All VCA Movie Reviews directed by Chi Chi LaRue

Showing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews
Boxcover for Body Search: The Evidence Is In
Body Search: The Evidence Is In 

Release date: 6/3/2003
Reviewed on: 4/15/2007 by billy-starr

Starring: Tom Katt, Wes Daniels, Steve Regis, Rick Bolton
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: Way over the top in plot, you will get lost trying to follow it all. You might get annoyed, too, since the dialog and acting seem to take significant time from the sex scenes. But some of those scenes are quite hot, particularly a three-way with Jack Dillon, Rick Bolton (the main character of the flick), and Wes Daniels. And the cast is great eye candy even when the sex is less than scintillating. The directors commentary is a nice addition, too. All in all, a fun flick that could have been hotter. But if you get it as part of the Chi Chi LaRue Collection, Vol. 1 3-disc set, its a bargain.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Body Search: The Evidence Is In
Body Search: The Evidence Is In 

Release date: 6/3/2003
Reviewed on: 7/23/2004 by joe-shaver

Starring: Tom Katt, Wes Daniels, Steve Regis, Rick Bolton
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: Its 1967 and Rick Bolton is in bed sucking on Johnny Rahms unique dick. Rick is a handsome young man, a true bi-sexualas Chi Chi LaRue tells us in her commentary that accompanies the filmwho enjoys sex equally with either gender. He certainly does a good job of sucking Johnnys distinctive dick and taking it up the ass. And thats not an easy task. Johnny Rahm is one of my favorite performers from the last decade. (He justly won an award for his performance in this film.) In an interview of the time Johnny described himself as goofy. It is an unjust description. He always raised my lust level and fueled many of my fantasies. He was slender with a long (looooong) slightly twisted cock, and handled dialogue as well as he handled dick. Rick has long sideburns for this part of the film, making him resemble Elvis Presley. (If you ever wanted to see Elvis with a dick up his ass, this is the closet you are likely to come.) Peace signs on the wall, and one of those hideous lava lights remind us its the 60s.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Jumper
Jumper 

Release date: 4/18/2003
Reviewed on: 12/14/2003 by lindi

Starring: Ryan Yeager, Danny Sommers, Wes Daniels, David Rockmore, Tom Farrell, Adam Archer, Alex Thomas
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: Description This is a funky Chi Chi LaRue feature. Ryan Yeager plays the title character, Jumper, an angel sent back to earth to do good deeds. General Impression Fun. Although I gave this one the same rating I gave to the last Chi Chi LaRue movie I saw (All About Steve), I personally liked this one much better. I've only seen a couple of gay porn movies before, and frankly I felt they were very heavily yang, with no yin. Many sweaty macho men getting it on. Okay, duh, right -- I've had a bit of alcohol, but bear with me here. This movie has a more relaxed humor, some boyish uncertainty, and some intimate, affectionate energy. This balance worked better for me. Sex Adam plays an uptight fashion designer, though he also has cute, wistful, worried eyebrows. Ryan goes home with him and sensuously wets his fingers to trace lines over Adam's chest, before displaying himself in Adam's jacket and asking how he looks in it. "Hot as hell," says Adam, wrapping his lips around Ryan's meaty unit.
read the complete review
Boxcover for All About Steve
All About Steve 

Release date: 4/25/2003
Reviewed on: 11/30/2003 by lindi

Starring: Tyler Scott, Johnny Rahm, Cliff Parker, Derek Cruise, Hank Hightower, Jason Andrews, Zak Spears, Mark West
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: Description This is a gay porn 'remake' of All About Eve. The main character 'sleeps his way to the top.' General Impression It has its moments of kitschy fun, but the acting is better in many a high school play. Actually, the acting varies widely - it's great fun to see Jason Andrews playing the 'Bette Davis' role, but a few others in the cast can't match his talent. The sex is pretty hot and enthusiastic in the third and the last scenes. Disclaimer - I'm a straight female, and this is only the second gay porn movie I've watched. Sex In the first scene, Tony tries to placate and calm Jason. Their initial sparring settles into something more sensual, but the scene is a weak one - far, far into the scene, Tony is still not fully hard. Chi Chi mentions on the director's commentary that this scene was a tough one to shoot as the men are longtime old friends, and hadn't really contemplated ever doing a scene together. The longer foreplay was good, though, and the way Tony handles his dick as he holds it up for Jason to taste in short, choppy dips.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Posing Strap
Posing Strap 

Release date: 10/21/2002
Reviewed on: 12/2/2002 by joeblow69

Starring: Randy Mixer, Blue Blake, Dave Logan, Zak Spears, Mark West, Johnny Rey
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> [ /image ] --> Director: Chi Chi LaRue Cast: Mark West, Zak Spears, Randy Mixer, Blue Blake, David Logan, Johnny Rey, Matt Dietz, Jimmy Toro, Lance Bronson Story: A museum exhibit of 50's gay erotica sends Zak down memory lane, giving his new friend an insider's look at all the torrid sex that went on behind the scenes. What I liked Zak Spears is the main attraction here. He looks incredible, and does a great job in both of his scenes. The first is an all oral with Lance, and while Lance doesn't reciprocate much, the cumshots are extra tastey. In his other scene, he tops Blue Blake and Jimmy Toro. I just can't say enough good things about Zak. I swear, I'd get a hard-on watching him hang wallpaper! Of course, if you love guys in posing straps, there's quite a bit of that here.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Idol Country
Idol Country 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 8/24/2002 by dumblonde

Starring: Tanner Reeves, Ryan Idol, Steven Marks, Trent Reed, Marco Rossi
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: Director: Chi Chi La Rue Writer: Gender Videographer: Bruce Cam & Kathy Mack Running length: 1 hr 25 min. DOP: 7/94 Male cast: Ryan Idol, Tyler Regan, J.T. Sloane, Tanner Reeves, Wolff, Marco Rossi, Grant Larson, Rod Majors, Mike Chavez, Steve Marks, Trent Reed, Jake Andrews Audio/Video: The video was excellent throughout, sharp and colorful. Most of it is shot outdoors, without any of the drawbacks that can sometimes hamper these things, such as wind noise and assflys. I have no complaints about the audio, other than it's hard to get that theme music out of my head sometimes. Extras: Animated scene selection Photo gallery trailers Condoms: Yes, although they were fairly inconspicuous. ************************************************************* ************************************************************* The Movie: Finally, a really great couples movie! Filled with lots of kissing, love and romance, hot sex, and attractive people having fun.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Idol Country
Idol Country 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 12/18/1999 by alan-benson

Starring: Tanner Reeves, Ryan Idol, Steven Marks, Trent Reed, Marco Rossi
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: IDOL COUNTRY, 90 minutes directed by Chi Chi LaRue HIS Video REPORT CARD: A- Ryan Idol was one of the biggest superstars of early 90's gay porn. (He's still around today--back in the business and doing well, after some very troubled times.) This hot, and sometimes silly, star vehicle was made during the height of his popularity. If you know and love Ryan, this is a must-have! If not-- it may still be worth your consideration. Great guys, nice scenery and solid action. Six scenes: four duos, a group and a solo... The story? A friend bets Ryan that he can't "last the weekend" with just one guy, tricking him into spending some time on a farm in the midwest. Ryan, of course, not only loves the farm eventually, but falls for the farmer... First up: the buff and beautiful--but wooden--Marco Rossi and his "lover" play around the pool. Fuck-wise, not a bad scene, but a bit lacking in camera-angle variety. Second, the party scene. Ryan gets serviced by (and fucks) a pair of guys, including TJ Sloane, as another pair watch and jack off.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
VCA X
Chi Chi LaRue X

Available Filters

Category