All Movie Reviews  >  Bondage  > Adam & Eve

All Bondage Adam & Eve Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 Reviews
Review brief: Derrick Pierce directs "a tale of bondage and sex" with PRETTY TIED UP (2011, Adam & Eve Pictures) with 5 scenes. Here is a review.
read the complete review
Review brief: This is a decent release with one major fault, it's a compilation instead of an original release. The four scenes here and the bondage instructions included are nicely done, but I can't think of this as even being an average release when it's being put forward as deceptively as it is.
read the complete review
Review brief: Bondage Babes is a compilation DVD consisting of scenes from Adam & Eve titles that feature a dominant/submissive relationships. There are some good scenes but it is hampered by not consistently appealing to most audiences and by actually having the scene featured on the cover get cut off just minutes into it. Plus, lots of times the restraints aren't even all that restraining.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Guide To Erotic Bondage
Nina Hartley's Guide To Erotic Bondage 

Release date: 9/19/2005
Reviewed on: 7/27/2007 by endorphin

Starring: Randy Spears, Nina Hartley, Tommy Gunn, Carmen Luvana
Studio: Adam & Eve

Review brief: Nina Harley presents the very basics rules of bondage and there are two scenes with very tame bondage.
read the complete review
Review brief: The main character O, played by Carmen Luvana (blond, slightly chubby but fit w/ lower back tattoos) is a photographer for a bondage magazine and web site (Monica Sweetheart is the model). The owner of the magazine Ray plays dominance games with her. The story is narrated by the older black-haird dominatrix (Nina Hartley).
read the complete review
Review brief: xxxdd O the Power of Submission This is a movie adaptation of the erotic novel, "Story of O" by Pauline Reage. I read the novel some 3 or 4 years ago and I loved the content and themes of it-- kinky S&M and the objectification of women, namely, love slaves. It was an enjoyable novel but I much prefer the "O"-inspired "Sleeping Beauty" series by A.N. Roquelare (a pseudonym of vampire novelist Anne Rice.) "Story of O" feels tame compared to "Sleeping Beauty" yet this movie feels tame compared to "Story of O." And I think that's saying a lot that a porn movie feels less explicit than an erotica book. I know that Adam & Eve is geared towards the softer couples crowd but still, I was hoping for something much more bold. There's absolutely no menace here to any of the S&M, no real bite to it, and it just feels like Adam & Eve was trying to play it as safe as they could.
read the complete review
Review brief: An x-rated version of "Story of O" is a great idea, but this attempt is a big disappointment. It doesn't help that none of these people could act cold in the snow, but the real problem is that the story has been drained of all its kinkiness. "Story of O" is the most famous Sadomasochism book ever written, but this version manages to dispense with all that nasty, politically incorrect S&M. Other than some fakey-fake "whipping" and the fact that all the girls are wearing leather collars and cuffs, the sex is about as plain vanilla as it comes. Where is the dominance and submission? Your typical episode of Rocco's "Animal Trainer" is about 5 times as kinky as this movie. The star, Carmen Luvana, doesn't have a submissive bone in her body. Indeed, the only slightly kinky scene is a lesbian scene in which Carmen is the dominant partner, not the submissive.
read the complete review
Review brief: O: The Power of Submission Prologue I do not usually view features. Even though I cut my porn teeth on the classics of the 70's, I've felt for the longest time that their day was done, and they weren't being made with the filmmaking craft of their predecessors, or the raw sexuality available in "gonzo". As we approached the last quarter of 2006, there was a trio of films being released that I found compelling by virtue of subject matter and/or boundaries being pushed, or impeccable pedigree. This video is a re-imagination of "The Story of O", an erotic classic novel that delves into the S&M scene. The producers, Nina Hartley and Ernest Greene, are sex advocates that live the lifestyle, and as we all know, Nina is a hall of fame performer. I feel like this will be an honest attempt at capturing the feel of the original story, even if comprimises have to be made due to finances and government interference. The fact that Adam and Eve are the distributors also makes the casting decisions a little tricky, ergo Carmen Luvana as O.
read the complete review
Review brief: O: The Power of Submission Cast: Carmen Luvana, Tommy Gunn, Evan Stone, Kylie Ireland, Adrianna Nicole, Shayla LaVeaux, Monica Sweetheart, Justine Joli, Dragon Lilly, Van Damage, Tyler Knight, Johnny Castle, and Todd Driller in sex roles; Nina Hartley and Anglene Black in speaking roles; Claire Adams as the bondage rigger; and Ernest Greene in a brief Hitchcockian appearance (can you spot him?) Director and writer: Ernest Greene Videographer: Ralph Parfait Production dates: 4/1/064/3/06, 4/8/064/9/06 (taping), 8/11/06 (DVD credits), 9/5/06 (box credits) Length: 164 min. Extras: A 32-min. interview with Ernest Greene, a 34-min. behind-the-scenes featurette, a 15-min. bonus scene from Headmaster II, a 14-min. bonus scene from Tailgunners, 33 min. of trailers (Dirty Love, Indigo Noir, Swinging in the USA, Decades, Carmen & Austyn, Pussy Worship 2, Casual Sex, Flight 69, Bound, Tailgunners, Sex Sells, Jane Blond DD7, Rawditions 2, Provocative), a 66-min. (not a typo) slide show from the feature, and a 14-min.
read the complete review
Review brief: O The Power of Submission Studio: Adam & Eve Category: Bondage , Feature film Director: Ernest Greene Starring: Kylie Ireland, Evan Stone, Shayla LaVeaux, Nina Hartley, Carmen Luvana, Monica Sweet, Claire Adams, Justine Joli, Adrianna Nicole, Dragon Lily, Anglene Black, Tommy Gunn, Van Damage, Tyler Knight, Todd Driller, Johnny Castle Peremptory Synopsis If I can vote for the best cover of the year, for sure it will be O the power of submision, the unchallenged winner, just to look at Carmen eyes ( who played the role of O, the submissive girl photographer ) and beyond the obvious, well let's just stick to the obvious, the entire history of O is amazing and new. Not for those who read the great French book "the story of O". From my Research on Wikipedia: Histoire d'O (English title: Story of O ) is a sadomasochistic novel by French author Anne Desclos (1907-1998) under the pen name Pauline Réage. Desclos only revealed her identity as the author fourty years after publication and shortly before her death.
read the complete review
Review brief: Synopsis Neither myself, nor this review is likely to provide you with any salient insights into BDSM, the complex psycho-sexual dynamics of the on-screen action here, much less O's deep, complex, conflicted, and submissive yet unbreakable nature and sexuality. I will, however, give you the skinny on all the sex action contained within this dvd, as well as any other tidbits of info I stumble across during my viewings. Scene 1 O (Carmen)is taken to the 'House' (of Whores? Submissives in Training? Blues?) by kinky 'Master Ray'(Tommy Gunn) to begin her initiation. After some flogging by HeadMistress Marie (Nina), O is enveloped sexually by Tommy, Todd Dillion, & Dragon Lilly. Oral on the men while being fingered by Dragon Lilly, missionary by Todd, doggy by Tommy.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Guide To Erotic Bondage
Nina Hartley's Guide To Erotic Bondage 

Release date: 9/19/2005
Reviewed on: 10/23/2005 by astroknight

Starring: Randy Spears, Nina Hartley, Tommy Gunn, Carmen Luvana
Studio: Adam & Eve

Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 76 min. (cover states 80 min. which appears to be just plain sloppy) Production Date: 8 / 19 / 2005 (cover) 3 / 21 / 2005 (DVD) Director: Ernest Greene Cast: Carmen Luvana, Tommy Gunn, Randy Spears, and of course, Nina Hartley The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ninas instructional bondage DVDs havent impressed me too much. I just cant get too excited about this one. Initial Reaction: Its okay. Who Should Watch It : Anybody whos curious about bondage but also very nervous about it Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting to learn about the darker side of bondage The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects leave a bit to be desired. The audio is clear and well balanced, but there were a many times during the demonstrations where you can hear Ernest Greene giving the cast instructions in the background. The video is a bit on the weak side. Its pretty well lit, but has a soft feel to it that left it looking slightly out of focus many times as well as feeling cheap.
read the complete review
Review brief: Nina Hartley's Guide to Sensual Domination-How to Dominate a Woman #2 ByAdam & Eve Starlet's Nina Hartley Dynamite Shayla La Veux StudSteve Hatcher HighlightsLatex Light Bondage and Domination G/G     At First Glance      O.K Nina, let's see what you've got in store for me this time... The Basics -Nina Hartley's Guide to Sensual Domination-How to Dominate a Woman #2-Genre: Instructional- 3 ScenesOverall Value- $15.00     Scene 1      This is an introduction of sorts, with Nina speaking to the taboo's about domination and submission. She offers this production as a non-threatening way to explore and understand a little bit more about this type of play.
read the complete review
Review brief: Description This is an instructional dvd on how to dominate a woman. It is a follow up to part 1 on how to dominate a man. General Impression It starts with another lecture from Nina, but she pretty much ran out of things to say in part 1. This is followed by two sex scenes. She succeeds here once again in making domination unthreatening, but it loses almost all of the heat in the process. Wussy. Sex The first scene with Shayla LaVeaux and Nina started out s-l-o-w. Nothing much happens for a while, as Shayla demonstrates how to get on your knees, how to put your arms behind you, etc. After a little kissing and some demos of how to lock and unlock cuffs, Nina licks some pussy. So far, no real domme energy, and neither woman really into anything. It can't be done any s-l-o-w-e-r. I was thinking, "This scene needs a dick." Shortly thereafter, Nina has on a red, clown-like strap-on. Then tons of lube are dribbled onto Shayla's pussy and the floor. Shayla finally gets turned on with the help of the dildo. Then she's sucking a smaller dildo and takes it up the ass.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Adam & Eve X
Bondage X

Available Filters

Category
Director