All Movie Reviews  > Jim Enright

All Movie Reviews directed by Jim Enright

Showing 1 - 25 of 98 ReviewsMovies Per Page: 25 | 50
Boxcover for Film Buff
Film Buff 

Release date: 6/20/2001
Reviewed on: 5/25/2013 by fu_q

Starring: Tom Byron, T.T. Boy, Peter North, Tiffany Mynx, Chasey Lain, Joey Silvera, Tera Heart, Jonathan Morgan, Julie Astin
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: A connoisseur of fine films, Chasey Lain certainly has an active imagination--and an even more active pussy--when it comes to her favorite obsession. Such is the case in "Film Buff", a very good 1994 release from Wicked Pictures and director Jim Enright. The bulk of the action here comes in the form of Chasey's musings about her favorite celluloid fare...and all of them are sexual. While the fucking is generally strong in this release, the real high-point--and why this flick shouldn't be missed--is the Chasey Lain mini-gangbang at the end. Taking place in a jail cell and with Chasey as a prison guard who's ravaged by three inmates, this one is super-hot. For fans of Ms. Lain, this film is a winner.
read the complete review
Review brief: Before there was Jenna Jameson, there was Chasey Lain--"The Original Wicked Woman". If you're looking for a youthful and fresh Chasey, then look no further than this release. Indeed, not only is Chasey essentially brand-new to the game here, but the bulk of the movie was filmed prior to her first boob-job...with the last scene actually being shot after it and cleverly working it into the storyline. Throw in the likes of Celeste and Isis Nile--as well as a fun sci-fi plot--and you have an old-school fuck-flick with a lot of character that's definitely worth a watch.
read the complete review
Review brief: Jim Enright directs 5 vignettes in THE FIRST TIME (2010, Wicked Pictures) with 5 couples in 5 scenes in this 'All Sex' production. Here is a review.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is the first XXX parody of the TV series Sex in the City.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Alektra's Dirty Mind
Alektra's Dirty Mind 

Release date: 1/27/2010
Reviewed on: 7/25/2010 by fu_q

Starring: Randy Spears, Tommy Gunn, Kris Slater, Brooke Haven, Danny Mountain, Alektra Blue, Marco Banderas, Brynn Tyler, Bella Cole
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Review: Alektras Dirty Mind is a very good production from Jim Enright and Wicked that features tight-bodied contract performer, Alektra Blue. The premise behind the feature is a simple onethe dirty thoughts that wander through the minds of women and how they act upon themand it serves as a nice mechanism for linking the various themed sequences together. Furthering this motif is the use of appropriate settings, voice-overs by Alektra prior to each scene, and dancing, teasing, and / or posing by the given actress also prior to each encounter. The camerawork here is generally very good, as are the production values of the main featurethough there was a bit of pixilation for a few moments in the Brooke Haven sequence. This isnt too bad or lengthy, however, and it may have been specific to my copy of the disc. With all of that out of the way, lets take a look at the sex. In Scene One, Alektra Blue takes on her onscreen husband, Danny Mountain, in a sexy, pool-side romp that falls somewhere between the very good and excellent levels of quality.
read the complete review
Review brief: Pass this one by or rent it. There's some decent ideas in the movie, but they never really meet up to make the feature work that well. The sex is okay, but with only four scenes in a ninety minute movie also left me wanting more. The technical aspects show some decent care, and there's also a nice bonus scene to help out the extras. This isn't a horrible movie, but it did feel like it had the potential to be much better than it ended up.
read the complete review
Review brief: The second parody of the MTV reality series that was quickly made. This one markes the return of Taryn Thomas, who has been out of the game for awhile. The original show was a parody in itself so Iím not sure it needs two porn dedications. Taryn acts as co-producer on the DVD so the original Jersey girl will have her fingerprints all over this one.
read the complete review
Review brief: Wicked Pictures starlet Alektra Blue narrates some stories of her and her sexy freinds having some erotic fun.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is a very enjoyable couples release. Kylee Reese, Brynn Tyler, and Nikki Anne and Nicole Ray do a fantastic job in their scenes, and although Shawna Lenee and Jessica Lynn don't quite keep up they also never quite drop to the average mark. The sex is fun and passionate, and unlike many other movies made for couples, it doesn't feel like it's afraid of the sex. The technical aspects show some very nice care, and the extras show a touch of effort with an okay bonus scene. This is a very enjoyable movie that should have very nice replay value.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Freak 'dat Booty
Freak 'dat Booty 

Release date: 4/30/2003
Reviewed on: 5/18/2009 by evgriff

Starring: Alex Sanders, Randy West, Kitty Yung, Dominique Simone, Marc Wallice, Jonathan Morgan, Micky Lynn, Janet Jacme
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: This Wicked Pictures release, Freak Dat Booty, was centered around four hot women who lure eligible and rich bachelors to either con or blackmail money out of them. Of course, there is plenty of sex involved. The females in this one was black porn queens of the 90's Dominique Simone and Janet Jacme. It also starred enigmatic asian star Kitty Yung along with Micki Lynn.
read the complete review
Review brief: SOPHIA ILLUSTRATED (2008, Club Jenna) is a sort of magazine that comes to life via some animated effects with Sophia Rossi as the main character, a sort of "sex talk" columnist. She instructs and introduces 5 scenes, appears in a couple. Director Jim Enright handles the sex scenes in a solid fashion and the concept is fine but other problems surface and drop this HD shot DVD down a bit.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is a pretty average release with Nicole Sheridan as a witch who sets her eyes on Voodoo in as case of love at first site when Wendy Divine brings his picture in asking for a love spell. The movie's pretty average and a great reminder of other better releases with none of the scenes making it much past the average level. The technical aspects are pretty average and held back by some very low lighting, but there is a little effort put into the extras. This is an okay release.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chasin the Fifties
Chasin the Fifties 

Release date: 9/2/2000
Reviewed on: 7/15/2007 by astroknight

Starring: T.T. Boy, Steven St. Croix, Colt Steele, Chasey Lain, Amanda Adams, Jordan Lee, Lindsay May
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: This is a pretty typical nineties porno with a couple decent scenes from Casey Lain as well as Tiffany Mynx. The movie's short with scenes that always feel like they could use another position or two while the camera work is filled with gyno-cam shots and a bit on the dark side. The transfer is very well done for the age of the movie, but there's no real effort put into the extras. This is an okay at best movie with limited but nice care put into the DVD.
read the complete review
Review brief: Sex and Romance is strictly couples fare, and its only marginally decent at that. Raincoaters should pass. The story revolves around blond cutie Jessica Drake, a horny novelist who writes randy tomes that come to life as she types away. There is decent music throughout, good sets and lighting, but horrible acting, a lame script, a bit of looping, average girls, and lukewarm sex. Brunette Victoria Givens, she of the bad boob job, romps with Evan stone in a bubble bath to open the action, such as it is. Hope the water was hot, because the sex is not even close to steamy here. It ends in an open mouth facial. Drake is next, and she pairs off with Brad Armstrong in a kitchen tryst. Again, the partners just seem to be going through the motions, and it finishes with Drake jerking a Brad load into her waiting mouth. Blond Wendy Divine (Drakes publisher) gets seduced by waiter Eric Masterson while the girls have lunch in a restaurant.
read the complete review
Review brief: Wicked Sorceress Running Time: 120 min. Est. Production Date: August 2003 The Pocketcomb Premise Is it possible for Wicked Pictures to work the name of their company into any movie titles? I have to admit that Wicked is a bitchin name for a porn company, but give me a break. You can be more creative, cant you? This title got off to a slow start. The first scene was girl on girl, and I dont review that genre. Wendy Devine Wendy is damn near perfection in my book. Shes not the prettiest girl in the biz, but her body is hard to beat. Ass like whoa, high powered breast and the cutest, chubby frame that is begging for a brotha. Wendy always bring chemistry and passion to her work and that ass is always worth a rewind. Today has to be the first time I saw her where the camera didnt do her justice. This scene was terrible and not worthy of the Wicked label. Female Looks 9/10 Sex Rating 6/10 Envy Mi This girl has always been on the cusp in my book.
read the complete review
Review brief: Sensual Confessions Wicked Pictures Running time: 110 Minutes Temptress plays Jenny. Jenny runs a website that posts stories that would likely show up in Penthouse Forum. She reads the letters that are submitted, and with her husband Roger (Mark Davis), decides which ones get posted. The movie starts with her coming into work with instructions to read the new submissions. Of course while she reads them we are transported to what the letters are describing. Scene 1: Temptress and Ava Vincent. The first letter Jenny reads is from a nurse who admits to fantasizing about some of her patients. In this scene the very lovely Temptress is the nurse. While Ava plays the patient. Nothing exceptional about this pairing. Both ladies are hot but other than Temptress using a nice strap on arly in the scene I really didn't see much heat. Scene 2: Taylor St. Claire and Randy Spears. This scene is probably my favorite one on the disc. Taylor plays a college professor who tutors a post graduate played by Randy.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Getting Personal (Wicked)
Getting Personal (Wicked) 

Release date: 2/15/2005
Reviewed on: 3/13/2005 by linus

Starring: Randy Spears, Venus, Sascha, Jayna Oso, Lilly Thai, Mario Rossi, Harmony Rose, Nicki Hunter, Haley Paige
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Getting Personal Initial Thoughts: Wicked has had a long tradition of putting out top notch features, they have also put out some of the adult films with the largest budgets too, I don't know where this one fits in as far as money spent, but it has a very nice look to it, some fine costumes and some pretty scenery to boot. The story is basically following Jayna Oso, who is a writer who gets an assignment she is not too fond of, and most of the rest of the tale is her spiralling into this web of fascination with personal adds, and her sexual adventures that follow. It's one of those adult stories, that has a reasonable amount of interesting content, but frankly comes off a little flat, It works well enough to piece the sex scenes together, and even on it's own it has some appeal, but I would have liked to seen a little more development on the story end. The sex brings a nice variety, with some solo work, a little girl on girl action, and plenty of pecker pumping.
read the complete review
Review brief: My Horny Valentine Running Time: 120 Min est. Production Date: March 1997 The Pocketcomb Premise How many of you remember the 1st X rated title you ever saw? I do, it was a movie called Furburgers. It starred Aims Glory Girl, Sharon Mitchell and Keisha. I also recall it said something about a special appearance from Taja Rae. The girls were dressed in mock Hooters outfits, and the lovin was strong. I knew the title was older when I chose it, but the box looked good. The next time I went back to that store, I asked the guy behind the counter to Pick me a winner He came back with My Horny Valentine. When I asked him if it was really good, he showed me article in Playboy and Hustler calling it a true classic. Laura Palmer I never watched the show, but I could only assume that she favors the character of the same name in Twin Peaks. This was a bad time in porn. For some reasons half the scene in this title were with a condom, but that was one of the many trademark, like the bad music that outweighed the dialogue in this scene.
read the complete review
Review brief: Overall rating: 4 Female looks: 3.5 (Teri's overindulgence in silicone is a disappointment) Male looks: 4 Sex: 3.5 (This would've been 4 but for the first scene which really spoiled the record) Plot/Acting: 4 Extras: 4 A//V quality: 4 Condom use: Yes The opening scene shows silicone-endowed Angelique (Teri Weigel) alone on a large bed in a brick-lined artist's studio. Her body is covered intriguingly in dramatic red writing and she masturbates with genuine, unrestrained abandon to a very vocal orgasm, the writing on her body smudging to illegible blur. Her enthusiasm was contagious and it was a scene that piqued my curiousity and raised expectations of a plot with a hint of artistic angst that might just offer something to arouse the mind as well. 'Angelique' is an artist, a photographer in the process of putting together her first public exhibition. I won't dwell on the plot beyond saying that it is sufficiently believable and flowing to satisfy anyone looking for context and story in their porn.
read the complete review
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I was actually looking forward to this movie. I had liked "Blue Movie", and had wanted to see Jonathan Morgan perform, so I decided to go with Silver Screen Confidential. Was it worth the look? Not really. The Movie: First off, this movie is horribly directed. Some would say that since it's porn it doesn't need to be well directed, but the problems with the direction seem to really hurt the sex scenes. Everything is shot so close that you almost get hypnotized by the testicles flying by on the screen. Plus, when all you see is the insertion, you loose a lot of heat, missing some of the reactions you would have gotten if the camera had pulled back. The only exception to this was the scene with T.T. Boy and Jenna Jameson. You can tell those two love working together, and the scene generates decent heat. Now, I'm not saying the sex is bad, it's just so badly shot that things just get kind of dull. There are five scenes total, three guy girl, one girl/girl/guy, and one guy/girl/guy. The only time there is anal is during the guy/girl/guy.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Smooth Ride (Wicked)
Smooth Ride (Wicked) 

Release date: 2/20/2004
Reviewed on: 12/29/2004 by linus

Starring: Jill Kelly, Peter North, Kylie Ireland, Alex Sanders, Christi Lake, Tony Tedeschi, Woody Long, Tracy Love
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Smooth Ride Preview Expectations: This disc claims to be Jill Kelly's first DP scene, and Kylie Ireland's first anal scene, if both those claims are true, and in porn you never can take box cover claims as the ultimate truth, but if they are, this title kind of has it's own small part of adult movie history. I'm a fan of both ladies, and I like a good story in adult movies too, which Wicked usually is pretty reliable in turning out. Initial Thoughts This is a pretty decent movie, Jill Kelly runs a limo service, and through numerous doings and dealings, they find reasons to have sex focused around this business. It's an excellent couples movie with a little more harder sex than many features, the double penetration and anal sex though are not extreme by any stretch though, so I don't think that is enough to make couples turn away, but it offers a little bit more for other fans. The feature is very short at just about 75 minutes, the extras are pretty weak too. So I don't know how much real value there is here.
read the complete review
Review brief: Silver Screen Confidential seemed like a great way for me to get acquainted with early Jenna Jameson bigger-budget, plot-driven films -- and I thought this would be a shoe-in for me to recommed to couples. It had all the elements: Big star with appeal to female and male viewers, her love interest in the film is (was) her husband, it looks nice and had a retro appeal, and is plot-driven with a strong female lead character. It belongs in the bad porn hall of shame. Pretty much every bad porn cliche is here, and it is best described as a very bad "school play," from your worst 8th grade nightmares. Lighting is overblown. Acting is painful, awful, overdone. The script is overwritten and is way too much for these actors to handle. The costumes are developmentally disabled -- a good example is Jameson on the phone in New York during a heatwave, complaining about the weather wearing a huge fake fur coat and sweating like a -- er, I mean glowing.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Smooth Ride (Wicked)
Smooth Ride (Wicked) 

Release date: 2/20/2004
Reviewed on: 12/22/2004 by violet-blue-sgpc

Starring: Jill Kelly, Peter North, Kylie Ireland, Alex Sanders, Christi Lake, Tony Tedeschi, Woody Long, Tracy Love
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Jill Kelly stars in this cute video about a madam who runs a call girl service via a limo driving service. It appealed to me because it contains Kelly's first time anal and DP, and while it's a bit older (from the frightening late 90s era of porn), I figured it would be good to see one of the films from the early period that made Kelly such a household name. I really enjoyed Deep Inside Jill Kelly, but had never seen her in a whole film from the mid-90s (DOP: 1996). And I definitely got what I wanted -- this is a great, standard porn formula video. To my great, great joy, this film features Kelly in her pre-surgery, unenhanced glory. Small, cute titties! Yummy pointy gumdrop nipples! And what's great too is that many (possibly all) of the starlets are natural, and they don't have crazy fingernails (that often look scratchy painful during fingerfucking scenes). The men are the usual suspects, but the sex is really hot.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Veronica's Game
Veronica's Game 

Release date: 11/4/2004
Reviewed on: 12/15/2004 by morbidthoughts

Starring: Roxanne Hall, Randy Spears, Dale Dabone, Ava Vincent, Aria, Felix Vicious, Talon, Lauren Phoenix, Aspen Stevens
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Randy plays a famous womanizing journalist. Ava literally takes a number just to be with him. I wonder what ever happened to Jewel Valmont? She used to be one of my favourite performers. This is the first time I've seen her since her transformation to Ava. It's amazing how much a person can change without plastic surgery. Bleach blonde hair, fixed the gap in her teeth, and most of all lost most of the weight. Well, anyway. Well, Ava is still a good performer. She just looks so different now. I think it's the bottle blonde hair that offends me. The bad porno music annoys me. Just a standard sex scene. Oh let me add a condomed sex scene. ... and then this standard review become a quick and dirty review because the sex scenes were all standard condomed sex scene. I think I got pissed around the time Super Mega Goddess Roxanne Hall 2000 was wasted in a lesbian scene with Aspen Stevens and Felix Vicious. What the hell. Basically Randy is a journalist who uses women and Lauren is an up and coming author who uses men. Polar opposites.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 75 min. Production Date: 1994 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Serenity, Tera Heart, Sinee Coxx, Amanda Adams, Emerald Estrada, Jonathan Morgan, Tony Tedeschi, and Steve Justice in sexual roles and Melanie Moore, J. B., and Jim Enright in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Serenity has rarely disappointed me. I cant help but go in with high expectations. Initial Reaction: Its okay, but far from Serenitys best. Who Should Watch It : Serenity fans Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a softer movie or good lighting The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects leave a bit to be desired, but are pretty good for a movie thats ten years old. The audio is clear and pretty well balanced. The video, however, leaves a bit to be desired. It has a slight bit of grain, but the bigger problem is that the lighting is often a bit low. Its more unusual to have things clearly lit than to have tons of shadows interfering with things.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Jim Enright X

Available Filters
Trailers (7)

Category
Studio
Director