All Movie Reviews  > Eon McKai

All Movie Reviews directed by Eon McKai

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 Reviews
Boxcover for Eyelashes
Eyelashes 

Release date: 4/26/2010
Reviewed on: 5/10/2010 by rosco-fuji

Starring: Kitty McMuffin, Aiden Starr, Damek, Dane Cross, Charlotte Vale, Vin Vericose, Katie St. Ives, Violet Monroe, Sherwood
Studio: Vivid Alt

Directed by: Eon McKai
Review brief: Im not going to dwell too much on Eyelashes from Vivid-Alt as its one of those releases that tries to be high brow art instead of what it is, porn. That being said, this release has the very hot and tasty Katie St. Ives in it along with Aiden Starr and Charlotte Vale. The problem with this is that the high brow art aspect of the release completely kills it. IMHO, it sure seems like the majority of the film is shot through a rectangular magnifying glass, completely killing any inclination to view it. At this point, it becomes completely unwatchable.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Eyelashes
Eyelashes 

Release date: 4/26/2010
Reviewed on: 5/8/2010 by fu_q

Starring: Kitty McMuffin, Aiden Starr, Damek, Dane Cross, Charlotte Vale, Vin Vericose, Katie St. Ives, Violet Monroe, Sherwood
Studio: Vivid Alt

Directed by: Eon McKai
Review brief: If Eon McKais aim in putting together Eyelashes were to create an utterly unwatchable adult film, then one could call this endeavor a success. Under any other measure of accomplishment, however, this production outright fails. While I recognize that McKais tendency is toward being more artistic and establishing a unique look for his adult filmsand, as such, I have taken this into account somewhat positively in prior reviewsit has always been a noted concern of mine that he was being artsy simply for the sake of appearing edgy, different, and deep. Along these lines, I have always been concerned that this would one day take his work too far and ruin its value as an adult-oriented product. In Eyelashes, this is indeed what has finally transpired. Sowhat kills (literally) this movie as an adult film? The actresses are fine. The actors are fine. The sex, on the whole, even appears to be fine. Sure, the colors are drab, the sets are dull, the angles are sometimes awkward, the cuts are jumpy, and the camerawork is often jittery and jerky.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Tres Flores
Tres Flores 

Release date: 1/26/2010
Reviewed on: 3/21/2010 by fu_q

Starring: Daniel, Mr. Pete, Alex Gonz, Dane Cross, Faye Reagan, Devi Lynne, Coco Velvett
Studio: Vivid Alt

Directed by: Eon McKai
Review brief: "Tres Flores" is a good production from Eon McKai and Vivid released under the companys edgy Vivid-Alt brand.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Art School Girls Are Easy
Art School Girls Are Easy 

Release date: 10/13/2009
Reviewed on: 12/22/2009 by fu_q

Starring: Daniel, Pixie Pearl, Eric Swiss, Dane Cross, Andy San Dimas, Stevie Hart, Vin Vericose, Kasha Bella
Studio: Vivid Alt

Directed by: Eon McKai
Review brief: "Art School Girls are Easy" is a good production distributed by Vivid Alt and featuring Goth-girl, Kasha Bella. Being geared toward a younger, hipper audience, this title is a bit more on the artsy side than your standard adult film. There are bizarre settings, odd dialogs, and dull colors. Further in keeping with this motif, body modifications, tattoos, and piercings abound--particularly on the actresses. Not surprisingly, these factors make for an interesting experience which, in all honesty, does keep the viewer's interest in a way that "regular" porn often doesn't. Clearly, there is something to this new-fangled formula of director, Eon McKai. Sex-wise, there are five scenes and four actresses (Kasha--three scenes Pixie Pearl--two scenes Stevie Hart--one scene Andy San Dimas--one scene). The best of these is Andy's boy-girl romp with Daniel. In all, I would recommend this to fans of Goth girls and to those who are looking for something a little different in their porn.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Content
Content 

Release date: 7/29/2009
Reviewed on: 11/28/2009 by fu_q

Starring: Kimberly Kane, Mr. Pete, Madison Young, Kitty McMuffin, Dane Cross, Coco Velvett, Cali Nova
Studio: Vivid Alt

Directed by: Eon McKai
Review brief: "Content" is a gritty production directed by Eon McKai and distributed by Vivid. As a Vivid Alt movie, it's no surprise that one finds actresses here who fit less into the typical "porn star" mold and more into the alternative mold. As such, tattoos, funky hairdos, and piercings abound, and the theme is fairly dark. In advancing this motif, grungy sets are employed, the film's colors are fairly bland, and--in some places--artistic effects are prevalent. Further, the camerawork gets a bit jumpy from time to time, and some odd camera angles are utilized. This is all clearly done for effect, however, and it works out well in giving the disc an "alternative" feel and also in framing the sex--which is hot! Five actresses--Kimberly Kane (anal), Coco Velvet, Madison Young (anal), Cali Nova, and Kitty Me-Ow McMuffin (anal)--are responsible for the heat and, overall, do a great job. This is recommended for fans of alternative girls and/or those looking for something a bit different.
read the complete review
Boxcover for On My Dirty Knees
On My Dirty Knees 

Release date: 3/3/2009
Reviewed on: 4/23/2009 by loverboy

Starring: Alec Knight, Alex Gonz, Violet Skye, Dane Cross, Andy San Dimas, Vin Vericose
Studio: Vivid Alt

Directed by: Eon McKai
Review brief: First off let me admit I have never heard of Eon McKai or alt porn. I found out he has been involved in internet porn and uses goth type women who aren't usually found in the biz. It was an interesting experience watching this dvd, but I'm not sure this is my kind of thing. McKai does a dvd commentary on this flick which I listened to. The camera barely stops moving through this dvd and at one point he admits that if we haven't vomited yet because of the camera work then he congratulates the viewer. Five fuck scenes are featured in McKai's "verite" alt style.
read the complete review
Boxcover for On My Dirty Knees
On My Dirty Knees 

Release date: 3/3/2009
Reviewed on: 3/25/2009 by zorge

Starring: Alec Knight, Alex Gonz, Violet Skye, Dane Cross, Andy San Dimas, Vin Vericose
Studio: Vivid Alt

Directed by: Eon McKai
Review brief: On My Dirty Knees is a great showcase for Andy San Dimas, and also for Violet Skye, the two girls who alternate carrying the scenes here (Andy in scenes 1, 3 & 5; Violet in scenes 2 & 4). Eon McKai has been developing some features that have not been carried so much by an explicit plot or dialogue as by set-ups and aesthetics, and this feature really has very little sense of plot, but there are elements of thematic unity. The video plays off of the theme of young women making their way into the "micro-famous" world of the adult industry.
read the complete review
Review brief: Eon McKai has developed an interesting niche market in so-called Alt- Porn, but I'm not sure is his movies are developed enough creatively to really stand as the artistic pieces they claim to be.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Art School Sluts
Art School Sluts 

Release date: 11/9/2004
Reviewed on: 12/25/2007 by classix-comment

Starring: Kyle Stone, Keiko, Brooklyn, Felix Vicious, Talon, Liliane, James Deen, Katja Kassin
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Eon McKai
Review brief: I'm not going to describe the storyline to this video because there really isn't one past the first ten minutes. Essentially, Mia goes to art school and is bored. She has sex... the movie is kinda a self-indulgent satire of hipsters, art school, and the artist-in-name-only types which populate all the major cities of America.
read the complete review
Review brief: A remake of Debbie does Dallas that's really not a remake; instead of being about cheerleaders it's about groupies and instead of taking place in Dallas there's a band called Dallas. What this means is that in this movie the girls quite literally get to do Dallas. It features decent sex of the alt variety, and looks good in terms of style, but the story parts of it unfortunately suffer from misplaced attempts at irony and off-kilter dialogue that's supposed to be funny but really is just a pain to sit through.
read the complete review
Review brief: Girls LieVividStarring: Charlotte Stokely, Dana DeArmond, Pixie Pearl, Riley MasonDirected By: Eon McKai FEATURE: The first half of the movie has the girls doing it with their boyfriends while the second half has them cheating. So that means there are eight scenes in this movie. The film starts with an awesome intro and the music for the entire DVD is very good. I think it was shot at a slower framerate than normal which creates an interesting effect. The first scene is short but sweet, it would have been perfect with another few minutes of action. This is basicly the case for all the scenes. The way Eon puts together a scene reminds me a little of Brad Armstrong's work. The performances are always very genuine and realisticly hot, but the scenes are also a bit short, making you constantly wish for more. Eon is very gritty and stylized in a younger, more rock and roll way. There is an extra disc with a bonus scene and some other stuff and as a whole it adds to the complete package well.
read the complete review
Review brief: Overview When I got this dvd a couple weeks back I was stoked ; I was a big fan of the original from back in the day, and being a fan of Sierra Sinn & Joanna Angel I expected one kick ass remake/update. Good stuff or bad bust ? Let's see. What I Liked Umm, well, I liked the Original version ( minus the Traci ' angel/devil ' scene of course) , that comes with this package. And, uh, the packaging was pretty cool. Yep that's about it. What I Disliked Ah where to start, where to start ? Now lemme just say, I got no beef with ' alt porn'. I liked ' Joanna's Angels', I liked ' Kill girl Kill 3'. But here ? Wow. Linear plot ? Not so much. Hot sex? Not so much. Great use of great cast ? Not so much. Seeing a trend here ? I'll explain further. Kurt Lockwood & Joanna Angel, easy on the eyes eh ? I think so, Mrs B thinks so. So what does Ion/Eon(?) do with them ? He shoots them in a way that makes it appear as though your are watching from underwater, or through mud.
read the complete review
Review brief: Many Are Alt, But Few Are Chosen: Eon McKai's "Neu Wave Hookers" Back in 1985, the Dark Bros. New Wave Hookers was one of those inevitable porn jokes. It spoofed pop culture with its premise of two deadbeat pals (Jamie Gillis and Jack Baker) who get baked one night while watching a skinflick and imagine themselves as pimps running a stable of new wave hookers (so-called, because of Bakers genius discovery that otherwise innocent girls could be turned into raving sluts if they listen to too much new wave music on big clunky headphones. Hey, porn is all about fantasy!). With a soundtrack by the Plugz, a classic DP scene by 80s porn It Girl, Ginger Lynn, and the soon-to-be-controversial casting of secretly underage Traci Lords, New Wave Hookers put the Darks on the map, and created a porn-hipster cache that director Greg Dark would continue to work decades later as a producer of rock videos (ultimately signaling porn's definitive seepage into mainstream pop consciousness, and positing Britney Spears in schoolgirl drag as the true inheritor of Traci's jailbait divadom.
read the complete review
Review brief: Eon McKai's "Neu Wave Hookers" is one of those porno movies that take the medium to a whole other level. While considered a "feature", it is really more of an experimental piece (with sex)that takes some risks (such as no on-screen sex for the first twenty or so minutes), but works brilliantly due to the perfect combination of style, campiness, and scorching sex. This is also a movie that I recommend seeing twice; the first time you see it you'll be too confused; the second time it will all come together (it did for me at least). The plot (or which parts of it are coherent, at least) deals with Riley Mason and Joanna Angel as "working girls", who pick up an old VHS copy of "New Wave Hookers" from a yard sale. They watch it with their girlfriends (Tiger, Justine Joli, and Felix Vicious) and are intrigued by it, to the extent where they break into VCA headquarters (don't expect any legitimate shots of the real HQ's however)and find out about the "Dark Report", where Gregory Dark claims to have discovered Traci Lords at a car wash. Their discovery conldues with a lesbian orgy.
read the complete review
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" So, this is one of the bigger releases to start off the new year. Are we starting off on the right foot? The Movie: Neu Wave Hookers has to be one of the most enjoyable adult films I have ever seen. There are a few parts that don't work, but in the end, I had a blast watching it. For starters... the plot. Well, there really isn't one. Some hookers find a copy of New Wave Hookers, and become obsessed with it... kind of. Mostly the movie follows two of the girls, Joanna Angel and Riley Mason, and their exploits with three male strippers (Kurt Lockwood, Tommy Pistol, and James Deen). The plot isn't what makes this movie good though. What makes this movie good are three things, the directing, the sex, and the music. The directing is top notch. At no point could I take my eyes off the screen. Eon McKai has a visual style that just draws you in. So, even when I wasn't turned on, I was tuned in. Then there is the sex.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Kill Girl Kill 3
Kill Girl Kill 3 

Release date: 10/20/2005
Reviewed on: 1/14/2006 by corey-thomas

Starring: Tiger, Rob Rotten, Kurt Lockwood, Katrina Kraven, James Deen, Joanna Angel, Nyomi Zen, Serena Sin
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Eon McKai
Review brief: This is my first review in quite some time and my first review of a movie this new. My tendencies in reviewing porn are usually classics and features, but I have lately been getting into the alt.porn phenomenon that seems to be dominating VCA currently. I saw Joanna Angels' "Joanna's Angels" and then I checked out this movie, also featuring Joanna, directed by L.A. art school graduate Eon McKai, who made his directorial debut last year with "Art School Sluts", which I have yet to see, but is supposedly very good. McKai's "Neu Wave Hookers" is set for release on January 17'th, so I thought I'd check this movie out first as a little preview into his work. What I found was very, very promising. VCA has made some great classic porn films (many of them, sadly, very butchered on DVD). But then in the mid 90's, Jim Holliday started directing for them, and the overall body of work from the company went into decline (maybe their all-condom policy helped).
read the complete review
Boxcover for Kill Girl Kill
Kill Girl Kill 

Release date: 4/9/2005
Reviewed on: 10/2/2005 by flash

Starring: Brooklyn, Kurt Lockwood, Gia Jordan, Katrina Kraven, Trent Soluri, James Deen, Veronica Jett, Mya Rose, Zoe Matthews, Benny Profane
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Eon McKai
Review brief: Kill Girl Kill A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: VCA Edition Details: Standard MSRP: $39.95 DVD Release Date: April 5, 2005 Movie Specs: Genres: All Sex, Fetish, alt.porn Run Time: 111 minutes Rated: XXX Release Year: 2005 Director: Eon McKai Written by: uncredited Cast: Veronica Jett, Katrina Kraven, Mya Rose, Gia Jordan, Brooklyn, Zoe Matthews, Kurt Lockwood, James Deen, Benny Profane, Trent Soluri Disc Specs: Audio: English 2.0 Stereo, English 2.0 Commentary Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: DVD 9 (SS, DL) Special Features: Commentary, Behind the Scenes, Girls, Trailers DVD-ROM Special Features: none Synopsis: This is an all sex film with five sex scenes with a gothic punk theme. Audio/Video: Kill Girl Kill is presented with an English 2.0 Stereo track. Given the nature of the film a Stereo track is all that the title requires. The film sounds fine and good use has been put to the Stereo track. The dialog is clear and can be heard at all times. VCA hasn't inclu
read the complete review
Boxcover for Art School Sluts
Art School Sluts 

Release date: 11/9/2004
Reviewed on: 1/26/2005 by violet-blue

Starring: Kyle Stone, Keiko, Brooklyn, Felix Vicious, Talon, Liliane, James Deen, Katja Kassin
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Eon McKai
Review brief: Finally, finally someone made an authentic, unselfconscious, intentionally ironic porn film. And the director, Eon McKai, made it with such style and great performances that I have to honestly say that I've never seen anything like it. And I want to see more. Bukowski, Japanese broken doll fetish, disaffected trust fund art students -- nothing is safe from this incredibly smart porn film. Beautiful girls that dress and act like girls I know in SF art school circles, (not like porn chicks *at all*), having sex like I know my generation has it. It's funny, beautifully shot, has a clean, fresh look to it, is mysterious and is way hipper than porn. Porn is not cool, but here it is. Finally, my generation is making porn. No fucking fakes, porn nails, Barbies, or fake tits, either. Sexy real life goth girl Keiko plays Mia, an Emily Strange hateful little sprite of an art student who is totally grossed out by her creepy art techer who only uses his position to get young student ass (so familiar).
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Eon McKai X

Available Filters
Trailers (12)

Category
Studio