All Movie Reviews  > Christian Knight

All Movie Reviews directed by Christian Knight

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 Reviews
Review brief: Kudos to director CHRISTOPHER NIGHT for scintillating bookend scenes, and 3 others that are good to very good. Scene 1 with the fabulous GEN PADOVA and scene 5 with smokin JORDAN ONEIL will quickly stiffen and wet appropriate organs of viewers, guaranteed. One anal (CHERRY POPPENS) and one threeway (DELILAH STRONG, DARYN DARBY with BILLY GLIDE) give variety to 3 other couples, vaginal scenes. Happily absent are the 10 or so overexposed macho man males whose stranglehold on the medium is a shame. Unlike the macho 10, the guys here treat the girls with appropriate respect.
read the complete review
Review brief: Barely 18 18 (Poker Night) Studio: Sin City Director: Christian Knight Year: 2005 Feature Time: 1:42:47 Extras: Behind the Scenes / Interviews / Trailers (0:48:42) Starring: Sarah Blake (Cover Girl) Denise K. Patricia Petite Jasmine Byrne Angel Felon Lia Themes: Barely Legal This is the first movie I've seen from Sin City's "Barely 18" line and it's basically a standard b/g teen movie with some youngish looking chicks getting vaginally boned. This one has a loose poker theme though so you might like it on that front. The fetching Sarah Blake certainly looks nice on the cover, and throw in the little sexpots Patricia Petite and Jasmine Byrne and you have a decent looking "teen" release. Scene 1: Sarah Blake and Billy Glide A bunch of guys (and Angel) are playing poker and doing some terrible acting in the process. Sarah Blake plays a pizza delivery girl who gets plowed by Billy Glide. Sarah is incredibly hot and gives Billy a nice b.j. but there is bad porno music (techno) playing the whole time which is kind of distracting.
read the complete review
Review brief: With nearly (and perhaps beyond) 15 reviews under my belt I continue on with yet another one. You might also remember me from the terribly neglected and quite defunct HeyNows Quickie Reviews on my own thread on the Porn Pool board. When all I can think of is of superior titles from other studios I know it is time to move on. This one isnt terrible, but it plays out like the poor mans Barely Legal from Hustler you know that whole poor man thing in actor terms Scott Baio is the poor mans John Cusack or in music terms Aerosmith is the poor mans Rolling Stones. You might as well just get the real thing in this case Barely Legal. But that seems a little harsh. They do some office playtime thing as a set up to each scene, so that might be fun if you are into something a little beyond your typical gonzo production. Sex takes place in the warehouse, in a conference room, in an office. The movie has a 9 to 5 subtitle on the cover. I guess this is the sexual pleasantry that goes on between coworkers. Not that way in my office.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Barely 18 12
Barely 18 12 

Release date: 8/24/2004
Reviewed on: 6/21/2005 by pwing

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Alex Sanders, Melanie, Van Damage, Lee Stone, Brooklyn, Talon, Melanie X, Harmony Rose, Veronica Lynn, Carie Sable
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Christian Knight
Review brief: Scene 1: Keri Sable & Steven St. Croix In the first position (RCG) Croix has trouble staying inside Sable but this is in part due to the fact that they are perched unsteadily atop a rusty broken down car. The Camera doesnt show much of the actual penetration during two of the three positions and Croix seems to suffer from wood issues throughout. This combined with a poor setting get Barely 18 #12 off to a weak start. Scene 2: Veronica Lynn & Alex Sanders Sanders gets Lynn primed with some tonguing and finger work before the two move on to a RCG which works much better than the Sable/Croix pairing in scene one. There is a bit of doggie next with Lynn up against a rock then they get into a mish which they stick with until Sanders gives her a nice pop. Much better than scene one but thats not saying much. There is a condom used in this scene. Scene 3: Melanie X & Van Damage As the scene got underway I found my focus on Melanie deteriorating due to some loud grunting on Damages part.
read the complete review
Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completely unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. Quick Hit:Barely 18 #15 from Sin City is a pretty decent offering of new talent. Set up to mimic the reality TV format each scene is wrapped around a mini drama between cast members. Not the most original plot line but it doesn't trip over itself like similar reality gonzo fare.. DVD:The disc is laid out well, nicely organized with the standard extras. Video quality is good and camera work is decent. Scene 1: Paola Paola Rey leads off this disc with some heat. Her pairing with Talon is pretty impressive. She starts off displaying some adept cock sucking skills before going into the standard position formula of mish, cowgirl, reverse cowgirl and doggy. Paola has some screen presence and a nice figure.
read the complete review
Review brief: I was really disappointed in the last movie that I saw in this series. However I can never resist a fine cast of girls and wanted an opportunity to watch Penny Flame again. This is the first widescreen movie that I've reviewed. Janet Alfano: I haven't seen Alex Sanders in like forever! Either he had taken a break or I just don't watch enough of the right studio to catch his work. Anyway, this scene reminded me of a DVSX euro scene because of the lighting. I guess Sin City doesn't mind a little mixing and matching of their euro and american scenes. Janet Alfano looks beautiful here and Alex makes sure she gets hers before she gets his. Janet gives a surprisingly good blowjob as a result. The sex was pretty good too including some anal and atm. Janet isn't lifeless like some of the other euro girls. Cumshot mostly misses her chin. Amber Peach & Persia: Well apparently we have a script here. Talon shows up an hour early for his stripping gig at a bachelorette party. Only three girls are there so far but Talon has another gig later so he must strip now.
read the complete review
Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completely unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. Quick Hit:Barely 18 #16 Sorority Life is a vignettes based feature. Released by Sin City Teen, this disc has some decent scenes. Not anything earth shattering or enough to stand out from the pack of teen vids. Hillary Scott is by far he best performer of the bunch and puts in another good day at the office on this one. DVD:Overall the authoring on this DVD is pretty savvy. Good menus, easy to navigate The special features are loaded, BIO, BTS, Pop Shot Gallery, Photos, and interviews. There is also about a half a dozen trailers included. The technical aspects are about average for a run of the mill gonzo release. Lighting suffers a bit in some of the scenes but nothing terrible. Scene 1: Hillary Scott Right out of the box we are hit with a nice scene from Hillary Scott and Chris Cannon.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Barely 18 13
Barely 18 13 

Release date: 9/18/2004
Reviewed on: 2/1/2005 by tongue-in-groove

Starring: Billy Glide, John West, Tyra, Lee Stone, Jazmin, Sascha, Demi Marx, Lena Juliett, Nicole Brazzle
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Christian Knight
Review brief: Barely 18 #13 is the perfect skin flick for those who like outdoor sex with marginal girls. The sex is pretty tame with no anal play and four of the five girls taking facials. There is very little abusive action (gagging, slapping, spanking, gaping, etc.). The girls (with the possible exception of Tyra Banks) are all B-listers. Blond Nicole Brazzle leads off with one of the noisiest blowjobs in porn history on John West. She brings good energy to the poolside fucking and takes a nice open-mouth facial. Brunette Jazmin takes on Billy Glyde in a park next. Decent sex, but nothing to write home about. It ends with a shot across her closed mouth and face. Semi-cute redhead Tyra Banks has a wonderfully slim body. She and Sasha have another poolside tryst, with Tyra taking his load on her tongue. Demi Marx has streaked brown hair and romps with muscleman Lee Stone in a yard. Not much memorable here as she takes a load of little Lees on her chest. Brunette Lena Juliette sports an ugly tummy tat during her action with Jay Ashley near a pool.
read the complete review
Review brief: Hmmn. I'm not sure if it's a coincidence that this is my third Sammie Rhodes review in a week or if my reviewing queue was just lined up that way. I think I have some more coming up too. Hey, her boxcovers are just eyecatching. Sammie Rhodes & Dick Deleware: Sammie Rhodes is having academic problems. Dick is her academic advisor. She needs him to pull some strings. Gee what do you think is going to happen? Shallow blowjob with some nut loving. No insertion shot. Just straight to mish. I find that annoying. Some other positions around the academic advisor desk. Cumshot on her studded tongue dripping down to her boobs. An okay scene. Paige Turner & Chris Cannon: Paige is in a cheerleader uniform in the locker room. Chris is a peeping tom football and Paige catches him. Apparently he's been doing it for four years. He gets rewarded. Chris looks like Chris Isaak. Better blowjob than the previous scene. Best position was probably doggy on the locker room bench. Paige looks like she's feeling it there as she holds on to the bench.
read the complete review
Review brief: Barely 18 #11 is barely watchable. Five vignettes featuring average girls and stale, unexciting sex. I guess this passes for porn these days, but its a sad commentary on the industry. Blond Heather Gables is first, and she takes on Van Damage in 14 minutes of professional fucking. Not a iota of legitimate pleasure crosses her face as she goes through the motions. She takes an open mouth plastering. Marie Luv is an attractive ebony girl with a slim, natural body. Talon does her in a variety of positions and dumps his load on her waiting tongue. In a storyline as old as porn itself, Lisa Marie gets it on with poolboy Lee Stone. Lisa is a semi-cute blonde with a tailbone tat. Again, theres not much emotion exhibited by either performer until Lee ends our misery with a facial. She provides a little cleanup. Nikki Loren is an average brunette with some visible stretch marks. She and Sasha romp in a bathroom, going through the standard position changes before a facial sends this scene down the drain. Blond cutie Christie Lee and her gardener, T.J.
read the complete review
Review brief: Barely 18 #9 is the latest in what has been a pretty decent series. As with its predecessors, Volume #9 features average-to-cute girls with decent bodies, hard (but not rough) sex shot very well on nice sets with no gimmicky special effects. Haley Paige bats leadoff with Anthony Hardwood. The semi-cute brunette has smallish tits, a shaved slit, and a lithe body. They fool around on a couch, with Anthony drilling her in both holes (the only anal of the flick) before dumping his load on her face. Cute Kelly Kline is a brown-haired beauty with medium tits, a bald beaver, and a body thats starting to pudge a bit (lay off the sweets, Kelly). She and Talon screw on a bed before Kelly takes a closed-mouth facial. Porscha Blaze is an average-looking brunette with medium tits, a hairless hoochie, and an unfortunate large butterfly tat on her tailbone. She bops Marcos Leon on the deck around a swimming pool in various positions before taking a load on her mug. Cute Dani Woodward has also visited the tat parlor a bit too much.
read the complete review
Review brief: This "action" (to be kind) in this movie has already been described in detail by Kelly, so I won't. I only want to point out and loudly complain about Sin City's FALSE ADVERTISING with regards to this flick. The box refers to "ass stuffing fun" and promises "a serious ass hammering fuck fest," YET THERE IS NARY AN ANAL SCENE IN THIS ENTIRE MOVIE!!! This shit pisses me the hell off!!! When will porn companies get past this bullshit? I don't like being ripped off by false advertising, and I won't be renting or buying ANY Sin City videos unless the photos on the box SHOW ME that the advertising on the box is accurate! There should be the equivalent of a Good Housekeeping Seal for porno, just to let the consumer know that what the box says is what you are getting.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Barely 18 11
Barely 18 11 

Release date: 7/6/2004
Reviewed on: 7/28/2004 by kelly

Starring: Van Damage, Lee Stone, Christie Leigh, Sascha, Lisa Marie, Talon, Christie Lee, Heather Gables, Marie Luv, Nikki Lauren, T.J. Cox
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Christian Knight
Review brief: Title: Barely 18 #11 Company: Sin City Length: 1 hour and 28 minutes (88 minutes) Production Date(s): May 23, 2004 Release Date: July 12, 2004 Condoms: Only 1; noted in Scene 5 Director: Christian Knight The Abridged Version: Stop me if youve heard this one before. Its the story about the porn starlet who toils away in relative obscurity as a girl/girl only performer for years because her boyfriend is uncomfortable with her doing boy/girl scenes. Eventually, she breaks up with the guy and tackles boy/girl porn as if she had just graduated from an all-girl private school. Theres nothing unique about that story. It happens all the time yet it continues to excite the hell out of us porn lovers. The latest girl to fall prey to this cliche is the exquisite Nikki Lorren. The rest of her story has yet to be written but the boy/girl portion begins here. And thats really the only thing going on in Sin Citys Barely 18 #11. There are 5 scenes with barely-there set-ups and relatively light sex, meaning no anal or anything real extreme.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Barely 18 9
Barely 18 9 

Release date: 5/19/2004
Reviewed on: 7/11/2004 by kelly

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Anthony Hardwood, Talon, Dani Woodward, Randi Wright, Porsha Blaze, Marcos Leon, Haley Paige, Kelly Kline
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Christian Knight
Review brief: Title: Barely 18 #9 Company: Sin City Length: 1 hour and 29 minutes (89 minutes) Production Date(s): April 3, 2004 Release Date: May 20, 2004 Condoms: None Director: Christian Knight The Abridged Version: I started off my review of Barely 18 #8 by referring to it as vanilla porn. In my view, it was just another undistinguishable young girl video peppered with tired pretenses and far too formulaic 3-position-and-pop sex. Its funny though. Barely 18 #9 shares some of the same characteristics of its predecessor but I wouldnt dare refer to it as being vanilla. Why? Well, there are 5 reasons why. Haley Paige, Kelly Kline, Porsha Blaze, Dani Woodward, and Randi Wright. In volume 8, Jennifer Luv was the only girl who gave director Christian Knight anything to work with. In volume 9, every single girl gives the director and his talented crew a lot to work with. Every scene is single boy/girl, which will be news to the ears of those who might be tiring of the trend of multiple partners in each and every porn scene.
read the complete review
Review brief: Title: Barely 18 #8 Company: Sin City Length: 1 hour and 28 minutes (88 minutes) Production Date(s): February 8, 2004 Release Date: February 16, 2004 Director: Christian Knight The Abridged Version: Barely 18 #8 is vanilla porn. It is not as watered down as the tame fair you would get from Vivid or Wicked Pictures, but it is far from the wall-to-wall extreme sex you would get from Evil Angel, Platinum X, or Red Light District. There are 5 scenes with young looking girls, each one simply paired with one guy and not asked to do anything as nasty as a threesome or anal. (Interesting note: we later find out in the DVD interviews that 4 of the 5 girls actually do anal and one of them is thinking about eventually doing it) With the ridiculous expectation of anal from every single girl in every single gonzo scene in todays industry, this lack of backdoor banging is kind of a shock. In fact, Sin City really should have capitalized on this and labeled the tape Anal Free but I am sure they didnt want to scare some people away.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Christian Knight X

Available Filters

Category
Studio