All Movie Reviews  >  Candida Royalle  > Adam & Eve

All Adam & Eve Movie Reviews directed by Candida Royalle

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 Reviews
Review brief: Candida Royalle's Revelations Cast: Amy Rapp and Colin Matthews in softcore lead roles; Nicole London, Martin London (aka Anthony Crane), Ava Grace, and Paris Phillips in sex roles; Michele Capozzi and ten extras in non-sex roles. Director: Candida Royalle Production dates: 1992 (original), 5/26/05 (DVD) Length: 73 min. Extras: Behind-the-scenes documentary (33 min.), director's commentary (26 min.), bonus scene "Taken" (18 min.), bonus scene "By Invitation Only" (16 min.), trailers for 13 Candida Royalle movies, 38 production stills, 24 behind-the-scenes photos, Royalle's biography (3 min.), and a few other promotional materials. False advertising: The box cover describes this movie as "A 35mm Feature Film," which is only partly true. The three main sex scenes were shot on video. The reasons for this mixed format are disclosed in the documentary. The overall audiovisual quality is exceptionally good, so I believe relatively few viewers will take offense at the "cheated" footage. Audiovisual quality: Wow.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Candida Royalle's Stud Hunters
Candida Royalle's Stud Hunters 

Release date: 5/31/2003
Reviewed on: 8/22/2005 by saratoga120

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Ava Vincent, Tara Indiana
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Candida Royalle
Review brief: First a footnote to the ratings above. For "extras" rating, I actually thought that this was a reference to the "extras" in the cast, not the bonus scenes contained in the CD. This mistake should prove as good a foreword as any to introduce this remarkable, unique film: Might I suggest a change of pace for a future viewing? Candida Royalle, a very sexy lady who was an early porn performer, for the past 20 years has set her considerable talents to making realistically erotic pictures. I had never seen one until tonight when I watched her most recent, "Studhunters." Starring Ava Vincent, Alexandra Silk and Tara Indiana, this is one of the most intelligently crafted porn films I've ever seen. It's funny, perceptive, well-acted and quite hot.
read the complete review
Review brief: Title: Candida Royalles Three Daughters Released by: Adam & Eve I had heard about Candida Royalles "Femme" productions several years ago, but never had the opportunity to review one of her movies until now. When Candida moved from acting in front of the camera to working behind it in the mid-80s, she decided to make movies "for women", although now shes promoting these more "for couples". Now the big thing about this movie is that they took out much of the usual "hardcore" stuff, like the exterior cum shot and the overemphasized view of the genital insertion. This video could very easily be mistaken for a softcore movie, especially since it emphasizes more story than sex. Speaking of story, lets get to it. "Three Daughters" is a story about the Clayton family a happily married couple with three adult daughters, all of them home at the same time for spring break. We start off with Jennifer, the pianist who decides to get it on with her piano instructor (who actually looks younger than her).
read the complete review
Boxcover for Candida Royalle's A Taste Of Ambrosia
Candida Royalle's A Taste Of Ambrosia 

Release date: 2/16/2004
Reviewed on: 3/13/2004 by astroknight

Starring: Jeanna Fine, Randy Paul, Alexis Firestone, Rugby Rhodes
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Candida Royalle, Veronica Hart
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 67 min. Production Date: 1988 Director: Candida Royalle and Veronica Hart Cast: Jeanna Fine, Randy Paul, Alexis Firestone, and Rugby Rhodes The Short Story Initial Expectations: So far Candidas movies have affected my consciousness more than my libido, and it normally tried running away from me faster than a turpentined cat. Needless to say, Im not looking forward to this one even with Veronica Hart being behind the camera for half of it. Initial Reaction: Its okay, but far from special. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting plot, tease, and as little visible cum as possible Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a scene that closes feeling like the sex is actually done The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: For a feature thats approaching twenty years old, the technical aspects are very well done. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I dont think I noticed any background noises. Music: The music is a bit loud, but has a very sexy feel that works very well.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Candida Royalle's Stud Hunters
Candida Royalle's Stud Hunters 

Release date: 5/31/2003
Reviewed on: 11/21/2003 by lindi

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Ava Vincent, Tara Indiana
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Candida Royalle
Review brief: Description Soft-focus 'porn for women' comedy with condom use. The plot is a satire about making an adult movie, mostly auditioning the male talent. Initial Impressions I like the idea of porn that loses the misogyny and formulaic aspects of a lot of porn, and that has more focus on the chemistry between the players. And so I always want to like Candida Royalle's movies, but they are so slow and boring that it takes major courage for me to pop one in the dvd player. I was thinking that maybe my memories of how slow these things are has become exaggerated. Or maybe she has changed lately and picked up the pace? Nope, I guess not! General Comments The plot provides a few minutes of chuckles, but not many for an 82 minute film. Much of what is meant to be funny is only a ludicrous flop.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 79 min. Production Date: 1997 Director: Candida Royalle Cast: Melissa Hill, Missy, Nina Hartley, Porsche Lynn, Sharon Kane, Guy DaSilva, John Curtis, Jonathan Morgan, Mickey G., and Mike Horner Initial Expectations: Ive had mixed results from Femmes line. Im not really sure what to expect here. Initial Reaction: It has many of the usual faults of Candida Royalles movies, but isnt too bad. Who Should Watch It : Anybody whos afraid that a regular adult film is going to be too scary and intense Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting consistent scenes or pop shots Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good here. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I didnt notice a single background noise. The video is much the same. Its nicely lit, and even uses shadows to its advantage in one scene, and has very little grain. Music: The music is soft and sexy. It varies in style a little throughout the movie, and enhances every scene. Menus: The menus are decently done.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 80 min. Production Date: 1996 Director: Candida Royalle Cast: Gina Rome, Jeanna Fine, Jill Kelly, Nici Sterling, Alex Sanders, Claudio, Mark Davis, and Wilde Oscar in sexual roles and Candida Royalle and Veronica Hart in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: Ive had mixed results from Femmes line. Im not really sure what to expect here. Initial Reaction: Its far from perfect, but one of the best Ive seen from Candida Royalle. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting something more on the erotic and almost softcore side of adult films Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting consistent sex scenes or to see pop shots in each scene. Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects arent too bad. The audio is clear and well balanced, and has few signs of background noises or any other problems. The video isnt quite as good. Theres some noticeable pixelation, which is just beyond looking slightly grainy. Theres also a few remnants that pop up now and then.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Candida Royalle's Stud Hunters
Candida Royalle's Stud Hunters 

Release date: 5/31/2003
Reviewed on: 10/23/2003 by astroknight

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Ava Vincent, Tara Indiana
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Candida Royalle
Review brief: Running Time: 83 min. Production Date: 3 / 10 / 2003 Director: Candida Royalle Cast: Alexandra Silk, Ava Vincent, Mistress Tara Indiana, Leila Swan, Brian Bishop, Grego, Johnny Dannon, and Marcus Oralius Initial Expectations: The Femme line has been kind of hit or miss with me. Im not really sure what to expect here. Initial Reaction: Its beautiful but often boring and a letdown. Who Should Watch It : Anybody whos afraid of porno and sex or anybody wanting to see new guys Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who thinks porno should be about hot and complete sex scenes or who wants things like pop shots Audio /Video Quality: The audio is normally fairly clear, but slightly off balance. The locations throw it off a little a couple times, but it also seems to fit the locations at those places. The video is a bit artistic. It has a soft feel and the lighting is often played with to help with the mood of the scenes. The video definitely helps with the artistic feeling of the feature, and makes things very beautiful.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 63 min. Production Date: 1984 Director: Candida Royalle Cast: Carol Cross, Chelsea Blake, Marita Ekberg, Taija Rae, Anthony Casino, George Payne, Joe Elliot, and Joey Silvera Initial Expectations: Ive had mixed results from Femmes line. Im not really sure what to expect here. Initial Reaction: It almost put me to sleep. Who Should Watch It : Anybody looking for porn thats a step up from softcore Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting pop shots or porn that takes any kind of risks Audio /Video Quality: For the age of the feature, the technical aspects are pretty good. The audio is a bit hollow, but its well balanced and free of background noises. The video has a bit of grain and more than a few shadows, and looks fairly close to VHS quality. Although I normally have higher expectations than this for DVD movies, with the movie approaching twenty years old Im pretty happy with the presentation here. Music: The music has a soft and often fun feeling that seems pretty neutral.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Candida Royalle's The Gift
Candida Royalle's The Gift 

Release date: 3/27/2001
Reviewed on: 10/19/2003 by astroknight

Starring: Mickey Lynn, Mark Davis, Angel, Shanna McCullough, Dyan Cannon, David Wells, Joey D., Eric Jeter
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Candida Royalle
Review brief: Running Time: 76 min. Production Date: 10 / 1996 Director: Candida Royalle Cast: Angel Smith, Diane Cannon, Micki Lynn, Shanna McCullough, David Wells, Eric Jeter, Joey D., and Mark Davis Initial Expectations: Ive had mixed results from Femmes line. Im not really sure what to expect here. Initial Reaction: Its so tame that I almost fell asleep. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who thinks a typical porno is going to be too intense Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting graphic porn Audio /Video Quality: The audio is fairly average. Some of the dialogue is hard to understand due to the levels changing slightly throughout the movie. The video shows some slight grain, almost as if it were shot on film. The lighting varies throughout the movie, which gives it a slightly artistic feeling at times and at other times it makes it seem like the budget wasnt quite high enough. It also mixes full color and sepia toned footage, which works very nice and makes the feature seem a bit timeless and artistic. Music: The music is soft and sensual.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 80 min., which includes twelve minutes of scenes from Eyes of Desire (the cover states approx. 71 min.) Production Date: 01 / 1998 Director: Candida Royalle Cast: Missy, Mickey G., Rebecca Lord, Jeannie Pepper, Steve Drake, Ramon Fernandez, and Lexington Steele Initial Expectations: Eyes of Desire seemed like a very good start, so Im looking forward to seeing where Candida takes this one. Initial Reaction: Unfortunately, it suffers badly from sequel-itis. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting something thats emotionally driven and anybody who values the foreplay more than the actual fucking Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants to see a lot of penetration shots or pop shots Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and well balanced for the most part, but there are a few of the background noises that do creep up into the foreground. The video is often a bit dark, and unlike many of Femmes other movies, the shadows interfere with things quite a bit here and hold back the entire movie.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Candida Royalle's Eyes of Desire
Candida Royalle's Eyes of Desire 

Release date: 7/10/2000
Reviewed on: 4/20/2003 by astroknight

Starring: Tom Byron, Missy, Chloe, Tony Tedeschi, Sharon Mitchell, Mickey G., Herschel Savage
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Candida Royalle
Review brief: Running Time: 92 min. Production Date: 01 / 1998 Director: Candida Royalle Cast: Missy. Mickey G., Miss Sharon Mitchell, Tony Tedeschi, Herschel Savage, Chloe, and Tom Byron Initial Expectations: The scene or two Ive already watched from this movie really impressed me and gives me some good hope. Initial Reaction: Its okay, but seems afraid to go all the way. Who Should Watch It : Anybody whos more interested in plot than sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants to see pop shots and penetrations Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and well balanced for the most part, but a couple background noises do intrude into the movie. There are also a couple spots that appear to have been dubbed. The dubbing appears to have been very well done, but things still dont seem to quite line up like they should. The video is often a bit dark, and also has a bit of grain. I know this feature was made in the late nineties, but the video quality makes it look more like it was from the early nineties.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 80 min. Production Date: 1998 Director: Candida Royalle Cast: Missy, Mark Davis, Nina Hartley, Melissa Hill, Shanna McCullough, Gina Rome, Peter Romera, Tom Byron, and Alex Sanders in sexual roles and Candida Royalle, Dolores DeLuce, and Silvana Religi in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: I havent heard much to excite me about Femme Productions, but with this kind of female lineup I cant help but have decent expectations. Initial Reaction: Theres nice chemistry, but a few visible pop shots and penetration shots would have added a lot. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting something light and non-threatening thats emotionally driven and anybody who values the foreplay more than the actual fucking Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants to see a lot of penetration shots or pop shots Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and well balanced for the most part, but there are a few of the background noises that do creep up into the foreground. The video is often a bit dark, and also has a bit of grain.
read the complete review
Review brief: Directed by Candida Royalle Production date 1 / 98 Starring Missy, Tony Tedeschi, Miss Sharon Mitchell, Herschel Savage, Mickey G, Chloe and Tom Byron One note beforehand : Raincoaters avert your eyes! As is to be expected, this new release (of an older video) from Royalle's Femme line of couples (and woman-) friendly products is the kind of gentle sex flick one might try to lure his girlfriend into porn viewing. Since there is a substantial plot to the movie, I digress from my usual synopsis/sex scene listing/conclusion review formula to describe the way the movie unfolds from start to finish. Review : After the (hokey-looking) Femme logo, we are treated to soft music and Missy examining a set of photographs she apparently took for a New York ad firm (yes folks, she's a renowned photographer allright) when Sharon Mitchell as her best friend enters the scene. You see, it's Miss Mitchell's house where Missy seems to find peace, even though she feels a "deep longing" for something she can't put her finger on.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Adam & Eve X
Candida Royalle X

Available Filters

Category
Director