All Movie Reviews  > Bondage, Feature film

All Bondage, Feature film Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 Reviews
Boxcover for Submission of Emma Marx, The
Submission of Emma Marx, The 

Release date: 2/11/2013
Reviewed on: 7/6/2014 by captain-jack

Starring: Riley Reid, Penny Pax, Richie Calhoun, Van Wylde
Studio: New Sensations

Directed by: Eddie Powell, Jacky St. James
Review brief: The Submission of Emma Marx cleaned up at awards time earlier this year so I had to see what all the fuss was about. I recently received a copy of the disk and eagerly popped it in. The story concerns a woman with no sexual history who becomes involved in a BDSM relationship. It starts out slowly and Penny Pax gets involved deeper and deeper. This feature was co-directed by Jacky St. James and Eddie Powell with the story coming from Jacky’s creative mind.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Submission of Emma Marx, The
Submission of Emma Marx, The 

Release date: 2/11/2013
Reviewed on: 2/13/2014 by astroknight

Starring: Riley Reid, Penny Pax, Richie Calhoun, Van Wylde
Studio: New Sensations

Directed by: Eddie Powell, Jacky St. James
Review brief: To put it simply, Jacky St. James and Eddie Powell have made what 50 Shades of Grey wished it could be. It's intelligent and passionate with a realistic feeling of BDSM as well as romance thanks to great writing by Jacky St. James and great acting by Penny Pax and Richie Calhoun. The technical aspects are also very nicely done and there's some decent care put into the extras as well. This one's definitely worth the purchase.
read the complete review
Review brief: This final installment of Smash Picture's Bound by Desire series showcases the talents of Casey Calvert, Allie Haze, and Natasha Nice. Along with Alexis Ford, who provides a vanilla sex scene among a kaleidoscope of BDSM delights, these sluts are worked over by studs Richie Calhoun and Johnny Castle. Casey recruits her close friend Natasha for a romp with hubby Richie while Johnny is lined up for a hard hitting scene with Casey. To contrast trading off partners, the film gives the viewer the steady relationship between Allie and Ryan Driller who frolic in their own pleasure dungeon with suspension, flogging and slave play.
read the complete review
Review brief: Bound by Desire, Part 2 continues the tale of lust, love, and bondage presented in the original episode. In first part the viewer meets three women whose friendships are bound up in a neighborly wife-swapping bondage club. The sluts are the toys of their husbands and lovers who reward with lives of leisure in exchange for kinky sex. Evan Stone flogs and nails neighbor Elexis Monroe while his buddy Richie Calhoun does the same to Evan's wife Chanel Preston. Teal Conrad is a cul-de-sac submissive who gets her due from Richie whose wife Casey Calvert is looking for love. Another couple, Allie Haze and Ryan Driller have their own BDSM lovemaking romp.
read the complete review
Review brief: Here we have a second installment in the Bound By Desire series with most of the same cast returning. Casey Calvert and Allie Haze were the main draws here with one notably appearance by Chanel Preston who had a slightly bigger role in the first one. This time out Allie once again dominates the sex on screen but we get more from Casey's character too as she is heading to her own encounter with Evan Stone that is the finale for this second film. Per her mans wishes Casey will be doing this though she's not quite sure she's ready. We play out a few hook ups with Allie and Ryan in this one mixed in with shots of Casey lying bound on a bed with first Chanel watching her and playing with her own pussy while watching a scene on a laptop. Later on it is Evan in the room having fun with Casey using a flogger and eventually she's released and they fuck to close the second movie. The story is pretty to follow if you choose the story option and of course if you've watched the first movie.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Bound by Desire: Act 1: A Leap of Faith
Bound by Desire: Act 1: A Leap of Faith 

Release date: 6/13/2013
Reviewed on: 7/27/2013 by bono-one

Starring: Elexis Monroe, Allie Haze, Chanel Preston, Kimmy Olsen, Casey Calvert
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Jim Powers
Review brief: A new show from Smash Pictures and it goes back to the genre they visited last year with the controversial parody based on the 50 Shades of Grey first book. In fact Allie Haze and Ryan Driller are back for this one and they are paired together in two scenes. Also in the cast is Richie Calhoun who made a similar movie this year for another studio. Also in the cast is Elexis Monroe and I haven't seen her do that many b/g scenes so watching her in action was a treat. Casey Calvert also shows up and delivers a sexy bathtub tease scene which served also to set up another sex scene starring Kimmy Olsen. I see Casey is back for the second installment of the Bound by Desire series and I suspect she'll fuck in this one. Chanel Preston graces the cover for this first Bound movie and gets the finale where she's offered up by her man Evan Stone to a member of their sex club and it's Richie. As I mentioned early Allie Haze is here for two full scenes so if you're fan this one is worth checking out.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Bound by Desire: Act 1: A Leap of Faith
Bound by Desire: Act 1: A Leap of Faith 

Release date: 6/13/2013
Reviewed on: 6/30/2013 by 3hatter

Starring: Elexis Monroe, Allie Haze, Chanel Preston, Kimmy Olsen, Casey Calvert
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Jim Powers
Review brief: Smash Pictures is no stranger to BDSM film but treats the subject with class and a sense of adventure. Bound by Desire, Part 1 is the tale of three women who approach the bondage sex with varying attitudes the viewer can understand. The sex scenes are enticing and very realistic.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Submission of Emma Marx, The
Submission of Emma Marx, The 

Release date: 2/11/2013
Reviewed on: 6/6/2013 by silas88

Starring: Riley Reid, Penny Pax, Richie Calhoun, Van Wylde
Studio: New Sensations

Directed by: Eddie Powell, Jacky St. James
Review brief: I watched this movie because of Penny Pax who I enjoy as an adult actress and I liked the subject matter.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Submission of Emma Marx, The
Submission of Emma Marx, The 

Release date: 2/11/2013
Reviewed on: 2/23/2013 by bono-one

Starring: Riley Reid, Penny Pax, Richie Calhoun, Van Wylde
Studio: New Sensations

Directed by: Eddie Powell, Jacky St. James
Review brief: A new story from the dynamic team that brought you 2012's AVN award winner Torn. I'm referring to Jacky St. James and Eddie Powell who bring us another complicated story between two people with this one set in the world of a BDSM relationship. If you think you've heard this story before you might be familiar with the 50 Shades of Grey phenomena and one can't help but see similarities at points of this story to that work but they make some changes and add their own flare making this story their own. Penny Pax and Richie Calhoun make for great leading characters and play quite well off one another as the story unfolds. Riley Reid and Van Wylde have supporting roles in this story which is very much dominated by Penny and Richie.
read the complete review
Review brief: The main character O, played by Carmen Luvana (blond, slightly chubby but fit w/ lower back tattoos) is a photographer for a bondage magazine and web site (Monica Sweetheart is the model). The owner of the magazine Ray plays dominance games with her. The story is narrated by the older black-haird dominatrix (Nina Hartley).
read the complete review
Review brief: xxxdd O the Power of Submission This is a movie adaptation of the erotic novel, "Story of O" by Pauline Reage. I read the novel some 3 or 4 years ago and I loved the content and themes of it-- kinky S&M and the objectification of women, namely, love slaves. It was an enjoyable novel but I much prefer the "O"-inspired "Sleeping Beauty" series by A.N. Roquelare (a pseudonym of vampire novelist Anne Rice.) "Story of O" feels tame compared to "Sleeping Beauty" yet this movie feels tame compared to "Story of O." And I think that's saying a lot that a porn movie feels less explicit than an erotica book. I know that Adam & Eve is geared towards the softer couples crowd but still, I was hoping for something much more bold. There's absolutely no menace here to any of the S&M, no real bite to it, and it just feels like Adam & Eve was trying to play it as safe as they could.
read the complete review
Review brief: An x-rated version of "Story of O" is a great idea, but this attempt is a big disappointment. It doesn't help that none of these people could act cold in the snow, but the real problem is that the story has been drained of all its kinkiness. "Story of O" is the most famous Sadomasochism book ever written, but this version manages to dispense with all that nasty, politically incorrect S&M. Other than some fakey-fake "whipping" and the fact that all the girls are wearing leather collars and cuffs, the sex is about as plain vanilla as it comes. Where is the dominance and submission? Your typical episode of Rocco's "Animal Trainer" is about 5 times as kinky as this movie. The star, Carmen Luvana, doesn't have a submissive bone in her body. Indeed, the only slightly kinky scene is a lesbian scene in which Carmen is the dominant partner, not the submissive.
read the complete review
Review brief: O: The Power of Submission Prologue I do not usually view features. Even though I cut my porn teeth on the classics of the 70's, I've felt for the longest time that their day was done, and they weren't being made with the filmmaking craft of their predecessors, or the raw sexuality available in "gonzo". As we approached the last quarter of 2006, there was a trio of films being released that I found compelling by virtue of subject matter and/or boundaries being pushed, or impeccable pedigree. This video is a re-imagination of "The Story of O", an erotic classic novel that delves into the S&M scene. The producers, Nina Hartley and Ernest Greene, are sex advocates that live the lifestyle, and as we all know, Nina is a hall of fame performer. I feel like this will be an honest attempt at capturing the feel of the original story, even if comprimises have to be made due to finances and government interference. The fact that Adam and Eve are the distributors also makes the casting decisions a little tricky, ergo Carmen Luvana as O.
read the complete review
Review brief: O: The Power of Submission Cast: Carmen Luvana, Tommy Gunn, Evan Stone, Kylie Ireland, Adrianna Nicole, Shayla LaVeaux, Monica Sweetheart, Justine Joli, Dragon Lilly, Van Damage, Tyler Knight, Johnny Castle, and Todd Driller in sex roles; Nina Hartley and Anglene Black in speaking roles; Claire Adams as the bondage rigger; and Ernest Greene in a brief Hitchcockian appearance (can you spot him?) Director and writer: Ernest Greene Videographer: Ralph Parfait Production dates: 4/1/064/3/06, 4/8/064/9/06 (taping), 8/11/06 (DVD credits), 9/5/06 (box credits) Length: 164 min. Extras: A 32-min. interview with Ernest Greene, a 34-min. behind-the-scenes featurette, a 15-min. bonus scene from Headmaster II, a 14-min. bonus scene from Tailgunners, 33 min. of trailers (Dirty Love, Indigo Noir, Swinging in the USA, Decades, Carmen & Austyn, Pussy Worship 2, Casual Sex, Flight 69, Bound, Tailgunners, Sex Sells, Jane Blond DD7, Rawditions 2, Provocative), a 66-min. (not a typo) slide show from the feature, and a 14-min.
read the complete review
Review brief: O The Power of Submission Studio: Adam & Eve Category: Bondage , Feature film Director: Ernest Greene Starring: Kylie Ireland, Evan Stone, Shayla LaVeaux, Nina Hartley, Carmen Luvana, Monica Sweet, Claire Adams, Justine Joli, Adrianna Nicole, Dragon Lily, Anglene Black, Tommy Gunn, Van Damage, Tyler Knight, Todd Driller, Johnny Castle Peremptory Synopsis If I can vote for the best cover of the year, for sure it will be O the power of submision, the unchallenged winner, just to look at Carmen eyes ( who played the role of O, the submissive girl photographer ) and beyond the obvious, well let's just stick to the obvious, the entire history of O is amazing and new. Not for those who read the great French book "the story of O". From my Research on Wikipedia: Histoire d'O (English title: Story of O ) is a sadomasochistic novel by French author Anne Desclos (1907-1998) under the pen name Pauline Réage. Desclos only revealed her identity as the author fourty years after publication and shortly before her death.
read the complete review
Review brief: Synopsis Neither myself, nor this review is likely to provide you with any salient insights into BDSM, the complex psycho-sexual dynamics of the on-screen action here, much less O's deep, complex, conflicted, and submissive yet unbreakable nature and sexuality. I will, however, give you the skinny on all the sex action contained within this dvd, as well as any other tidbits of info I stumble across during my viewings. Scene 1 O (Carmen)is taken to the 'House' (of Whores? Submissives in Training? Blues?) by kinky 'Master Ray'(Tommy Gunn) to begin her initiation. After some flogging by HeadMistress Marie (Nina), O is enveloped sexually by Tommy, Todd Dillion, & Dragon Lilly. Oral on the men while being fingered by Dragon Lilly, missionary by Todd, doggy by Tommy.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Jenna Loves Pain
Jenna Loves Pain 

Release date: 7/22/2005
Reviewed on: 9/15/2005 by bono-one

Starring: Nina Hartley, Jenna Jameson, Amber Michaels, Ava Vincent, Fujiko Kano, Dru Berrymore, Emily Marilyn
Studio: Club Jenna

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: Well some of you might be surprised to see me reviewing a bondage dvd and I'm also surprised to see this dvd in my player as this area of sex has never really interested me. What did interest me was Jenna Jameson and what take she would have on this sexual genre. Reading the copy for this it seems Jenna shows off her dominant and submissive side in this dvd so watching this contrast hopefully will be interesting. I imagine a true bondage fan will be able to give a more informed opinion as to how successful Jenna was in conveying the nuances of the practice of bondage so I hope others will give that opinion. I'll give some impressions of what I saw watching this. First of all Jenna points out a very important point to her and that's to find the right balance. I think she correctly points out we all have a darkside as well as a lightside and I'm not saying the darkside is "evil" but more so the side of you that pushes the envelope maybe and another key issue I saw while watching this dvd was the performers had to place incredible trust in each other.
read the complete review
Review brief: Starring: Tabitha Cash, Deborah Wells, Julia Channel, NJ de Bahia, Eva Blue, Roberto Malone, Sergio Demon, Alain Dumaurier, Gerald Pujol, Beata, Maeva, Ivan, Olive, Roland, Cloe Delice, Carole, Jack Striker, Gerald Marx, Gilles Mon, Perle, Natacha Borisovna, Eugene Fondrier, Christopher Eiger, Stephane Genna, Patrick Bulnes, and Michael Wilson Pros: NJ de Bahias spectacular ass, Deborah Wells touching herself, bunch of dark haired beauties, NJ de Bahia as a dominatrix Cons: rape, blood, music, snow ball, damn plot I didnt want to follow, Deborah Wells always had tears running down her face, dubbing, old timers Plot: I didnt pay much attention but Im sure I wouldnt like it. Wow! There are some damn good-looking brunettes in this. There is a great dominatrix scene with NJ de Bahia (pronounced.I have no idea). There is black leather, ropes, chains, masks, and whips. There are some really sex scenes, when not interrupted by plot and bad music. None-the- less I have to give this a bad review.
read the complete review
Review brief: Running Time: 89 min. Production Date: 1993 Director: Francois Leroi Cast: Tabitha Cash, Deborah Wells, Julia Channel, NJ de Bahia, Eva Blue, Roberto Malone, Sergio Demon, Alain Dumaurier, Gerald Pujol, Beata, Maeva, Ivan, Olive, Roland, Cloe Delice, Carole, Jack Striker, Gerald Marx, Gilles Mon, Perle, Natacha Borisovna, Eugene Fondrier, Christopher Eiger, Stephane Genna, Patrick Bulnes, and Michael Wilson Initial Expectations: I really enjoyed Reves de Cuir and hope that this lives up to the original. Initial Reaction: The only thing it has in common with the original is Deborah Wells playing one of the characters in each of them (and not the same character). Who Should Watch It : Fans of Tabitha Cash or NJ de Bahia Who Should Avoid It: Fans of the original Audio /Video Quality: The audio is available in both French and English. The French appears to be very clear, and although the English is clear, its also dubbed pretty poorly. The picture is pretty good but has a little grain.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Bondage X
Feature film X

Available Filters
Trailers (9)

Category
Studio
Director