All Bondage Movie Reviews directed by Ernest Greene

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 Reviews
Review brief: This is a decent release with one major fault, it's a compilation instead of an original release. The four scenes here and the bondage instructions included are nicely done, but I can't think of this as even being an average release when it's being put forward as deceptively as it is.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Private Sessions 16
Nina Hartley's Private Sessions 16 

Release date: 4/25/2005
Reviewed on: 5/25/2007 by yogadame

Starring: Nina Hartley, Anna Mills, Sarah Blake, Claire Adams
Studio: Bizarre

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: I've watched four installments in this series: 3, 12, 16, and 19. Each has its strong points, but the edge goes to volume 16 as my personal favorite. It's consistently satisfying from start to finish. Viewers who enjoy this style of BDSM will find lots to love in Nina Hartley's Private Sessions 16.
read the complete review
Review brief: The main character O, played by Carmen Luvana (blond, slightly chubby but fit w/ lower back tattoos) is a photographer for a bondage magazine and web site (Monica Sweetheart is the model). The owner of the magazine Ray plays dominance games with her. The story is narrated by the older black-haird dominatrix (Nina Hartley).
read the complete review
Boxcover for Shayla's House of Bondage
Shayla's House of Bondage 

Release date: 7/25/2000
Reviewed on: 3/16/2007 by astroknight

Starring: Randy Rage, Shayla LaVeaux, Ashley Renee, Petra, Anthony Crane, Ernest Greene, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Bizarre

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 57 min. Production Date: 10 / 18 / 1998 Director: Ernest Greene Cast: Ashley Renee, Petra, Randi Rage, Shayla LaVeaux, Sydnee Steele, Anthony Crane, and Ernest Greene The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive been impressed by a lot of what Ernest Greene has done behind the camera. Im looking forward to this one. Initial Reaction: It's surprisingly enjoyable! Who Should Watch It : Fans of bondage with chemistry Who Should Avoid It: Fans of sadistic bondage The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are okay. The audio is pretty well balanced and clear, but there are some very noticeable background noises. The video is presented in the full frame format, and looks a bit old. There's a touch of grain but the lighting is very nicely done throughout the movie. Music: There's a little music in the background throughout the entire movie. It has a slightly ominous feeling, and works for the entire movie very nice.
read the complete review
Review brief: xxxdd O the Power of Submission This is a movie adaptation of the erotic novel, "Story of O" by Pauline Reage. I read the novel some 3 or 4 years ago and I loved the content and themes of it-- kinky S&M and the objectification of women, namely, love slaves. It was an enjoyable novel but I much prefer the "O"-inspired "Sleeping Beauty" series by A.N. Roquelare (a pseudonym of vampire novelist Anne Rice.) "Story of O" feels tame compared to "Sleeping Beauty" yet this movie feels tame compared to "Story of O." And I think that's saying a lot that a porn movie feels less explicit than an erotica book. I know that Adam & Eve is geared towards the softer couples crowd but still, I was hoping for something much more bold. There's absolutely no menace here to any of the S&M, no real bite to it, and it just feels like Adam & Eve was trying to play it as safe as they could.
read the complete review
Review brief: An x-rated version of "Story of O" is a great idea, but this attempt is a big disappointment. It doesn't help that none of these people could act cold in the snow, but the real problem is that the story has been drained of all its kinkiness. "Story of O" is the most famous Sadomasochism book ever written, but this version manages to dispense with all that nasty, politically incorrect S&M. Other than some fakey-fake "whipping" and the fact that all the girls are wearing leather collars and cuffs, the sex is about as plain vanilla as it comes. Where is the dominance and submission? Your typical episode of Rocco's "Animal Trainer" is about 5 times as kinky as this movie. The star, Carmen Luvana, doesn't have a submissive bone in her body. Indeed, the only slightly kinky scene is a lesbian scene in which Carmen is the dominant partner, not the submissive.
read the complete review
Review brief: O: The Power of Submission Prologue I do not usually view features. Even though I cut my porn teeth on the classics of the 70's, I've felt for the longest time that their day was done, and they weren't being made with the filmmaking craft of their predecessors, or the raw sexuality available in "gonzo". As we approached the last quarter of 2006, there was a trio of films being released that I found compelling by virtue of subject matter and/or boundaries being pushed, or impeccable pedigree. This video is a re-imagination of "The Story of O", an erotic classic novel that delves into the S&M scene. The producers, Nina Hartley and Ernest Greene, are sex advocates that live the lifestyle, and as we all know, Nina is a hall of fame performer. I feel like this will be an honest attempt at capturing the feel of the original story, even if comprimises have to be made due to finances and government interference. The fact that Adam and Eve are the distributors also makes the casting decisions a little tricky, ergo Carmen Luvana as O.
read the complete review
Review brief: O: The Power of Submission Cast: Carmen Luvana, Tommy Gunn, Evan Stone, Kylie Ireland, Adrianna Nicole, Shayla LaVeaux, Monica Sweetheart, Justine Joli, Dragon Lilly, Van Damage, Tyler Knight, Johnny Castle, and Todd Driller in sex roles; Nina Hartley and Anglene Black in speaking roles; Claire Adams as the bondage rigger; and Ernest Greene in a brief Hitchcockian appearance (can you spot him?) Director and writer: Ernest Greene Videographer: Ralph Parfait Production dates: 4/1/064/3/06, 4/8/064/9/06 (taping), 8/11/06 (DVD credits), 9/5/06 (box credits) Length: 164 min. Extras: A 32-min. interview with Ernest Greene, a 34-min. behind-the-scenes featurette, a 15-min. bonus scene from Headmaster II, a 14-min. bonus scene from Tailgunners, 33 min. of trailers (Dirty Love, Indigo Noir, Swinging in the USA, Decades, Carmen & Austyn, Pussy Worship 2, Casual Sex, Flight 69, Bound, Tailgunners, Sex Sells, Jane Blond DD7, Rawditions 2, Provocative), a 66-min. (not a typo) slide show from the feature, and a 14-min.
read the complete review
Review brief: O The Power of Submission Studio: Adam & Eve Category: Bondage , Feature film Director: Ernest Greene Starring: Kylie Ireland, Evan Stone, Shayla LaVeaux, Nina Hartley, Carmen Luvana, Monica Sweet, Claire Adams, Justine Joli, Adrianna Nicole, Dragon Lily, Anglene Black, Tommy Gunn, Van Damage, Tyler Knight, Todd Driller, Johnny Castle Peremptory Synopsis If I can vote for the best cover of the year, for sure it will be O the power of submision, the unchallenged winner, just to look at Carmen eyes ( who played the role of O, the submissive girl photographer ) and beyond the obvious, well let's just stick to the obvious, the entire history of O is amazing and new. Not for those who read the great French book "the story of O". From my Research on Wikipedia: Histoire d'O (English title: Story of O ) is a sadomasochistic novel by French author Anne Desclos (1907-1998) under the pen name Pauline Réage. Desclos only revealed her identity as the author fourty years after publication and shortly before her death.
read the complete review
Review brief: Synopsis Neither myself, nor this review is likely to provide you with any salient insights into BDSM, the complex psycho-sexual dynamics of the on-screen action here, much less O's deep, complex, conflicted, and submissive yet unbreakable nature and sexuality. I will, however, give you the skinny on all the sex action contained within this dvd, as well as any other tidbits of info I stumble across during my viewings. Scene 1 O (Carmen)is taken to the 'House' (of Whores? Submissives in Training? Blues?) by kinky 'Master Ray'(Tommy Gunn) to begin her initiation. After some flogging by HeadMistress Marie (Nina), O is enveloped sexually by Tommy, Todd Dillion, & Dragon Lilly. Oral on the men while being fingered by Dragon Lilly, missionary by Todd, doggy by Tommy.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Fetish: FAQ: Chapter 2
Fetish: FAQ: Chapter 2 

Release date: 3/19/2001
Reviewed on: 3/2/2006 by yogadame

Starring: Randy Rage, Chloe, David, Deva Station, Alex Foxe, Jack, Ryan Moore, Ilsa Strix
Studio: Bizarre

Directed by: Ernest Greene, Ilsa Strix
Review brief: Fetish FAQ 2 (Nipple Play) Cast: Ilsa Strix, Ernest Greene, Chloe, Deva Station, Alex Foxe, Jack, and one other guy who's either Ryan Moore or David (the credits are messed up). Directors: Ernest Greene and Ilsa Strix Production dates: 2/26/00 (box), 6/5/00 (opening statement), 3/1/01 (release date) Length: 68 min. Extras: Trailers for four movies, and a slide show with 14 pictures. Audiovisual quality: Throughout the scenes, the camera lens is carefully focused and aimed at the subject of interest. Important details such as clamp placement are always easy to see. The lighting is just rightneither too much nor too little. The locations (a bedroom, living room, and dungeon playroom) are pleasantly quiet, so there's no difficulty hearing or understanding the dialog. Ernest and Ilsa's discussion segments appear to have been taped at a different timethe technical quality is lower, but still adequate. Ratings note: Fetish FAQ is an instructional series which contains very little conventional sex, so the standard ratings for "Sex" and "Plot" don't quite fit.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Fetish: FAQ: Chapter One
Fetish: FAQ: Chapter One 

Release date: 8/2/2000
Reviewed on: 3/2/2006 by yogadame

Starring: Randy Rage, Chloe, David, Ernest Greene, Alex Foxe, Jack, Ryan Moore, Ilsa Strix, Devastation
Studio: Bizarre

Directed by: Ernest Greene, Ilsa Strix
Review brief: Fetish FAQ 1 (Bondage) Cast: Ilsa Strix, Ernest Greene, Chloe, Randi Rage, Deva Station, Alex Foxe, Ryan Moore, Jack, David. Directors: Ernest Greene and Ilsa Strix Production dates: 2/26/00 (box), 2/27/00 (opening statement), 5/1/00 (release date) Length: 70 min. Extras: Trailers for four movies, and a slide show with 14 pictures. Audiovisual quality: Throughout the scenes, the camera lens is carefully focused and aimed at the subject of interest. Important details such as knot tying are almost always easy to see. The lighting is just rightneither too much nor too little. The locations (a bedroom, living room, and dungeon playroom) are pleasantly quiet, so there's no difficulty hearing or understanding the dialog. Ernest and Ilsa's discussion segments appear to have been taped at a different timethe technical quality is lower, but still adequate. Ratings note: Fetish FAQ is an instructional series which contains very little conventional sex, so the standard ratings for "Sex" and "Plot" don't quite fit.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Jenna Loves Pain
Jenna Loves Pain 

Release date: 7/22/2005
Reviewed on: 9/15/2005 by bono-one

Starring: Nina Hartley, Jenna Jameson, Amber Michaels, Ava Vincent, Fujiko Kano, Dru Berrymore, Emily Marilyn
Studio: Club Jenna

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: Well some of you might be surprised to see me reviewing a bondage dvd and I'm also surprised to see this dvd in my player as this area of sex has never really interested me. What did interest me was Jenna Jameson and what take she would have on this sexual genre. Reading the copy for this it seems Jenna shows off her dominant and submissive side in this dvd so watching this contrast hopefully will be interesting. I imagine a true bondage fan will be able to give a more informed opinion as to how successful Jenna was in conveying the nuances of the practice of bondage so I hope others will give that opinion. I'll give some impressions of what I saw watching this. First of all Jenna points out a very important point to her and that's to find the right balance. I think she correctly points out we all have a darkside as well as a lightside and I'm not saying the darkside is "evil" but more so the side of you that pushes the envelope maybe and another key issue I saw while watching this dvd was the performers had to place incredible trust in each other.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Leather Bound Dykes From Hell 18
Leather Bound Dykes From Hell 18 

Release date: 7/25/2002
Reviewed on: 9/16/2004 by astroknight

Starring: T.J. Hart, Cleo, Jewell Marceau, Lena Ramon, Kate Frost, Tara Indiana
Studio: Bizarre

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 52 min. Production Date: 3 / 25 / 2001 Director: Ernest Greene Cast: Shanna McCullough, T. J. Hart, Jewel Marceau, Mistress Tera Indiana, Cleo, Kate Frost, and Lena Ramone The Short Story Initial Expectations: Ive been enjoying this series and am looking forward to this installment. Initial Reaction: Its a very nice addition to the series. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting bondage with chemistry Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting mean-spirited bondage The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are surprisingly well done. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I didnt notice a single background noise. Although the rooms appear to be very hard, I didnt notice any echoing either. The video shows some very nice care as well. Theres only a hint of grain and the lighting is very well done. Theres a few camera shakes, but thats about the only thing I can say bad about the video here. Music: None Menus: The menus are okay.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dresden Diary 23, The
Dresden Diary 23, The 

Release date: 12/14/2001
Reviewed on: 9/16/2004 by astroknight

Starring: John Decker, Chloe, Mia Smiles, Chandler, Deva Station, Ryan Moore, Ilsa Strix, Chloe Nicole
Studio: Bizarre

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 56 min. Production Date: 10 / 1 / 1999 Director: Ernest Greene Cast: Chandler, Chloe, Cleo, Deva Station, Mia Smiles, Mistress Ilsa Strix, Ryan Moore, John Decker, and Master Ernest Greene The Short Story Initial Expectations: This series has been hit or miss for me, but with Ernest Greene behind the camera I cant help but give it another shot. Initial Reaction: Its pretty good. Who Should Watch It : Anybody whos into spanking and flogging Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who wants to see either very dark or very light bondage The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good for the age of the feature. The audio is normally pretty clear, but the balance varies a bit throughout the movie. The video has a little grain, but is normally nicely lit and is even throughout the feature. Music: The music is soft and rests quietly in the background. It Menus: The menus are okay.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dresden Diary 22, The
Dresden Diary 22, The 

Release date: 1/24/2001
Reviewed on: 9/16/2004 by astroknight

Starring: John Decker, Chloe, Mia Smiles, Chandler, Deva Station, Cleo, Ernest Greene, Ryan Moore, Ilsa Strix
Studio: Bizarre

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 58 min. Production Date: 10 / 01 / 1999 Director: Master Ernest Greene Cast: Chandler, Chloe, Cleo Nichole, Deva Station, Mistress Ilsa Strix, Mia Smiles, John Decker, Ryan Moore, and Master Ernest Greene The Short Story Initial Expectations: This series hasnt been the best for me, but Ernest Greene has impressed me enough with his movies that I cant help but give it a chance. Initial Reaction: Once again, Ernest Greene delivers a nicely done bondage feature. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting bondage where the cast is obviously into it Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting bondage thats heavily pain focused The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are pretty good, especially when one considers the age of the feature and that its a bondage feature. The audio is pretty clear and well balanced, but theres a few moments which just seem a little flat. The video is also nicely done. Its nicely lit and has just a hint of grain.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Leather Bound Dykes From Hell 14
Leather Bound Dykes From Hell 14 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/6/2004 by astroknight

Starring: Patricia Kennedy, Brittany Andrews, Inari Vachs, Jewel, Chandler, Kitty, Cleo
Studio: Bizarre

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 58 min. Production Date: 4 / 5 / 1999 Director: Ernest Greene Cast: Inari Vachs, Ava Vincent (listed here as Jewel Valmont), Brittany Andrews, Chandler, Cleo, Kitty, and Patricia Kennedy The Short Story Initial Expectations: I havent seen anything from this series, but the cast here gives me a lot of hope! Initial Reaction: Its one of the best bondage movies Ive seen! Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting all girl bondage action where you can tell that the cast is into it Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting derogatory bondage action The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The audio is clear and nicely balanced. Theres a few very minor background noises, but theyre barely even audible. The audio is clear, but often just a little low. The video is nicely lit, but theres a little bit of grain. Although this is all far from perfect, for a bondage feature it really looks and sounds great! Music: Surprisingly, theres music for this feature.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Prison World
Prison World 

Release date: 10/4/2000
Reviewed on: 12/29/2000 by astroknight

Starring: Misty Rain, Diva, Porsche Lynn, Sarah Jane Hamilton
Studio: Vivid Raw

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: Running Time: 89 min. Production Date: 1994 Director: Ernest Greene Cast: Sarah Jane Hamilton, Misty Rain, Diva, and Porsche Lynn Initial Expectations: Sarah Jane Hamilton is one of my favorite adult film stars, so I have some fairly high expectations here. My expectations are somewhat help in check because this is a Vivid release. Initial Reaction: Prison World seems pretty tasteful for a bondage movie, but the technical aspects werent the best. Audio /Video Quality: Both leave some to be desired. The audio is okay, but the music drowns out the dialogue. The picture may have been better when this was originally released on video. Its kind of fuzzy throughout a lot of the movie. Music: The music had more variety than I thought it would. Unfortunately, it seemed to be more balanced with the slap of the whips than with the dialogue. Review: I got as far as seeing that there was a new Sarah Jane Hamilton DVD out before ordering this one.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Bondage X
Ernest Greene X

Available Filters

Category
Studio
Director