All Compilation Vivid Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 ReviewsMovies Per Page: 25
Review brief: Presenting the blonde goddess of yesteryear, Savannah, in twelve scenes--some of them among her best--this release is an exceptional way for both new and old fans alike to commemorate this undeniably striking performer. Having passed away 20 years ago to the day of this review, Savannah's blonde star still burns forever bright in the hearts of her fans. As long as they exist and remember, so does she.
read the complete review
Review brief: Down For The Count is one of Vivid's four-hour compilation DVDs, which centers on the theme of boxing ring/locker room/athletic sports venue.
read the complete review
Review brief: Loads of Peter North is one of Vivid's four-hour compilation DVDs, which centers on the theme of "the decorator" Peter North.
read the complete review
Review brief: Bubblegum Balls is one of Vivid's four-hour compilation DVDs, which centers on the theme of ball licking/sucking.
read the complete review
Review brief: Interlube is one of Vivid's four-hour compilation DVDs, which centers on the theme of "dripping wet" (lubrication/lotion/oil/candle wax/etc.).
read the complete review
Review brief: This set is draws heavily from The Watcher series, so if youíre into that type scene youíll be in heaven here. With 69 scenes stretched out over 2 disks, each scene clocks in at between 7-10 minutes, hardly enough time to capture the true flavor of the scene. The other bad thing about this set is that you canít skip all of the Vivid commercials at the beginning but at least you can fast forward through them.
read the complete review
Review brief: The cover slick description for Vividís Star 69: Brunettes says ďPresenting 69 of our wildest brunette scenes with the hottest Vivid Superstars in History!
read the complete review
Review brief: Containing mostly outdoor scenes from 10 years of Vivid movies, this feature has a little bit of everything to satisfy just about everyone. We have solo females, three ways (both MMF and FFM), girl on girl, double penetration, group sex, twins, rimming, rough sex, squirting, deep throating, anal, toys and tit jobs. Even sex in a coffin in a graveyard.
read the complete review
Review brief: Star 69: All Teens is the first Vivid release Iíve watched in years upon years as I donít really care for the overall product that they put out. That being said, I picked up this compilation of scenes because it featured Teens and included several of my former faves. This collection of roughly 50 scenes dating from the mid 90ís to the present is spread out over 8 hours on 2 disks. Way too many scenes and stars to identify here but suffice to say you wonít be disappointed.
read the complete review
Review brief: This seems to be a compilation which features 9 scenes of POV blowjob action. Unfortunately, the scenes are all rather tepid.
read the complete review
Review brief: This compilation of sex scenes from various movies have some great performers and a lot of variety. But it's marred by uneven quality, any-effort-is-too-much DVD production, IMO a misleading title and box art, and intrusive commercials. An incredible waste of time
read the complete review
Review brief: Some top tier asses with the usual crew of tape measure wielding guys go at it in this celebration of big butted babes. Some hits with the proven performers, some potential with the less known babes, worth a look for Kristina Rose and the other lovely assed babes.
read the complete review
Review brief: It's time to give back to the ADT collective with a quick review of Vivid's Editor's Choice: Celeste. Let me start by staying that Celeste is my ultimate woman, gorgeous, brunette, busty, curvy and dirty. The only complaints I've ever had are the awful plastic surgery scars around her nipples and her habit of spitting on cocks during a blow job. When you start the DVD you're greeted by just over 5 minutes of commercials before you even get to the main menu. Your only option is to fast-forward through them. The Menus are simple but most of them lead to commercials (More Adult Fun, The Web and Vivid Products). The 10 main scenes of this title all involve Celeste for a total of 110 minutes. Remember that these scenes are 10 years old, that's before DVD and 30 minute gonzo scenes. That's better than some of the compilations out there such as New Machine's Exposed series. The only problems with the scenes are they don't have chapter breaks and the video quality is below average.
read the complete review
Review brief: Deep Inside Racquel Darrian (2001) is actually the second Racquel film with this title. The first came in 1993 and is mostly a skipable DVD. The Racquel/Tiffany Minx 69 is one of best scenes ever, but the rest is a snoozer. Anyway, the good news is the updated version from Vivid totally kicks ass. 147 minutes of our favorite Penthouse Pet getting banged by sixteen different people! (10 girls, 6 guys). SCENE ONE is Racquel from the Bonnie & Clyde series (all great!) getting tag-teamed by Jon Dough and Derrick Lane. Tremendous! SCENE TWO is 'average joe' Steven St. Croix getting the honors (Cloud 9). He gets a great blow job before fucking her in several positions. SCENE THREE is from Girlfriend (AKA 'Kink'). Racquel FINALLY has lesbian sex with Janine (Lindmulder). Well worth the wait. Two of the best bodies ever. Racquel wears long, black fuck-me-boots on. Janine's tongue is the longest I've ever seen, and is more than happy to hide up inside Racquel's pussy. Nuff said. Corrinne Williams joins in to make it a three-way.
read the complete review
Review brief: At first glance I thought of this purchase as a shot in the dark. By the price tag alone my expectations were low, especially as Vivid comps go! I knew Christy would be there, but I wondered how many times she would not? And of the times she did appear, how many of them would be scenes I already own? Turns out that this DVD is awesome! 21 has always been my lucky number, but I really lucked out on 12/21 when I got 21 full Christy Canyon scenes on this DVD and no filler! Turns out that it was a 2 in 1 set (2/1, I'm seeing a pattern!) that also comes with a 2nd bonus disc which is an actual full feature (I don't know if everyone gets the same one, but mine was "The Ultimate Dayton Raines")!! How lucky can 21 be?? The Bad: The A/V quality is typical Vivid (sort of fuzzy, like a straight VHS transfer) but there's not much hope in "Remasters" being issued.
read the complete review
Review brief: Rocco Rocks is a compilation DVD from Vivid, of the 18 or so scenes that Rocco Siffredi, the famous Italian porn star, did in Vivid/VCA features during the 1990's . This alone is quite a break from his usual European-made fare, since he is well-known for performing in scenes focusing on anal sex, group sex and even sex in its more perverted/rough aspects. In this compilation film, the majority of the scenes are Rocco with one woman at a time, performing vaginal sex only, and even wearing a condom in some scenes (!). The scenes have the acting portions edited out, so what is left is four hours of Rocco, showing what he can do within the constraints of a Vivid film. And those constraints don't mean that he performs at a lower level. If anything, Rocco looks just as energized and intense as in his European films.
read the complete review
Review brief: Ass cumshot flicks are a rarity, & if one is put out, it's usually a complete rip-off with no usable scenes. Like "Shoot Your Wad On My Ass" from Pleasure, for example. But Prettiest Ass I Ever Came Across has a couple of half way usable scenes, but one awesome scene. The very last scene is better than the second scene on "Ass Worship 2" from Evil Angel. It's the same kind of cumshot, but without the cum-farting. The woman is hotter & her vocal & facial expression performance was better during the cumshot. I'm a cumshot freak, so I'm only rating this film according to the cumshots. I was disappointed that they didn't have a great ass cumshot in the doggystyle position. I don't think the porn industry ever will. The camera man can be your worst enemy. But if you're desparately seeking ass cumshots, like me, you should buy this. Ass cumshots, especially good one's, are almost impossible to find. I haven't seen a good one yet in the doggystyle position. So I guess you can say they are impossible to find. I've seen some close calls, but no cigar.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Jenna Loves Kobe
Jenna Loves Kobe 

Release date: 6/18/2003
Reviewed on: 3/20/2004 by astroknight

Starring: Kobe Tai, Steven St. Croix, Randy Spears, April, Jenna Jameson, Lee Stone, Zana, Tommi Rose
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 76 min. Production Date: 12 / 04 / 2001 Director: Jim Enright Cast: Jenna Jameson, Kobe Tai, April, Tommi Rose, Zana, Lee Stone, Randy Spears, and Steven St. Croix The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive never been as enamored with Jenna as many, but Im curious to see how she does with Club Jenna. Initial Reaction: Its completely frustrating. Who Should Watch It : Anybody who likes artistic effects more than sex Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting to see well balanced scenes The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio is surprisingly good. Its clear and well balanced and I dont think I heard any background noises. This isnt too surprising because theres very little audio from the performers in the feature. The video leaves a bit to be desired. It has some noticeable grain, and if it were anybody but Vivid Id probably think that they were trying to get a little artistic and approximate film grain.
read the complete review
Review brief: DEEP INSIDE KIRA Studio: Vivid Run Time: 143.49 ( + 67.17 ) minutes Director: many Extras: extra scenes , trailers Date Made: 18/03/2002 Picture: 4:3 Cast: Kira Kener and others Audio: Dolby Digital 2.0 Type: Compilation Region: 0 Condoms: 14 / 14 scenes Lingere: 1 / 14 scenes INTRODUCTION This is a compilation of 14 of Kira Kener ( Kenner )'s scenes whilst with Vivid . There's no indication that this is a best of Kira and there are certainly other Vivid comps around which use Ms Kener as their focus . Kira hardly says more than ten words during the whole of this disc, so there are no insights about the woman herself or her thoughts on the biz . Instead what we have is just sex , with all the acting parts cut out . This could be a good or a bad thing , depending on your point of view . By the way , other than the bonus scenes Vivid doesn't label where the action comes from , so any inaccuracies here are my fault .
read the complete review
Review brief: Deep inside Briana Banks (Vivid) Hi there! Heres my first review, hope it helps. I have to apologize for my surely improvable English. DVD begins with 2:35 mins of ads - hot. Well, this compilation offers the very nasty side of Briana in seven short scenes: 1. Briana Banks + Bobby Vitale from "Bankable", 12:00 Briana disturbs Bobby "relaxing" to a crappy porn film. She's wearing a white shirt (giving a great impression of these sweet mellons) and a mini skirt - and no panties, - good girl... Nice teasing sequence. The foreplay is also hot, if you don't mind Briana sucking Bobby's asshole. I do. After this there is a cut and Briana takes some anal. (doggie, cowgirl) Briana takes a nice facial at the end and swallows some cum. She screams very loud during this szene, and the sex IS hot - but there are too many cuts and there remains only less than five minutes of sex. Plus this crappy porn flick is displayed from time to time again, which is always a big turn off.
read the complete review
Review brief: I.D. Please Vivid Raw Barely Legal,All Sex, Straight, Compilation Starring:April,Randy Spears,Lita Chase, Jay Ashley,Gina Lynn,Alexxxis Tyler,Pat Myne,Travis,Tony Montana,Keki D'Aire,Bobby Vitale,Vanessa Chase, Nick East,Katie Gold, Michael J. Cox,Little Cinderella,Alex Sanders,Ann Marie,Mickey G.,Mariah,Ian Daniels,Barbie Bell,Ted Hunter,Cherry,Evan Stone,Steve Taylor,Cheyne Collins Running Time:About 4 hours Feature: This is a compilation video I got as one of my first porn dvd's. I bought it because it was only $10 and boasted a 4 hour run time. I realize this was stupid but I figured what the hell. The quality of the image varies greatly from scene to scene because it is a compilation and many of the scenes seem cut short. The dvd starts with lame comercials for phone sex for about ten minutes. This alone makes me dislike the DVD. I wouldn't recomend this to anyone. Scene 1: "April,Randy Spears": Scene starts in the middle of a tease, picture quality is not great. April is a small breasted hottie however and that makes everything O.K.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ultimate Celeste
Ultimate Celeste 

Release date: 7/11/2002
Reviewed on: 5/9/2003 by rieekan

Starring: Asia Carrera, Sindee Coxx, Ariana, Yvonne, Celeste, Jenna Jameson, Nancy Vee
Studio: Vivid

Review brief: † DIRECTOR: Various. DURATION: ~127Ĺ minutes. STARRING: Ariana, Asia Carrera, Celeste, Jenna Jameson, Melissa Monet, Nancy Vee, Sindee Coxx, Tammi Ann & Yvonne, with Bobby Vitale, Brad Armstrong, Colt Steele, Eric Price, Marc Davis, Rocco Siffredi, Steven St. Croix & Woody Long. Celeste has long been one of my favourite porn stars and while her work with couples studio Vivid may not have been her best, it is probably the most easily accessible. Indeed, Vivid now has some five compilations dedicated to the buxom brunette, although only two were available in 2002 and all are bound to be very similar as Celeste made only a modest number of Vivid films and retired years ago. For an enthusiastic fan like myself, this compilation works very well. Ultimate Celeste foregoes plots and dialogue to deliver 13 sex scenes featuring Celeste. This compares with her appearing in only two or three scenes in each of the contributing films and some of those source films may have been edited down by Vivid.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is another Vivid compilation, filled with girl on girl action. The scenes arent credited, and no performer IDs are given, so, since Vivid didnt seem to put much time, or dedication, into the production of this DVD, I will say that the title is accurate This is Girls Only and they are using strap-ons as well as other toys throughout. OVERALL [Synopsis] : The girls were all good looking to hot, and the sex was pretty hot as well, though a little routine at times. There was quite a bit of toy usage on both pussies and asses alike. Plus there was a good amount of fingering, and tongue use, and of course, there was also a good amount of strap-on usage. The video quality was pretty decent throughout, better during some scenes, and grainy looking during others. EXTRAS : A 3 minute autoplay photo gallery, The Web, a 25 second internet commercial, On the Set, a 15 minute behind the scenes of Thrills, and four trailers.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ebony Extreme India
Ebony Extreme India 

Release date: 6/26/2002
Reviewed on: 2/20/2003 by bigmike

Starring: Candy Hill, Raylene, Jade, India, Pat Myne, Mr. Marcus, Vanessa, Xtacee, Petra, Pebbles
Studio: Vivid

Review brief: This is basically all India, a very good-looking black woman with small natural tits and a very hot bod. While Im sure that the scenes, or some of the scenes, were edited down, or trimmed for time, this compilation does not show India in the quality she deserves The scenes are anywhere from just over 3 minutes, to just under 19 minutes, and the A/V quality is horribly below average throughout the majority of this comp. Some scenes are slightly better than others, but the majority of scenes looked grainy or badly lit. India is in every scene, so rather than going into tiresome descriptions on the 18 scenes, Ill give a few notes on the DVD itself. Plus, since I wouldnt recommend this DVD to anyone, except those who appreciate poorly made DVDs, I am not gonna bother. EXTRAS : 4 trailers, a 30-second autoplay photo gallery, and a 25-second internet commercial. OVERALL [technical notes] : This disc is broken down into 6 titles The photo gallery is on title 1. The Web, a 25 second internet commercial is on title 2.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ultimate Cassidey
Ultimate Cassidey 

Release date: 6/12/2002
Reviewed on: 8/14/2002 by gabriel-nine

Starring: Devon, Shelbee, Chennin Blanc, Dayton Rains, Renee Larue, Venus, Cassidey
Studio: Vivid

Review brief: Ultimate Cassidey Vivid Various directors, not credited. Starring: Cassidey, Devon, Dayton, Shelbee Myne, Venus, Renee LaRue, Chennin Blanc & more Running time: 1hr 25mins Once there was a very naughty, wide-eyed young girl called Paizley, who made filthy photos for ALS Scan and made it into the mucky magazines. Set fair for a career in porn, with even those nasty Anabolic boys luring her into their grasp, the slender, sexy brunette with the irresistible pout made the move that always has fans of unadulterated pornography tearing their hair out - she signed for Vivid, and in the process changed her name to Cassidey. So while it might help her bank balance, it certainly didn't help her spelling. Whatever, the net result is a career in Vivid productions, a selection of which are represented in this rather slim compilation Before I go any further, apologies for inaccuracies in IDs in this review - due to a couple of reasons.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Vivid X
Compilation X

Available Filters

Category
Director