All Movie Reviews  > Ernest Greene

All Movie Reviews directed by Ernest Greene

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 Reviews   Page: Movies Per Page: 25 | 50    Sort: 
Review brief: It takes something pretty special to capture my attention nowadays. So, I'd like to share three reasons why I'm so keen on The Truth About O. (1) The relationships feel thoroughly real. (2) The audiovisual quality is admirable. (3) The sexual action flows smoothly in the direction of increasing intensity. There's a veritable constellation of kink. Claire's gorgeous shibari work shines foremost. Also included: a lit-up, wicked-looking fucking machine several pieces of novel sculptural furniture for bondage a suction machine whipping by floggers and by crop spanking by hand a satisfying selection of toys such as electric vibrators, a transparent buttplug, nipple clamps, and tasteful yet oh-so-naughty lingerie and fetishwear and a general plethora of sexual activity from vigorous anal poundings of the type best left to the professionals, to the flirtatious simple pleasures of dressing and undressing. The donning of the ballet booties in the third scene is especially nice.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Guide To Erotic Massage
Nina Hartley's Guide To Erotic Massage 

Release date: 7/11/2006
Reviewed on: 2/1/2012 by astroknight

Starring: Randy Spears, Nina Hartley, Marie Luv, Alec Knight
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: As usual with Nina Hartley's instructional releases, if you're at all interested in learning about the subject it's well worth picking up. Nina does a great job discussing the topic as well as demonstrating it, and has a very nice cast to help her out. The technical aspects are a bit hit or miss, but there's plenty of effort put into the extras. This is a very nicely done release.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is a decent release with one major fault, it's a compilation instead of an original release. The four scenes here and the bondage instructions included are nicely done, but I can't think of this as even being an average release when it's being put forward as deceptively as it is.
read the complete review
Review brief: Director Ernest Greene fondly refers to The Perfect Secretary: Training Day as "kink light." It agree that it's a fun movie, less ambitious than his O masterpieces, but still graced by rollicking sex, intriguing visuals, and an easygoing wit. In addition, the bonus disc is chockfull of entertaining and educational material. So I hope you get the memo and arrange a meeting with this movie soon!
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Guide To Simultaneous Orgasms
Nina Hartley's Guide To Simultaneous Orgasms 

Release date: 3/14/2009
Reviewed on: 12/1/2009 by ggg

Starring: Nina Hartley, Erik Everhard, Marcus London, Devon Lee, Kayden Kross
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: Nina Hartley and Kayden Kross guide us through their top tips for cumming together, featuring two lengthy scenes that serve as demonstrations.
read the complete review
Review brief: Authentic pleasure. Attention to detail. And an appealing plot with snappy dialog, too? I had to double check the 2257 statement on the box to make sure I was really watching porn. It's so rare for an adult movie to nail all three of those qualities. My girly bits are still tingly and happy. O2: The Surrender of O is quite a treat.
read the complete review
Review brief: "The Surrender of O" is a two-disc set that not only gives the viewer an excellent feature with some of the most beautiful women in the adult film industry, but also provides a plentiful set of bonus materials. There are clear bondage and S-and-M themes in the film, but they are done tastefully and erotically. The plot and acting (particularly that of Bree Olson) are solid, as well. Bree and Evan Stone put on an incredible, intense scene that culminates in a scorching anal sequence, while Kayden Kross and the rest of the cast all put out scenes ranging from solid to excellent. Sometimes the scenes go on a bit long, making the DVD difficult to watch in a single sitting, and often the sex is cut off a bit too abruptly at the end, but these are minor detractions to an otherwise amazing and well-done spectacle. Overall, there is a lot to recommend this title it is a "must-see".
read the complete review
Review brief: Well fans this is a tour de force performance from one Bree Olson who just lights up the screen in this one, you won't see a better submissive performance this year and the range of emotion from her in this was very impressive. Nice turns too in this from Nina Hartley, Evan Stone and Kayden Kross. There is bondage present but it doesn't dominate nearly as much as I thought it would, the first scene with Bree was quite good in that area and throughout you get nods in the scenes to bondage but then it usually ends and the scene is pretty hardcore after. Well worth the purchase if you're into Bree Olson, she doesn't disappoint and I am almost certain there will be a third journey for O and I can only imagine what might happen next.
read the complete review
Review brief: MILFy Nina discusses & also participates in various forms of anal pleasuring, for women, AND men . You could learn something, OR you could just enjoy seeing Nina, & gorgeous Adrianna Nicole enjoy dirtbox dicking . Very good extras here as well .
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Guide To Stripping For Your Partner
Nina Hartley's Guide To Stripping For Your Partner 

Release date: 7/17/2007
Reviewed on: 12/22/2007 by yogadame

Starring: Evan Stone, Nina Hartley, Marie Luv, Marco Banderas
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: If all educational productions were like this one, I'd be thrilled to watch nothing but instructional DVDs. Nina Hartley's Guide to Stripping for Your Partner is not heavy on technique, yet there's much to inspire would-be dancers (both guys and gals). And it all leads to such beautifully scorching sex! Nina makes me want to take it off, take it all off.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Private Sessions 16
Nina Hartley's Private Sessions 16 

Release date: 4/25/2005
Reviewed on: 5/25/2007 by yogadame

Starring: Nina Hartley, Anna Mills, Sarah Blake, Claire Adams
Studio: Bizarre

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: I've watched four installments in this series: 3, 12, 16, and 19. Each has its strong points, but the edge goes to volume 16 as my personal favorite. It's consistently satisfying from start to finish. Viewers who enjoy this style of BDSM will find lots to love in Nina Hartley's Private Sessions 16.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Guide To Foot Fun
Nina Hartley's Guide To Foot Fun 

Release date: 3/22/2007
Reviewed on: 5/20/2007 by barrettman

Starring: Alec Metro, Nina Hartley, Rita Faltoyano, Tyler Knight, Adrianna Nicole
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: Mmmm, Nina Hartley . Footsie fuckin', mmmmm . Adrianna Nicole = " Boner Time " ! Anal lovin' . Beautiful, just beautiful .
read the complete review
Review brief: The main character O, played by Carmen Luvana (blond, slightly chubby but fit w/ lower back tattoos) is a photographer for a bondage magazine and web site (Monica Sweetheart is the model). The owner of the magazine Ray plays dominance games with her. The story is narrated by the older black-haird dominatrix (Nina Hartley).
read the complete review
Boxcover for Shayla's House of Bondage
Shayla's House of Bondage 

Release date: 7/25/2000
Reviewed on: 3/16/2007 by astroknight

Starring: Randy Rage, Shayla LaVeaux, Ashley Renee, Petra, Anthony Crane, Ernest Greene, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Bizarre

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 57 min. Production Date: 10 / 18 / 1998 Director: Ernest Greene Cast: Ashley Renee, Petra, Randi Rage, Shayla LaVeaux, Sydnee Steele, Anthony Crane, and Ernest Greene The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive been impressed by a lot of what Ernest Greene has done behind the camera. Im looking forward to this one. Initial Reaction: It's surprisingly enjoyable! Who Should Watch It : Fans of bondage with chemistry Who Should Avoid It: Fans of sadistic bondage The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are okay. The audio is pretty well balanced and clear, but there are some very noticeable background noises. The video is presented in the full frame format, and looks a bit old. There's a touch of grain but the lighting is very nicely done throughout the movie. Music: There's a little music in the background throughout the entire movie. It has a slightly ominous feeling, and works for the entire movie very nice.
read the complete review
Review brief: xxxdd O the Power of Submission This is a movie adaptation of the erotic novel, "Story of O" by Pauline Reage. I read the novel some 3 or 4 years ago and I loved the content and themes of it-- kinky S&M and the objectification of women, namely, love slaves. It was an enjoyable novel but I much prefer the "O"-inspired "Sleeping Beauty" series by A.N. Roquelare (a pseudonym of vampire novelist Anne Rice.) "Story of O" feels tame compared to "Sleeping Beauty" yet this movie feels tame compared to "Story of O." And I think that's saying a lot that a porn movie feels less explicit than an erotica book. I know that Adam & Eve is geared towards the softer couples crowd but still, I was hoping for something much more bold. There's absolutely no menace here to any of the S&M, no real bite to it, and it just feels like Adam & Eve was trying to play it as safe as they could.
read the complete review
Review brief: An x-rated version of "Story of O" is a great idea, but this attempt is a big disappointment. It doesn't help that none of these people could act cold in the snow, but the real problem is that the story has been drained of all its kinkiness. "Story of O" is the most famous Sadomasochism book ever written, but this version manages to dispense with all that nasty, politically incorrect S&M. Other than some fakey-fake "whipping" and the fact that all the girls are wearing leather collars and cuffs, the sex is about as plain vanilla as it comes. Where is the dominance and submission? Your typical episode of Rocco's "Animal Trainer" is about 5 times as kinky as this movie. The star, Carmen Luvana, doesn't have a submissive bone in her body. Indeed, the only slightly kinky scene is a lesbian scene in which Carmen is the dominant partner, not the submissive.
read the complete review
Review brief: O: The Power of Submission Prologue I do not usually view features. Even though I cut my porn teeth on the classics of the 70's, I've felt for the longest time that their day was done, and they weren't being made with the filmmaking craft of their predecessors, or the raw sexuality available in "gonzo". As we approached the last quarter of 2006, there was a trio of films being released that I found compelling by virtue of subject matter and/or boundaries being pushed, or impeccable pedigree. This video is a re-imagination of "The Story of O", an erotic classic novel that delves into the S&M scene. The producers, Nina Hartley and Ernest Greene, are sex advocates that live the lifestyle, and as we all know, Nina is a hall of fame performer. I feel like this will be an honest attempt at capturing the feel of the original story, even if comprimises have to be made due to finances and government interference. The fact that Adam and Eve are the distributors also makes the casting decisions a little tricky, ergo Carmen Luvana as O.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Guide To Erotic Massage
Nina Hartley's Guide To Erotic Massage 

Release date: 7/11/2006
Reviewed on: 11/8/2006 by lindi

Starring: Randy Spears, Nina Hartley, Marie Luv, Alec Knight
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: DescriptionThis is an instructional dvd with two scenes of massage leading to sex. General Impression Jeez, I always want to like these Nina Hartley dvd's. But it doesn't work out. I took a lot of notes on this, gave it a couple of weeks, and watched it again. I even got a second opinion from someone else. The results were the same. It has its good points, but I still can't think who I'd recommend it to. Notes As a serious massage primer, I'd like to see more emphasis on some basics. For example, no mention is made of warming the oil in your hands rather than ever pouring it directly onto the body (although we see the oil always poured into the hands). We see legs and arms stroked in a direction away from the heart, without any commentary. We see Alec break contact with Marie's body while he reaches for more oil.
read the complete review
Review brief: O: The Power of Submission Cast: Carmen Luvana, Tommy Gunn, Evan Stone, Kylie Ireland, Adrianna Nicole, Shayla LaVeaux, Monica Sweetheart, Justine Joli, Dragon Lilly, Van Damage, Tyler Knight, Johnny Castle, and Todd Driller in sex roles; Nina Hartley and Anglene Black in speaking roles; Claire Adams as the bondage rigger; and Ernest Greene in a brief Hitchcockian appearance (can you spot him?) Director and writer: Ernest Greene Videographer: Ralph Parfait Production dates: 4/1/064/3/06, 4/8/064/9/06 (taping), 8/11/06 (DVD credits), 9/5/06 (box credits) Length: 164 min. Extras: A 32-min. interview with Ernest Greene, a 34-min. behind-the-scenes featurette, a 15-min. bonus scene from Headmaster II, a 14-min. bonus scene from Tailgunners, 33 min. of trailers (Dirty Love, Indigo Noir, Swinging in the USA, Decades, Carmen & Austyn, Pussy Worship 2, Casual Sex, Flight 69, Bound, Tailgunners, Sex Sells, Jane Blond DD7, Rawditions 2, Provocative), a 66-min. (not a typo) slide show from the feature, and a 14-min.
read the complete review
Review brief: O The Power of Submission Studio: Adam & Eve Category: Bondage , Feature film Director: Ernest Greene Starring: Kylie Ireland, Evan Stone, Shayla LaVeaux, Nina Hartley, Carmen Luvana, Monica Sweet, Claire Adams, Justine Joli, Adrianna Nicole, Dragon Lily, Anglene Black, Tommy Gunn, Van Damage, Tyler Knight, Todd Driller, Johnny Castle Peremptory Synopsis If I can vote for the best cover of the year, for sure it will be O the power of submision, the unchallenged winner, just to look at Carmen eyes ( who played the role of O, the submissive girl photographer ) and beyond the obvious, well let's just stick to the obvious, the entire history of O is amazing and new. Not for those who read the great French book "the story of O". From my Research on Wikipedia: Histoire d'O (English title: Story of O ) is a sadomasochistic novel by French author Anne Desclos (1907-1998) under the pen name Pauline Réage. Desclos only revealed her identity as the author fourty years after publication and shortly before her death.
read the complete review
Review brief: Synopsis Neither myself, nor this review is likely to provide you with any salient insights into BDSM, the complex psycho-sexual dynamics of the on-screen action here, much less O's deep, complex, conflicted, and submissive yet unbreakable nature and sexuality. I will, however, give you the skinny on all the sex action contained within this dvd, as well as any other tidbits of info I stumble across during my viewings. Scene 1 O (Carmen)is taken to the 'House' (of Whores? Submissives in Training? Blues?) by kinky 'Master Ray'(Tommy Gunn) to begin her initiation. After some flogging by HeadMistress Marie (Nina), O is enveloped sexually by Tommy, Todd Dillion, & Dragon Lilly. Oral on the men while being fingered by Dragon Lilly, missionary by Todd, doggy by Tommy.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 133 min. Production Date: 11 / 14 / 2003 Director: Ernest Greene Cast: Anastasia Pierce, Dominica Leoni, Julie Meadows, Layla Jade, Mika Tan, Nina Hartley, Shayla LaVeaux, Chris Cannon, Evan Stone, Howie Wood, Randy Spears, and Steve Hatcher The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ernest Greene's movie's have had some good thoughts at heart, but often come up short on the execution. I'm not expecting much different here. Initial Reaction: It has a nice idea, but the bare bones approach Ernest Greene uses holds it back from being as hot as it might have been. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting anal sex with a bit of chemistry Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting well done technical aspects The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are a bit weak. The audio has a decent balance, but there's also a lot of background noises that sound to be from things like fans. The video is presented in the full frame ratio, but is consistently dark with just a touch of grain.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Guide To Erotic Massage
Nina Hartley's Guide To Erotic Massage 

Release date: 7/11/2006
Reviewed on: 9/4/2006 by yogadame

Starring: Randy Spears, Nina Hartley, Marie Luv, Alec Knight
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: Nina Hartley's Guide to Erotic Massage Cast: Nina Hartley, Randy Spears, Marie Luv, and Alec Knight in sex roles, and Adrianna Nicole in a speaking role. Director: Ernest Greene Videographer: Ralph Parfait Production dates: 11/28/0511/30/05 (taping), 5/8/06 (DVD) Length: 108 min. Extras: A 30-min. behind-the-scenes featurette, a 15-min. interview with Nina Hartley, a 25-min. bonus scene from Carmen's Dirty Secrets, 11 min. of trailers (O: The Power of Submission, Tailgunners, Carmen & Austyn, Jane Blond DD7), and a 7-min. slide show. Audiovisual quality: The camerawork is professional and fluid, skillfully incorporating mirrors for a subtle multi-angle effect. The lighting in the first scene has a tungsteny golden hue. That's not necessarily a bad thingit just gives a cozy-homey feel. The location is essentially noiseless; dialog is easily heard and understood. A 15-minute piece of electronica backs Marie's striptease and massage.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Guide to Strap-On Sex
Nina Hartley's Guide to Strap-On Sex 

Release date: 4/10/2006
Reviewed on: 5/30/2006 by yogadame

Starring: T.J. Hart, Nina Hartley, Christian XXX, Mika Tan
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: Nina Hartley's Guide to Strap-On Sex Cast: Nina Hartley, Mika Tan, TJ Hart, Christian (aka Christian X). Director: Ernest Greene Videographer: Ralph Parfait Production dates: 8/22/058/24/05 (opening statement), 2/13/06 (box) Length: 89 min. Extras: A 21-min. behind-the-scenes featurette, a 17-min. interview with Nina Hartley, a 14-min. bonus scene from Fleshbacks, 13 min. of trailers (Carmen & Austyn, Tell Me What You Want #4, The More the Merrier, The Contractor, Hair to Stay, Latin Fantasies), and a 4-min. slide show. Audiovisual quality: The camerawork is professional, with smart angles and no focus problems. The lighting is also good. The performers are visually identified one-by-one in the opening creditsa nice touch that shows some extra care. Most dialog is easy to hear and understand. Off-camera directions are also audible in a couple of places, which is my biggest criticism of the technical aspects of this production.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Fetish: FAQ: Chapter 2
Fetish: FAQ: Chapter 2 

Release date: 3/19/2001
Reviewed on: 3/2/2006 by yogadame

Starring: Randy Rage, Chloe, David, Deva Station, Alex Foxe, Jack, Ryan Moore, Ilsa Strix
Studio: Bizarre

Directed by: Ernest Greene, Ilsa Strix
Review brief: Fetish FAQ 2 (Nipple Play) Cast: Ilsa Strix, Ernest Greene, Chloe, Deva Station, Alex Foxe, Jack, and one other guy who's either Ryan Moore or David (the credits are messed up). Directors: Ernest Greene and Ilsa Strix Production dates: 2/26/00 (box), 6/5/00 (opening statement), 3/1/01 (release date) Length: 68 min. Extras: Trailers for four movies, and a slide show with 14 pictures. Audiovisual quality: Throughout the scenes, the camera lens is carefully focused and aimed at the subject of interest. Important details such as clamp placement are always easy to see. The lighting is just rightneither too much nor too little. The locations (a bedroom, living room, and dungeon playroom) are pleasantly quiet, so there's no difficulty hearing or understanding the dialog. Ernest and Ilsa's discussion segments appear to have been taped at a different timethe technical quality is lower, but still adequate. Ratings note: Fetish FAQ is an instructional series which contains very little conventional sex, so the standard ratings for "Sex" and "Plot" don't quite fit.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 3 2  >  Last   Page:
Current Filters
Ernest Greene X

Available Filters
Trailers (1)

Category
Studio
Director