultra-foxyJesse Jane, the return of Janine, Carmen Luvana adjectives escape me this chick is so hot, Devon and my personal favorite Miss Teagan Presley. There's a dude named Even Stone.....the man just ain't normal.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever 2 (Digital Playground)
Island Fever 2 (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 6/23/2003
Reviewed on: 10/16/2006 by astroknight

Starring: Devon, Erik Everhard, Tera Patrick, Barrett Blade, Stormy Daniels
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 83 min. Production Date: 9 / 15 / 2002 Director: Joone Cast: Devon, Stormy, Tera Patrick, Barrett Blade, and Erik Everhard The Short Story Initial Expectations: Joone has made this one heck of a beautiful series. After watching the rest of it, I'm looking forward to finishing it here. Initial Reaction: It's easily the weakest installment of the series. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting softer, artistic sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting hard or intense sex or who wants to hear the performers The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are very nicely done. There's no audio other than music for 99 of the movie, which is normal for this series. You do get to hear a couple moans, but that's about it. The video is presented in the non-anamorphic widescreen format, which lets you know just how old this movie is with the fantastic effort DP has put into giving their movies anamorphic transfers.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever (Digital Playground)
Island Fever (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 5/10/2001
Reviewed on: 10/16/2006 by astroknight

Starring: Bobby Vitale, Julia Ann, Tera Patrick, Devin Wolf, Briana Banks
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 82 min. Production Date: 4 / 15 / 2001 Director: Joone Cast: Briana Banks, Julia Ann, Tera Patrick, Bobby Vitale, and Devin Wolf The Short Story Initial Expectations: Joone has done a very nice job with the later installments of this series. I'm looking forward to seeing how it all began... Initial Reaction: It's easy to see how this became such a well known series. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting softer, artistic sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting hard or intense sex or to hear the performers The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are very nicely done. There's no audio other than music, which is normal for this series. The video is presented in the full frame format. The sun shade from the camera pops into view now and then, but for the most part the video looks fantastic. There's barely a hint of grain and the lighting is fantastic. Music: Being the only audio in the movie, the music is very important.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Island Fever 3 (Digital Playground)
Island Fever 3 (Digital Playground) 

Release date: 4/11/2008
Reviewed on: 10/14/2006 by andyblake

Starring: Evan Stone, Devon, Tera Patrick, Eric Masterson, Barrett Blade, Jesse Jane
Studio: Digital Playground

Directed by: Joone
Review brief: This is a two-disk set, with one of the disks being HD. I played the HD disk on my computer and was completely blown away by remarkable video quality. It is super-sharp and brilliant, and takes full advantage of the incredibly beautiful backgrounds in Tahiti and Bora Bora. Of course, this is strictly couples fare with routine, non-edgy sex. The star is the Hi-Definition presentation and the incredibly gorgeous scenery. The Tera Patrick scene with Barrett Blade is not shot in HD, nor on an island, and it does not really belong in this movie. It seems as though they used some old footage so they could put Tera's name on the box-cover. That brought the overall rating down for me.
read the complete review
Review brief: Island Fever 4 by Joone This is Director Joones fourth volume of this legendary series, which has garnered industry praise through its different incarnations. This volume is spearheaded by Digital Playgrounds own contract performers Teagan Presley, Jesse Jane, Jana Cova, and Sophia Santi with additional performances by free agents Kinzie Kenner and Marie Luv. One thing off the bat that is that this cast of talent if by far the best looking of the bunch! Furthermore, the movie was filmed behind the stunning surroundings of one of the most beautiful island getaways in the world Bora-bora! In fact, this island has been legendary outside the adult film industry even attracting Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition for their prior shoots. D1 Scene 1: Jana Cova, Jesse Jane The Island Fever series has known for its stunning visuals and its definitely a treat when you have two blonde headturners like Jana and Jesse in a Sapphic love-making session.
read the complete review
Review brief: Ok fans here we have what you call a good old fashioned Epic! It's kinda different from most epics in that there's no spoken dialogue in this except for the extra's disc. The film throughout is accompanied by a drum beat which ties in with the setting of the movie, duh Island Fever! You've got all the Digital Playground contract girls here if I'm not missing any, Jesse Jane and Teagan Presley are probably the ones you might know best but there's also Jana Cova and Sophia Santi who are both drop dead gorgeous. Add in the talents of Kinzie Kenner and Marie Luv and you've got yourself one hell of a cast. I will say again you don't hear the performers, only see their facial expressions which become even more vital in communicating their enjoyment of whatever action they're doing on screen. This movie is also filled with many, many solo tease sequences followed by that performer either engaging in some g/g sex and then you've got Jesse and Teagan doing the lion's share of the b/g work with Kinzie and Marie each doing one scene.
read the complete review
Review brief: NOTE: This review is based on an advanced screener copy. Although I don't expect any differences between this copy and the actual discs coming out in a couple weeks, I can't be positive they will be due to the screener copy coming on DVD+R's without any boxcover. For this reason I can't say if the boxcover claims are accurate or not, however I can say that Digital Playground has been extremely reliable in this area. The Little Details Running Time: 198 min. (88 min. on DVD 1 and 110 min. on DVD 2) Production Date: 4 / 24 / 2006 6 / 25 / 2006 Director: Joone Cast: Jana Cova, Jesse Jane, Kinzie Kenner, Marie Luv, Sophia Santi, Teagan Presley, Evan Stone, Jean Val Jean, Marco Banderas, Scott Nails, and Tommy Gunn The Short Story Initial Expectations: Joone's sex can sometimes get a little too soft and pretty for me, but with the effort Digital Playground is putting into this one and the cast they've gathered, there's no way for me to go into this one without high expectations! Initial Reaction: It's beautifully shot, but a bit limited.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Digital Playground Publicity Machine have worked in high gear for many months and their efforts have paid off with wins in crucial industry awards from AVN and the venerable XRCO, I set to find or debunk if this epic is worth its weight in gold or in pirate boot-AY so to speak! So on to the review . . . First off, the packaging is top-notch rivaling mainstream companies as well as other top-tiered plot-based porn with the likes of Wicked Pictures nonetheless. What you get is 1 SD DVD version, 1 HD-DVD version, and one SD DVD of extras. For those not attuned to HD-DVD, you are missing a whole lot of visual eye candy as seen in their previous release Island Fever 3. The HD-DVD disc worked flawlessly on my SONY laptop. Although there are valid concerns about the dark backgrounds, but hey what do you expect on a pirate's boat, right? This Digital Playground/Adam & Eve production has upped-the-ante in terms of a porno epic. For those looking for a great boy/girl scene starring Janine, who is probably known for her many VIVID lesbian scenes.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 128 min. Production Date: 4 / 14 / 2005 - 6 / 7 / 2005 Director: Joone Cast: Austyn Moore, Carmen Luvana, Devon, Janine, Jenaveve Jolie, Jesse Jane, Teagan, Evan Stone, Kris Slater, Scott Nails, Steven St. Croix, and Tommy Gunn in nonsex roles and Austin Kinkaid, Charmane Star, Danika Sandberg, Jolie Harris, Kelli Tyler, Kitty, Lexi Lamour, Maisie, Malorie Christian, Mistress Erzsebet, Red Siren, Trina Michaels, Aaron G., Brian Surewood, Cameron Lee, Captain Dagger, Dave Dimonico, David H., Dirk Snee, Doc, Durmel Deleon, Frank Bukkwyd, Halla Valentine, Harry Bali, Ivan, James Richard, Joe Hopkins, Joseph T. Creep, Joshua, Julian, Keyser Soze, Little Don, Mando M., Nhan, Nicodemus Grimm. Pyro, Ramblin Rob, Roach, Sir Nick Satanas, Ted Shred, Tino, Trevor, and William Q. in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Pirates has the rep of being one of the best features ever made.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 4 2 3  >  Last   Page:
Current Filters
Joone X

Available Filters
Trailers (32)

Category
Studio