Reviewers  > The Pervert

The Pervert's Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 5 of 5 Reviews
Boxcover for Private X-Treme 9: Wet Young Bitches
Private X-Treme 9: Wet Young Bitches 

Release date: 11/23/2003
Reviewed on: 2/10/2004

Starring: Zenza Raggi, David Perry, Sabrina, Diane, Renato, James Brossman, Barbie, Clara, Mick Blue, Maria Bellucci, Moonlight, Lauro Giotto, Nikki Blond, Johnny Montana
Studio: Private

Directed by: J.F. Romagnoli
Review brief: Wet Young Bitches: Private Xtreme #9 Directed by Gianfranco Romagnoli Initial expectations: Since Pierre Woodman left for Hustler Video, Private has seemed to have lost its hardcore edge. For example, when watching the DVD "Sex Shot," I compared those scenes of Laura Angel directed by Antonio Adamo with Lauras extra scene shot by Frank Thring. The latter contained the raw and unscripted sex that was unfortunately lacking in the former. (I admit that Laura was prettier and younger in Thrings work). Having preferred Privates earlier smut, I havent given their new stuff much of a chance. However, having been one of my favorite producers of porn over the years, I decided to give them another try: I picked up a copy of "Private Xtreme #9, Wet Young Bitches." It had come recommended to me, and after viewing the film, I found myself pleasantly surprised. The sex, although sometimes still too choreographed for my taste, appeared spontaneous and dirty, peppered with a lot of nasty sex acts. Spitting and both boy-to-girl and girl-to-boy rimming were commonplace.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Perfect Specimens (Evil Angel)
Perfect Specimens (Evil Angel) 

Release date: 12/10/2003
Reviewed on: 1/31/2004

Starring: Jules Jordan, Brian Pumper, Kylie Wilde, Trent Tesoro, Brianna Blaze, Jade Hsu, Brooke Milano, Luci Thai, Judy Star
Studio: Evil Angel

Directed by: Jules Jordan
Review brief: Perfect Specimens Initial expectations: Jules Jordan, over the past two years, has been the critics choice for best director. He brings a unique Gen-X perspective to porn which hadnt been well defined before his arrival. As with anything, there are pluses and minuses to this: Jules can get young, hot girls to perform in ways other directors cant. Yet, I find his videos at times to be lacking in passion, an element that can and should exist, even in gonzo: Passion was always a part of Buttmans earlier work, made during his prime. In any event, when Jules is on fire, he rocks, producing some of the best smut in porndom over the past few years. Perfect Specimens caught my eye because the girls on the cover, particularly Jade Hsu and Luci Thai, looked incredibly sensual, with beautiful, shapely breasts and plump, well-defined assess.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Fresh Meat 17
Fresh Meat 17 

Release date: 12/4/2003
Reviewed on: 1/18/2004

Starring: T.T. Boy, David Perry, Michelle Wild, Bob Terminator, Angel Long, Mark Ashley, Juliana Kincaid, Tristan, Aimee Tyler, Sandy Style, Nyomi Marcela, Lucy Lee, Tristan Seagal
Studio: Evil Angel

Directed by: John Leslie
Review brief: Fresh Meat 17: City Morgueand other points of interest Initial expectations: John Leslie is one of my favorite all-time directors. His command of the camera, his storytelling, and his use of editing, all mixed in with an exceptional sense of timing, accentuate the sex, and in my opinion, good sex is the heart and soul of good porn. I admit not caring as much for his later works, but I thought Fresh Meat 16 was vintage Leslieraw, edgy, and nastyso I have been wanting to give his newer stuff another try. Also, I am in lust with Michelle Wild, and after seeing her on the cover seductively undressing her perfect pair of breasts, I decided to rent this DVD. My Overall Impression of the Feature: Thematically, his vignettes, as usual, are much more provoking than whats typical. Unfortunately, Leslie doesnt employ, as he usually does in his best work, his masterful technique often enough to help with the change-up in the tempo of the scenes, and consequently, the sex fizzles.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Teen X Two
Teen X Two 

Release date: 1/6/2004
Reviewed on: 1/18/2004

Starring: Vanessa, Mark Wood, Natalli, Claudio Meloni, Nika, Jennifer Luv, Sharon Babe, Christie Leigh, Tristan Seagal, Fallon Sommers, Laura Lion, Sarah Blue, Hollie Stevens, Maria Sun, Sharka Blue, Joachim Kessef, Christie Lee, Janet Peron
Studio: Zero Tolerance

Directed by: Mike Quasar
Review brief: (Teen X Two means Teen Times Two). Initial expectations: I went looking for something new at the local porn emporium. The cover of "Teen X Two" from Zero Tolerance caught my eye. In all but one of the six scenes, there were two girls for every boy, a particular fantasy of mine (and of, I might add, most men on the planet). Zero Tolerance does a damn good job marketing whats inside on the back cover of their videos: The girls appeared prettier than average and the sex looked hot. My Overall Impression: The DVD has a good concept, but, unfortunately, the sex falls short. Fantasy (a.k.a. the good): The girls were scrumptious, with nice, tight bodies and beautiful skin. The eye contact was minimal but done to get the viewer involved at the right moments, as if the girls were acknowledging its not just the guys in the video theyre making rock hard. And I especially enjoyed watching two girls together, playfully sucking cock. Mmm mmm. Reality (a.k.a.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Tease, The
Tease, The 

Release date: 9/16/2000
Reviewed on: 1/15/2004

Starring: Tom Byron, T.T. Boy, Peter North, Randy Spears, Randy West, Ashlyn Gere, Marc Wallice, Rayne, Selena Steele, Lauren Hall
Studio: VCA

Directed by: John Leslie
Review brief: John Leslie is currently known for his stylistic loops he directs for Evil Angel. However, his best work, arguably, are the thematic, sexually-charged features he directed for VCA during the late 80's and early 90's. The Tease was a movie I'd never heard of before. But, with a cast list of Selena Steele, Ashlyn Gere, and Lauren Hall, I knew I had to check this one out... The movie stars the beautiful yet enigmatic Lauren Hall, the x-rated version of Linda Carter (Wonder Woman), who lets writer Randy West stay in her house for a month to help put some of her sexual experiences to words. If he can withstand living with Hall for a month without becoming intimate, Hall promises it will be worth it to them both, the idea being "good things cum to those who wait..." However, West immediately falls under the spell of the seductive Hall and struggles to keep it together as he watches Hall and Selena Steele put on some nasty, naughty shows for him.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 

Available Filters
Trailers (1)

Category
Studio
Director