All Movie Reviews  >  All Sex  > Comstock Films

All All Sex Comstock Films Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 Reviews
Boxcover for Matt and Khym: Better Than Ever
Matt and Khym: Better Than Ever 

Release date: 12/15/2006
Reviewed on: 7/21/2007 by the-visitor

Starring: Matt, Khym
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: What if your neighbors sat down with you and proceeded to answer any questions you had about their history in getting together, their sexual journey as a couple, and then proceeded to show you how they make love? That's basically what you get with Comstock Films' "Real People, Real Life, Real Sex" series. This one features a married couple named Matt & Khym. The first part is mainly an interview, with brief scenes of love-making interspersed to ratchet-up the heat and add more emphasis to what they are saying. The final 15 minutes are spent on their love-making session, some clips of which were in part one.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story
Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story 

Release date: 9/11/2003
Reviewed on: 7/17/2007 by sexyhard

Starring: Jack Bravo, Aria
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: This may be the perfect film to introduce your lady-friend to porn. It has hot action between two real-life lovers. It is explicit and loving at the same time. If Comstock would put together a collection of five or seven scenes like this, it would be easy to give it a four- or five-star rating. But with only one scene, it is not worth more than a rental.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ashley and Kisha: Finding the Right Fit
Ashley and Kisha: Finding the Right Fit 

Release date: 6/15/2007
Reviewed on: 6/12/2007 by astroknight

Starring: Ashley, Kisha
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: Tony Comstock turns his eye towards the dark side of women with this release, and goes with a beautiful black lesbian couple. Ashley and Kisha share both stories of their relationship as well as sharing their lovemaking with Comstock capturing it all extremely well. The technical aspects are a little on the artistic side and there isn't much for extras, but the main feature is so satisfying that it's hard to think of those things as holding the movie back. If this release interests you in the least, pick it up.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Matt and Khym: Better Than Ever
Matt and Khym: Better Than Ever 

Release date: 12/15/2006
Reviewed on: 1/16/2007 by astroknight

Starring: Matt, Khym
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 52 min. Production Date: 2006 Director: Tony Comstock Cast: Khym and Matt The Short Story Initial Expectations: It's Tony Comstock. I can't help but have extremely high expectations. Initial Reaction: It's another truly beautiful movie that is a almost impossible not to like. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting real emotions Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting down and dirty stroke material The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are very well done. The audio is clear and well balanced, and I don't think I noticed a single background noise. The video is very well presented in anamorphic widescreen. It's all very well lit with a varying amount of grain. The entire movie is shot on film, with the sex portion having a grainier guerrilla feel to it with a touch of motion while the interview is more polished and smooth.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Xana and Dax: When Opposites Attract
Xana and Dax: When Opposites Attract 

Release date: 5/20/2005
Reviewed on: 12/31/2005 by threesomebody

Starring: Xana Star, Dax Star
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: Who hasn't heard of this movie by now? If you haven't, you should be ashamed of yourself for missing out on one of the most exciting, inspiring films in the past few years. I didn't say "porn films"; I just said "films". For those who somehow missed it, Xana and Dax: When Opposites Attract is a documentary of a couple in love. Oh yeah, there is sex. Hot, dirty, naughty, real sex - the way it is supposed to be done. But that is not what this movie is about in my opinion. This movie is about a couple in love and the things they do. The viewer gets to hear their story, and then watch this beautiful couple show their love for each other in the most raw and real manner known to man. My email to Tony Comstock after watching went like this, "I really loved it. I was blown away. It came very close to restoring some faith in me that people really can be that into each other, and that sex and love can be related to one another.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story
Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story 

Release date: 9/11/2003
Reviewed on: 12/13/2005 by mrsdish

Starring: Jack Bravo, Aria
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: Marie and Jack are a young married couple who both work in the porn industry as actors. Apparently they wanted to make this movie to show the realities of their sex lives with each other, despite their jobs. They are both nice looking, average people, who enjoy what looks like, nice, average sex at home. Their interview is broken up with an actual unedited, love-making session. I think this movie was exceptional and unexceptional. It is unique because it is completely realistic. I felt as though my own sex life with my husband was completely on par with thiers, including the length (the movie runs about 30 minutes, including the interview.) I appreciated Marie and Jacks interest in portraying this reality and I think it might help those who are shy to the porn world to appreciate the fact that we are not all porn stars living glamourous, outragously sex-filled lives. There isn't any fantasy in this movie...it's all reality. I think this movie was unexceptional because, there isn't any fantasy, it's all reality.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story
Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story 

Release date: 9/11/2003
Reviewed on: 7/24/2005 by kperv

Starring: Jack Bravo, Aria
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: If you've noticed how my star-ratings above differ from all the other reviewers', you may well think there's been some mistake.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Xana and Dax: When Opposites Attract
Xana and Dax: When Opposites Attract 

Release date: 5/20/2005
Reviewed on: 5/27/2005 by loraine-sgpc-1092

Starring: Xana Star, Dax Star
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: "Opposites attract because they are not really opposites, but complementaries." Sydney J.Harris I just saw a love story. One with all the makings of a fine, sweet tale -- you know how it goes -- the handsome young man who spies the pretty woman at a party and smiles, but doesn't think he stands a chance with her. The pretty woman who swoons a little when she sees him walk by, the friend who acts as the conduit for secret messages about the woman's desire to know him and kiss him...want to know how it turns out? Well, so did I -- desperately. It turns out, in this romantic real life story, that Xana and Dax are perfectly suited to each other, they fall deeply in love, they learn what turns each other on and they have hot sex. In teaming up with filmmaker, Tony Comstock, they get to tell us their love story and show us their lovemaking.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Xana and Dax: When Opposites Attract
Xana and Dax: When Opposites Attract 

Release date: 5/20/2005
Reviewed on: 5/25/2005 by astroknight

Starring: Xana Star, Dax Star
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: The Little Details Running Time: 45 min. Production Date: 2005 Director: Tony Comstock Cast: Xana Star and Dax Star The Short Story Initial Expectations: Marie & Jack: A Hardcore Love Story blew me away. I hope it didnt get my hopes up too high for Xana and Dax! Initial Reaction: Its had me smiling for over an hour now, and Im sure its going to continue into tomorrow. Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting sex with real emotions Who Should Avoid It: Anybody wanting a school bus full of Eskimos going around doing pro-bono double anals The Technical Stuff Audio /Video Quality: The technical aspects are nicely done. Theres a bit of an amateur feel now and then, but here I think thats done on purpose. The audio is clear and nicely balanced, and I dont think I heard a single background noise. The video is also nicely done. It has a little grain to it for artistic effect, or maybe just to make the viewer think of how cool the movie would be if it were shot on film.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story
Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story 

Release date: 9/11/2003
Reviewed on: 5/6/2005 by loraine-sgpc-1092

Starring: Jack Bravo, Aria
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: Marie and Jack: A Hardcore Love Story, from director Tony Comstock, has been talked about a good deal and justifiably cooed over since its release in 2003. Reviewers one by one have succumbed to the film's charm. They've been beguiled, like I was, by the fresh faced enthusiasm that Jack and Marie demonstrate for each other, engaged by their good natured humour and captivated by witnessing the intimacy and pleasure of authentic sex between this real life couple, all skillfully captured buy a clever filmmaker. Reading the many enthusiastic reviews at the Comstock website, all over the net and here at Adult DVD Talk, I realised two things, both of them relatively unusual in the porn world -- Marie and Jack appears to be a film that's regarded with a genuine and abiding affection and fondness by its viewers, reviewers and critics alike.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story
Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story 

Release date: 9/11/2003
Reviewed on: 10/9/2004 by zoid

Starring: Jack Bravo, Aria
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: Having heard a lot of good things about «Marie and Jack» I was eager to check it out for myself. Thanks to one generous person it was made possible. The fact that this title is probably aimed at couples didn't discourage me, but beware that my judgement may be clouded by extended bachelor existance. Hehe! Technical Runtime: 28 mins. Region: 0 Menu: As simple as it can be Feature There are several reviews here at ADT where you can find detailed description of what precisely is going on during the film, so I don't think it will be necessary for me to go into specific details for the fifth time. Suffice to say, we meet two adorable people Marie and Jack who are obviously in love and who discuss several aspects of their sexual life, with particular focus on the differences between sex in the real life and sex in the adult entertainment (where they both work). At the end of this interview, they engage in tender love making which at some points is accompanied by their commentary. Extras: There are no Extras.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story
Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story 

Release date: 9/11/2003
Reviewed on: 10/1/2004 by cobalt60

Starring: Jack Bravo, Aria
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: It's been a long time coming, no pun intended. I promised to review this film a year or more ago, but due to laziness and a friendly relationship with the Comstocks, I held off. Now, however, a recent revival of interest in the title and the announcement of a new project from Comstock Films compels me to share my thoughts on what I felt was a very special film: a documentary of a couple's sex life in and out of the adult industry. Who Will Like It Couples, Women, people who truly enjoy sex and the concept of mutually-pleasurable, intimate human sexuality over the paint-by-numbers "which hole does the cum go in" fetishism served up by the majority of the adult industry Who Should Avoid It Anyone who doesn't like to see women in porn treated as anything other than (un-)willing sperm receptacles Synopsis The film is a documentary which introduces us to real-life adult film talent Jack Bravo and Marie Silva (Aria), who share their thoughts in interviews on being in adult and how that kind of sex is different from how they interact in their personal lives.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story
Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story 

Release date: 9/11/2003
Reviewed on: 2/14/2004 by saki

Starring: Jack Bravo, Aria
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: Marie and Jack: A Hardcore Love Story (2003) Studio Comstock Films Genre Documentary Director Tony Comstock Starring Aria (aka Marie Silva) and Jack Bravo (aka Jack Spade) Running Time 0:28 (feature only) DVD Format Single Sided, Single Layer (DVD-5) Aspect Ratio Approx.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story
Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story 

Release date: 9/11/2003
Reviewed on: 10/30/2003 by astroknight

Starring: Jack Bravo, Aria
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: Running Time: 28 min. Production Date: 2003 Director: Tony Comstock Cast: Marie Silva (currently going by Aria) and Jack Bravo Initial Expectations: After all the praise that Flash and YogaGrrl heaped on this one, I cant help but go in with high expectations! Initial Reaction: Complete amazement (in the good way!). Go buy this DVD and then come back to read the rest of the review! Who Should Watch It : Anybody wanting passionate sex or to see a different side of porn stars Who Should Avoid It: Anybody who cant stand Aria (Marie Silva), and then only on days when you really cant stand her or anybody who needs to see quadruple anal penetrations done on high wires while barefoot midgets throw flaming torches at the performers Audio /Video Quality: The audio is very nicely done. Its clear and well balanced, but there are a couple very quiet background noises. The video is presented in non-anamorphic widescreen.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story
Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story 

Release date: 9/11/2003
Reviewed on: 10/3/2003 by yogagrrl

Starring: Jack Bravo, Aria
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: Update (3/27/2004): A number of improvements have been made to Marie and Jack. Comstock Films discontinued the DVD-R version last year. The movie is now replicated on high quality DVDs and packaged in standard size Amaray cases with full-color inserts. Multiple chapter stops help facilitate skimming. A time code/time search function is enabled for the entire disc. Also, the minor audio glitch on my original reviewer's copy has indeed been fixed. For more information, see the "Marie and Jack Q&A" thread at the Adult DVD Talk forum. Comstock Films deserves a lot of credit for such a gracious response to customer feedback. A fantastic movie is now even more fabulous! Cast: Marie Silva (aka Aria) and Jack Bravo. Director: Tony Comstock Production date: ©2003 Length: 28 min. Extras: The 16 minutes of sex footage can be viewed separately from the documentary.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story
Marie And Jack: A Hardcore Love Story 

Release date: 9/11/2003
Reviewed on: 10/1/2003 by flash

Starring: Jack Bravo, Aria
Studio: Comstock Films

Directed by: Tony Comstock
Review brief: Marie and Jack: A Love Story A disc review by Flash Release Specs: Distributor: Comstock Edition Details: Festival Release Version MSRP: $24.95 DVD Release Date: August 4, 2003 Movie Specs: Genres: All Sex, Documentary Run Time: 28 minutes Rated: XXX Release Year: 2002 Director: Tony Comstock Written by: uncredited Cast: Aria (as Marie Silva), Jack Bravo       Disc Specs: Audio: 2.0 Linear PCM Stereo Subtitles: none Video: Widescreen, 1.45:1 Video Format: NTSC Regional Code: 0 (All) Disc: DVD-R Special Features: Multi-Angle Sex Scene DVD-ROM Special Features: none   [ /image ] --> DVD Compatibility: This release is on a burned DVD-R instead of a pressed DVD.  Most older players and some newer players along with PlayStation 2 consoles can't play DVD-R discs.  You should ensure that your player can handle this disc before purchasing or renting this title. Synopsis: This adult movie provides an intimate look into the lives and sex life of married adult stars Aria and Jack Bravo. Audio/Video: Marie and Jack i
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 
Current Filters
Comstock Films X
All Sex X

Available Filters

Category
Director