All Movie Reviews  > Frank Thring

All Movie Reviews directed by Frank Thring

Showing 1 - 25 of 66 ReviewsMovies Per Page: 25 | 50
Review brief: Scene 1 alone should be regarded as one of the best all time scenes ever! If this scene does not win an award at the next AVN awards show in Vegas, then there's no justice!
read the complete review
Review brief: So we have another Private's Frank Thring movie in our hands. The plot is about a school, which only exist on the dreams of horny men, where there is an ambitious bitch that goes on a quest to be the new "head girl" by whatever means necessary. Lot of great looking girls, lots of anal sex, several orgies and if you too get turned on by school girl uniforms you won't be dissapointed.
read the complete review
Review brief: This release is everything you'd hope for with a title like 7 Anal Nympho Nurses from Private. The girls are beautiful, the outfits are sexy, and the sex is nasty. The action is nicely consistent through the movie, and the presentation is well done. Sadly the overall DVD takes a slight dip due to the lack of extras, but this is still a hot little fuck flick.
read the complete review
Review brief: Private Specials 66: 8 Handjob Hustlers from Director Frank Thring and Salvo Visali, is for those who can really appreciate a helping hand when in need, enough said.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is another good Private movie from 2001. All the women are good looking. They are also wearing latex fetish clothes, which I like. The sex is well shot and there is enough anal sex for anal sex fans like me. Still a good movie in 2009.
read the complete review
Review brief: Private has made some good movies in 2000 and 2001. Good looking girls, fetish clothes and hot anal sex. This is one of them. Scene 2 and 3 are the best scenes of this movie. Still a good movie in 2009.
read the complete review
Review brief: In Private movies you always see good looking girls. Also in this one. There are seven scenes, but most of them are quite short. The movie is only 90 minutes. Good porn, but nothing special.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Pirate 3: Rich Bitch
Pirate 3: Rich Bitch 

Release date: 2/18/2001
Reviewed on: 10/18/2006 by astroknight

Starring: Ian Daniels, David Perry, Silvia, Holly, Judith Grant, Ilana Moore
Studio: Private

Directed by: Frank Thring
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 70 min. Production Date: 12 / 2000 Director: Frank Thring Cast: Judith Grant, Laura (listed here as Holly), Illana Moore (listed here as Myrtille), Silvia Roberti, David Perry, Frank Gun, and Ian Daniels (listed here as Manny Santos) The Short Story Initial Expectations: It's been a long time since I've checked out one of Thring's Private releases. I'm going in with a pretty open mind. Initial Reaction: There isn't any heavy fetish action, but it is a very even porno with some nice heat and attention tot he fetish aspects. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting plenty of anal and a small fetish twist Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting intense fetish action The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are very nicely done. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I don't think I noticed a single background noise. The video is presented in the full frame format, and looks very nice. There's a touch of grain, but it isn't so much as to interfere with the action.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Stiletto Collection 1: Boots
Stiletto Collection 1: Boots 

Release date: 7/17/2003
Reviewed on: 6/11/2006 by astroknight


Studio: In-X-Cess

Directed by: Frank Thring
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 84 min. Production Date: 5 / 20 / 1997, 10 / 4 / 2001 Director: Frank Thring Cast: There are no credits, but I recognized Frank Gunn and Frank Thring The Short Story Initial Expectations: With Frank Thring and a shoe fetish, I cant help but really look forward to this one! Initial Reaction: Although it doesnt deliver on the sex it claimed to have, the shoe worship aspect is darn hot and left me very happy. Who Should Watch It : Shoe fetishists Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting actual sex The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects leave the movie feeling heavily dated. The audio is pretty good, although there are only a few of the openings where you actually get to hear the performers. The rest of the music only has music for the audio. The video reminded me of porn from the early nineties. Its well lit, but has a soft, videotape like look that gave the movie a cheaper feeling.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Leg Affair 13
Leg Affair 13 

Release date: 9/3/2005
Reviewed on: 2/2/2006 by tongue-in-groove

Starring: Tia, Yvette, Silvia Saint, Laura, Jenny, Linda, Mia Stone, Janos Volt, Clark, Donna Marie, Steve Hooper, Kevin King
Studio: H2 Video

Directed by: Frank Thring
Review brief: Leg Affair #13 may have been made exclusively for foot fetishers, but I get the impression director Frank Thring was also trying to attract the general porn audience. If so, I think he failed miserably. I cant believe anyone other than those in love with the female foot could be interested in this flick. Thring forces us to watch stupid interviews - with himself, no less - before each scene. That puts a cooling element on the flick immediately. Im not sure about other fans, but I dont watch porn to hear some gray-haired guy tell us how great he is or the details surrounding the shoot. Its self-indulgent and boring. Following Thrings opening self-interview, we get Donna Marie and Mia Stone in a decent lezfest. Personally, I could have used less shoe licking and more pussy eating, but thats the theme of this series. Brunette Yvette and some dude (hey, Frank, would it be so hard to add scene-by-scene credits?) are next. Heres where I really have to scratch my head.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Private Movies 22: Lady of the Rings 2
Private Movies 22: Lady of the Rings 2 

Release date: 11/28/2005
Reviewed on: 12/10/2005 by cuddly-wombat

Starring: Silvia Saint, Johanna, Lara Stevens, Liliane Tiger, Simony Diamond, Saana, Vyona
Studio: Private

Directed by: Frank Thring
Review brief: I feel it in the water. I feel it in the earth. I feel it in my balls! Lady of the Rings 2 is finally here - the second and final instalment in Privates homage to The Lord of the Rings. [Cue heroic, stirring, very loud orchestral music] The opening sequence is a short visual recap of the erotic events in Lady of the Rings, Part 1. We see lovely soft-focus footage of strangely familiar New Zealand landscapes, and then a collection of short scenes from the first movie. There is a voiceover from the same bird that usually pops up doing the English voiceovers in Private trailers and BTS segments.
read the complete review
Review brief: This movie is a faithful reproduction of JRR Tolkiens literary masterpiece Lord of the Rings. Just joking! I have always been a fan of the parody genre of porn. Not only do I like to have a good laugh during sex, but it is also handy to have a few parody tapes in your porn collection to minimise embarrassing discoveries of your porn stash. You see, I learnt early to always put the porn parodies on top of my stash so that if my mother or someone else happened across the stash, I can laugh nervously and say it is a simple light-hearted sex comedy take-off of my favourite movie/tv show/book which I had to buy out of curiosity. I could then quickly shut the sock draw and change the subject. You cant do that with a title like Cumfart Cocktails or One in the Pink and One in the Stink. Lady of the Rings now sits proudly on the top of my porn stash.
read the complete review
Review brief: Pirate Fetish Machine: Masturbatrix Studio: Private Director: Frank Thring Category: Fetish Starring: Kathy Anderson, Lara Stevens, Ricardo Bell, Kitty Sixx, Vyona, Karla Romano, Honey Winter, James Bell, Kathy Blue, Leslie Brown, Leslie Mann Synopsis With the fetish machine title you can find a lot of fantasy and leather being the ones in the cover the coolest ones, (I miss the ones in the Fashionistas show in Vegas, specially the one of the white bride) the sex in this title is not the hardest or the most, impressive but is not bad and keep you awake at the very least..... Scene 1- Kathy Anderson, Kathy Blue, Vyona After a visit to the Psycologist, Silvia, (Kitty Sixx) is back to business, her business, her face resembles the one of a legaly blonde that I know, while she masturbates, she imagine this weird, but cool scenario with three girls and a guy as a patient, the nurses are the two Kathys, whose outfits, are the ones on the cover, a red leahter dress and a blue one, the third girl, Vyona, doesn't have one, not sure is another patient or what, but she can suck dic
read the complete review
Review brief: Down Your Throat is one of the better blowjob-only series on the market, and Volume #4 is no exception. This is a Euro production, which normally is a red flag for me. But the standard camera eyeballing by the girls is kept to a minimum, the girls are mostly all yummy, and they all seem to be into their oral action. There are good sets in all the scenes, and the music seems just about right for an all knobber flick. Some of the scenes include the guys fingering the girls as well as some 69. The short vignettes at the beginning of each scene add nothing. But the girls, again, are basically all attractive. The Euro girls, in order, are Vanda Vitus, Lilit, Evelin and Kati (in a 2 on 1), Lotti, Honey Winter, Vanessa Hill, Gloria Venus (a 1 on 2 with some cumswapping), Anett, Claudia Ferrari, Reka, Betty and Thundy (another 2 on 1), Angelina Crow, and Kitty Sixx. Theres a good mix of blondes, brunettes and redheads. All the scenes end in facials, and none of the girls seem to mind.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Pirate 11: Deviation
Pirate 11: Deviation 

Release date: 2/18/2001
Reviewed on: 5/25/2005 by scipio

Starring: T.J. Hart, Judith Bella, David Perry, Laura Black, John Walton, Leslie Taylor, Frank Gunn, Dru Berrymore, Zora Banx
Studio: Private

Directed by: Frank Thring
Review brief: Dir: Frank Thring Cast: Mina, Laura Black, T.J.Hart, Dru Berrymore, Judytha Bella, David Perry, Frank Gunn, Nick Lang, Frank Thring Extras: Production Report: 5:45 of "ain't it great?" with a couple of amusing bits. Cast Bios: Listing all Private products the female cast members had been in when this DVD was released. Photobook: A number of high-quality stills in "step" form. Production Notes: A couple of pages of press-release-style text. Previews: Deviation, Blonds on Fire, Network, Madness 2, The Academy, XXX9. DVD-Rom content: A DVD catalogue. Language options: English, French, German, Spanish, Italian. Subtitle options: Dutch, Swedish, Danish, Portugese, Polish. Private's Pirate/Pirate Video DeLux lines are fetish-themed hardcore, though it varies from title to title how "fetish"-y they are. This one is quite low on the Fetish-O-Meter, mostly just PVC outfits that manage to not be intrusive.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Pirate Fetish Machine 17: The Cult
Pirate Fetish Machine 17: The Cult 

Release date: 2/7/2005
Reviewed on: 5/2/2005 by jr

Starring: Bianca, Vera, Bambi, Andy Brown, Victoria Swinger, Liz Honey, Melissa Black, Carina
Studio: Private

Directed by: Frank Thring
Review brief: This is a fetish disc, so there is a wide variety of sex going on. Three-ways, DPs, group, its here to be seen. The sex is fairly decent, and those fans of Privates who have been fans for the last few years will enjoy. The rest wont be turned off by the sex, but it does seem like there was a little too much time that was spent on how the costumes looked and how the sets were than the actual fucking. And once again, you will get your extreme close-ups. Rent it first if your not a fan, but for those who are, do your thing. Just look out for all those DPs flying your way.
read the complete review
Review brief: Okay, so maybe you have read my review of Killer Grip. In that review, I talked about how hot the women were and how much I hoped that they took dick in the ass and pussy. When I popped this title in I was shocked to see that 90 of that cast was in this title as well. I sat on the edge of my seat waiting for the action to heat up, but unfortunately this was 100 felatio. This is far from my genre, Im not an oral fan, and I damn sure like sex in my titles. It appears that this title, Stocking Secrets and Killer Grip stay true to their name. If you are a true genre fan, cop these titles, if you like sex, Id steer clear. You most likely will be disappointed.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sport Babes 1 (H2)
Sport Babes 1 (H2) 

Release date: 11/6/2003
Reviewed on: 4/22/2005 by tongue-in-groove

Starring: Jasmin, Karina, Alissa, Renato, Andy Brown, Alexa May, Kevin King, Timoti Hayd
Studio: H2 Video

Directed by: Frank Thring
Review brief: Sport Babes is the first of a series of four Euro flicks featuring cute girls in sporting settings (on an archery range, riding a horse, in a gym, etc.). While it has some good moments, its hard to believe this series ever got to Volume #2. The girls range from attractive (Alice in Scene 3) to drop-dead gorgeous (Alissa and Alexa May in Scenes 2 and 5, respectively). The sex is standard Euro fare hard fucking, lots of anal, some A2M, a little DP, and facials galore. Of course, theres also the typical gaping, camera stare downs, and fake moaning that detracts from the heat. Also, three of the scenes are shot in outdoor locations (you decide if thats a plus or minus). The lezout between Jasmine Forever and Karina didnt do anything for me or Mrs. Groove. But if you really want boring, watch the 54-minute Behind the Scenes feature. Director Frank Thring (think Ed Powers with an English accent) hams for the camera and tries to explain to his multi-language crew how he wants things.
read the complete review
Review brief: Road To Atlantis 2 Studio: Hustler Category: Feature film , Foreign Director: Frank Thring Starring: Frank Gunn, George Uhl, Neeo, Julia Crow, Sarah Blue, Andy Brown, Kevin King, Angel Dark sypnosis Road to Atlantis 2 is the sequel of a non so acclaimed feature, I will take a look and after that you decide if you're dare or not. The cast is identical to the previous. scene 1- and 2- This is kind of a mix up they flew to Athens to keep on the research from the previous one, Angel Dark is sleeping, and a guy awake her up, he said the door was open, she accept the apologies, and ask him something to drink. After a visit to the museum our two heroes bring a girl home, the start fucking the hell out of her. In the meantime Angel is all drunk and ready to fuck whoever, were there, so the sex starts. And the visions of the ancient pervs show up to her, the girls, are O.K. Specially Sarah Blue. The other guys keep their visit all well serve with a DP.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 132 min. Production Date: 12 / 10, 11, 17 / 2004 Director: Frank Thring and Zora Banx Cast: Vanda, Clark, Lilit, Thomas Stone, Evelin, Kati, Alan Perrish, Lotti, Alex, Honey Winter, Franky, Vanessa Hill, Gloria Venus, Ricky, Thomas, Anett, Lucky, Claudia Ferrari, Reka, Sisi, Betty, Thundy, Angelina Crow, and Kitty Sixx The Short Story Initial Expectations: Although Im not really a fan of oral movies, this series has been pretty good. Im going in with a bit of hope as well as a little apprehension due to it being an oral movie. Initial Reaction: Its okay. Who Should Watch It : Blowjob fans Who Should Avoid It: Swallowing and deep throat fans The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects vary a bit from scene to scene. The audio has a few problems, such as almost completely disappearing for one scene and having a few background noises in others. The video is pretty good. It has just enough grain to give it a soft feeling that almost seems a little artistic.
read the complete review
Review brief: Riviera Heat #2 is a typical piece of Euro porn, meaning there is a lot to like and dislike about it. The good: Lots of very attractive girls (without the body ink of their American counterparts) who take it up the ass and love the taste of cum; loads of hard pounding sex; great locations. The bad: Sex scenes intercut with non-sex scenes, thereby killing the heat; unintelligible dialogue; fake moaning; too much group sex; sloppy attempt at credits (these are probably from R.H. #1); the Behind the Scenes bonus extra is also from R.H. #1. This feature takes place on a very beautiful island and the scenery is terrific. However, if I wanted to watch a travelogue, Id flip over to the Travel Channel. Too many shots of palm trees swaying in the breeze! As for the sex, cute blonde Dora Venter is in a couple scenes, which is a positive for any flick. Brunettes Lucy Lee and Jessica Fiorentino are great eye candy and really know how to take an anal pounding and a facial.
read the complete review
Review brief: Riviera Heat #1 [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> Cast: Dora Venter, Lucy Lee, Claudia Clio, Edina Weisler, Jessica Fiorentino, James Brossman, Steve Hooper, Claudio Meloni & George Uhl Director: Frank Thring Studio: Hustler Date Of Production: 5/30/03 Duration: 1:37:00 Scene One: (Jessica Fiorentino & George Uhl) Jessica Fiorentino is alright looking. She's not ugly at least. Her and George play boyfriend and girlfriend and find themselves out next to the Mediterranean. Jessica has trouble pronouncing Mediterranean and George teases her a little bit. She suggests they go near the water (in a wooded area) and get it on. They end up in the woods and Dora discreetly looks on from a distant. Honestly, Dora wasn't seeing much. Jessica gives him a decent blowjob and then gets fucked side saddle on the grass. There isn't much of a build up for the reverse cowgirl up the ass, sort of comes out of nowhere. Jessica does some ass to mouth, hops back on, bounces and moans, then switches to cowgirl.
read the complete review
Review brief: The title of this movie is a bit misleading. Whereas Atlantis is refered to indirectly as maybe having been on the island where this Greek couple is staying, the plot is set in modern times, with a few fantasy flashbacks to sex scenes in ancient Atlantis, as dreamed up by the main actress. The biggest problem with this story is that it begins developing a plot, as two guys and one's porn star girlfriend meet on a boat as they are headed to an island to work at an archialogical dig. The plot is thickened as an evil ancient art dealer enters the scene trying to convince through threats that they should sell their findings to him. All the while sexual tension is building between the two guys and the porn star girlfriend, which eventually does climax to a threesome atop a mountain overlooking the ocean. But then we are really left hanging as the story abruptly stops after an ancient orgy, and the plot is left unresolved. All the sex scenes end with the money shot, which feels a little uncreative as you watch the third, fourth, fifth scene end the same.
read the complete review
Review brief: I'm not a fan of the fetish stuff. In fact, I've bought this film because it was cheap in a shop and a friend told me that is a good film. Yeah, but not at all. This is a film directed by Frank Thring, which is well known in Pirate productions (Pirate is the label for Private fetish films), so maybe I expected more. Anyway, it's not a bad film, but it could have been better. The cast is entirely American, something very very unusual in Private films, so if you want to see natural tits, with no cosmetic surgery operations, you are choosing bad. The girls (from Alexandra Nice to Amber Michaels, passing Alexis Amore and some more) are almost all with artifical breasts, which I think it's a bad point. The acting, even for a porn film, is bad, but at least the sex is fine, especially if you love fetish stuff like licking boots and so on.
read the complete review
Review brief: Fetish 4 Pack Private Feature, Foreign, Fetish TOTAL RATING: The Fetish four pack is a collection of some of Frank Thring's Pirate releases. It includes Double Confusion, The Academy, Rich Bitch, and Hells Belles. Double Confusion Starring: Caroline Cage, Nicole Thomson, Harmony Grant, Dru Berrymore, Vanessa Freeman, Nikki Blond, Katalin, Kevin Long, John Walton, Rob Scott, Frank Gun, Dick Nasty Directed By:Frank Thring Running Time:Feature: 88 minutes, Total: 113 minutes RATINGS Feature:6.65 +Extras:6.65 Sex:6.65 TOTAL:6.65 FEATURE: This DVD has the usual Private extras, which is a plus. One thing that isn't usual is the lack of overdubbed dialogue and I love it. This movie is very inconsistent, with two good scenes in a sea of mediocrity. The second scene, which is one of the good ones, barely constitutes a sex scene. Harmony Grant is this movies only shining star, all of her performances are great. The women are all hot, though I am not a fan of Dru Berrymore or Vanessa Freeman.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Frank Thring X

Available Filters
Trailers (3)

Category
Studio
Director