All Interactive VCA Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Reviews
Boxcover for Get It in Gere
Get It in Gere 

Release date: 9/11/2002
Reviewed on: 1/24/2004 by md-james

Starring: Evan Stone, Ashlyn Gere, Tyce Bune
Studio: VCA

Review brief: Title: Get It In Gere Released by: VCA Interactive This is the second Interactive "Fantasex" DVD that Ive had the pleasure of reviewing, the first involving the lovely Kylie Ireland. VCA has obviously made some changes to their "Fantasex" programs, and I happen to think theyre somewhat for the better. Ashlyn Gere is one of those actresses that could easily qualify for "legend" status, and its not hard to see why when you find out all of the movies that shes been in. Shes got a great toned body and a very aggressive look to her, especially in her sex scenes. She doesnt play around when it comes to the action. Like the earlier versions, this DVD offers you a chance to either go straight to the Fantasex or take part in the game. This "game" is a series of trivia questions, both related to the adult film world and of Ashlyn herself. Answer them right and you get a reward. The first one is a little interview session with her, the others involve some clips of her past movies, and two original stripteases which are perfect tie-ins to the Fantasex session.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Affair With Kylie Ireland, An
Affair With Kylie Ireland, An 

Release date: 8/14/2001
Reviewed on: 12/7/2003 by md-james

Starring: Jill Kelly, Ian Daniels, Steve Hatcher, Kylie Ireland, Inari Vachs, Chris Cannon, Mike Horner, Juli Parton
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Wit Maverick
Review brief: Title: An Affair With Kylie Ireland Released by: VCA Interactive Prior to this DVD, my exposure to interactive sex simulators was all on CD-ROM. That sort of sucks when your computer is in a home office next to a very big window. So I found it quite refreshing to be able to take this particular simulator out of the computer area and watch it in the living room. And who better to show off the joy of "Fantasex" than Kylie Ireland? Make no mistake, this DVD is basically all about Kylie and "you". Well, since you cant really be in this one, Kylie has to work with the cameraman. There are a few bonus scenes from her movies, but for the most part this is all original video. The story setup is this: The lovely Kylie Ireland has decided to have an "affair" with you. Of course theres no explanation why she has decided to have this "affair". She just does.
read the complete review
Review brief: Expectations I'm not quite sure what I expect. This DVD is billed as interactive, yet it has a "play movie" option. I guess we'll wait and see what they mean by interactive. Capsule Review OK, now I see. This is basically half movie, half interactive. The movie is a typical VCA feature, and the interactive is kind of like a "My Plaything Lite". An interesting combo, but I would have appreciated all interactive instead of this hybrid. Tawny Roberts is a hottie and deserves her own interactive title. Technical The sounds and visuals are excellent. Director Wit Maverick Extras The extras are the interactive stuff. Also, trailers and bios. Target Audience Feature fans, interactive fans Scene Review Scene 1 - Dayton Dayton plays a cat burglar sneaking around a mansion at night in fishnets and boots. You just have to love plotted porn, huh? Anyway, she runs into a guy and they decide to fuck. She blows him, he eats her, and they fuck vag. This is the opening scene to the flic and it occurs before the credits.
read the complete review
Review brief: NOTE: This review is for the standard Double O Blonde DVD, not the Voice Activated Double O Blonde DVD. Running Time: 110 min. Production Date: 5 / 2002 Director: Wit Maverick Cast: Tawny Roberts, Sabrine Maui, Fujiko Kano, Cherie, Tiffany Mason, Wanda Curtis, Steve Hatcher, Cheyne Collins, Bunny Luv, Dayton, Chris Cannon, Chris Evans, T. J. Cummings, Ian Daniels, Antony Hardware, and Rick (Ricky Roberts) in sexual roles and Monica Mayhem, Evan Stone, Jim Holliday, George Fozzi Kaplan, and many others in non-sex roles Initial Expectations: This one looks like a heck of a lot of fun. Im going in with pretty high hopes. Initial Reaction: Its okay, but some of the execution didnt do much for me. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting some fairly cheesy porn (in mostly the good way) Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting nastier sex or a well acted feature Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and well balanced, but sometimes feels a little on the quiet side. There are a few spots that are dubbed, but it often works for the scene.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Get It in Gere
Get It in Gere 

Release date: 9/11/2002
Reviewed on: 9/21/2002 by astroknight

Starring: Evan Stone, Ashlyn Gere, Tyce Bune
Studio: VCA

Review brief: Running Time: the cover states over three hours, which seems pretty reasonable Production Date: July 2001 Director: Wit Maverick Cast: Ashlyn Gere, Evan Stone, and Tyce Bune Initial Expectations: VCAs FantaSex titles have been pretty interesting so far, and with Ashlyn Gere doing this one Im really looking forward to it. Initial Reaction: Its a nice effort, but falls a bit short. Who Should Watch It : Fans of Ashlyn Gere and virtual sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who thinks sexy stops when a female can get a drivers license Audio /Video Quality: The audio is very well done. You can clearly hear everything Ashlyn says without worrying about any background noises. The video is also very clear, but at times the border with the blue screen in back seems to infringe slightly. This is about the only problem I could see. The lighting is very well done and the video is very clear and free of any pixelation. Music: You get to choose the music during the FantaSex.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Being With Juli Ashton
Being With Juli Ashton 

Release date: 2/10/2001
Reviewed on: 7/24/2002 by dumblonde

Starring: Juli Ashton
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Wit Maverick, Veronica Hart
Review brief: Directors: Wit Maverick and Veronica Hart Writer: Wisdom Maverick Videographer: Barry Wood Running length: 3 hrs DOP: 06/2000 Female cast: Juli Ashton, Chloe, Charlie Angel, Tina Tyler, Dee, Shawna Sexton, Bridgette Kerkove Male cast: Steve Hatcher, Evan Stone, Mickey G, Lexington Steele, Devin Wolf, Ron Jeremy, Wit Maverick (non sex) Audio/Video: As in most VCA features, top notch. The special effects were especially well done, as good as you'll see in mainstream, and the sets were varied with lots of visual interest. Some of the menus are a little slow to load, but nothing too annoying. The audio was perfect. In fact, I don't remember hearing any annoying porn music.
read the complete review
Review brief: This the third VCA virtual title I have seen and again they do a very good job. We start off with the gorgeous Kylie sitting on a couch in a sexy black dress with a nice black scarf around her neck. She asks you whether or not you want to dive right into virtual sex or take your time and do the whole experience. It is then a menu pops up with some choices for you. They are Virtual Date, Fantasex, Play Options, Jump to a scene, Eye Candy, and About this dvd. There is also a big picture within your tv screen with the words "Start the Affair" above it, this is where you would click to play the whole version of the dvd. If you choose this option you then are taken to a screen where there a four pictures of Kylie- you can use your arrow buttons on your remote to move to one of these pictures and it takes you to a different part of the dvd where you get to see Kylie have sex, play with herself, talk to you, etc.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Touch Me (VCA)
Touch Me (VCA) 

Release date: 2/3/2002
Reviewed on: 2/3/2002 by dumblonde

Starring: Ian Daniels, Mark Davis, Anthony Crane, Keri Windsor, Syren, Dillion Day
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Wit Maverick
Review brief: Writer/Director: Wit Maverick Videographers: Baz & Jake Jacobs Running length: Feature - 92 min. Fantasex - 90 min. 3 hrs total D.O.P. 07/01 Female cast: Keri Windsor, Syren, Tina Tyler, Inari Vachs, Nikita Denise, Lauren Montgomery, Nikki Fairchild Male cast: Evan Stone, Ian Daniels, Eric Masterson, Dillon Day, Mark Davis, Anthony Crane, John Decker, Billy Glide Audio/Video: The audio was well done, with low-key music that fit the scenes perfectly, and was well-balanced throughout. During the sex scenes, it either faded out, or was turned down, like we like it. The video was excellent, with lots of interesting shots, color, and even some special effects. Extras: Bios with animated windows, full motion chapter menu, slide show photo gallery, auto start - auto repeat, 3-way Fantasex feature. Those who like the virtual and plaything genre are going to love this one. You have total control of two girls here, with the option of one at a time if you're already worn out from the movie.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chloe Cums First
Chloe Cums First 

Release date: 11/12/2001
Reviewed on: 1/16/2002 by astroknight

Starring: Steve Hatcher, Kyle Stone, Kylie Ireland, Evan Stone, Chloe, Chris Cannon
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Wit Maverick
Review brief: Running Time: over 3 hours according to the cover, which seems very realistic Production Date: 02 / 2001 Director: Wit Maverick Cast: Chloe, Kylie Ireland, Evan Stone, Chris Cannon, Kyle Stone, Steve Hatcher, and more Initial Expectations: Ive had pretty good luck out of VCAs FantaSex line, and have good hopes for this one as well. Initial Reaction: Its an excellent DVD that should even please those who arent that exited about virtual sex DVDs. Who Should Watch It : Fans of Chloe and Virtual Sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who doesnt want to push buttons while watching porn Audio /Video Quality: Both the audio and video are excellent. The audio is clear and well balanced, while the video shows only a little bit of grain. Music: During FantaSex, you can choose what type of music you want between smooth and romantic or hard and driving, or even leave the music out. Its nicely balanced with the rest of the audio, so you can clearly hear whatever Chloe says. Menus: Thankfully the menus arent the standard VCA menus.
read the complete review
Review brief: Title: Edge Play Studio: VCA Feature Length: 144 min. Production Year: 2001 Cast: Marilyn Chambers, Tyce Bune, Chloe, Kyle Stone, Randy Spears, Michael Thic, Brooke Hunter, Valentino, Eric Masterson, Don Hollywood, Keisha, Jay Ashley, Joel Lawrence, Kim Chambers, Dale DaBone, Nick Manning, Bruno SX, Marty Romano, Jamie Gillis, Kylie Ireland, George Kaplan, Anthony Crane, Wit Maverick, Director: Veronica Hart Overall: A group of wealthy people enjoys private sex shows in public places - it's their kind of edge play - they experience the things that other people wouldn't be able to afford and even dream of. Scene 1 Kim Chambers is a stripper, but she does other things as well. The story starts with her driving into a multi-level parking garage and performing a strip and masturbation show for several wealthy people (Keisha, Brooke Hunter, Tyce Bune) who hide in a black limo.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Being With Juli Ashton
Being With Juli Ashton 

Release date: 2/10/2001
Reviewed on: 4/13/2001 by bono-one

Starring: Juli Ashton
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Wit Maverick, Veronica Hart
Review brief: This is the best interactive dvd I have seen so far. I put it on par with Chasing Stacy and My Plaything Tera Patrick and Jewel De'Nyle. It really helps if you like the star of the dvd who in this case is Juli Ashton and let me say that I DO. The dvd starts out with an awesome lesbian scene with Juli and Charlie Angel. These two ladies are a treat to look at and obviously were into each other from the start kissing and touching each other and the sex was top notch with a lot of oral play for each girl. Juli takes a toy up her ass with much joy and Charlie took a toy in the pussy for what seemed like a hour. This first scene went on for a long time and I didn't reach for the remote once. The only drawback for me in the entire dvd was the second scene which featured Shawna Sexton who is quite good but she was paired with Ron Jeremy. Bless his heart he gets to make love with some really pretty ladies but do we have to look at him naked.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Shayla's Web
Shayla's Web 

Release date: 6/28/2000
Reviewed on: 2/3/2001 by deathincarnate

Starring: Shayla LaVeaux, Mickey G., Erik Everhard, Cheyne Collins, jessica drake, Dillion Day
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Michael Ninn
Review brief: Directed by Michael Ninn Production Date : 12 / 99 Running Time : 94 Minutes Starring : Shayla LaVeaux, Alexandra Nice, Keri Windsor, Jessica Drake, Brooke Lane... Erik Everhard, Alec Metro, Mickey G, Randy Spears... Review : First off, what I like about Michael Ninn's movies : -Great art direction, lighting, editing, and especially music (that always fits the scene) -Beautiful women -Sex that is nasty but well filmed, and often in extravagant settings His videos are much better than the usual porn fodder and at least try to aspire to mainstram standards.. for the record, DARK GARDEN was one of the best movies of last year, combining a decent plot with great style and sex. Since '98 his movies were always centered on one girl (usually a VCA contract star) around who the scenes unfolded along a common theme (eg.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chasing Stacy
Chasing Stacy 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 1/15/2001 by darkcloud

Starring: Stacy Valentine
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Wit Maverick
Review brief: This virtual sex dvd has few movies and stacy's bio. But the main point of this dvd is the fantasex part. It pretty much like the virtual sex series from digital playground or my plaything from digital sin. But this interactive sex dvd by vca is not all that. The scenes are only 1 minute long. And in some of the positions, there is no 2nd angle. Also the 2nd angle in most scenes are bad. There are only 3 positions in the sex part. The cool part about this dvd is that you can choose different background and music. Overall, this dvd isn't that great at all. I would highly recommend "my plaything with stacy valetine". over chasing stacy.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Shayla's Web
Shayla's Web 

Release date: 6/28/2000
Reviewed on: 1/14/2001 by diville

Starring: Shayla LaVeaux, Mickey G., Erik Everhard, Cheyne Collins, jessica drake, Dillion Day
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Michael Ninn
Review brief: Starring: Shayla LaVeuax, Jessica Drake, Alexandra Nice, Keri Windsor, Brooke Lane, Mia Smiles, Randy Spears, Devin Wolf, Tyler Wood, Brick Majors, Alec Metro, Cheyne Collins, Dillon Day, Mickey G., Eric Everhard. Directed By: Michael Ninn Among the many extra's on VCA's Shayla's Web is an interview with Michael Ninn in which he says his first loyalty as a director is to himself. That can sound pretty egotistical, and occasionally you might hear talk of "technical" directors like Ninn being self indulgent, but I suspect his true loyalties lie elsewhere. So much of what's on this DVD is what I've been looking for as a consumer that it's hard to believe that he and VCA had anyone but their customers at the center of their collective agenda. Professionalism and sexual heat are not mutually exclusive as this DVD proves. Shayla's Web is thoughtful, entertaining, well shot, packed with extras, and most importantly, it is full of hot action. Here, Ninn explores the idea of internet sexual addiction.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chasing Stacy
Chasing Stacy 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 11/8/2000 by diville

Starring: Stacy Valentine
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Wit Maverick
Review brief: Starring: Stacy Valentine Director: Wit Maverick Should I ever be struck by a bus and live, chances are the first thing I'll say upon being revived will be, "Forget about me! How's Stacy Valentine?" To put it mildly, I'm a fan. And why shouldn't I be? She's a got super heroine's body, a sweet and wild attitude, and she willingly does all those things I secretly want women to be doing. Unfortunately, she's never done those things to me. VCA, however, puts itself in the position of being my personal Mr. Rourke as their Chasing Stacy DVD suggests my fantasy might come true after all. I have to admit, considering they don't know just how perverse or elaborate my fantasies can be, they've done a fantastic job. As a virtual sex title, Chasing Stacy gets the job done, and done well. But it's more than just a "sex simulation." It's a game, and a mini greatest hits compilation, as well.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chasing Stacy
Chasing Stacy 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 8/16/2000 by astroknight

Starring: Stacy Valentine
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Wit Maverick
Review brief: Running Time: Over 3 hours, according to the case Director: Wit Maverick Starring: Stacy Valentine Extras: Full motion photo gallery, extra scenes with Stacy from other films, jump to a scene with Stacy, and internet access Expectations: I have never watched an adult interactive DVD, so when given the chance to review one, I jumped at it. Being my first adult interactive DVD, I wasn't sure quite what to expect. I have heard nothing but excellent reviews on 'Chasing Stacy', so I wanted to expect something great. The idea of an interactive adult DVD, just doesn't appeal to me that much, so I guess I expected to have 'a pretty good DVD, for an interactive DVD, but they just aren't for me.'. To put it short, I expected pretty good but I hated it. Review: Man, was I wrong. Chasing Stacy is amazing! Since the case said 'Over 3 hours', I planned on splitting this DVD over a couple nights, however as soon as I started I couldn't stop. Chasing Stacy is split into three sections that you can enter as you please.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chasing Stacy
Chasing Stacy 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 7/15/2000 by drew-black

Starring: Stacy Valentine
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Wit Maverick
Review brief: I've often stated that as a rule I don't like virtual sex DVDs. Chasing Stacy is certainly the exception to that rule. It's much more than just another virtual sex title. It is the new yardstick by which all future virtual sex titles will be measured. Chasing Stacy contains three full sex scenes, a well-done strip tease and a masturbation scene in addition to three interactive segments. It's also the most impressive use of DVD technology I have seen yet from any studio, adult or mainstream. Chasing Stacy is broken down into 5 major sections from the opening menu. Chasing Stacy: 'Chasing Stacy' is the first interactive segment where you get a simulated glimpse of a day in the life of Stacy Valentine. At various points in the 'chase' you have the option of asking her out on a date. If you ask her out at the right time she'll say yes and you are rewarded, moving on the 'Virtual Date' section. I felt a bit like Dirk the Daring (of Dragon's Lair fame) as the chase commenced.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 
Current Filters
VCA X
Interactive X

Available Filters

Category
Director