All VCA Movie Reviews directed by Joanna Angel

Showing 1 - 5 of 5 Reviews
Boxcover for Porny Monster
Porny Monster 

Release date: 1/10/2007
Reviewed on: 6/6/2009 by daf1740

Starring: Alec Knight, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Lystra, Pixie Pearl, Chapel Waste, Whisky, Jade Jolie
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Review brief: It's Party Monster, porn-style, as we witness the rise and fall of Joanna Angel wannabe Chapel Waste. We get some good sex, but an even greater plot with lots of humor and creativity.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Porny Monster
Porny Monster 

Release date: 1/10/2007
Reviewed on: 3/23/2007 by barrettman

Starring: Alec Knight, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Tommy Pistol, Lystra, Pixie Pearl, Chapel Waste, Whisky, Jade Jolie
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Review brief: Ostensibly a porn re-imagining of the creepy Macauley Culkin vehicle, 'Party Monster', Joanna Angel and her Burning Angel minions merge fun, freaky shit, & hard-ass sex into this concoction.
read the complete review
Review brief: Well, we have another episode of Joanna's Angel. In the previous episode, brainwashed villain Tommy Pistol wreaked crazed havoc across New York. Apparently though, the Angels are desperate as he's their new recruit, still wreaking havoc with his general ineptitude. Meanwhile, the President's (Mr. Marcus) daughter (Dana DeArmond) has been kidnapped so the Angels are on the case. Joanna Angel (a, dp), James Deen, and Mr. Marcus Pixie Pearl & Tommy Pistol Pinky Lee (bj only) & Mr. Marcus Kylee Kross & Mr. Marcus Sabrina Sparx, Dana DeArmond (a), and Tommy Pistol Joanna Angel (a), Charlotte Stokely, and James Deen Well like the previous movie, we have a choppy plot where the transitions are confusing especially the payoff. Paying attention to the dialogue reveals its zaniness as the cast makes fun of the "alt" phenomenon so you know not to take any of this seriously.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Joanna's Angels
Joanna's Angels 

Release date: 9/20/2005
Reviewed on: 10/19/2005 by skronker

Starring: Katrina Kraven, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Pink Angel, Kylee, Tommy Pistol, Kylee Kross, Sabrina Sparx, Pete Swayzee
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Review brief: FAST, CHEAP AND OUT OF CONTROL sinema reviews by skronker Wassup with this alt-porn business anyway? Over the past few months, there's been a growing buzz about the genre -- mostly generated by LA art-school grad Eon McKai, whose Kill Girl Kill series injects a dose of underground style into the ol' in-'n'-out. My enthusiasm for McKai has dampened a bit since he apparently got through college without learning how to spell, and gets more mileage from the excellent design folks he hires to work on his title sequences and DVD packaging than he does from actually being a great shooter, but I still think his movies offer something a little different. I was way more impressed with what his "protege," Joanna Angel, came up with for her VCA debut. With Joanna's Angels, New York-based scenemaker claims the form for her own.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Joanna's Angels
Joanna's Angels 

Release date: 9/20/2005
Reviewed on: 10/17/2005 by morbidthoughts

Starring: Katrina Kraven, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Pink Angel, Kylee, Tommy Pistol, Kylee Kross, Sabrina Sparx, Pete Swayzee
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Joanna Angel
Review brief: For those who don't know who she is, Joanna Angel is known for burningangel.com which is popular indie porn site similar to suicidegirls.com. Of course, some people think of indie porn as girls with a bunch of tattoos which cover up the fact that they're really not that attractive even without the ink. Joanna is a stunning girl though and one that I look forward to seeing on video. Think a raven haired Sarah Michelle Gellar with beautiful boobs and some generous tattoos on her arms. Joanna's Angels is a fun campy spoof of the Charlie's Angels series. Joanna is the head angel with two protegees who don't do much of anything other than listen to Joanna's stories. Her enemy (a la Demi Moore) is a delicious Katrina Kraven. Katrina has brainwashed Tommy Pistol who steals the scene whenever he shows up as a raving lunatic. The sex was hardcore but I didn't find the other girls that attractive. The best scenes both involve Joanna in them.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
VCA X
Joanna Angel X

Available Filters
Trailers (5)

Category