Reviewers  > Trunks

Trunks's Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 Reviews
Boxcover for Private Penthouse 3: Dangerous Things
Private Penthouse 3: Dangerous Things 

Release date: 11/10/2000
Reviewed on: 8/21/2001

Starring: David Perry, Andrea, Silvia Saint, Alexa, Isabelle, Sandra, Nacho Vidal, Katja Love, Alberto Rey, Leslie Taylor, Nick Lang, Lea de Mae, Franco Roccaforte, Christina Bella, Carmen Santana
Studio: Private

Directed by: Antonio Adamo
Review brief: Running Time: 108 minutes Director: Antonio Adamo Cast: Silvia Saint, Sandra, Andrea, Lea de Mae, Alexa, Isabelle, Katja Love, Christina Bella, Carmen Santana, David Perry, Nacho Vidal, Alberto Rey, Leslie Taylor, Nick Lang, and Franco Roccaforte Audio/Video Quality: Both video and audio quality were awesome. Among the best Ive seen in adult fliks Feature: First off, Id like to say that I like the DVD jacket/container that the movie came in. It is better than almost all the other containers that my movies came in. (The container on the Marc Dorcel flik I have is also good). It is easy to push the tab and remove the disk. But it holds it securely so it doesnt flop around inside the container. Other fliks I have either fail to hold the disk securely or I have to yank and pull and bend the disk to get them out. I was really looking forward to seeing this flik. I had done more research/review reading/looking into this flik before I bought it than any other movie Ive purchased. I wasnt disappointed with it.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Witch's Tail, A
Witch's Tail, A 

Release date: 10/15/2000
Reviewed on: 8/1/2001

Starring: Asia Carrera, Alexandra Silk, Steve Hatcher, Julie Meadows, Chris Cannon, Cheyenne Silver, Anna Malle, Jon Dough, Rayveness, Joel Lawrence
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: Running Time: 89 minutes Director: Bud Lee Cast: Asia Carrera, Alexandra Silk, Anna Malle, Cheyenne Silver, Julie Meadows, Rayveness, Jon Dough, Chris Cannon, Steve Hatcher, and Joel Lawrence Audio/Video Quality: There was some slight grain here and there in the video but overall it was very good. The audio was equally well done. Feature: This storyline did hold my attention to some extent. But in the end it boiled down to another run-of-the-mill storyline. Nothing special or exemplary about it. The sex wasnt much better. There was one scene that was better than average as the performers seemed to be into it. It was the scene with Joel Lawrence (I think), Anna Malle, and one other lady. There seemed to be some chemistry there. But other than that the sex scenes ran from average to poor. The last scene had Jon Dough humping Asia Carerra. I know Jon Dough isnt known for showing much emotion in his scenes. (At least from the movies Ive seen him in).
read the complete review
Boxcover for Wildflower
Wildflower 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 7/31/2001

Starring: Asia Carrera, Jill Kelly, Nick East, Steve Hatcher, Stacy Valentine, Julie Meadows, Chris Cannon, T.J. Hart, Devin Wolf, Peris Bleau, Tylene, Mickey Taylor, Bo Dean
Studio: Ultimate

Directed by: Bud Lee
Review brief: Running Time: 97 minutes Director: Bud Lee Cast: Asia Carrera, Jill Kelly, T.J. Hart, Julie Meadows, Stacy Valentine, Peris Bleau, Tylene Nick East, Chris Cannon, Steve Hatcher, Devin Wolf, Bo Dean, Mickey Taylor Audio/Video Quality: The picture was somewhat grainy. The sound was fine; I was able to make out everyone's voices and all Feature: This was another flik that is oriented towards the "couples scene." It had a somewhat intricate storyline and in depth character development (for porn). I didn't care for the story all that much. Basically Asia is this lady who has shut the world away because of some unfortunate events in her past and her gardner, Devin Wolf, shows her kindness and she eventually emerges. I didn't think that the sex was anything extraordinary. There weren't really any scenes that I thought were totally awesome. It seemed like Devin Wolf did almost all the humping in this one. If your a fan of him, you might want to pick this one up because his is in the vast majority of scenes.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Advanced Guide to Oral Sex
Nina Hartley's Advanced Guide to Oral Sex 

Release date: 5/27/2000
Reviewed on: 7/18/2001

Starring: Tony Tedeschi, Steve Drake, Nina Hartley, Malitia, Militia, Mandy Frost, Mandi Frost, Mike Majors
Studio: Ultimate

Directed by: Nina Hartley
Review brief: Running Time: approx. 81 minutes Director: Nina Hartley Cast: Nina Hartley, Malitia, Mandi Frost, Tony Tedeschi, and 2 other gentlemen Audio/Video Quality: There was some grain in the picture. And the audio was a little soft at times. But overall it wasnt that bad. Extras: Bio of Nina Hartley. The lettering was too small and there was no voice reading it as there often is on Wicked Pictures disks. Themes: Oral, straight, orgy, touching/masturbation, and rimming (male>female). Review: I got no sexual experience in the world and found this disk to be educational. I also thought it was enjoyable to see the women naked and used as instructional aids. It sure beat looking at drawings or even pictures in some book. I think this disk would be great for a couple who maybe is a little uncomfortable with their sexuality and/or maybe wonders if they know all there is to know about pleasing their partner. There is an orgy at the end. It doesnt have any relation to what went on before in the flik though.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nina Hartley's Guide To Foreplay
Nina Hartley's Guide To Foreplay 

Release date: 12/12/2000
Reviewed on: 7/18/2001

Starring: Missy, Nina Hartley, Mickey G., Midori
Studio: Adam & Eve

Review brief: Running Time: 78 Minutes. Director: Nina Hartley. Cast: Nina Hartley, Missy, Midori, Mickey G., and one other guy. Extras: Bio of Nina Hartley. Lettering was too small. Video/Audio Quality: Picture had a grainy look but it was only slight. Picture overall was okay. Audio was descent for the most part too. Themes: Touching/masturbation, oral, and toys. Review: Nina starts off with Midori and her guy friend (husband?) explaining the intricacies of touching and learning about one's partner. She takes us through the process of sexual awakening and arousal. She points out tips for guys and also emphasizes listening to one's partner. At the end of this segment, Nina helps Midori climax to one hell of an orgasm. Midori shook like a person having a seizure almost. It was something to see. After this Nina whacks off Mickey G. with Missy nearby. There really wasn't much else to the scene. Defintely not as much instructional matter to this scene as there was in the Midori scene.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ultimate Erotic Fantasy, The
Ultimate Erotic Fantasy, The 

Release date: 6/25/2000
Reviewed on: 6/8/2001

Starring: Asia Carrera, Jeanna Fine, Steven St. Croix, Misty Rain, Felecia, Mark Davis, Julia Ann, Jenteal, Melissa Hill, Randy West, Shayla LaVeaux, Celeste, Debi Diamond, Steve Drake, Paula Price, Kaylan Nicole, Draghixa, Jenna Jameson, Aaron Colt, Nicole Lace, Crystal Gold
Studio: Ultimate

Review brief: Running Time: 90 minutes. Cast: Jenna Jameson, Asia Carrera, Felecia, Jenteal, Jeanna Fine, Debi Diamond, Misty Rain, Melissa Hill, Shayla LaVeaux, Celeste, Julia Ann, Nicole Lace, Crystal Gold, Kaylan Nicole, Draghixa, Paula Price, Mark Davis, Randy West, Steven St. Croix, Steve Drake, Aaron Colt Audio/Video Quality: Video was bad. It had the grainy look. Audio was muffled too. Themes: B&D, Lesbian, Straight. Review: This is a compilation. It has the 1995 and 1996 AVN Best All Girl Scenes. Although, I didn't see anything all that great about them. I couldn't wait for them to end. It includes scenes from the movies: Erotic Visions, Palace of Pleasure, Dinner Party (Ultimate), Fantasy Chamber, and Elements of Desire. None of the scenes in this movie were any good. The sex seemed flat and bored me to no end. The only thing ultimate about this flik is the studio it comes from.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sex Island (Adam & Eve)
Sex Island (Adam & Eve) 

Release date: 10/31/2000
Reviewed on: 6/8/2001

Starring: Brick Majors, Mark Davis, Evan Stone, Mickey G., Tera Patrick, Judy, Caroline Cage, Vanda, jessica drake, Cheila, C.G. Summer
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Nicholas Steele
Review brief: Running Time: 89 minutes Director: Nicholas Steele Cast: Tera Patrick, Caroline Cage, Jessica Drake, Vanda, Judy, Shelly Elson, Cheila, Mark Davis, Evan Stone, Mickey G., Brick Majors, Anthony Crane Audio/Video Quality: Audio could of been better. Typical stuff where voices are real soft, and you hear wind and surf and stuff. I don't recall any major problems with the video. Review: I got bored with this flik. Couldn't wait for it to end. Tera Patrick narrates us thru the flik with her thoughts on the vacation she has taken with her husband, Evan Stone. Of course there is this other couple (Mickey G and Jessica Drake) that is very sexually open and Tera gives us her thoughts on that. Eventually, Tera comes around and "opens up" to the more sexually free view point and has one last great love scene with Evan Stone on the beach. None of the sex scenes got me all that excited. Nothing hardcore about this flik.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Search For The Snow Leopard
Search For The Snow Leopard 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/5/2001

Starring: Asia Carrera, Brick Majors, Alec Metro, Mark Davis, Temptress, Gina Ryder, James Bonn, Taylor St. Clair, Stephanie Swift, Lexington Steele, Halli Aston, Ashton Moore, Jennifer Lee
Studio: Ultimate

Review brief: Running Time: 135 minutes Director: Nick Orleans Cast: Asia Carrera, Ashton Moore, Stephanie Swift, Temptress, Gina Ryder, Taylor St. Clair, Halli Aston, Jennifer Lee, Mark Davis, Randy Spears, Alec Metro, Lexington Steele, Brick Majors, James Bonn Audio/Video Quality: Excellent. Video was nice and clear. I don't recall any problems. Sound was real good too. It wasn't overly loud or quiet. In fact, when I stopped it and put on a TV program, I barely had to adjust the volume. Music: I liked the music a lot for this one. It had a "theme" of sorts running thoughout. Kinda like Dream Quest had. But overall I found the music very pleasing and very well done. Feature: This was truly a feature. It had one of the strongest stories that I've seen so far in a porno picture. The plot line kept me interested all the way thru. I found there to be excitement and intrigue and in general found the story to be engrossing. The acting was strong from the lead characters, Asia Carrera and James Bonn.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Passion In Venice
Passion In Venice 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 5/22/2001

Starring: Deborah Wells, Sean Michaels, Mark Davis, Juli Ashton, Frank Mallone, Valentino, Backey Jakic, Bernadette, Valentina, Anita Blond, Kelly Trump, Attila
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Joe D'Amato, Cameron Grant
Review brief: Running Time:Approximately 105 minutes. Director: Joe D'Amato & Cameron Grant Cast: Juli Ashton, Deborah Wells, Anita Blond, Valentina, Kelly Trump, Bernadette, Mark Davis, Sean Michaels, Valentino, Attilla, Backey Jakic, Frank Malone Initial Reaction: This is a great porno flik! Synopsis: This was a really good porno movie. It had a story so minimal it's considered a feature, but if I remember correctly there isn't a nonsex segment in the movie that lasts for more than maybe 2 minutes at most. The story is nothing special. To be honest, I couldn't even follow it because I had trouble making out the accents. I think a lot of the stars were European. This is my first European experience. I've heard good things. But now I know. It is really good stuff! The whole flik runs through with a violin theme arising every so often. The rest of the time (even during dialogue) there is a Kenny G/Elevator music/jazz thing going on in the background. The story moves real well from start to finish.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Deep Behind the Scenes with Seymore Butts 1
Deep Behind the Scenes with Seymore Butts 1 

Release date: 8/2/2000
Reviewed on: 5/21/2001

Starring: T.T. Boy, Steven St. Croix, Peter North, Mickey Ray, Felecia, Caressa Savage, Alex Sanders, Christi Lake, Melissa Hill, Stephanie Swift, Nici Sterling, Taylor Hayes, Jonathan Morgan, Madelyn Knight, Crystal Gold
Studio: Ultimate

Review brief: I didn't really know what to expect when I popped this into my DVD player. I had know idea who Seymore Butts was and I'd never seen gonzo before. At the end, I was glad I had watched it. But I wouldn't pay any bucks to see another unless it was done differently. Synopsis: Seymore grabs a cam and goes behind the scenes of the making of the Palace of Pleasure. It really wasn't about "the making of" like I thought it was going to be. I kept wanting to see what was actually involved in the making of the flik. Like a breakdown of how a flik shoot is planned, what kinda prep for sex the people go through and so on. We do get a little of that, but no where near as much as I was expecting or hoping for. Seymore just chatted it up with the porn stars and kinda horsed around behind the scenes. It was fun to watch to some extent, but not something I would put in my DVD collection. Sex: I didn't like the sex in this flik with the exception of the two Taylor Hayes scenes. Taylor comes across as a voracious animal in the first one.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Bad Wives (Vivid)
Bad Wives (Vivid) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 4/13/2001

Starring: Tricia Devereaux, Dyanna Lauren, Steven St. Croix, Missy, Melissa Hill, Tony Tedeschi, Stephanie Swift
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: I thought this was a neat movie. But at the same time, I don't have a special affinity for it like I do some other fliks. The story is kinda interesting and does seem to move the viewer along to where you remain interested. The sex was good. The only scene I'd come back to though was the one with St. Croix, Swift, and Melissa Hill. That one was really good; although, I didn't care for the music selection for the scene. And that stupid Vivid DVD icon covered up genitals in some of the shots. So overall, there were some things about the scene that bugged me. But the sex was smokin'. I'm not crazy about Tony Tedeschi. The guy looks kinda ugly to me. And he always seems to be straining when he cums. It makes me cringe. There was some distortion in the images towards the end of the last sex scene. But the video quality seemed to be good the rest of the time. I'd rent this one. That St.
read the complete review
Boxcover for In Style
In Style 

Release date: 3/19/2001
Reviewed on: 4/13/2001

Starring: Eric Price, Brad Armstrong, Pat Myne, Alexa, Farrah, Tina Cheri, Devin Wolf, Miko Lee, Dale Dabone, Danny Dallas, Devinn Lane, Alexis Knight, Frank Fortuna, Alexandra Quinn, Wendy Divine, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Brad Armstrong
Review brief: I didn't like this one folks. I should have known. I really don't like lesbian all that much. I got it cause I think Devinn Lane is a super babe. The flik was not a "movie." There was no story or anything. Just a bunch of sex scenes with "artsy" music and style. It had that "artistic expression" feel. I didn't really like any of the sex scenes. Even the heterosexual ones. Too much anal. and overall nothing excited me about them. I was bored all the way through. I like Devinn Lane--she's really somethin' to look at. Absolutely a knock out! A couple of the other females were very attractive too. But a couple I thought were very unattractive--ugly. maybe this flik is what some other people would really like.
read the complete review
Boxcover for On The Street
On The Street 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 4/13/2001

Starring: Ian Daniels, Bobby Vitale, Jeanna Fine, Candy Vegas, Inari Vachs, Chloe, Tony Tedeschi, Randy Spears, Azlea Antistia, Devon, Jewel Valmont
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Toni English
Review brief: I liked On the Street. But only for a one time viewing. It is one I might rent but not buy. The story flowed well enough to make it interesting and I sat all the way through it somewhat interested in what would finally happen to the "street kids." The sex was good. But there were no scenes that sparked my "awesome" response. My overall response to the movie was that it was a worthy effort but nothing about it made it exemplary and worthy of attention over any other decently made movie. Bottom line: I'd rent it if there's an "actress/actor" in it that you want to see. But otherwise . . .
read the complete review
Boxcover for Pleasureland
Pleasureland 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 4/12/2001

Starring: T.T. Boy, Steven St. Croix, Peter North, Nikki Tyler, Lexus, Laura Palmer, Celine Deavoux
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Jim Enright
Review brief: I thought the story for this was pretty dumb. The sex was nothing special. Nikki Tyler shows that she is a good performer in the last Bobbi Vitale scene but it wasn't a scene I would return to. The rest of the sex I found to be boring and unappealing. Lexus is certainly an attractive looking woman, but she doesn't seem to ever be into her sex scenes. They usually don't appeal to me. Maybe she should change professions.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Flashpoint (Wicked)
Flashpoint (Wicked) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 4/12/2001

Starring: Asia Carrera, Jill Kelly, T.T. Boy, Sindee Coxx, Brittany Andrews, Missy, Eric Price, Johnni Black, Mike Horner, Brad Armstrong, Steve Drake, Jonathan Morgan, Mickey G., Jenna Jameson, Veronica Hart, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Brad Armstrong
Review brief: Flashpoint is my favorite porn flik of all time. The main reason is that the sex is what I like to see. To be honest, I don't think I've actually ever watched the "story" all the way through. I kept getting bored with it. But when it's time to have sex, it's awesome. The sex is my favorite. My favorite scene of all time is in this movie. The one with Sydnee Steele, Asia Carerra, Jon Morgan, and Eric Price. That scene keeps me coming back time and time again. It's the best! The Jenna/TT Boy scene is also intense and keeps me coming back. I also like the Missy/Jon Morgan scene. I like the entire feel to the movie and each sex scene I found extremely hot. Every sex scene is strong.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dream Quest
Dream Quest 

Release date: 6/18/2000
Reviewed on: 4/12/2001

Starring: Asia Carrera, Felecia, Inari Vachs, Temptress, Evan Stone, Randy Spears, Johnni Black, Brad Armstrong, Stephanie Swift, Teri Starr, Alexa, Jenna Jameson, Amber Michaels, Devin Wolf, Anthony Crane, jessica drake, Herschel Savage
Studio: Wicked

Review brief: Dream Quest is an exciting movie. A neat thing about it was the music. It's as good as it gets. It really adds to the overall experience of the story. The story is touching. The melancholic music heightens it to poignant. The video quality on this movie is lacking. At first I was wondering if I got a bad copy. Then if it was on purpose as some sort of "artistic expression." But in the end, it's just grainy and not as lucid as it should be. The movie's got little things that I like. One is where Jenna swims through a small lake/pond naked. It's a beautiful scene. Fun to just see a naked woman swimming like that. Something very simple that works well here. SEX SCENES: The first two sex scenes were great. The second one with Randy Spears/Amber Michaels/Johnni Black is smokin'. A definite keeper! The two ladies looked hot standing with the candle holder things before they "came alive." The rest of the sex is okay with the exception of the Jenna and Devon Wolf scene which is really good. Jenna looks beautiful and turns me on in the scene.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Opening of Misty Beethoven, The
Opening of Misty Beethoven, The 

Release date: 1/29/2001
Reviewed on: 4/12/2001

Starring: Jamie Gillis, Constance Money, Gloria Leonard, Marlene Willoughby, Jaqueline Beudant, Jenny Baxter, Mary Stuart, Terry Hall
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Henry Paris
Review brief: This was a great flik. It's got stuff in it that one just doesn't see any more in modern day porn. Like dicks cumming and being put back into the vagina. I don't recall any condoms either. The first scene had a lady sitting over a guy's lap and rubbing her labia over an erect penis before inserting it inside her. The way it was done/looked, it was something I hadn't seen before. It was a real turn on. The story was strong. It actually engrossed me. It got me interested in how Misty Beethoven would turn out. It actually felt like a "real movie" at times (something modern porn rarely does for me) where one wants to see the story through to the end. It is a classic and the females have genital hair. I found the females for the most part to be attractive. They had that seventies homely look but they looked good to me. In a way it was exciting to see the gals not looking so "glamorous." All though the sex scenes didn't have the "graphic" nature that I like from modern day stuff there was stuff I'd come back to see again.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Kissing Game, The (Wicked)
Kissing Game, The (Wicked) 

Release date: 1/5/2001
Reviewed on: 4/12/2001

Starring: Missy, Serenity, Randy Spears, Mickey G., Sterling, Herschel Savage, Sydnee Steele
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Brad Armstrong
Review brief: The story for this movie was pretty good--for porn standards. Not one I'd watch over and over again though. I gave the sex a 4 because of one scene that got my attention. The one with Missy and Herschel Savage was a keeper. The other sex was good but not stuff I'd personally continually come back to view. Without the Missy scene I would have probably given the sex a 3. I guess this was Sterling's first adult flik. Missy was looking so beautiful in this one. She is really something to look at. Her big beautiful hips! And I don't think she has implants? Which I prefer. Bottom line: another great flik from my favorite porn director Brad Armstrong. But the sex overall didn't do it for me like some of his others.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ancient Secrets Of The Kama Sutra (Vivid)
Ancient Secrets Of The Kama Sutra (Vivid) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 4/12/2001

Starring: Dyanna Lauren, Jeanna Fine, Leanna Heart, Felecia, Holly Body, Tatiana, Stephanie Swift, Alek Dane, Papillion, Juliette Carlton
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Brad Armstrong
Review brief: This movie is very basic. No grandiose plot or expensive sets. But it has a very succinct story that I think works very well. The DVD version which this review is for is a shortened version of the VHS version. I think the VHS version has a major lesbian scene. The little bit I've seen of it looked great. But I'm not crazy about lesbian or anal all that much. And this DVD has neither except for a DP with Tatiana that was hot. The main thing I'm looking for in adult movies is good old fashioned heterosexual sex. And although I'm not exactly sure why, I found the sex in this movie very hot. Just about every single scene was a big turn on. If a movie has more than one scene that I will continually come back to, then I give it a high sex rating. In this one, just about every one was a keeper. There is an orgy that is dynamite and a scene with John Doe and two ladies that is smokin'. I've found that it's a DVD that I keep coming back to.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 

Available Filters
Trailers (1)

Category
Studio
Director