All Interactive Pixis Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews
Boxcover for Virtual Porn Star: Bunny Luv
Virtual Porn Star: Bunny Luv 

Release date: 6/7/2001
Reviewed on: 6/7/2005 by astroknight

Starring: Bunny Luv
Studio: Pixis

Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 28 min. Production Date: 04 / 2001 Director: None credited, but you can hear Ian Daniels directing things Cast: Bunny Luv and Ian Daniels The Short Story Initial Expectations: Pixis seems to put less care into their DVDs than I do in wiping my ass (with the toilet paper having about the same results as their DVDs). Im expecting this one to be spectacularly sucktastic. Initial Reaction: If given the choice between watching this DVD and chugging a container of used enema fluid, go for the enema fluid if youre allowed to strain it fist. Who Should Watch It : I wouldnt even give this to prison inmates as part of their punishment! Who Should Avoid It: Everybody The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are okay. The audio is pretty clear and well balanced, and doesnt have all the background noises I expected. The video is lit okay, but theres some noticeable pixelation. Music: The music has a rock beat and is a bit loud.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Diva X: Kaoru (Pixis)
Diva X: Kaoru (Pixis) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/6/2005 by astroknight

Starring: Kaoru
Studio: Pixis

Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 17 min. Production Date: Feb. 2000 Director: Ian Daniels Cast: Karao and Ian Daniels The Short Story Initial Expectations: So far this series has been less enjoyable than when I went to the dentist with a tooth that was cracked down to the root. Im not expecting anything better here. Initial Reaction: The best thing about the DVD is that the TFUI refused to work and instead froze up my DVD player. Who Should Watch It : Anybody involved with its production other than Kaoru. They deserve to be tied down and forced to watch this shit repeatedly as punishment for putting it out. Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who can avoid it The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects, in a word, suck. The audio has a funky feel to it, and feels hollow while also barely letting you year the action. Theres also a few minor background noises. The video is just as bad. Its grainy, unevenly lit, and has a lot of camera motion. Its not easy to watch.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Diva X: Taylor
Diva X: Taylor 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/5/2005 by astroknight

Starring: Taylor Moore
Studio: Pixis

Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 14 min. Production Date: 04 / 2000 Producers (apparently nobody wanted to take credit as Director): Anthony Gomez, Andrew Drake, and Leon Was Cast: Taylor Moore and Ian Daniels The Short Story Initial Expectations: Pixis has a well known reputation for some much incompetence that I think they need instructions to jerk off. Needless to say, Im not going into this one with much for expectations. Initial Reaction: Its about as enjoyable and intelligent as slamming your hard-on in a screen door. Who Should Watch It : Nobody. Who Should Avoid It: Everybody. I wouldnt wish this release on my worst enemy! The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: In a word, the technical aspects suck. The video is lit okay but is fairly pixelated and theres a fair amount of digital breakdown along the edge. The audio, however, makes it seem like synchronizing audio and video is about as easy as manned spaceflight.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Diva X: Brittany
Diva X: Brittany 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/4/2005 by astroknight

Starring: Brittany Andrews
Studio: Pixis

Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 15 min. Production Date: 2000 Director: None. I think theres a very good reason for that even though Andrew Drake is known as being the lack-of-brains behind it Cast: Brittany Andrews and Ian Daniels The Short Story Initial Expectations: Just the mention of Pixis makes me feel like I should get a shot of penicillin. I cant say that Im looking forward to anything about this one. Initial Reaction: Its not quite as bad as getting your testicles caught in a bear trap. Who Should Watch It : Extreme Brittany Andrews fans, like the kind who need to see everything she did no matter how bad it is. Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who can. The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects leave plenty to be desired. The audio is pretty clear, but Ive seen dubbed foreign movies where the audio and video synch better than this. Theres also some bad background noises and a lot of talking between Ian and Andrew Drake behind the camera.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Diva X: Taylor
Diva X: Taylor 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 8/9/2000 by chuckb28

Starring: Taylor Moore
Studio: Pixis

Review brief: This virtual sex DVD is terrible. The control is impossible!!! The audio is dubbed over, not live. The video clips are very short. Yeah, Taylor Moore looks fantastic but it's not worth getting this DVD for.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Diva X: Kaoru (Pixis)
Diva X: Kaoru (Pixis) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 7/5/2000 by darkmage

Starring: Kaoru
Studio: Pixis

Review brief: The Plot: Nope. Nada. Nothing. Not only is there no plot, there is no dialogue. Do you know how badly this ticks me off? Geeze, people. At least say "hello" or something! Where I come from, it is considered polite to introduce yourself before licking their nipple. The Cast: As the title implies, Kaoru is the leading lady on this disk. She's actually quite cute. She wears the same outfit throughout the DVD, mainly a pair of orange latex shorts and a tank top. She looks very young with a tight body and pretty nice breasts. Whether or not they're real... I dunno. I don't really care, either. After watching her have sex, I'd rather screw a sheep. At least the sheep will try and squirm away. :-) The one guy she has sex with has some really nice hair on him. He's hung pretty well, and he certainly seems to have her complete attention. I have no idea what his name is.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Diva X: Brittany
Diva X: Brittany 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/6/2000 by draken

Starring: Brittany Andrews
Studio: Pixis

Review brief: What a disappointment, this could have been a much better product. It is brought down by poor, sloppy and rushed work. Lets examine each of the four parts of the dvd in turn. On a personal note, I much prefer natural breasts opposed to oversized sacks of saline solution. Of couse, this is personal preference, so your mileage may vary. The Movie What they call a movie here would be refered to as a scene by most. It is this part of the disc that looks rushed, it could have been better. In the opening scene, you can see the end of the set because they used a funky camera lens. The camera then enters the bedroom, where the guy helps Brittany out of her clothes. In less than a blink of an eye, the guy is out of his, thanks to some creative editing. Too bad they didn't keep up the editing through out the feature. Further into the scene, we see shakey camera work and the occasional glimpse of a stagehand in the background.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Pixis X
Interactive X

Available Filters