All Movie Reviews  >  Interactive  > Smash Pictures

All Interactive Smash Pictures Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 10 of 10 Reviews
Boxcover for My Playtoy 3
My Playtoy 3 

Release date: 9/13/2004
Reviewed on: 1/22/2005 by md-james

Starring: Nick East, Brian Surewood, Kris Slater, Selena Silver, Lauren Phoenix
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Dan Silver
Review brief: Title: My Playtoy #3 Released by: Smash Pictures/Digital Skin Reviewed by MD James "My Playtoys" should be the correct title of this interactive sex simulator, because here you get TWO sex simulators for the price of one. Now when this reviewer saw that this DVD featured both Lauren Phoenix and Adult DVD Talks own celebrity reviewer Selena Silver, I knew I had to check this one out, and I certainly wasnt disappointed with what I saw. First things first: kudos to Smash Pictures/Digital Skin for NOT force-feeding us trailers when the DVD starts! Instead, right after the prerequisite FBI warning, we go right to the title scene, featuring both lovely ladies. Sadly, though, this is the ONLY time that you will see both women at the same time. Once you get past lengthy intro video, you get to the main menu. Sadly, there are not many options here. Click on Start and you go right to Selena playing with herself in "nice" mode. There are no pretenses or games to play to get to the sex on this DVD, which is another big plus.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Playtoy 3
My Playtoy 3 

Release date: 9/13/2004
Reviewed on: 10/8/2004 by astroknight

Starring: Nick East, Brian Surewood, Kris Slater, Selena Silver, Lauren Phoenix
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Dan Silver
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: approx. 190 min. split over two angles Production Date: 8 / 17 / 2004 Director: Dan Silver Cast: Selena Silver, Lauren Phoenix, Nick East, Kris Slater, and Brian Surewood The Short Story Initial Expectations: I cant help but have sky high expectations for this one. To start with, Dan Silver really impressed me with Easy Prey. Ive also been really impressed with Selena Silver and Lauren Phoenix lately. Finally, I had several questions from Smash on interactive DVDs, so I cant wait to see what theyve done here! Initial Reaction: It has a few problems, but its easily the best Playtoy so far. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting an interactive DVD that puts more emphasis on the nasty then the nice Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a flawless interactive DVD The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are very nicely done. The audio is clear and well balanced, although there are a couple spots which feel just a little hollow.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Playtoy 3
My Playtoy 3 

Release date: 9/13/2004
Reviewed on: 10/1/2004 by bono-one

Starring: Nick East, Brian Surewood, Kris Slater, Selena Silver, Lauren Phoenix
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Dan Silver
Review brief: Well guys and gals it's time for some Virtual fun where YOU the viewer get to direct how a scene goes, what you see-- there are choices but you can arrange the order in which they flow. Like other virtual dvd the girls, in this case Selena Silver and Lauren Phoenix, can be nice or they can be naughty. Trust me now when I say you will want to watch Lauren Phoenix's scene in nasty mode!! Just from watching I sensed Lauren to be the more aggressive performer with her demeanor, dirty talk, energy while Selena was more sensual and seductive even when she was being "nasty". You have many, many choices with these girls ranging from striptease, fingers, dildo anal, a vibrator, hand jobs, masturbation, foot jobs, and finally sex acts of which there are 3. You get missionary, doggie, and reverse cowgirl with the girls taking the pipe in both holes. The RC looks like Cowgirl since you are staring at her ass while she's riding your schlong.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Play Toy 2
My Play Toy 2 

Release date: 7/16/2003
Reviewed on: 7/12/2004 by astroknight

Starring: Kaylynn, Voodoo, Nicole Sheridan
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Red Ezra
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: approx. 170 min. (includes both camera angles) Production Date: 4 / 02 / 2003 Director: Red Ezra Cast: Kaylynn, Nicole Sheridan, and you (played by Voodoo) The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive heard mixed things about this DVD but after how much I enjoyed the original My Playtoy I cant help but have hope for this one. Initial Reaction: Disappointment Who Should Watch It : Extreme fans of Nicole and Kaylynn Who Should Avoid It: Anybody looking for a well done virtual sex feature The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good. The audio is nicely balanced and clear, although there are a few points in the girl / girl section where you can hear the girls being given directions from off camera. The video is pretty good for the most part. Its very well lit and clear, although the girls are chopped off a bit for some segments. Music: None False Advertising: The cover claims that there are interviews and a behind the scenes featurette.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Play Toy
My Play Toy 

Release date: 4/25/2003
Reviewed on: 4/2/2004 by astroknight

Starring: T.J. Hart, Aria
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Suitcase Jones
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: over 120 min. total (includes both angles) Production Date: 12 / 17 - 18 / 2003 Director: Suitcase Jones Cast: Aria, T. J. Hart, Kyle Stone, and Dillion Day The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive had much more bad luck from interactive DVDs than good luck. I now seem to go into every one except for a few with low expectations. Ive been impressed enough with Smashs other releases that Im really not sure what to expect here. Initial Reaction: Its surprisingly good! Who Should Watch It : Fans of sex simulators who are willing to forgive some of the early technology Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting top of the line technology where you cant tell any of the loops restart The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects vary a little throughout the feature. All of the video looks very good. Its well lit and has very little grain. The audio is where the problem comes in, and thankfully its not a big problem.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Play Toy 2
My Play Toy 2 

Release date: 7/16/2003
Reviewed on: 1/27/2004 by bono-one

Starring: Kaylynn, Voodoo, Nicole Sheridan
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Red Ezra
Review brief: Well I've liked the Virtual genre of porn for awhile ever since I made My Plaything Tera Patrick my first dvd purchase almost 4 years ago. This is the virtual entry from Smash Pictures and like any virtual title it helps if you like the starlet or starlets in this case. Both Kaylynn and Nicole Sheridan are top notch pieces of eye candy and having watched the dvd they are presented beautifully so sit back and enjoy as I describe the various ways you get to play with them and watch as they play with each other!! The main menu offers you several choices and they are Tease, Girl/ Girl, 3-Way, Sex, and finally Extras. So let's hit some highlights on each section! Striptease: This first section opens with Nicole slipping out of her bra and she nicely licks her nipples. I must say you get two options of viewing this up close and you start with a straight ahead view from about five feet perhaps. At the bottom of the screen is the options for everything available on the dvd and they aren't to big as to obstruct or disrupt rather your enjoyement of each girl.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Play Toy
My Play Toy 

Release date: 4/25/2003
Reviewed on: 10/8/2003 by facialicious

Starring: T.J. Hart, Aria
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Suitcase Jones
Review brief: I am going to keep this short because there are other reviews of this movie. This movie is terrible and very weak. Even if you are a huge TJ Hart or Aria fan, dont bother. Cons: 1. Cant see girls heads in sex positions 2. Fake cumshots are more laughable then anything 3. The 2 real cumshots are lame 4. There are only two threesome segments 5. No enthusiasm 6. Blowjob scenes (my favorite in a movie like this) are poorly done Pros: 1.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Play Toy 2
My Play Toy 2 

Release date: 7/16/2003
Reviewed on: 9/1/2003 by sweet-dave

Starring: Kaylynn, Voodoo, Nicole Sheridan
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Red Ezra
Review brief: Imitation can often be the sincerest form of flaterry, and "imitation" is exceedingly common in the adult industry. However, when done poorly, it's just a rip-off, and My Playtoy is definitely a rip-off. It's a blatant copy of Digital Sin's highly acclaimed series My Plaything, but this is not My Plaything and this was not created by Digital Sin. Not even close. Like My Plaything, My Playtoy is sex simulator in which the star of the DVD attempts to have sex with the viewer, and through the remote control, the viewer has total control. Unfortunately, the options available in My Playtoy are a shadow of what are available in My Plaything. My Plaything has looping sections that allow one to watch the star masturbate or in a various position continuously, and whilw even My Plaything has some looping issues, all My Playtoy does is go back to the begining. That guarantees you'll be moving from point to point very quickly. This is one of the bigger complaints I have with this system, but not my biggest. My Playtoy has one thing going for it, at least on potential.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Play Toy
My Play Toy 

Release date: 4/25/2003
Reviewed on: 8/4/2003 by nat-hocken

Starring: T.J. Hart, Aria
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Suitcase Jones
Review brief: My Play Toy, starring TJ Hart and Aria, is just about the nuttiest porn movie Ive ever watched. Now, I watched it because I was curious, curious to see what an interactive DVD sex simulator might be. Ive seen interactive scenes before and learned right away I wasnt a fan, but I thought perhaps an entire disc might be different. Anyway, it was worth a look. If you like these kinds of things, you can stop reading now. Like certain fetishes, I just dont get it. Maybe it takes an imagination in some ways shaped by video games. I couldnt tell you, though, because Dragons Lair was about as far as I went in that directionand if you remember when that came out, you know how far behind the times I am. In any case, what weve got here is a series of short scenes accessible through various menus and sub-menus. The main menus are Tease, Fetish, and Sex. Interestingly, Blowjob falls under the Fetish heading, along with Titty Fuck and Foot Fuck. I dont get that, either, really, though Aria takes a load in the face. But a load of what? I said this movie was nutty.
read the complete review
Boxcover for My Play Toy
My Play Toy 

Release date: 4/25/2003
Reviewed on: 7/17/2003 by aybesea

Starring: T.J. Hart, Aria
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Suitcase Jones
Review brief: Expectations This one should be interesting. There are a lot of "sex simulators" on the market, and virtually all of them use the same basic formula. But the majority of them don't include any really nasty sex. With Smash at the helm, I'm hoping to rectify this situation. Capsule Review This is a good release and a nice addition to anyone's interactive library. Smash does indeed score by treading some new ground with this one. Though it is obvious that they didn't spend the budget that is used by some of the bigger companies. I found it absolutely hilarious that they branded this DVD under the "Digital Skin" logo and bascially cloned the look and feel of Digital Sin's "My Plaything". But they added the nasty shit to try to grab a new market. Technical The video and audio on this release are nice and clear.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Smash Pictures X
Interactive X

Available Filters

Director