All Movie Reviews  >  Jim Gunn  > Pleasure

All Pleasure Movie Reviews directed by Jim Gunn

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 Reviews
Boxcover for Paintball Babes
Paintball Babes 

Release date: 6/2/2000
Reviewed on: 3/22/2007 by endorphin

Starring: Vince Voyeur, Anna Malle, Hank Armstrong, Jessie James, Goldie Summers, Michelle Phillips, Phoenixx Blacque
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Jim Gunn
Review brief: Starring: Anna Malle, Goldie Summers, Michelle Phillips, Phoenixxx Black, Jessie James, Vince Voyeur, Hank Armstrong. Pros: Anna Malle, Goldie Summers slow blow jobs, outdoor sex Cons: Deceptive promotion, the female star of the film (based on screen time) cant carry a film, poor production quality, lack of chick ID, paint ball thrown in as the mediocre porn backdrop, more cast on the boxcover than in the sex scenes, I usually interpret Cast Bios as being plural Why I bought it: UmmmI actually can be a sucker for things that suggest nude sports in a softcore way. I thought Id try some hardcore that suggests nude sports. False Advertising Alert? I count five female names on the box cover, but there are only four girls in the sex scenes. Overall: This DVD is pretty much what you would think it would be, mediocre porn (at best), with paintball used mostly to somehow create breaks between the sex scenes in some form of plot. Anna Malle is by far, the most known of the girls and she does grace (kinda odd word to use in a sentence with Anna Malle, I know) two scenes.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Undercover Operations: Special Agent 69
Undercover Operations: Special Agent 69 

Release date: 10/17/2003
Reviewed on: 10/18/2004 by cristabel

Starring: Gina Lynn, Pantera, Krystal Steal, Travis Knight, Nikki Benz, J.D. Cox, Nick Taylor
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Jim Gunn
Review brief: Undercover Operations Special Agent 69 category: feature film, standard director: Jim Gunn studio: Pleasure Productions http://www.pleasureproductions.com/ Starring: Gina Lynn, Nikki Benz, Krystal Steal, Pantera, Travis Knight, Nick Taylor, J.D.Coxxx, Joe Maverick. runtime: beautifully and passionately spended 87 minutes date of production: does it matter? it's timeless like Shakespeare but there is nothing about it at school; 2003 if someone did not conjecture Movie begins the most beautiful view I have seen in my 23 years old life - that is Gina Lynn on horizon. Principle I do not know I watching Gina's movies for her, or I watching movies with her just for movies. I'm joking, surely for her. But she has also very good movies on my taste. So maybe also for movies? Hmm. Forgive me this mess in my head and distraction, I just finished watching this movie. scene 1: Nikki Benz and J. D. Coxxx Gina call to Nikki Benz and invite her on tomorrow's event on yacht.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Undercover Operations: Special Agent 69
Undercover Operations: Special Agent 69 

Release date: 10/17/2003
Reviewed on: 7/2/2004 by jacob

Starring: Gina Lynn, Pantera, Krystal Steal, Travis Knight, Nikki Benz, J.D. Cox, Nick Taylor
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Jim Gunn
Review brief: This movie is ok. Not great not bad. I just read another review on this movie and I have to disagree with some things. First of all that girl walking in the beginning is not Nikki Benz, it's Gina Lynn. (Just because they are both blonde does not mean they look the same!!!) First scene involves Nikki Benz and some dude. Nikki has amazing tits. The scene is good. Then there is Pantera. This scene would be great if it weren't for an old, fat dude fucking her. Then some lesbian action between Nikki and Gina. I'm not a fan of lesbian scenes or movies. So I'll say the scene is ok. Then Gina again with some other dude. Then, Krystal Steal with a blonde guy. Krystal has some nice ass I might say. This scene is good. Although lighting is not that great. Perhaps because the scene starts out in the day and ends at night.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Undercover Operations: Special Agent 69
Undercover Operations: Special Agent 69 

Release date: 10/17/2003
Reviewed on: 2/24/2004 by tongue-in-groove

Starring: Gina Lynn, Pantera, Krystal Steal, Travis Knight, Nikki Benz, J.D. Cox, Nick Taylor
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Jim Gunn
Review brief: Undercover Operations: Special Agent 69 features some lovely ladies, decent sex, and some of the worst acting and editing in cinema annals. The sex here would have worked a lot better as a gonzo film. Forget the plot. It has something to do with Nikki Benz being an undercover cop trying to take down a prostitution ring. She and her friend, J.D. Coxxx (a fellow cop, boyfriend, husband?) discuss her dangerous assignment in bed before engaging in a sex romp. Nikki is blond, has a bad boob job, a tailbone tat, and a shaved pussy. The scene ends with an appalling fake cum shot on her butt. Next we meet Pantera, a fantastic looking Russian babe. She usually is seen with long, platinum hair, but here she sports a short, red/brown doo. She teams up with her usual partner, heavyweight Maverick (billed as Joe Maverick). With his big gut, he is hard to watch, but she is so pretty and sexy its hard to fast forward. She also takes a great facial and cleans up afterward. Gina Lynn and Nick Taylor apparently run the callgirl operation, and Nikki comes to their yacht to interview for a position.
read the complete review
Review brief: Paige Shagwell, P.I.: Lust At Sea (2001) Studio Pleasure Genre Low budget feature Director Jim Gunn Starring Paige Shagwell, Audree, Kendall Jackson, Lita Chase, Kelly Winters, Millena, Jessica Ryder, Joe Shagwell, Jake Ryder, Scott, and  Manuel Running Time 1:50 DVD Format Single Sided, Single Layer Aspect Ratio 1.33:1 (full frame) Special Features Animated and full motion video main menu; FMV chapter selection menu; 40-picture photo gallery Typical Watchers Jim Gunn fans or anyone who likes to see dancers do hardcore Typical Haters Those who want decent plots, acting, real female orgasms, or harder sex Replay Value Low Themes Vaginal sex, cucumber sex, interracial, tattoos, fake boobs, girl-girl, toys, facials, girl-girl kissing, dirty talk If You Liked This DVD, You Should Enjoy Any video directed by Jim Gunn    With all of the emphasis on higher quality and harder porn these days, we tend to forget that the staple of the adult movie, the one-day wonder, used to be the norm.  They had bad acting, silly plots, and a lot of vanilla sex -- som
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 89 min. Production Date: 01 / 2001 Director: Jim Gunn Cast: Gina Lynn, Alana Evans, Aurora Snow, Monika Sweetheart, Dominica Leoni, Jay Ashley, Jason McCain, Tyce Bune, and Travis Knight Initial Expectations: With this female cast it seems next to impossible to not have a worthwhile fuck flick. Initial Reaction: Its your stereotypical porno. Who Should Watch It : Fans of the stars and anybody who wants some simple porn Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants a fair amount of plot or nastier sex Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects give the feature a fairly low budget feel. The audio is a little hollow, which Im guessing might be due to the house having high ceilings and a lot of hard surfaces. Its normally at a fairly decent volume, but that varies a bit as does the balance. The video is soft, but not so grainy that it interferes with the overall picture, and has a few soft focus blurs. Its lit pretty well, but that also is a little on the low side.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Silvia's Diary
Silvia's Diary 

Release date: 5/1/2001
Reviewed on: 10/28/2002 by bono-one

Starring: Tyce Bune, Silvia Saint, Flower, Damien Michaels, Guy DiSilva, Elizabeth X, Eden Rae, Nasty Timmy, Lea de Mae
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Jim Gunn
Review brief: Here we have a title featuring the gorgeous Silvia Saint. This movie showcases some sexual experiences which Silvia has written down in a diary, at least she has written a sentence down for each entry,lol. So let's see what she has written about shall we. We begin with the lovely image of Silvia reading out of her diary and the subject of this entry is her first experience with anal sex. There is some brief footage of her riding a cock in reverse cowgirl anal which will be seen in every scene-- a brief shot of some action which will later take place. The next image is of Silvia and Tyce Bune sitting down and they get quite cozy. There is some light kissing and then Tyce pulls her dress top and bra down to get to her great rack. We also see her panties removed and soon Silvia is experiencing oral sex. The view looking down over her breasts as he orally pleasures her is good. Tyce also does some tongue work to her ass and also uses his fingers to penetrate her pooper.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Lip Locked Slave Girls
Lip Locked Slave Girls 

Release date: 7/15/2002
Reviewed on: 8/28/2002 by astroknight

Starring: Megan, Shane Tyler, Roxxi Raye, Barbie Brookes
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Jim Gunn
Review brief: Running Time: 57 min. Production Date: 03 / 1997 Director: Jim Gunn Cast: Roxxi Raye, Shane Tyler, Riza, Barbie Brooks, and Megan Initial Expectations: Ive had mixed results from the Dungeon titles, so Im going to keep my mind open. Initial Reaction: Its a mixed feature that hits both ends, but sadly the overall DVD lacks quite a bit. Who Should Watch It : Fans of Shane Tyler and all girl bondage Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants a consistent movie or a lot of variety throughout each scene Audio /Video Quality: The audio is okay, but a bit weak. The dialogue is pretty clear, but theres a fair amount of background noise thats pretty consistent throughout the feature. The video has a bit of grain, frequent soft focus problems, and some recurring artifacts. Music: None. Menus: The main menu is very different, and shows the video cover spinning around over some green good while the choices for the DVD sit alongside it. Its not an impressive main menu.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Cage Bound Cuties
Cage Bound Cuties 

Release date: 7/15/2002
Reviewed on: 8/28/2002 by astroknight

Starring: Megan, Roxxi Raye, Tracy Christiansen, Barbie Brookes
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Jim Gunn
Review brief: Running Time: 63 min. Production Date: 3 / 1997 Director: Jim Gunn Cast: Roxxie Raye, Megan, Barbie Brookes, and Tracy Christiansen Initial Expectations: Im not sure why, but Im kinda looking forward to this one. Initial Reaction: Although the third scene is fun, I was barely awake to notice it. Who Should Watch It : Fans of spanking Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants a little variety with bondage Audio /Video Quality: The audio is okay, but very off balance at times. The dialogue is pretty clear, but theres a fair amount of background noise and some obvious dubbing. The video has a bit of grain and frequent soft focus problems, as well as a few artifacts. Music: None. Menus: The main menu is very different, and shows the video cover spinning around over some green good while the choices for the DVD sit alongside it. Its not an impressive main menu. The chapter menu lets you choose a scene based on a nice sized picture of the scene.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sins of the Flesh (Pleasure)
Sins of the Flesh (Pleasure) 

Release date: 8/6/2002
Reviewed on: 8/28/2002 by astroknight

Starring: Nakita Kash, Ernest Greene, Lee, Paul Cox, Kerry Downs, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Jim Gunn
Review brief: Running Time: 54 min. Production Date: 7 / 1999 (cover) 4 / 1999 (feature) Director: Jim Gunn Cast: Sydnee Steele, Kerry Downs, Tawny Lyons, Lee, Ernest Greene, and Nick Long Initial Expectations: I enjoy a bondage video every now and then, and the big names in this one have me really looking forward to it. Initial Reaction: It varies from scene to scene, but is a nice light bondage feature. Who Should Watch It : Anybody curious about bondage features Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants heavy bondage Audio /Video Quality: The audio is okay, but a bit weak. The dialogue is pretty clear, but theres a fair amount of background noise and some obvious dubbing. The video has a bit of grain and frequent soft focus problems. Music: None. False Advertising: Kitana Steele, Paul Cox, Mila, Melissa Money, Morgan Navarro, Phylisha Anne, Kyle Stone, Randi Rose, Nakita Ka$h, Pat Myne, and Shelbee Myne are listed on the cover, but dont appear in the feature.
read the complete review
Review brief: What did I think of this DVD? Well, let me break it down for you like this: Disturbing Themes- Bad boob jobs and or tattoos and piercings. Facials Horrible acting, weak scripting (if youre gonna do it, do it right) What plot? Its so hard to follow I had to read the DVD cover to figure out what the story was supposed to be. Passionless sex and lipstick lesbians Cock sucking 3 times longer than any clit licking in M/F scenes. Only 1 penetration shot Pathetic Extras- DVD cover lists Star Biographies. There is one biography (if you wanna call it that) on Paige. Its one whopping sentence long and tells you nothing ore than she is a stable gal with cute face, nice tits etc..oh and of course you can also see her in... The cover also lists a Photo Gallery. Didnt see one of these. Did they mean the slideshow perhaps? Chapter Selection- Well there is a chapter selection option, but it only lists the first 5 scenes and the DVD has 6. But theres plenty of advertising- Heres our website, and you can call our phone sex line, oh and we also have these DVDs available.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 109 min. Production Date: 08 / 2000 Director: Jim Gunn Cast: Paige Shagwell, Audree, Kendall Jackson, Lita Chase, Milena, Kelly Winters, Jessica Ryder, Jake Ryder, Scott, Manuel, and Joe Shagwell Initial Expectations: Outside of having some great taste in music, Jim Gunn can make some fun pornos. Im hoping this is one of them. Initial Reaction: Its kind of fun but nothing too special. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who likes long scenes and who doesnt care for anal sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who likes quick scenes, nasty sex, or a well done plot Audio /Video Quality: The audio varies a little depending on the location but is normally balanced fairly well. The inside scenes sound pretty good and are nicely balanced. The outside scenes vary, with some of them having quite a bit of wind noise and other distractions. The scenes on the boat lie somewhere in between, and even change in quality depending on the camera angle.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 109 min. Production Date: 08 / 2000 Director: Jim Gunn Cast: Paige Shagwell, Gina Lynn, Azrael Archer, Mariah Myst, Jessica Ryder, Joe Shagwell, Angelo, and Travis Initial Expectations: This sounds like a fun feature, which Jim Gunn can do well. Initial Reaction: Its pretty average. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who likes a lot of light plot and long scenes or who doesnt like anal sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who doesnt like fast forward fodder or who wants really hardcore sex Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and nicely balanced. The video is pretty good, but does have some grain and inconsistent lighting. Music: The music is pretty standard porn music. It starts out nicely balanced with the rest of the audio but gets louder later in the feature. Menus: The main menu has some animation and clips from the movie worked in that give the DVD a kind of fun feel from the start.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Strap-On Sally 15
Strap-On Sally 15 

Release date: 6/29/2001
Reviewed on: 11/18/2001 by astroknight

Starring: Jade, Erica Everest, Giselle Yum, Holly Payne, Leigh Anderson, Natalie Bach, Ali O'Neil, Kristy Karrington
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Jim Gunn
Review brief: Running Time: 108 min. Production Date: 09 / 1997 (cover) 11 / 1999 (feature) Director: Jim Gunn Cast: Ann McCormick, Ali ONeil, Erika Everest, Giselle Yum, Holly Payne, Kristy Karrington, Lee Anderson, and Natalie Bach Initial Expectations: Jim Gunn can make a very good lesbian feature, and Strap-On Sally 12 wasnt too bad, so Im expecting at worst a pretty average feature although it does have potential for something even better. Initial Reaction: Although there are a few good scenes, the bad scenes seem to control the movie. Who Should Watch It : Extreme fans of all girl action with toys Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants heterosexual sex or all natural all girl sex Audio /Video Quality: The movie seems to be broken into two styles, with a big change taking place about forty five minutes in. In the first part, the audio is often hard to hear, although its very clear in the second half.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 85 min. Production Date: 6 / 2000 Director: Jim Gunn Cast: Lee Anderson, Ashley Lynn, Jennifer Steele, Paige Shagwell, Trinity, David Steele, and Joe Shagwell Initial Expectations: Jim Gunn can make some decent scenes, but Ive had mixed luck from him. Lately most of them have been average at best which doesnt give me a lot of hope. Initial Reaction: Its a different feel that doesnt work too well. Who Should Watch It : Anybody looking for a moderate half gonzo porno Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants harder and nastier sex Audio /Video Quality: The audio is pretty good. Theres a few spots where some of the dialogue is hard to hear, but it doesnt really matter in this feature. During the sex the audio is very clear and well balanced. The video is also pretty good. Theres a little grain but it isnt too noticeable. Music: The music is very well balanced and is fairly normal fuck music and music you might expect to hear in a common elevator.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Silvia's Diary
Silvia's Diary 

Release date: 5/1/2001
Reviewed on: 6/30/2001 by astroknight

Starring: Tyce Bune, Silvia Saint, Flower, Damien Michaels, Guy DiSilva, Elizabeth X, Eden Rae, Nasty Timmy, Lea de Mae
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Jim Gunn
Review brief: Running Time: 91 min. Production Date: Jan. 2000 Director: Jim Gunn Cast: Silvia Saint, Lea De Mae, Flower, Eden Rae, Elizabeth X, Tyce Bune, Nasty Timmy, Guy DiSilvia, and Damien Michaels Initial Expectations: I havent seen much from Jim Gunn, but Im always willing to watch Silvia in action. Initial Reaction: Its got some technical problems, but most of the sex is hot enough that its still going to stay on my shelf. Who Should Watch It : Fans of Silvia Saint and Lea De Mae, fans of light porno with hot sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who likes porn with strong technical aspects. Audio /Video Quality: Both the audio and video vary quite a bit. In some parts theyre both very good. In others, they suck. There are some spots where you cant make out the dialogue or the music covers everything up. There are also scenes where the video disappears and completely fades to black. I dont know if this is because of the lighting, which isnt consistent and gives a lot of problems, or the camera work.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 110 min. Production Date: October 1997 Director: Jim Gunn Cast: Chantilly Lace, Raylin, Rayveness, Marilyn Starr, Jessie James, Jenny Worthington, Autumn Blaze, Delaine, Nicole London, and Miranda Wright Initial Expectations: Strap On Sally is a pretty long running series which Jim Gunn directed most of if I recall correctly. I normally get a pretty good feeling about a series if a company has one person directing a good portion of it. Of course, theres also Ed Ewww Powers and Randy Leatherface West who have done the same thing which reminds me why I should also be afraid. Initial Reaction: Its a good (and on the verge of very good) all girl feature. Who Should Watch It : Fans of all girl action with a lot of toys. Who Should Avoid It: Fans of all natural all girl sex or anybody who doesnt like all girl sex. Audio /Video Quality: The audio is sometimes horribly off balance. Theres also quite a bit of outdoor distractive noise.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 1:23 Director: Jim Gunn Cast: Anna Malle, Jessie James, Goldie Summers, Michelle Phillips, Phoenixx Blacque, Vince Voyeur, Hank Armstrong, & Billy Star Extras: Trailers & Bio of Anna Malle Audio Quality: Average to poor. There are several spots during the sex scenes where you can see that the girls are saying something, but you can't hear anything but the music. Video Quality: Very average. Music: What there is seems pretty average. There are quite a few parts without any music. It seems to be pretty random. Initial Expectations: I expected this to be a pretty average porno. I didn't expect it to have much of a plot, more of a theme. Initial Reaction: If this is how they were wanting Jim Gunn to make movies, I see why he went on his own. Review: 'Sexy Carwash Girls' is one of those movies that I didn't expect much, but had some hopes for. Unfortunately, it didn't even meet my expectations.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Pleasure X
Jim Gunn X

Available Filters

Category