Reviewers  > Subversive

Subversive's Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 Reviews
Boxcover for Barely 18 15
Barely 18 15 

Release date: 12/11/2004
Reviewed on: 6/2/2005

Starring: Billy Glide, John West, Haley, Van Damage, Brett Rockman, Talon, Kathleen Kruz, Destiny Deville, Tiffany Holiday, Paola Rey, Saana, Haley Paige
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Christian Knight
Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completely unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. Quick Hit:Barely 18 #15 from Sin City is a pretty decent offering of new talent. Set up to mimic the reality TV format each scene is wrapped around a mini drama between cast members. Not the most original plot line but it doesn't trip over itself like similar reality gonzo fare.. DVD:The disc is laid out well, nicely organized with the standard extras. Video quality is good and camera work is decent. Scene 1: Paola Paola Rey leads off this disc with some heat. Her pairing with Talon is pretty impressive. She starts off displaying some adept cock sucking skills before going into the standard position formula of mish, cowgirl, reverse cowgirl and doggy. Paola has some screen presence and a nice figure.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Best Of Teen Tryouts Auditions 3
Best Of Teen Tryouts Auditions 3 

Release date: 10/21/2004
Reviewed on: 5/18/2005

Starring: Angel Love, Kiwi, Promise, Clouey, Candice Jackson, Nautica Binx
Studio: Devil's Film

Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completely unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. Quick Hit:Best of Teen Tryouts #3 Black Teen Edition is a compilation tape from Devil's Films. There is a good line up of young black teen talent on this disc. Some scenes outshine others of course but pretty decent fare for a comp disc. DVD:The disc is slaid out well. Extras features include a couple of bonus scenes and the typical DVD extras you come to expect. Video quality is par for the course. Camera work is suspect as we are treated to quite a bit of flubs over the course of the DVD, notably the light guys hands getting in the shot. Scene 1: Adriana It doesn't get off to a good start as the typical interview, show me what you got intro is annoying at best. The cameraman obviously graduated from the college of KNOB U. Adriana is a pretty girl for sure but do we need a running commentary on it.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Legal Skin 17
Legal Skin 17 

Release date: 3/16/2005
Reviewed on: 5/3/2005

Starring: Roxy, Tamara, Nick Lang, Renato, Kathy Anderson, Ricardo Bell, Liliane Tiger, Wein Lewis, Zafira, Natalie Browne, Ellen Saint
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Jordan Hart
Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completely unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. Quick Hit: Legal Skin #17 Euro was pretty decent. I often find discs featuring Euro girls to be a little monotonous. But this disc has a great mix of cast members. All turning in at least average scenes with a few stand outs. If you are into Euro Girls you might want to give this disc a look. DVD:Smash Pictures always does an average job with their disc presentation. They seem to follow a template which creates uniformity but lacks the excitement a well planned disc can add to the title. Scene 1: Kathy Anderson Platinum blonde, Kathy Anderson starts this disc off proper. She ha some decent sword swallowing skills and is really enthusiastic with her ole work. This also carries over into a great scene that features some doggy style, mish, and reverse cowgirl anal.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Killer Grip 2
Killer Grip 2 

Release date: 1/20/2005
Reviewed on: 4/27/2005

Starring: Katy, Jon, Reka, Ricky, Vanda, Betty, Lucky, Thomas, Clark, Evelin, Claudia Ferrari, Jenny Sanders, Lilit, Kitty Sixx, Gloria Venus, Honey Winter, Angela Winter, Alan Perrish, Sisi
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Zora Banks
Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completely unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. Quick Hit:Killer Girp#2 for me was another one of those porns that lives off it's catchy name alone. Zora Banx directs this disc of Euro Girls and their hand antics. If you are into the Euro Girl look this disc might be for you. If you are into really good hand jobs it probably isn't. DVD:Pretty standard Fare as far as DVD layout goes. Video quality is up to par, layout is clear and concise, navigation is straight forward. Extras include BTS, Photos, and previews. Scene 1: Kitty Six Kitty Six is a tall blonde with a nice rack, she starts out this disc with a moderately exuberant tug job. Her look of disinterest at some points seems to stage the stage for things to come. Scene 2: Claudia Ferrari Claudia is a spicy brunette with a euro Betty Page thing going on.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Blind Sex Dates 3
Blind Sex Dates 3 

Release date: 1/20/2005
Reviewed on: 4/19/2005

Starring: Tracy, Gia, Polo, Jesus, Keri Sable, Tylor, Franko del Toro, Norma
Studio: Smash Pictures

Directed by: Bishop
Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completely unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. Quick Hit: If you are looking for a true slice of reality TV thrown into you porn this is your series. Bishop's Blind Sex Dates takes the "reality dating show meets porn" formula to the next level. The majority of couplings in this disc are either real first timers, or real first timers getting it on with actual porn people. DVD:This has to be the worst authoring of a DVD I have come across in a long time. The motion menus are erratic, and not laid out well. It is hard to navigate and there is a pretty lame chapters set-up. Some more thought would have made this disc much better. Scene 1: Gia, Polo Ok Polo isn't a porn stud. This becomes obvious over the course of the entire scene. Gia, I am not too familiar with but I have seen on boxcovers. She wins me over big time in this scene. Incredibly cute and a great sex appeal.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Naughty College School Girls 38
Naughty College School Girls 38 

Release date: 3/3/2005
Reviewed on: 4/12/2005

Starring: Tony T., Chris Charming, Mr. Pete, Dayzjha Nay, Leah Luv, Scott Nails, Kimmie Cream, Brittany James, Taryn Thomas
Studio: New Sensations

Directed by: Axel Braun
Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completely unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. Quick Hit: The Naughty College School Girl series has gone through a lot of transformation in its day. Always keeping up with the trend in gonzo adult this series has been rock solid for moderately new talent in great scenes. NCSG #38 continues the tradition. There are definitely some stand out performance which over shadow some mediocre ones but all in all a good disc. DVD: New Sensations is a top notch company in terms of a quality DVD experience. Their discs are always organized well and full of good bonus material. NCSG #39 is no exception. Scene 1: Leah Luv, Mr. Pete Ahh, the lovely Leah Luv. She is a petite cutie that starts off strong in this scene with the ubiquitous Mr. Pete. Leah goes face down ass up right from the start with Mr. Pete obliging her every moan for more.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Pros 2
Pros 2 

Release date: 2/8/2005
Reviewed on: 4/11/2005

Starring: Sergio, Cheyne Collins, Van Damage, Lee Stone, Reno, Kelli Tyler, Steven French, Dani Woodward, Nautica Thorn, Shy Love, Flower Tucci, Austin Kincaid, Naudia Nyce
Studio: DVSX

Directed by: Guy Capo
Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completely unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. Quick Hit:PROS 2 is the second installment in the DVSX series. The set up is the life of high class call girls. Each scene starts with a blacked out "john" tell about his obsession with the lady in question. In contrast we also given a little insight from the "provider as well. My only big problem with this disc is that they blur out the male talents face. It is done as an effect which fits with the plot line, but it is disturbing and distracting. DVD:I can't say I have ever been disappointed by a DVSX disc. The menus, layout, compression quality have all been above average, and PROS 2 is no exception. Special features include the standard BTS, Gallery, and Trailers. Solo scenes of the girls are included as well. Scene 1: Flower Tucci Ms. Tucci is new to my radar screen.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Barely 18 16
Barely 18 16 

Release date: 2/15/2005
Reviewed on: 4/6/2005

Starring: Billy Glide, Chris Cannon, Brett Rockman, Sean Silver, Seth Dickens, Genesis Sky, Hillary Scott, Anita Blue, Kimmie Cream, Kinzie Joe, Hailey Storm, Genesis Skye
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Christian Knight
Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completely unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. Quick Hit:Barely 18 #16 Sorority Life is a vignettes based feature. Released by Sin City Teen, this disc has some decent scenes. Not anything earth shattering or enough to stand out from the pack of teen vids. Hillary Scott is by far he best performer of the bunch and puts in another good day at the office on this one. DVD:Overall the authoring on this DVD is pretty savvy. Good menus, easy to navigate The special features are loaded, BIO, BTS, Pop Shot Gallery, Photos, and interviews. There is also about a half a dozen trailers included. The technical aspects are about average for a run of the mill gonzo release. Lighting suffers a bit in some of the scenes but nothing terrible. Scene 1: Hillary Scott Right out of the box we are hit with a nice scene from Hillary Scott and Chris Cannon.
read the complete review
Boxcover for First Date 2
First Date 2 

Release date: 12/24/2004
Reviewed on: 3/25/2005

Starring: Charmane Star, Tommy Gunn, Cheyne Collins, Ted Hunter, Sunshine, Trevor Zen, Dwayne Cummings, Jayna Oso, Jack Spade, Destiny St. Claire, Porsha Blaze, Avy Lee Roth, Jenna Brooks
Studio: DVSX

Directed by: Guy Capo
Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completely unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. Quick Hit: First Date - Episode 2. The second installment of this DVSX series continues in the dating show spoof genre. Taking it's cue from the hit TV show BLIND DATE, this series teams up two singles for a date to see how things progress. Directed by Guy Capo, this spoof does a decent job at not taking itself too seriously, which would be a complaint for some of the others similar series out there. DVD: The authoring of this DVD is par for the course for DVSX. A very well thought out and designed package. The menus are easy to navigate, the Special Features has the standard fare. Compression is good and the video quality decent. The lighting leaves a little to be desired but not bad overall. Scene 1: Charmane Star, Tommy Gun Charmane and Tommy meet up for the introductions before they are off to their first date.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Tight & Fresh 2
Tight & Fresh 2 

Release date: 11/7/2004
Reviewed on: 3/23/2005

Starring: Steve Hatcher, Kyle Stone, Evan Stone, Robbie James, Lana Cox, Juliana Kincaid, Jubilee, J.R. Nelson, Vanessa Mackenzie, Barrett Blade, Sabrina Snow, Lizzy Law, Lana Moore, Sally Rodeo, Bianca Pureheart
Studio: Adam & Eve

Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completely unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. Quick Hit: Tight & Fresh 2 is an Adam and Eve production. It is pretty standard wall-to-wall fare. Not sure if these scenes were taken from other features or not, but the tape really has the same feel as a compilation disk. I can't say that I am a bit of a fan of Adam and Eve productions and this disc did not sway me in their direction either. Scenes vary from decent to downright boring. Unless you are looking for a particular scene of a particular girl that appears on this disc, there is hotter action found elsewhere. DVD: The DVD is authored fairly well. Organized and pretty simple to navigate. Nothing ground breaking but does the job. Scene 1: Bianca Pure Heart First up Ms. Pure Heart entertains her male counterpart on a couch. The scene seems to fall into the couple genre well. Lots of intimate kissing and eye contact.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Good Source Of Iron 1, A
Good Source Of Iron 1, A 

Release date: 11/25/2003
Reviewed on: 3/19/2005

Starring: Brandon Iron, Rick Masters, Steve Holmes, Arnold Schwartzenpecker, Cassie Young, Allura Bond, Jules Van Saint, Pamela Princess, Britney Madison, Brijaye Love, Skye Lee, Sky Lee, Amber Roxx, Bria Jaye Love
Studio: Platinum X Pictures

Directed by: Brandon Iron
Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completly unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. DVD: The DVD is pretty standard fare as far as authoring goes. Menus are logical and laid out well. There is a pretty extensive extras menu with bios, behind the scenes, photos, and some bonus footage. Quick Hit: Brandon Iron is, in my opinion, shoots some great gonzo porn . He not only has an eye for camera angles but seems to really appreciate his craft. A Good Source of Iron lives up to his reputation. A no frills tour de force of cum guzzling and hardcore mouth sex. Plagued by some less than average looking talent, the performance he elicits from the girls more than makes up for it. Scene 1: Britney Madison Britney Madison opens the DVD with a multitude of porn studs dropping mad man seed into a wine glass.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Into the Blue: Best of Ashley Blue
Into the Blue: Best of Ashley Blue 

Release date: 5/17/2004
Reviewed on: 3/15/2005

Starring: Billy Glide, Valentino, Frank Gunn, Trent, Mark Ashley, Ashley Blue, Trent Tesoro, Ben English, Ann Harlow, Talon
Studio: Hustler

Review brief: Reviewers Note: In the interest of full disclosure it is important to note that I produce a series of amateur titles. My work is completly unrelated to the mainstream adult industry but I still feel it is important to mention. Quick Hit: Into The Blue is a compilation disc of the top scenes from Ashley Blue's Hustler Video appearances. I was excited to check out this disc because I am a fan of Ashley's work and I couldn't recall ever seeing her in a Hustler feature. DVD: The DVD itself is organized well. Pretty simple, easy to navigate, takes advantage of the best in DVD technology. The special Features includes some nice touches. In addition to the standard Slide Show, Biography, and trailers, there is some Hustler promo info and a cast list which I found to be a nice touch. Overall it is not really an inspiring look at Ashley's work, as I think she has done some of her more extreme scenes with other companies. Into The Blue is your typical compilation DVD, if you are a fan of Ms.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Krystal Method
Krystal Method 

Release date: 11/4/2004
Reviewed on: 1/26/2005

Starring: John Strong, Randy Spears, Jenna Jameson, Erik Everhard, Eric Masterson, Joey Ray, Jamie Lynn, Krystal Steal, Alaura Eden, Felix Vicious, Selena Silver, Ariana Jollee, Bella Starr, Liliane, Avery Adams, Tall Goddess
Studio: Club Jenna

Directed by: Justin Sterling
Review brief: DVD: The actual authoring of this DVD is really lame in comparison to not only others on the market but to others coming from the ClubJenna camp. I am of the firm belief that the strength of the DVD lies in it's ability to deliver more than the product. With VHS there is no convenient way to navigate outside of the FF button. The convenience of menus in a DVD makes it more than a product delivery vehicle. At first glance this disc delivers. The menus are pretty standard albeit painfully trendy. But as you click through you are not only treated to a blooper reel that appears to be a complete afterthought, you are also treated to links that should take you to the BTS, the photo galleries etc. What you are given is links to the Clubjenna website. I find that moderately offensive. Why even put the links there in the first place? Quick hit: The "Jenna Loves" series has always found me with great anticipation but none have ever really delivered beyond the hype. This video, like others in the series is a gonzo feature with lavish sets.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 1 

Available Filters

Category
Studio
Director