All Movie Reviews  > Bud Lee

All Movie Reviews directed by Bud Lee

Showing 1 - 25 of 81 ReviewsMovies Per Page: 25 | 50
Boxcover for Hardcore (Vivid)
Hardcore (Vivid) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 1/8/2014 by fu_q

Starring: Nick East, Dyanna Lauren, Kaitlyn Ashley, Alex Sanders, Tony Tedeschi, Brad Armstrong, Nikki Dial
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: Nikki Dial--in her tiny white workout shorts and cute, red-and-white-striped top that barely covers her ample bosom--stares seductively back from the box-cover. Her well-toned midriff is on full display, and the bottom of a breast just barely pokes out from under the lower edge of her shirt. Her brunette hair is curled, and her feminine hands are strategically positioned--one slipped under the top and the other under the waistband of the bottoms. Such is the initial introduction to "Hardcore", a good, now-nostalgic release from Vivid Video featuring one of the true beauties of porn's yesteryear, Ms. Nikki Dial.
read the complete review
Review brief: Pass this one by. There's two good scenes from Brooke Banner, but the other three scenes are hacked up and smashed into a mess in the middle to pretty much kill the sex for the movie. As for the story, odds are you've seen it at least twice before and both times were better. The technical aspects do show a little care and there's a touch of effort put into the extras, but that's not enough reason to check this one out.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is a nice little couples movie. The setups are a bit generic for porn, but the cast handles them in such a way that theyre still fun. Theres a touch of kinkiness thats also brought into the scenes, and it helps scenes such as Roxy DeVilles to stand out nicely. The technical aspects are nicely done and theres also a bit of effort put into the extras to help out the overall DVD. This is a very nice release that should be great for couples wanting to spice things up a little.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is a flawed feature that I can't help but like. It doesn't know if it wants to be a feature telling a full story or just a vignette release with girls talking about their relationships, but thanks to the great chemistry in each of the scenes I couldn't help but be drawn into the movie and forget about any complaints I had watching it. The girls all do a nice job despite Devon and Jayme Langford's scene being overly generic, and Brooke Banner turns out two very nice scenes. The technical aspects are pretty good and there's also a touch of effort put into the extras with a nice bonus scene. This release has its faults, but due to its spirit it still prevails.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Looking Glass
Looking Glass 

Release date: 5/20/2008
Reviewed on: 6/4/2008 by loverboy

Starring: Nikki Luv, Van Damage, Victoria Sin, Mikayla, Alec Knight, Jack Venice, Tony De Sergio, Kayla Synz, Carolyn Reese
Studio: Penthouse

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: I didn't know they still did corny porn movie plots like this and this one is corny. A couple buy a home and discover to their dismay that outside on the back pool area there is a constant fuck party going on which they can only see when looking through a certain window/door of the home! How realistic! How corny! What a concept! It won't win an Academy Award, but is rather amusing couples fare.
read the complete review
Review brief: "Nantucket Housewives" was another dvd where I wasn't sure if it would be gonzo style or feature style. Would it be styled after the television show of a similar name or would it be a MILF style flick? All I knew for sure was that Kristen Price was appearing, which was good enough for me to take it for a spin.
read the complete review
Boxcover for 69th Parallel
69th Parallel 

Release date: 6/26/2000
Reviewed on: 5/7/2005 by matjaz

Starring: Steve Hatcher, Kyle Stone, Kylie Ireland, Alec Metro, Randy Spears, Shayla LaVeaux, T.J. Hart, Elle Devyne, Coral Sands
Studio: Ultimate

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: Running Time: 93 min. Director: Bud Lee Cast: Shayla LaVeaux, T. J. Heart, Kylie Ireland, Elle Devyne, Coral Sands, Taylor Moore, Kyle Stone, Steve Hatcher, Alec Metro, and Randy Spears Audio Quality: Needs work. Video Quality: Average Music: Corny. It was very repetitive. Borning music. There were a couple of spots where the music would end and then the same song would start up again. Extras: Bios, photo gallery, and previews. Your typical Adam & Eve extras, although the bios weren't nearly as good as some of their others. They don't even show a picture of the person in the bio. Initial Expectations: From the title 'Meet Shayla at the crossroads of her life', I'm assuming that this is would be a biographical adult films out there.
read the complete review
Review brief: Man, I've been watching gonzo for so long I forgot how porn used to be when I first started watching it. Cheezy plot that never takes itself seriously, bad porn music, and lighting fit for a soap opera, this feature has it all. Joey Ray and Chris are roommates with warring girlfriends. Even though they put an ad for a male roommate, due to a mysterious mixup, August shows up and claims the position. Kelli Kline: Kelli and Chris Cannon have been dating for 6 months. She bribes Chris to come meet her family in San Francisco with the best way possible. Sex. Kelli looks fabulous and Chris looks like Chris Isaak. Kelli's blowjobs are average but she makes up for it with her deep moans. Conventional sex positions that finishes with Kelli giving a handjob finish that hits her chin. Seeing Kelli's closed mouth grit while what's left of a weak cumshot come out is hilarious. Sammie Rhodes: Sammie makes a very sloppy peanut butter and jelly sandwish.
read the complete review
Review brief: Synopsis Being a history buff and a porn fiend can be tough sometimes, but The Ribald Tales of Canterbury made it a little fun. I've recently spent some time re-exploring my mis-spent youth, and this is my first review. The Tales is essentially the stories a bunch of travelers tell each other on their way to Canterbury. See Geoffrey Chaucer for more details. There is a bunch of horse riding with recounts (and sex scenes) sprinkled throughout. The Cast There are some ugly motherfuckers up in here, but I feel the women more than make up for it. The Lord of Bath (Bud Lee) is homely, but the Queen (Josephine Carrington) is very fine. Hyapatia is the lead for this flick, and she has 3 really nice scenes, but she wasn't the stand out for my stand out. One thing that I found interesting was the averageness of the women, and I don't mean that in a bad way. For instance Cheri Janvier is an attractive woman, but her proportions are all wrong for porn. Big thighs and butt, with small titties.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chill
Chill 

Release date: 6/8/2004
Reviewed on: 8/24/2004 by vodka-tonic

Starring: Dee, Scott Styles, Holly Hollywood, Mandy Bright, Barrett Blade, Trevor Zen, Christie Leigh, Christie Lee
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: Director : Bud LeeCast : Dee, Christie Lee, Holly Hollywood, Mandy Bright, Rayveness (credited as Brittany Noel), Scott Styles, TJ Cox, Barrett Blade, Trevor ZenDVD Extras : Chapter selection, direct-to-climax option, director's commentary, star bios, interviews, behind-the-scenes, photo gallery, company profile, weblink, phone sex ads, trailersTrailers : "The Resort", "Sweetheart", "Angels", "Aurora's Perverted Tales", "The Fan"5 Interviews Mandy Bright : 5 minutes. Sweet & shy Mandy runs through her lines one last time. She tells about her best newcomer award, her reluctance to do anal, her travels.Holly Hollywood : 5 minutes. In a bathrobe, super sexy girl next-door Holly tells about her work for Spice TV, skydiving and a funny real-life d/p incident. She comes out as the girl you really want to hang out with.Rayveness : 2 minutes. Rayveness talks about what she likes in the business and plugs her free website (www.rayveness.com).Christie Lee : 5 minutes. Christie, 19, talks about guys, France, music & anal sex. She admits she didn't come during her scene.Dee : 5 minutes.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Masterpiece (Sin City)
Masterpiece (Sin City) 

Release date: 9/26/2003
Reviewed on: 5/29/2004 by oreb

Starring: Steve Hatcher, Courtney, Kianna, Joey Ray, Flick Shagwell, Alaura Eden, Steven French, Tia Suvari
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: Masterpiece Sin City Feature, Couples Starring: Kianna Dior, Alaura Eden, Tia Suvari, Flick Shagwell, Courtney, Joey Ray, Steve Hatcher, Steven French Directed By:Bud Lee Running Time:Feature: 97 minutes, Total: 132 minutes RATINGS Feature + Extras:6.68 Sex:7.1 Women:7.1 TOTAL:6.96 FEATURE: The film starts a bit lame but has nice chick I.D. during the credits. There are really only five true scenes, with a minute long soft core BJ added on for good measure. Out of the five scenes, three are good. Alaura Eden and Courtney are awesome, so if you are a fan of both of these women I would get this title. If not I would consider this a light couples rental. The plot is watchable, as is the sex, but nothing spectacular. Scene 1: Flick Shagwell Positions: BJ, Cunnilingus, Analingus, Missionary, RC, RC Anal, Facial Description: Flick and Steven French (he is French, if you didn't guess) finish a photo shoot for Steve Hatcher and start to fuck within two minutes of when I pressed play. They begin with nice slow pussy licking.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Whoriental Sex Academy 8
Whoriental Sex Academy 8 

Release date: 5/6/2004
Reviewed on: 5/13/2004 by kelly

Starring: Steve Hatcher, Mika Tan, Bamboo, Kianna, Joey Ray, Mr. Pete, Roxy Jezel, Eva Angelina
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: Title: Whoriental Sex Academy 8 Company: Sin City Length: 1 hour and 27 minutes (87 minutes) Production Date(s): February 7, 2004 Release Date: April 22, 2004 Condoms: Only 1 noted. Worn by Joey Ray in Scene 3. Director: Bud Lee The Abridged Version: Bud Lees Whoriental Sex Academy series is essentially the Asian girl equivalent of Heatwaves long-running Kelly the Co-ed series. However, in the past there hasnt really been a large pool of quality Asian girls for Bud to pick from. Then a strange thing happened. The industry got an influx of hot Asian girls all around the same time. Roxy Jezel, Eva Angelina, Nautica Thorn, Lucy Thai, her younger sister Nyla Thai, Mia Parks, Lilly Thai, Avena Lee, and others I am probably forgetting all came out of nowhere. Here, Bud picks Roxy and Eva from this new pool and adds in veteran girls who have all ready been in previous installments of the series like Bamboo, Mika Tan, and Kianna to form what has been a highly touted re-birth of sort for the series.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Fan, The
Fan, The 

Release date: 11/20/2003
Reviewed on: 5/9/2004 by tongue-in-groove

Starring: Steve Hatcher, Chris Cannon, John West, Rocket, Anna Belle, Steven French, Michelle Michaels, Teoni, Elexis
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: I was not a big fan of The Fan. Although the Sin City feature offers some very attractive performers, the sex is lukewarm at best. Bud Lee directs with little attention paid to the viewer at home wanting some jerkoff material. Anna Belle plays a porn star in this movie-within-a-movie plot. She is breathtakingly beautiful with a near-flawless body. Her blond hair is curled and her slit is shaven almost bald. She takes on Steve French in the first scene. While not a great cocksucker yet, Anna is worth watching just to see her fantastic, unmarked body in action. Steve ends the romp with a belly cumshot. There is a hint of a plot at this point, as Anna receives flowers and love notes from an anonymous source. Shes worried that a secret admirer may actually be a fanatic. Forget the plot; its standard porn dialogue accompanied by poor acting. Two semi-attractive brunettes, Elexis and Rocket, are on the set next, and they do a go-through-the-motions lez romp with no toys. Theres more tit sucking than pussy licking.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Whoriental Sex Academy 7
Whoriental Sex Academy 7 

Release date: 12/16/2003
Reviewed on: 5/2/2004 by crucifixio-jones

Starring: Asia Carrera, Steve Hatcher, Eric Masterson, Sabina, Mr. Pete, Trevor Zen, Lucy Lee, Lilly Thai
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: Whoriental Sex Academy 7 ***½ 2003, 1 hour and 20 minutes Sin City Directed by Bud Lee Starring Lucy Lee, Asia Carrera, Sabina, Lily Thai, Rose, Trevor Zen, Mr. Pete, Steve Hatcher The Knowledge: I think Im gonna OD on Asians. Ive done so many reviews of asian movies from so many different distributors lately its not even funny. Not that Im complaining. Nor can I complain about the crop of Asians Ive been privileged enough to see lately: Charmane Starr, all the Thais, Kitty, Avena Lee, Katsumi, Lucy Lee, Nautica all make my job so much easier. Here we have another flick chock full o orientals, the seventh installment of Whoriental Sex Academy, Sin Citys series in this highly overpopulated genre. Asias former love interest, Bud Lee is directing this one which wouldve made for an interesting set were I directing a movie where my ex-girlfriend gets fucked and cum on right in front of me while she looks like a million bucks. But thats besides the point.
read the complete review
Review brief: RATING SUMMARY: in regard to the performers and their appearances, no one's looks or actions should detract from a scene. i don't expect a/v quality to be flawless, however everything should be clearly visible and audible. the dvd should have some extra content worth watching more than once. there is no plot or acting whatsoever in this movie. (i usually don't view those.) the "what its worth" amount is the price i paid for this dvd. THE FEATURE: i got into the anal assault series after seeing a trailer on another mayhem dvd. i've never been disappointed with anything from mayhem so i thought i would give this series a try. the movie itself is pretty decent. good cast and good director. the director in the previous editions was johnny glock, this one notes the director as bud lee. this movie features alot of anal sex although does not focus on it entirely ... it does include rimming, fingers, internal anal ejaculation and anal intercourse.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ego
Ego 

Release date: 11/4/2003
Reviewed on: 2/19/2004 by oreb

Starring: Alec Metro, T.J. Hart, Cheyenne Silver, Coral Sands, Dayton Rains, Joel Lawrence, Shelbee Myne, Frost, Jack
Studio: Metro

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: Ego Metro Feature, Couples Starring: Dayton Raines, Cheyenne Silver, Coral Sands, Shelby Myne, T.J. Hart, Alec Metro, Joel Lawrence, Jack Frost, Ram Directed By:Bud Lee Running Time:Feature: 85 minutes, Total: 113 minutes RATINGS Feature + Extras:4.18 Sex:3.68 Women:5.43 TOTAL:4.43 FEATURE: The DVD starts with a preview of Sex And The Studio. I'm not particularly fond of having to see anything but the menu at the beginning of a DVD. The menu doesn't stay put either, after a few seconds the movie starts. The DVD cover says the film has multiple angles and it does, whether or not any new footage is included is debatable. My thoughts on this are in the first scene description. I watched this on my laptop but could still see some grain and sometimes the shadows are a bit dark. The music is often overbearing, getting in the way of the scenes. The camera work and editing are similar. Only two scenes were even of average quality. The performances were almost all over the top. This film makes me think of how porn must have been ten years ago.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Free Ride
Free Ride 

Release date: 5/2/2003
Reviewed on: 2/10/2004 by nat-hocken

Starring: Asia Carrera, Steven St. Croix, Mia Smiles, Dee, Randy Spears, Shaena Steel, Eric Masterson, Wendy Divine, Flick Shagwell
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: You know, if a sex scene isnt scorching it should at least look like fun. Free Ride has both: a fun scene with Asia Carrera and Steve Hatcher and a hot lesbian encounter featuring Dee and Mia Smiles. It also has three other scenes that arent particularly one or the other, but which arent any worse than average, either. So director Bud Lee hits .400 with this one, and thatll keep him in the majors. If you care, Free Ride is a ghost story about a woman blamed for defiling a rich familys son and forever afterward cursed to walk the same stretch of road until she should witness true love. Or something like that. It even makes a certain amount of sense up until that lesbian scene, when for some inexplicable but wonderful reason Asia Carrera, the ghost, suddenly turns into Mia Smiles. In any case, it all gets started when Randy Spears and Shaena Steele meet pretty Asia on a lonely backcountry road. The first scene, the fun one, is Asias explanation of how the curse came about. Steve Hatcher is the beloved son; Asia is the star.
read the complete review
Review brief: Starring: Asia Carrera, Anna Malle, Alexandra Silk, Rayveness, Julie Meadows, Cheyenne Silver, Jon Dough, Joel Lawrence, Steve Hatcher, Chris Cannon, George Kaplan (I was wondering where he's been since Welcome Back Kotter?;)) Pros: Alexandra Silk!, Alexandra and Anna together, the ever so cute Julie Meadows, Asia and her glorious skin, Was Cheyenne Silver ever Prom queen?, the chicks, poolside lesbian introduction Cons: sex sometimes compromised for plot (most notably the ending of the poolside lesbian encounter) Plot: I wasn't paying attention, but there may have been a witch involved somewhere and I think she had a tail (and a fine tail Asia has). Features: Overall: Since this DVD has been reviewed by others on this site I will skip elaborate detail and focus on the points that I would like to make. A Witch's Tail is a good safe bet for a DVD purchase. It is not one of my favorites, but it does not disappoint. It is plot porn after all and plot porn that actually tries to develop a plot beyond cheerleaders wanting to fuck.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 86 min. Production Date: 05 / 06 / 1996 Director: Bud Lee Cast: Asia Carrera, Jill Kelly, Anna Malle, Ashley Renee, Steve Drake, Mitchell Gant, Tony Tedeschi, and Vince Voyeur in sexual roles and EZ Ryder and Luc Wylder in non-sex roles The Short Story Initial Expectations: Im not sure why, but something about this one really scares me. Initial Reaction: The movie isnt too bad, but the DVD leaves pretty much everything to be desired. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a stereotypical porno Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting something that feels a little different in any way or who wants a movie with somebody whos listed on the cover The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio varies a bit throughout the feature. Some of it is nicely balanced, but quite a bit of it seems a little on the hollow side. The video is pretty good. There isnt much grain, but much of it is a little on the dark side.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 115 min. Production Date: 5 / 03 / 2003 Director: Bud Lee and Reno Ash Cast: Nicole Sheridan, Michelle Lay, Aria, Lezley Zen, Jolean, Ramona Luv, Chennin Blanc, Steven St. Croix, Cheyne Collins, Eric Masterson, Voodoo, Alex Rox, and Jack Spade The Short Story Initial Expectations: The Exchange Student, which was pretty much done by Insanity Pictures sister studio Club Reno, really kind of impressed me. There was enough good stuff there that Im looking forward to this one! Initial Reaction: Its a darn good DVD debut from Insanity Pictures! Who Should Watch It : Anybody who wants a bit of female domination and a variety of sex scenes Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting nastier sex The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are very impressive for a studios first release. The audio is clear and well balanced, although there are a few places where you can hear a quiet direction from off camera. The video is very nicely done. Its well lit and free of grain.
read the complete review
Review brief: Mirror Image BySin City Staring Bridgette Kerkove Brittney Skye Julie Meadows Allysin Chaynes Bridgette Foster Hollie Stevens Highlights 2 Girls 1 Guy Some Anal Belly Pop Shots       The Basics -Mirror Image-Genre: Straight- Sex Scenes 6 -Runtime 1 hours, 42 minutes-Compliance Statement Overall Value- $16.75The Run Down Bridgette is a totally spoiled porn diva that is a complete bitch to everyone around her. She's sick of the being in the public eye and wants out.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 90 min. Production Date: 9 / 25 / 2002 Director: Bud Lee Cast: Allysin Chaynes, Miko Lee, Lezley Zen, Summer Storm, Stormy, Summer Haze, Steve Hatcher, John West, Gino Greco, and Trevor Zen Initial Expectations: These girls as nurses? I think I feel a fever coming on! Initial Reaction: Its pretty good, but nothing mind blowing. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting softer porn with a nice variety of scenes and not much plot Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting an extremely soft and romantic feature Audio /Video Quality: The audio is pretty clear and well balanced. There arent any background noises, but there were a couple spots where it seemed just a little scratchy. The video is much the same. It has a soft feeling, showing just a little grain, and a few shadows as well. Neither the grain nor the shadows interfere much, and actually give the feature a bit of an artistic feeling at times. Music: The music is fairly typical porno music, but it also works in some softer styles very nicely.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Whoriental Sex Academy 6
Whoriental Sex Academy 6 

Release date: 6/26/2003
Reviewed on: 10/12/2003 by sweet-dave

Starring: Asia Carrera, Steve Hatcher, Kitty, Charmane Star, Dale Dabone, Teanna Kai, Joey Ray, Trevor Zen, Lucy Lee
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: There are plenty of niche ethnic films on the market, and clearly one of the best sellers is the Asian girl niche, for plenty of good reasons. Theres nothing more alluring than the thought of a demure young Asian girl looking to release the inner wild passion within her. Unfortunately, one problem that can arise with this niche is that as popular as it is, it requires a large enough stable of Asian girls in the industry to make the films different, and unfortunately, the rehashing of the same dozen girls is very common. In some regards that isnt bad, and frankly, Whoriental 6 is strong enough that this isnt a big problem as the five girls they chose are five I really like, despite their overuse in such roles. The premise of Whoreiental 6 is that innocent young Kitty attends an all-girl school where she seems to be the only virgin. Her friends, Charmaine Star and Lucy Lee, all have some type of sexual outlet, and even the schools headmistress, legendary Asia Carrera has her own special man. Of course, by the end of the film, Kitty gets the sexual education that she needs.
read the complete review
Review brief: Description This is a parody of the tv show. No condoms are used. General Impression It's not that funny. One of the scenes was hot for me, two were warm, and the rest I could have fast forwarded (but didn't). Sex In the first scene all eight female contestants are mewing in an orgy with Steven, who plays The Bachelor. Too many girls, pretending to do themselves or each other, with some odd pc muscle exercises by Steven in the middle -- and the lack of condoms bugs me in this context. There's a very palpable feeling that it's all for the camera and the girls are interchangeable.
read the complete review
Review brief: Directors' Wet Dreams A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: VCA Edition Details: Standard MSRP: $39.95 DVD Release Date: February 2003 Movie Specs: Genres: All Sex Run Time: 114 minutes Rated: 114 minutes Release Year: 1996 Directors: Nic Cramer, Jim Holliday, Henri Pachard, Michael Zen, Bud Lee Written by: Nic Cramer, Jim Holliday, Henri Pachard, Michael Zen, Bud Lee Cast: Christi Lake, Jay Ashley, Brian Surewood, Misty Rain, Stacy Valentine, Krista Maze, Peter North, Chad Thomas, Mitch Gant, Kyle Stone, Jonathan Morgan, Sean Michaels, Julian St. Jox, Vince Vouyer       Disc Specs: Audio: English 2.0 Stereo Subtitles: none Video: Full Screen, 1.33:1/Widescreen, 1.45:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: DVD 5 (SS, SL) Special Features: none  [ /image ] --> Synopsis: The film features five unrelated vignettes all starring Christi Lake. Audio/Video: Directors' Wet Dreams is presented with a English 2.0 Stereo track that, like many adult films from the late 80s and early 90s, sounds more monophonic in nature than stereopho
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Bud Lee X

Available Filters
Trailers (2)

Category
Studio
Director