Reviewers  > Violet Blue (SGPC)

Violet Blue (SGPC)'s Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 Reviews
Boxcover for Screaming Orgasms 14
Screaming Orgasms 14 

Release date: 10/29/2004
Reviewed on: 6/24/2005

Starring: Loni, Kimberly Kane, Lani Kaluha, Lani Lei, Nadia Styles, Nikki Loren, Carly Parker
Studio: Digital Sin

Review brief: I'm a big fan of the Screaming Orgasms series (and so is my boyfriend), and while this isn't the best one in the series it's really damn good -- very sexy, arousing and wankable. We both enjoyed this DVD, together and each on our own. Overall, it's pretty much the same (winning) formula of the previous videos, but I really liked the mostly-brunette cast and preponderance of natural boobs. The girls are all extremely cute, they wear sexy tasteful outfits (mostly; I liked the plaid skirt, and the corset) and with the exception of the blonde, all have great chemistry with the camera -- and that's important in this series, as they talk to and masturbate for the camera in each scene. But is it hot? Oh yes. The girls are sexy, dirty, nasty and love to dirty talk, plus they play with really big toys and have real, juicy, delicious orgasms. If you really want to see girls come, this is a winner. There's nothing like watching a girl masturbate in the way she likes, and watching her have real orgasms, the kind where she really forgets about the camera.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dirty Dancers The Movie
Dirty Dancers The Movie 

Release date: 10/13/2003
Reviewed on: 6/24/2005

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Ruby, Evan Stone, Chris Cannon, Yasmine, Steve Holmes, Ava Vincent, Katie Morgan, Kurt Lockwood, Talon, Nevaeh Ashton
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Luc Wylder
Review brief: Okay, I'll admit that I picked this title because I was intentionally trying to find a bad porn film -- ha ha, I know, but I was trying to find one that would be bad in a funny way, to watch with friends and drink and laugh at. What could be a better pick than a porn movie badly fabricated around the idea of stripper life and dancers having sex? Oh, please! It must be funny, right? Plus the bad grammar in the title sealed the deal. Oh, it's bad, but not in the way I'd hoped. In the first scene the video starts out as a gonzo, with director interviewing a stripper-would-be-starlet, who then has sex with her (alleged) BF. In the middle of the faux interview, he chats with some girl who just walks in and we have no idea (nor care) who she is, and then he chats with someone on his cell phone, while the performers sit there and wait, looking stupid! Like we care what he talks about on the phone...
read the complete review
Boxcover for Belladonna: My Ass Is Haunted
Belladonna: My Ass Is Haunted 

Release date: 11/15/2004
Reviewed on: 6/23/2005

Starring: Ryan Conner, Belladonna, Kimberly Kane, Julie Night, Roxy Jezel, Kayla Marie, Isabel Ice, Melissa Lauren, Isobel, Katja Kassin
Studio: Evil Angel

Directed by: Belladonna
Review brief: I was so excited to review this DVD -- at least for the awesome title alone. Plus, I love Bella. But unfortunatley this DVD put me off porn for a while, and I'm only now coming back to reviewing after taking a break based on my gross-out with this video. It started great: two smokin' hot natural chicks with sex toys -- big ones, too. I was thrilled to see the dildo cocksucking begin, that is until it became the gag game. One girl would start sucking, then gag, then start dry heaving onto the cock, and keep going -- you could see her stomach actually heaving. Rivers of long, stringy stomach bile filamets would come out of their mouths, than they'd self-gag again to make more heave up. A girl would go down on a dildo, she'd heave on it, heave on it -- and then she'd come up with a moughtful of bile, blow bubbles with it, and the other girl would dig a hand into her mouth to pull out more stringy bile/drool and play with it, and eat it.
read the complete review
Boxcover for More Than a Woman 9
More Than a Woman 9 

Release date: 8/2/2004
Reviewed on: 1/26/2005

Starring: Yasmin Di Bellis, Milena Santos
Studio: DVSX

Directed by: Racky Bloke
Review brief: The first thing you notice is how beautiful these t-girls look on the boxcover, and that's what caught my eye. Next, I was stoked to look at the cover and read the text and not find anything stupid, lame or ignorant about the performers. I have a lot of t-girl friends and it's really hard to find porn to recommend for them and their boyfriends that isn't insulting or disrespectful -- so this DVD had a lot of promise from the start. * What's a t-girl? A tranny girl, often with male genitalia intact. T-girls who choose to get bottom surgery seldom identify as t-girls; they are just regular girls, thank you very much. Not all t-girls want bottom surgery. T-girls often think of themselves as "special" girls, with a yummy fun package to share with their lovers. This video is low-budget, but a gem. The girls look sexy, they *are* sexy (mon dieu, they have the roundest asses!), and they have a really hot time together. The whole thing is in Portuguese (Brazil), but the sex and combinations are wonderful.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Belladonna Exposed
Belladonna Exposed 

Release date: 9/4/2003
Reviewed on: 1/26/2005

Starring: Gina Foxxx, Jewel De'Nyle, Belladonna, Jamie Lynn
Studio: New Machine

Review brief: Okay, let me first say that I am a big Bella fan. I love to watch her fuck -- and while some of her stuff goes way too far for me to enjoy sexually, some of her performances have been pivotal for me (Fashionistas, Evil Pink). And she shines in this DVD -- the three scenes she's in (only two have sex)! Talk about bait-and-switch marketing. Yes, I can tell there are other women on the DVD, but if you're touting a Belladonna video, for Bella fans to buy, make it almost all Bella, not like this. Weak! I don't want to see a tiny bit of Bella and then many scenes of Randy West (mullet king) and Ed Powers fucking detached "amateurs" (though Jewel was good). In fact, I never want to see any man with a mullet in my porn. Ever.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Strapped (Adam & Eve)
Strapped (Adam & Eve) 

Release date: 6/7/2004
Reviewed on: 1/26/2005

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Sindee Coxx, Kylie Ireland, Chloe, Kelsey, Azlea Antistia, Keri Windsor, Jewell Marceau, Zana
Studio: Adam & Eve

Review brief: When I first saw the cover I wanted to watch it -- nothing like a good looking, non-typical cover to catch my attention. My first hope was that it would be a good girls-givin'-it-to-the-guys tape (there aren't any), but instead it's a collection of girls and strap-on play. Excellent -- my favorite kind of girl-girl action. Overall it's a compilation of strap-on scenes, some of which are insanely hot, other which are sad skanky, fast-forward filler. But the scenes that *are* hot are really delicious, and even a picky reviewer such as myself had three hot scenes to masturbate to and one scene that gave me a new fantasy idea that I want to try out! The first scene is a pair of girls putting on a disaffected show for the camera wearing really dumb "cyber" outfits -- skip it. The second scene is super extra yummy. A blonde and a brunette are dressed to the nines in corsets and retro-stylings that made me think of Bettie Page -- the blonde is collared and leashed, and made to do whatever the brunette wants. Thankfully this includes light punishment, dildo cocksucing and fucking.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Crack Her Jack 3
Crack Her Jack 3 

Release date: 10/29/2004
Reviewed on: 12/24/2004

Starring: Sean Michaels, David Perry, Nicol, James Brossman, Frank Gunn, Franco Roccaforte, Greg Centauro, Laura Lion, Sabrina Snow, Claudia Rossi, Judy White, Angel Dark, Frank Mayer, Simony Diamond
Studio: Evil Angel

Directed by: John Leslie
Review brief: Let me preface this review with an explanation: it took me so long to write this one up because I couldn't get through the first scene. I'd put in the DVD, start watching, get so horny that I had to take care of business, and then I couldn't watch anymore. This was a repeating scenario -- making this DVD, in my estimation, well worth buying, and keeping. Exceptional things about this DVD: Filmed completely in natural light (a Kubrick technique: that's why The Shining was so visually visceral), so every inch of skin looks totally touchable. No music, save for occasional smokin' jazz, but only natural sounds during sex. Stellar camerawork, no complaints, and Leslie does his gonzo thing but knows when to fade into the background when things heat up. Gorgeous performers, really hot guys (all Euro cast except for the Sean Michaels scene). Natural bodies all around. Uber-hot 2-guys, one girl with a sexy girl with glasses.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Silver Screen Confidential
Silver Screen Confidential 

Release date: 12/18/2003
Reviewed on: 12/22/2004

Starring: T.T. Boy, Sindee Coxx, Peter North, Tony Tedeschi, Ariel Daye, Jonathan Morgan, Jenna Jameson, Davia Ardell, Paul Cox, Chelsea Blue
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Silver Screen Confidential seemed like a great way for me to get acquainted with early Jenna Jameson bigger-budget, plot-driven films -- and I thought this would be a shoe-in for me to recommed to couples. It had all the elements: Big star with appeal to female and male viewers, her love interest in the film is (was) her husband, it looks nice and had a retro appeal, and is plot-driven with a strong female lead character. It belongs in the bad porn hall of shame. Pretty much every bad porn cliche is here, and it is best described as a very bad "school play," from your worst 8th grade nightmares. Lighting is overblown. Acting is painful, awful, overdone. The script is overwritten and is way too much for these actors to handle. The costumes are developmentally disabled -- a good example is Jameson on the phone in New York during a heatwave, complaining about the weather wearing a huge fake fur coat and sweating like a -- er, I mean glowing.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Smooth Ride (Wicked)
Smooth Ride (Wicked) 

Release date: 2/20/2004
Reviewed on: 12/22/2004

Starring: Jill Kelly, Peter North, Kylie Ireland, Alex Sanders, Christi Lake, Tony Tedeschi, Woody Long, Tracy Love
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: Jill Kelly stars in this cute video about a madam who runs a call girl service via a limo driving service. It appealed to me because it contains Kelly's first time anal and DP, and while it's a bit older (from the frightening late 90s era of porn), I figured it would be good to see one of the films from the early period that made Kelly such a household name. I really enjoyed Deep Inside Jill Kelly, but had never seen her in a whole film from the mid-90s (DOP: 1996). And I definitely got what I wanted -- this is a great, standard porn formula video. To my great, great joy, this film features Kelly in her pre-surgery, unenhanced glory. Small, cute titties! Yummy pointy gumdrop nipples! And what's great too is that many (possibly all) of the starlets are natural, and they don't have crazy fingernails (that often look scratchy painful during fingerfucking scenes). The men are the usual suspects, but the sex is really hot.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Slumber Party 19 (Shane's World)
Slumber Party 19 (Shane's World) 

Release date: 6/27/2004
Reviewed on: 11/28/2004

Starring: Samantha, Sabrine Maui, Samantha Sterlyng, Krystal, Anne Marie, Felix Vicious, Kayla Paige, Dreamy Nights, Judy Star
Studio: Shane's World

Review brief: Shane's Slumber Party 19 Starring: Judy Star Felix Vicious Anne Marie Sabrine Krystal Dreamy Nights Samantha It's the good-old Shane's Slumber Party formula -- throw a bunch of young female porn performers together for a weekend and film them jumping around naked and having sex, for a college-girl, young lesbo experimentation feeling. Nice formula! In this one, she puts the women together at a nice house for some summertime fun, such as nude swimming, nude rope swinging and nude trampoline bouncing. I have to say, it's not as exciting activity-wise as other Slumber Party disks, where the gals get drunk and wrestle, play nude Twister, or get dirty after hours in a bowling alley. But this one does have a few hot scenes, and one performer I really enjoyed, Judy Star. The five sex scenes are interspersed between outdoor activity, one-on-one interviews, and sex mostly in pairs. Overall the sex is good, with a few real orgasms, lots of cunnilingus, lots of fingering, plenty of four-finger and eight-finger penetration, some anal, rimming, and a minimum of toys.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Guide To Spanking
Nina Hartley's Guide To Spanking 

Release date: 9/3/2004
Reviewed on: 11/28/2004

Starring: Kylie Ireland, Nina Hartley, Audrey Hollander, Otto Bauer
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Ernest Greene
Review brief: Nina Hartley's Guide to Spanking 2004, 80 min., Adam & Eve D. Ernest Greene Starring: Nina Hartley Kylie Ireland Audrey Hollander Otto Bauer Nina Hartley's guides to sex are a staple in American sex ed. They are the most often recommended; the easiest for consumers to get, and Nina has a widely recognized, trusted name. She is really the "America's Sweetheart" of explicit sex ed videos, in part due to her training as an RN, her comfort with talking about sex, understanding about sex-positivity (and negativity), her lack of gender bias and her strong female perspective on pleasure. Plus, she has a great ass and lots of sexy friends. One of the things I love about her ed videos is that they are always full of authentic female orgasms. *Real* ones, and viewers can tell. This film, a spanking film for beginners, is no exception. First, the disk frustrations. It wouldn't play in one of my DVD players (the good one), but luckily I'm the kind of porn fiend that has 5 options available in her own house. It worked in the crappy Sony.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 

Available Filters
Trailers (2)

Category
Studio
Director