All Movie Reviews  > Barry Wood

All Movie Reviews directed by Barry Wood

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 89 min. (cover states 95 min.) Production Date: 2 / 17, 19 / 2006 Director: Barry Wood Cast: Angela Stone, Baby Dee, Cali Cassidey, Charlotte Stokely, Haley Scott, Naudia Nyce, Sammie Rhodes, and Tyla Wynn The Short Story Initial Expectations: All girl movies are very hit or miss for me. I'm not sure what to expect here, but if not for Tyla Wynn and Angela Stone I'm not sure I'd be checking this one out. Initial Reaction: It's pretty darn hot and one of the best all girl movies I've seen in a while. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting passionate group all girl action Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting one on one all girl action The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I don't think I noticed any background noises. The video is presented in anamorphic widescreen and looks just a little muddy. It's pretty well lit, but there are some bright spots and minor shadows.
read the complete review
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 112 min. Production Date: 10 / 28 / 2005 Director: Barry Wood Cast: Angela Stone, Brandi Lyons, Dakota Cameron, Michelle B., Naudia Nyce, Nikki Hunter, Alec Knight, Barry Scott, Christian XXX., Jerry, and Scott Lyons The Short Story Initial Expectations: I'm not sure that I've seen anything from Barry Scott before, but with the creative freedom that Sex Z is giving their directors I can't help but look forward to this one a bit... Initial Reaction: It's surprisingly hot and fun! Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting a nice mix of sex and simple but fun setups Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting two dicks and a chick The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty average. The audio is clear and well balanced for the most part, but there is some very noticeable background noises in the outdoor scene and for Angela's squirting scene you can hear every drop of her girly goo as it lands around the camera.
read the complete review
Review brief: Well fans I reviews Krystal Method and now comes Krystal Therapy, I can only imagine what comes next Krystal .... you fill in the blank! ClubJenna has been slow in releasing product over the last year and with the recent sale to Playboy some reasons for those delays now make more sense so hopefully over the next few months you'll see a steady stream of new product. I know I'm excited to check out Jenna's first real directing gig which promises double anal from Ariana and I believe McKenzie Lee if I heard this right at the Erotica LA show. The style for this movie is reminiscent of previous releases like Bella Loves Jenna which had some interesting takes on reality and in this one Krystal is both the therapist and the one being given the therapy!! So for all you going to see shrinks you might wonder now just how sane the person is giving you advice on your life!!! Krystal works out the kinks as we see each scene go by. The first scene sees Steven St. Croix and wife Katie Morgan in the doc's office.
read the complete review
Review brief: Flesh Gallery is an artsy couples film with some decent talent and average sex. The whole thing is shot in dark locations, there is no dialogue, and one of the scenes is so chopped up it might as well be on five separate discs. Carmen Luvana and Manuel Ferrara start things off in an art gallery. Theres no opening blowjob, Manuel just plays with her a bit and shoves his cock into her. Then the scene stops Dark-haired Melissa Lauren (I liked her looks better as a blonde) and Chris Charming are next. Theres some anal action here and a money shot on her tits. Carmen and Manuel are back, and theyoh, who cares, Ive lost interest because I know theyll show portions of this scene at the end of each of the following vignettes and it cannot hold my interest in that way. Sandra Romaine and Lee Stone are in a dark bar on the pool table. They romp through the usual position changes before Sandra lets Lee do a bank shot on her mug. Next comes a girl-girl between Mia Smiles andta daCarmen Luvana.
read the complete review
Boxcover for In the End Zone
In the End Zone 

Release date: 3/17/2006
Reviewed on: 5/17/2006 by picman

Starring: Evan Stone, Lee Stone, Talon, Michelle B., Marie Luv, Alec Knight, James Deen, Naudia Nyce, Liv Wylder, Georgia Peaches
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Barry Wood
Review brief: Prologue VCA has been churning out a lot of interesting looking smut lately with directors whose names I've never encountered before. Maybe they're aliases for better known shooters. Barry Wood has his name on a few of these titles, and this one sports Marie Luv on the cover. That's an immediate attention grabber for me. Her cohorts include Georgia Peach, Naudia Nyce, Michelle B and Liv Wylder. That's a pretty solid cast. Speaking of solid, wood is provided by Talon, James Deen, Alec Knight, Evan and Lee Stone. There seems to be some kind of football premise to tie things together, hence the title. I'm going to start my review by lodging a complaint with VCA before I forget. I'm sick of videos being frontloaded with trailers, choosing menu and getting more trailers before I can view the film herein. I'm perfectly capable of making my own choices regarding the viewing of trailers. In fact, I like them. But only when I want to see them.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dirty Movie (VCA)
Dirty Movie (VCA) 

Release date: 2/21/2006
Reviewed on: 5/10/2006 by gunth

Starring: Evan Stone, Tommy Gunn, Katie Morgan, Kurt Lockwood, Sandra Romain, Hillary Scott, Sammie Rhodes, Samantha Ryan
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Barry Wood
Review brief: Plot: Evans grandfather died and leaves Evan his house. Evan and Hillary tour the house, which is almost empty. When they reach the basement they find a nice couch and a movie projector, with some 1920s lesbian porn on the real. Grandpa was a perv! Evan turns on the movie is memorized before Hillary reminds him that he has the real thing in front of him. They quickly get down. After they are done, Hillary leaves and Evan is left alone with the projector, which shows Katie Morgan and Sammie Rhodes getting it on. When it is done, Evan goes around trying to find the original director. Instead he finds his grandson (who also shoots porn). The grandson tells him that the real he holds is the last copy in existence and it is cursed. The grandson (Kurt Lockwood) lets Evan stay on the set and watch him bone Samantha Ryan. Evan returns home and is a wreck, with the film the only thing that matters. From their Evans life spirals downhill to a rather surprising conclusion. Scene 1: Evan Stone and Hillary Scott- Start with 69.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Turbo Charged & Ass Blasted
Turbo Charged & Ass Blasted 

Release date: 1/31/2006
Reviewed on: 3/27/2006 by dandaman

Starring: Kelly Wells, Amber Wild, Staci Thorn, Naudia Nyce, Sanora Romain
Studio: Excessive Entertainment

Directed by: Barry Wood
Review brief: Turbo Charged & Ass Blasted Studio: Excessive Entertainment Category: Anal Director: Barry Wood Starring: Kelly Wells, Amber Wild, Staci Thorn, Naudia Nyce, Sandra Romain Synopsis Pretty simple and full of hot girls, this effort from Excessive has as the main objective: blast all the girl's asses, with heavy weight champs and those who follow them, can we only say " Mission Accomplished", where in the world I heard that one before?...... scene 1- Staci Thorn Staci shows herwself from "anal incorporated" to Evan, she just want to be fuck in the ass, and then go, who in their right mind will refuse that?, OK, maybe you, but better let me go further, she is fuck by the water fall and yes she give up a nice show with a final pop in her mouth and no phone number for him. Scene 2- Sandra Romain Sandra as we know her is a champion taking dick up her sweet butt, so even a nervous car minded fucking guy, will be horny in two seconds, she gets this guy off in a nick of time , beautiful babe. Scene 3- Kelly "fucking" Wells Another of Sandra's league, is with us and can handle ev
read the complete review
Review brief: Staring: Sandra Romain, Audrey Hollander, Jenaveve Jolie, Kelly Kline, Nadia Hilton, Lacie Heart, Lee Stone, Scott Lyons, Otto Bauer, James Deen, Jerry, Jenner Audio/video: Video was clear, sound was decent, but the lighting wasn't very good, with too many distracting shadows. Extras: Behind the scenes, trailers, slide show. Pretty standard. Expectations: With a title of "Stripper School Orgy", I was thinking of something along the lines of a Jim Holiday movie, beautiful girls wearing lace, latex, and clear plastic heels going at it every which way possible. Unfortunately, that's not what this movie was about. Plot: Jenaveve Jolie is a stripper or something who a bunch of girls write asking for tips on keeping their men intersted. So Jenaveve holds a class and shows them how to control their man. Sex: The movie starts off with Jenaveve dancing in front of some guy, constantly telling him not to touch her while she dances. To me she doesn't seem to be a good dancer.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Anal Incorporated
Anal Incorporated 

Release date: 10/19/2005
Reviewed on: 11/15/2005 by bono-one


Studio: Excessive Entertainment

Directed by: Barry Wood
Review brief: Welcome fans to another excuse to watch hot young girls take a cock up their ass-- as if you need one right!! The cast list here it top notch to say the least, Taryn, Hillary, Katja, Marie, and Claire all have taken some hard dicks up their ass and we get to see them do it one more time. Katja Kassin: Our first scene takes us to an airplane hanger where we have Katja trying to get the attention of some dude who is pretending to fly a plane, ahhh it's Evan Stone. The two engage in some dialogue though I confess to not really paying attention, don't like feature type stuff to much,lol. Thankfully they stop talking and get down to some sex pretty quick. You get some nice ass grabbing done on Katja's bootie and soon she's bobbing that pretty head up and down on Evan's cock. They use the plane nicely as they start fucking in a standing spoon and this was done in both vag and anal with a good floor shot used for the anal insertion.
read the complete review
Review brief: Your Time Is Up Directed by Barry Wood Overall Impression This film was hugely dissapointing. Considering the names involved I though this would be a sure thing. However Michael Ninn was only the producer not the director even though it is his last name branded larger than everyone's on the front cover. It seems Barry Wood is no Ninn! Not only is a wonderful and talented cast basically wasted, so is an opportunity for Private to demonstrate that they can produce the same level of porn their famous for on American soil with American ladies. Instead we are left with a poorly shot crude film that should leave any Ninn or Private fan let down. Scene 1 Jenna Haze For starters let me say that I am a fan of Jenna's but by no means am I as big a fan as many of her devoted followers. I think she is good, but I have my own favorites. That sais even Jenna's inesity could not save this 1on1 scene. Quite frankly nothing worked for me in this scene. The action starts of with a decent BJ, but quickly goes downhill.
read the complete review
Review brief: Help me out, will you? Ive got this great idea for a porn film. See, this chick gets conked on the head andandwhats that? Then we string a bunch of sex scenes together? Thats brilliant. Dont worry, Ill share the story credit with you. Porn really doesnt need to contribute to its own stereotype, does it? Yet I think the conversation between Barry Wood and Sindee Coxx regarding the Private release Your Time Is Up must have gone substantially like this, except that their chick (played by Jenna Haze) doesnt take a blow to her head, she takes a john to a motel room. Other than that, its identical, and the credits dutifully record Barry and Sindees cadaverously thin story collaboration. My guess is that because they managed to work the title into the dialogue at the end of the movie, Barry and Sindee thought they had a story.
read the complete review
Review brief: Expectations I'm not sure what my expectations are. I really like some of Ninn's stuff, but other bits of his work are overproduced and goofy. This is actually directed by Barry Wood under the Ninn Worx log. I really like Jenna when she does hardcore, but I have no idea what her work will be like here. Let's cross our fingers and find out... Capsule Review I'm really disappointed by this release. The cast looks strong, the NinnWorx label has promise, and Private doesn't skimp on their releases. But this is really average overindulgent porn. There is nothing here that is really memorable. Technical I'm dissapointed by the technicals as well. While they are not bad by a long shot, they are not superlative either. Many scenes are too dark and somewhat fuzzy. Director Barry Wood Extras Trailers, cast, photo gallery, notes Target Audience Ninn fans Warning: There is extensive condom use in this movie. Scene Review Scene 1 - Jenna Haze Jenna has just finished taking a shower. She is buck naked. She walks into her bedroom.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
Barry Wood X

Available Filters

Category
Studio