All Movie Reviews  > Jerome Tanner

All Movie Reviews directed by Jerome Tanner

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 Reviews   Page: Movies Per Page: 25    Sort: 
Review brief: Tales of urban folklore acted out by beautiful, sexual women. The sex is steamy & I enjoyed the story line.
read the complete review
Review brief: Synopsis: Jewel DeNyle and friends stars in the ups and downs of the famous life of a certain booty-licous babe.
read the complete review
Review brief: Palin's Bush doctrine debacle is examined in this deeply penetrating DVD.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Educating Nikki
Educating Nikki 

Release date: 1/24/2007
Reviewed on: 1/25/2008 by astroknight

Starring: Eva Angelina, Amber Rayne, Nyomi Banxxx, Tiffany Price, Nikki Nine
Studio: Hustler

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Review brief: This is a very average and forgettable release. You've seen the story before, only odds are it was done better when you saw it before. The sex is overly dark, and rarely has any kind of spark to take it past the average mark. There's a little effort put into the extras, but the DVD seems more concerned with commercials (including forcing you to watch some before the main menu). This release did very little for me despite a very nice debut performance from Nikki Nine.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Letters to an Angel
Letters to an Angel 

Release date: 5/22/2007
Reviewed on: 8/18/2007 by leeroy-magic

Starring: Evan Stone, Manuel Ferrara, Penny Flame, James Deen, Mya Luanna, Joanna Angel, Aubrey Addams, Jeremy Holmes
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Review brief: Overall Letters to an Angel is one of the better VCA releases I've seen lately.
read the complete review
Review brief: Memphis Monroe and her jiggly juggs shine ( errm, NOT literally) in this feature-porn . The sex is suprisingly decent for a couples-type flick....Chelsie & Steve Holmes have a very hot/nasty tryst, & I even enjoyed the G/G lezfest between Joanna Angel & Memphis . Hmm. You could choose a LOT worse than to watch "Farmer's" on a couples' porn night at home .
read the complete review
Review brief: The Da Vinci Load 2 is is quasi-plot driven video. When a reknown sexual behavior doctor falls victim to her lusty desires (among other things), a former FBI agent, played by Nautica Thorn, steps in to solve the case. Nautica not only seduces Denice as part of the investigation, but she also saves a poison victim with her brand of "medical attention". Nautica's colleagues eventually fall into the clucthes of three lovely assassins, two of whom (Kissy Capri and Naomi Cruz) demonstrate how to get information from a very lucky captive. But ultimately, good triumphs in the end, both figuratively and literally, as Aline submits to some anal probing, all in the name of science. Decent sex, good camera work and even a plot of sorts: a good team.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Letters to an Angel
Letters to an Angel 

Release date: 5/22/2007
Reviewed on: 6/13/2007 by barrettman

Starring: Evan Stone, Manuel Ferrara, Penny Flame, James Deen, Mya Luanna, Joanna Angel, Aubrey Addams, Jeremy Holmes
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Review brief: Joanna Angel as the sexiest advice-giver EVER. Great looking cast : Mya Luanna, Aubrey Addams, & Rebeca Linares. Joanna shines white hot in her 2 scenes... a B/G w/ boyfriend James Deen, and a molten hot G/G tryst with gorgeous Penny Flame. Recommended.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Educating Nikki
Educating Nikki 

Release date: 1/24/2007
Reviewed on: 3/30/2007 by pwing

Starring: Eva Angelina, Amber Rayne, Nyomi Banxxx, Tiffany Price, Nikki Nine
Studio: Hustler

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Review brief: Performers:Nikki Nine, Nyomi Banxxx, Amber Rayne, Eva Angelina, Tiffany Price, Evan Stone, Manuel Ferrara, James Deen, John Strong, Alex KnightProduction Date:10.29.06 - 10.30.06Directed by Jerome Tanner for Hustler What's the Deal? Damn I don't remember the last time I watched porn with a plot but here I am reviewing one of Nikki Nine's first forays into the skin biz. The title Educating Nikki pretty accurately describes the plot which involves Nine learning how to be a high-priced escort. Under the tutelage of Madame Rain (played by Nyomi Banxxx) Nine learns how to please two guys at once, how to please a woman and finally passes her final test which involves her sleeping with a rich man. In the end she decides to strike out on her own and start her own escort service. Nikki Nine & James Deen "You gotta pay me first daddy." -Nikki Nine BJ, scissor, RCG, doggie I'm already liking the vibe Nikki is giving off in this first scene.
read the complete review
Review brief: The DaVinci Load is a very nicely done porn parody, a fun fuck flick. When a man is found murdered in front of the Mona Lisa with a message written in cum beside him, detectives Haley Paige and Frank Bukkwyd try to get to the bottom of things. The case leads them to the Priory of Semen, a secret society of women, with the help of Professor Missy Monroe, a cock clairvoyant. As they investigate, they find that there's a much bigger picture than just a dead body and a painting.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Christmas In Memphis
Christmas In Memphis 

Release date: 12/1/2006
Reviewed on: 12/22/2006 by barrettman

Starring: Shy Love, Angela Stone, Mya Luanna, Memphis Monroe, Ariel X
Studio: Hustler

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Review brief: Synopsis No, this ain't a holiday dvd with Elvis at Graceland, nor is it a holiday wrasslin' dvd about Jerry 'The King of Memphis' Lawler. It is instead a compilation of Hustler gal, Memphis Monroe stellar sex works...bookended by 2 new, X-mas themed scenes. Onto da sex. Scene 1 Memphis Monroe, Mya Luanna, and Shy Love . G/G/G lez X-mas lovefest. Fingers, tongues & toys...all beside the christmas tree....eat your' heart out Bing Crosby. Scene 2 Memphis Monroe with Kris Knight. All vaginal. From: 'Larry's Angels'. Strip tease, oral, reverse cowgirl(bouncy bouncy) . P2m, more rcg, cowgirl, doggy....Kris comes(all ye faithful) on her chin . Scene 3 Memphis Monroe with Kyle Moore. All vaginal. From: 'Barely Legal 54'. Mutual oral, spoon, reverse cowgirl, p2m . Standing doggy, prm/oral...Kyle komes all over Memphis' purty mug . Scene 4 Memphis Monroe, Ariel X, with Angela Stone . G/G/G/ lez lovefest . From: 'Backwoods of Memphis'.
read the complete review
Review brief: Aphrodisiac Produced 07/06 Hustler Video (www.hustlerworld.com) 121 minutes Directed by: Jerome Tanner Starring: Memphis Monroe, Daisy Marie, Eva Angelina, Jasmine Byrne, Sandra Romain, Missy Monroe, Naomi, Evan Stone, Tommy Gunn, Lee Stone and Steve Holmes. Check out my reviews at www.lsbreviews.com Plot: This film is a light comedy with Evan Stone playing a Treasure Hunter named Dakota Smith who is hired by an older man to go on an expedition to find the legendary aphrodisiac. which when taken or experienced by a man will turn him into a super stud. Aphrodisiac is a two disc film starring blonde beauty and Hustler contract star Memphis Monroe, who plays Aztec Queen Aphrodite. Disc one contains all six sex scenes, while disc two contains all of the films special features. The ladies are good looking and very sexy. Along with Memphis are three hot Latinas in Jasmine, Daisy and Eva, plus two of the best asses in adult films in Sandra and Naomi, plus another busty blonde in Missy. Memphis performs in two scenes.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 100 min. Production Date: 10 / 13 / 2005 Director: Jerome Tanner Cast: August Nught, Brooke Haven, Candy Mason, Eva Angelina, Flower Tucci, Ben English, Evan Stone, Jack Lawrence, James Deen, Manuel Ferrara, and Scott Nails The Short Story Initial Expectations: Lately, Jerome Tanner has really been impressing me. With Nelson X penning this one for him, I cant help but look forward to it. Initial Reaction: Its okay, and fairly easily skipped. Who Should Watch It : Anybody looking for a bit of humor with their porn Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting varied sex The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are nicely done. The audio is clear and well balanced, while the video barely shows any grain and is nicely lit. This one looks and sounds every bit as good as one would expect from Hustler. Music: The music is nicely done. It doesnt always go through all of the scenes, but its always very nicely balanced.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Hotsex.com
Hotsex.com 

Release date: 2/14/2006
Reviewed on: 4/24/2006 by tongue-in-groove

Starring: Missy Monroe, Barbara Summer, Eva Angelina, Jasmine Tame, Jenaveve
Studio: Hustler

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Review brief: Hotsex.com is hot when compared to, say, January in Alaska. Despite the presence of some very attractive girls, the temperature barely rises above tepid. Defining hot sex is, of course, subjective. But I need more than one anal pounding, three facials (out of five scenes), and one squirt to consider a flick above average, heat-wise. Take the second scene, for example. Eva Angelina, looking very cute in dark-framed glasses) takes on Manuel Ferrara in a restaurant. What could have been a very hot session is destroyed (yes, thats the proper word) by the camera work. Using that hackneyed porn staple of flower pot shooting, the camera shoots much of the action from behind a glass of wine sitting on a table in front of the fucking duo, completely wrecking the atmosphere. Who is director Jerome Tanner making this movie for, himself or the viewing audience, when he employs this type of camera angle? Is he so bored with shooting sex that he looks for new inventive ways to do it? Well, he should stop looking.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 92 min. Production Date: 10 / 21 - 23 / 2004 Director: Jerome Tanner Cast: Harmony, Katja Kassin, Lauren Phoenix, Missy Monroe, Vanessa Lane, Joel Lawrence, Manuel Ferrara, Reno, Steve Holmes, and Tommy Gunn in sexual roles and Frank Bukkwyd and Jerome Tanner in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Jerome Tanner can put out a darn funny movie. Im expecting this to be another. Initial Reaction: How the heck is Jerome Tanner slipping underneath the radar of so many people with movies like this? Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting hot sex and a good laugh Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting nasty sex or no laughs The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio is a bit funky. Its nicely clear and free of background noises, but the performers come out of one speaker while the music comes out of the other. The video is shot in high definition, but rather than giving it the anamorphic transfer the widescreen format deserves its held back to a non-anamorphic format.
read the complete review
Review brief: Title: History of Porn Cast: August, Brooke Haven, Candy Manson, Eva Angelina and Flower Tucci Scene 1: Brooke Haven Scene starts with Brooke sleeping with her husband and awaken by a nightmare. She jumps out of her bed to go to work. She works as a waitress and her restaurants gets robbed by 2 gunmen. As they instruct her to dump the cash register drawer in their bag and collect all the customers money she notices one of the robbers pants zipper open and begins to give him a BJ. The other robber joins for a dual BJ. She is carried over to a table for some pussy eating then they take turns in missionary. Next she does some hard-core anal in RCG. Finally the reason I rented the movie she does a DP in RCG but it is too short and a disappointment. The guys both cum on her breast and as they celebrate she grabs their guns and the scene ends with customers clapping. (3 of 5) Scene 2: Eva Angelina Flower is grooming a male porn stars package and Eva enters.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nymph Fever 4
Nymph Fever 4 

Release date: 12/21/2001
Reviewed on: 9/11/2005 by rubyred

Starring: Evan Stone, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Gwen Summers, Nikita Denise, Diamond Forever, Stevie, Briana Banks
Studio: Legend

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I've had some positive experiences with Legend in the past. So, will this be one of them? The Movie: Nymph Fever 4 is porn's answer to the zombie film. The plot goes like this: The Nymph virus is loose, and infecting people. It also, apparently, can raise the dead, turning them into sex maniacs. So, upon learning this two FBI agents (Gwen Summers and Nick Manning) are sent out to investigate. Most of the cast is either zombies or victims, with the exception of Briana Banks and Dale DaBone, who play scientists, and Evan Stone, who plays the villian. The sex in this movie is average, with nothing to outstanding. I've come to expect this from Legend, so I wasn't shocked. What I was shocked by was the lack of variety in the scenes. There are no girl/girl scenes and no group scenes. Everything is boy/girl, with two anal scenes. All the scenes end in facials, and a good portion of the scenes are with condoms (which doesn't bother me at all, but will probably bug a lot of viewers).
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 95 min. Production Date: 11 / 19 / 2004 Director: Jerome Tanner Cast: Harmony Rose, Missy Monroe, Trina Michaels, Haley Paige, Lauren Phoenix, Evan Stone, Manuel Ferrara, Steve Holmes, Mick Blue, and Joel Lawrence in sexual roles and Frank Bukkwyd, Bob Johnson, and Jerome Tanner in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: I havent seen anything from Jerome Tanner, but Legend has been impressing me with their movies lately. Im going into this one with fairly decent expectations. Initial Reaction: It nicely exceeded my expectations with some good humor and hot sex. Who Should Watch It : Couples wanting a light and fun plot with energetic sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting nastier sex or a lot of plot The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty well done. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I dont think I heard a single background noise.
read the complete review
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" This is the first movie I've seen from Legend, so I really didn't know what to expect. The Movie: I'm going to keep this quick. The plot is silly, goofy, and perfect for porn. You have the Trailer Trash Nurses. They run around, saving people's lives through sex. So, you have Stormy's character, the leader of the Trailer Trash Nurses. She lost a guy to a snake bite, and she is now scared to do her duty as a nurse. Will she regain her confidence? Of course, and the solution will involve sex. There are five sex scenes. With the exception of the first, they are all boy/girl. There is one girl/girl/boy. All the scenes, with the exception of Stormy's two scenes, are condomless. The sex is pretty good, over all. You get some oral, you get some vaginal, you get some anal (but not from Stormy). All the sex is well shot, and pretty high energy. The only problem I had was that once the uniforms came off, I couldn't tell one nurse from the next. They were all blonde, big breasted, and had high pitched moans.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dear Whore 4
Dear Whore 4 

Release date: 10/18/2004
Reviewed on: 12/11/2004 by phoenix1

Starring: Evan Stone, Brooke, Steve Holmes, Frank Bukkwyd, Reno, Manuel Ferrara, Lauren Phoenix, Missy Monroe, Tyla Wynn, Pandora Dreams
Studio: Legend

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Review brief: General Summary I rented this to see Lauren, Missy and Pandora. It looked like a good combo. Well filmed with real good use of lighting. Not completely gonzo movie with nice looking girls, short scenes (compared to todays standards) and with limited intensity. Each scene starts with a little acting. Not enough time spent on Lauren (of course, who can get enough of Lauren?). Summary Lauren, Reno. Lauren is doing some comedy as a teacher with a pointer and board in front of her as she explains how each part of a woman's brain works during sex (supposed to be comedy). I didn't really stay to watch this, I FF. She has on a real tight, skimpy, pink, sparkly top and she is in prime condition. Then the sex starts. She gets soaked with sweat within the first minutes as she usually does. Very short BJ, maybe less than a minute (the shortest Ive ever seen her do). Very short positions and it is over (no anal if Im mistaken, which may be a first for her, too). She didnt even get her engines revved. A good male performer needs to be with Lauren because she can really let loose.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Pimped By An Angel 2
Pimped By An Angel 2 

Release date: 5/20/2002
Reviewed on: 3/26/2004 by coyote22

Starring: Kendra Jade, Evan Stone, Valentino, Toni James, Gwen Summers, Joel Lawrence, Dillion Day, Joey Ray, Nina Ferrari, Friday
Studio: Legend

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Review brief: A while back I was looking for some movies that had a bit of comedy in them, which is how I came about Pimped by an Angel 2 which is directed by Jerome Tanner. I have not seen the first one so I dont have anything to base this one on. I do however know that there are some good looking women in this title so that is all I need.. lol. CAST: Toni James, Kendra Jade, Gwen Summers, Nina Ferrari, Friday, Valentino, Joel Lawrence, Dillon Day, Evan Stone, and Joey Ray VIDEO/AUDIO: The video is presented in a full frame ratio and is rather crisp and clean, which is what I have come to expect from Legend. There is some grain here and there, but I mean its not like this thing was mastered in high def.. The Audio is presented in 2.0 stereo (from what I gathered) and is rather good. THEMES: Condoms, Anal, Spanking, Rimming(b/g), Oral FILM: The movie opens up in an office/study where Toni James is at her computer. Toni is a good looking blonde with a nice slim figure. Out of no where Valentino walks up to her, startling the hell out of her (she grabs some scissors to defend herself).
read the complete review
Review brief: Well not too many scenes to run down here but if you're into busty beauties then here's a winner! The film starts in seedy motel room with the 'Senator' (probably known as 'Bill' to the director) and his 'Monica' start to talk about how bad it would be for this senator to be caught with an intern . . . . Before spending the next 15 minutes giving it to her hard. Strange logic but hey let's forgive - this is porn afterall. So the future pres. has been caught out by his rival. Only Charlie's little devils could possibly tempt the other candidate into a photographed sex session and level the playing field in the coming election. Enter Brianna (WOW!). She plays a dense blonde (hard acting job, that one!) who works in porno and is a secret agent on the side. Along with her 2 pals (actresses I was unfamilier with) they set off to save the world. This involves a good hand-job and facial with Brianna to start, Car sex with an underweight, underbreasted ginger, then a couple of other, seemingly random, encounters until the finale.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Heaven Sent (Legend)
Heaven Sent (Legend) 

Release date: 7/30/2002
Reviewed on: 6/6/2003 by the-magus

Starring: Billy Glide, Chris Cannon, Salena Del Rey, Ricky, Joel Lawrence, Miko Lee, Zana, Calli Cox, Tawny Roberts, Billy Ray
Studio: Legend

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Review brief: Porn producers seem to be obssesed with Heaven and Hell, as so many movies use it as a backdrop. Maybe their sub-concious is rumbling with anxiety as to whether they will be ultimately punished for their earthly sins. "I was a Pornographer" might not have much cachet at the Pearly Gates. The God presented here wouldn't provide any problems. This Heaven is reached only by those men able to withstand Woman's bitchiness without resorting to murder. Once in Heaven, women provide non-stop sexual pleasure. David X must have had a big fight with his Significant Other before he wrote this politically incorrect script. But this is a Jerome Tanner movie so there is alot of fun along the way. I especially enjoyed Miko Lee, looking drop-dead gorgeous in her micro-mini, giving her hubby a volcanic hissy fit when he deigns to ask whats for dinner. Her staircase pussy pounding is a highlight in the sex department. Calli Cox looks positively angelic in her angel wings and takes a monster facial.
read the complete review
Review brief: Starring: Charmane Star, Cheyenne Silver, Jewel Valmont, Barrett Moore, Dolly Golden, Ian Daniels, J.J. Michaels, Nick East, Randy West, Lexington Steele Directed By: Jerome Tanner As a reviewer of porn it is my responsibility to be opinionated. And pathetic. But I don't think I'm supposed to dole out advice while being either. You're smart people; I know because you're computer users and dumb people can't type. Yet, I feel the need to offer some words of wisdom: If you're female and you look like Charmane Star or Cheyenne Silver, don't waste your time in porn movies most of us wouldn't want to waste our time watching. You can do better for yourself dancing on the road or appearing in movies that don't star Randy West. Don't work on a lesser person's terms, don't eat suspect seafood, never bet on another man's trick.
read the complete review
Review brief: Starring: Teri Weigel, Jessica Drake, Gwen Summers, Lola, Dayton Rains, Dolly Golden, Evan Stone, Michael J. Cox, Joel Lawrence, Devan Sapphire Directed By: Jerome Tanner Don't call it a comeback. She's been here for years, rocking her peers and puttin' suckas in fear. Ok, the part about suckas in fear is bullshit; it's just that I'm always on the lookout for opportunities to paraphrase L.L. Cool J. But Teri Weigel has been here for years, and that's certainly longer than the pornographic 15 minutes most people gave her when she stepped off the centerfold of Playboy magazine and into hardcore movies. Though what one man might call longevity another might call "being around the block." To that end, let me put your worries to rest. She still looks good. That is, if you like the overly ripe comic book heroine type. This time around Teri is a blonde, which takes some getting use to; I preferred her as a brunette.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 2 Last   Page:
Current Filters
Jerome Tanner X

Available Filters
Trailers (1)

Category
Studio