Reviewers  > RubyRed

RubyRed's Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 25 of 45 Reviews   Page: Movies Per Page: 25    Sort: 
Boxcover for Cirque Noir
Cirque Noir 

Release date: 1/31/2006
Reviewed on: 1/25/2007

Starring: Buck Angel, Richie Rennt, Tober Brandt, Logan Steele, Joey Russo, Ivan Grey, Spencer Quest, Cobalt, David Garcia, Ouchy the Clown, Rimjob the Klown, Stretch
Studio: Titan Media

Directed by: Brian Mills
Review brief: So, I bought this movie on curiosity alone. It looked interesting, and I have to say, some of the more extreme aspects caught my interest. The Movie: Alright... were do I begin. How about with a warning. If you get the uncut version, you are in for some extreme sex. There is watersports, fisting, and oh so much more. To say this movie is extreme is putting it lightly. So, warning aside, is the movie any good? Yes, it is. There is a nice blend here between the extreme, and the erotic. Basicaly the movie is bookended with two very extreme scenes, with more vanilla sex in the middle. The final scene is of major note since it features transexual porn star Buck Angel, the man with a vagina. So, the first scene, with Ouchy the Clown, Rimjob the Clown, and Joey Russo. The scene is heavy on the S&M and bondage, with a heavy dose of fisting and a smattering of water sports. While Joey and Rimjob are both slim built, Ouchy is a fairly heavy set man. I have to say, it was nice to see more normal men in the video.
read the complete review
Boxcover for To Die For
To Die For 

Release date: 2/16/2006
Reviewed on: 10/19/2006

Starring: Liza Harper, Tommy Gunn, Manuel Ferrara, Monique Alexander, Kurt Lockwood, Tyla Wynn, Austin Kincaid, Haley Paige
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I had been interested in Paul Thomas's To Die For, and found it for pretty cheap at a local store, so I decided to check it out. Was it worth it? The Movie: This movie is probably one of the most unnerotic things I have ever seen. Now, let me explain why I'm saying this. The movie To Die For is very dark. The whole movie revolves around destructive relationships, cheating, and death. So, if you are setting the sex scenes in this context, they take on that dark edge. With the exception of the first scene, there is hardly any scene in this film that doesn't have some dark cloud hanging over it. This is coming from someone who loved the film Bliss, and found several of the scenes in that film very erotic. So, that explanation aside, I'm going to do a quick pro/con review of this film. Just take a note that this film is dark, and does feature a lot of topics that adult films tend to shy away from. Pros: Austin Kincaid: This woman is an amazing performer and actress.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Fade To Black 2 (Vivid)
Fade To Black 2 (Vivid) 

Release date: 6/27/2006
Reviewed on: 10/17/2006

Starring: Paul Thomas, Tony Tedeschi, Tommy Gunn, Dale Dabone, Venus, Jada Fire, Van Damage, Ava Vincent, Trent Tesoro, Jack Lawrence, Scott Nails, Vanessa Lane, Austin Kincaid, Haley Paige, Kelly Taylor
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" Hey ya'll. I've been gone for a while, but I'm back with a new review. Luckily for me, this movie was actually a nice way to get back into feature porn watching. The Movie: Fade to Black 2 has an interesting story that just gets more and more twisted as it moves along. Because of that, I'll keep the story description short. Trent is bored with directing again. Hell, he's falling asleep during the sex scenes. Not only that, but he's got Dale DeBone coming after him for money. So, his assistant thinks it would be a good idea for him to get out of town for a while, and to take up a nice little gig helping a suburban community film an erotic film to help raise money to fix the sewer system. While this one is no where near as dark as the first movie, it's still good. The plot can get a bit hard to follow at times, with a few side stories popping up here and there, but still, it keeps you interesting, and it moves along at a great pace. Plus, Paul Thomas is a riot to watch on screen.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Watching Samantha
Watching Samantha 

Release date: 3/20/2006
Reviewed on: 5/9/2006

Starring: Steven St. Croix, Randy Spears, Lee Stone, Avena Lee, Courtney Cummz, Kirsten Price, Stormy Daniels
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Raven
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I'm a fan of Michael Raven's features, and with a script by Stormy, I just couldn't resist this little feature. So, was it as good as I was expecting? The Film: I'm going to skip the scene by scene here. Honestly, the sex in the movie is you average couples fare. Nothing more, nothing less. Why am I saying this? Because honestly I cannot recal anything from the sex scenes here. They are all boy/girl and all one on one. Nothing amazing. Now, this movie has an interesting plot, and a strong script. The basic story is that Samantha (Stormy) lives a great life. She has money, and a good husband, and good friends. Still, she isn't happy. Why? Well, she is paranoid that someone is always watching her. Is it all in her head? Or is someone really out to get her? Don't go into this movie expecting something on a large scale like a Brad Armstrong movie. This is a much smaller film, with a much smaller budget. Still, the story leads you along, and when you get to the ending...
read the complete review
Boxcover for Desperate (Vivid)
Desperate (Vivid) 

Release date: 12/13/2005
Reviewed on: 1/22/2006

Starring: Tera Patrick, Tommy Gunn, Monique Alexander, Trent Tesoro, Shy Love, Trent Soluri, Syvette Wimberly, Spyder Jones
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" So, this is my first Tera Patrick movie. Should I have started with a different movie? The Movie: Desperate is a mess. Must a big mess. The plot makes no sense, and most of the sex is just blah. So, if it's a mess, then why did I give it three stars? Let's see... 1) While I would prefer if Spyder Jonez would keep his clothing on, he is still a good actor, and does a good job with his part. 2) Some of the sex is actually good. Namely, the scene between Tera Patrick and Monique Alexander. 3) It pushed the limits for a Vivid movie. Yes, this movie really pushes the limits for a Vivid movie. The Masseuse had light bondage in it, and it worked with the softer story. Desperate is a harder edged "story" (more on that later), and the bondage present is a lot harder. The first scene between Tera and Spyder is fairly extreme. Tera is tied up, blindfolded, then whipped. Then Spyder pulls out a dildo, gags her with it (starts pounding it down her throat really), and then fucks her with it.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Neu Wave Hookers
Neu Wave Hookers 

Release date: 1/17/2006
Reviewed on: 1/22/2006

Starring: Tiger, Felix Vicious, Kurt Lockwood, Dirty Harry, Justine Joli, James Deen, Sierra Sinn, Joanna Angel, Nyomi Zen, Tommy Pistol, Riley Mason, Dana DeArmond
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Eon McKai
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" So, this is one of the bigger releases to start off the new year. Are we starting off on the right foot? The Movie: Neu Wave Hookers has to be one of the most enjoyable adult films I have ever seen. There are a few parts that don't work, but in the end, I had a blast watching it. For starters... the plot. Well, there really isn't one. Some hookers find a copy of New Wave Hookers, and become obsessed with it... kind of. Mostly the movie follows two of the girls, Joanna Angel and Riley Mason, and their exploits with three male strippers (Kurt Lockwood, Tommy Pistol, and James Deen). The plot isn't what makes this movie good though. What makes this movie good are three things, the directing, the sex, and the music. The directing is top notch. At no point could I take my eyes off the screen. Eon McKai has a visual style that just draws you in. So, even when I wasn't turned on, I was tuned in. Then there is the sex.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Bare Stage
Bare Stage 

Release date: 8/11/2004
Reviewed on: 1/20/2006

Starring: Evan Stone, Randy Spears, Eric Masterson, Dale Dabone, Voodoo, Nicole Sheridan, Wendy Divine, Dominica Leoni, Lezley Zen, Savanna Samson, Vincent Vega, Peter Shaft
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: David Stanley
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" So,this is one of those movies that David Stanley is known for. Does it live up to the hype? The Movie: First off, if you don't want a lot of story and dialogue with your porn, don't get this movie. Bare Stage is around two hours long, and a good chunk of that is dialogue. I mean, if you cut the sex out you would still have a 90 minute movie, or something around that time frame. And it helps that the plot and dialogue are actually good. The basic premise of Bare Stage is that Savanna Samson wants to be a famous actress, and she becomes one, but in good ol' David Stanley style, things soon go to hell. The acting in this movie is good. Most of the actors handle their dialogue heavy roles well. The stand out though is Lezley Zen as the hooker with the heart of gold. While most of the actors ham it up, and play their roles with a nice dose of camp, Lezley plays her's with a surprising amount of honesty. I mean, I seriously was just amazed by her acting chops in this one.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Raw: The Rise and Fall of a Porn Star
Raw: The Rise and Fall of a Porn Star  

Release date: 6/19/2000
Reviewed on: 12/15/2005

Starring: Michael J. Cox, Steve Hatcher, Kyle Stone, Kylie Ireland, Jessica Jewel, Tyce Bune, Keisha, Anita Cannibal, Violet Love, Midori, Joel Lawrence, Syren, Lance Romance, Donita Dunes, Alex Daniels, Herschel Savage
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Antonio Passolini
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I've taken a bit of a break from porn for a while, and I thought, well, I might as well start things off with a good movie. Was I right to start with this one? The Movie: Raw works as a porn comedy. It's not as story heavy as Bliss and no where near as dark. Still, the script is tight and the acting is really strong. Joel Lawrence and Kylie Ireland are engaged. Kylie wants a wedding to top all weddings, but Joel, being a struggling actor, can't afford everything she wants. So, what does he do? He becomes a porn star, and a really famous one at that. Things hit the fan though when his star status goes to his head. The movie is pretty damn funny, and the acting from the leads is really strong. Joel Lawrence has always been a good feature guy, and he lets his comedic talents take over here. I've been impressed with him before, especially in movies like End Game and No No Briana, so I wasn't disappointed here.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Steam, Sex and Sun
Steam, Sex and Sun 

Release date: 7/28/2005
Reviewed on: 9/30/2005

Starring: Brian
Studio: Stephane Berry Productions

Directed by: Stephane Berry
Review brief: Alright, here I go diving in to my porn pile again, and it seems I might have found something worthwile. The Movie: I do not know that plot to this film, mainly because it is entirely in French. What I do know is that this has to have the most bang for your buck out of every gay dvd title I've seen. You get a total of SEVEN sex scenes here. Yes seven. It goes, in this order. threesome, one one one, threesome, one on one, foursome, one on one, one on one. All the scenes are pretty good. There are no bored performers, and the camera catches most of the action. The problem is when the performers get into some more inventive positions. They get closer together, and the camera has trouble getting the hardcore action. Surprisingly it's that closeness that makes the scenes hotter though. These guys at least seem like they want to be fucking each other. Especially in the last scene. It was REALLY hot. Even if the guys aren't top of the line studs (they are all really skinny) they can still perform with the best of them.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ohboyescorts.com
Ohboyescorts.com 

Release date: 3/19/2005
Reviewed on: 9/24/2005


Studio: Tyger Tyson

Review brief: So, I wasn't expecting much when I popped this one in to my DVD player. The guys on the cover really did nothing for me, but I thought I would give it a shot. Sometimes it pays to take a chance. The Movie: The plot is pretty simple. There is a company called OhBoysEscorts. There is a cop investigating them, so the boss hires one of his employees to deal with him. Simple, and not focused on to much, but it works for what it is intended to do. It sets up each sex scene very well. The sex in the movie is actually REALLY hot. Everyone, and I mean everyone, involved is enjoying themselves. That helps. Now if the guys were fugly it wouldn't matter. Luckily most of the guys are very attractive. They don't have your typical porn star looks, but they are still cute as hell. The cast is mostly latin and black men. If you are in to neither, don't watch. If you are into both check it out. If you are on the fence, then check this movie out. The only scene I had a problem with was the last full scene. The top was not very attractive, and had really bad skin.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Animal Instincts (Arena)
Animal Instincts (Arena) 

Release date: 2/23/2004
Reviewed on: 9/21/2005


Studio: Arena

Review brief: So, I actually wanted to see this one. The guy on the cover was hot, and the guys on the back were hot. So why was this movie so damn mediocre? The Movie: There is some plot to this film, but I don't know what it is. The movie is not in English. It has something to do with a book called "The Tiger". There really is only about a minutes worth of dialogue in the entire thing, so it doesn't matter. Okay, all of the scenes follow the same formula. There are two guys. They start off with some kissing. The bottom blows the top, and then they go in to fucking. Each scene has the same positions, just in different orders (missionary, doggy, standing doggy, reverse cowgirl, and cowgirl), and then one of the guys pops. The other guy also pops but you usually don't see it on camera. Just the cum on his stomach. The first scene and the second scene are actually really good. All four guys are very good looking, and the sex is pretty hot. The second scene ends in a really hot facial. The first scene is two guys outside on some pillows.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Polarity
Polarity 

Release date: 9/9/2005
Reviewed on: 9/20/2005

Starring: Evan Stone, Chris Cannon, Randy Spears, Voodoo, Nicole Sheridan, Kimberly Kane, Alexis Malone, Eva Angelina, Justine Joli
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: David Stanley
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" Well, I enjoyed David Stanley's Good Things, so I decided to give his latest movie a chance. Is it a move towards a better David Stanley? The Movie: Before I get to the review, let me just tell you the plot. Nicole Sheridan is the lead in this little tale, and she also got the cover. Her character is going through a little bit of hell when the movie starts. She finds out she's pregnant, her husband leaves her, and then she gets robbed. Now she is just looking for a man to protect her. Here are some of the pros and cons of Polarity: Pros: Sex-This has to be one of David Stanley's hottest movies. The sex is well filmed, and he throws in some nice elements such as candle wax to spice things up. You also get to see Nicole Sheridan working with someone other than her husband in this movie. She has a scene with Chris Canoon, and then Randy Spears towards the end. Style and Pacing- The movie is very well filmed, with Stanley injecting a nice bit of style into the production.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Good Things
Good Things 

Release date: 7/18/2003
Reviewed on: 9/14/2005

Starring: Bobby Vitale, Sharon Kane, Randy Spears, Eric Masterson, Cheyne Collins, Ava Vincent, Briana Banks, Sunrise Adams, Lezley Zen, Slim Shady
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: David Stanley
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" Well, I was really impressed with Pretty Girl, so I checked out one of David Stanley's older titles, and, well... what I got was not what I expected. The Movie: I should be giving this movie a lower grade than a four. The sex isn't all that great, and is actually kind of blah, but... there is just something about this movie. The plot goes as this: Ava Vincent is the main character (although Sunrise is on the cover). She starts off the movie as a complete bitch. What isn't on the back of the box is this... the movie is David Stanley's response to 9/11. When 9/11 attacks happen she realises that she has alienated everyone around her, and she wants to make things right. Things end up spining out of control. The plot of this movie is simple, but for some reason it sticks with you after you watch it. Mainly it's because of the acting. Sharon Kane and Ava Vincent both have none sex roles, and yet... they are the most important part of the movie.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nymph Fever 4
Nymph Fever 4 

Release date: 12/21/2001
Reviewed on: 9/11/2005

Starring: Evan Stone, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Gwen Summers, Nikita Denise, Diamond Forever, Stevie, Briana Banks
Studio: Legend

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I've had some positive experiences with Legend in the past. So, will this be one of them? The Movie: Nymph Fever 4 is porn's answer to the zombie film. The plot goes like this: The Nymph virus is loose, and infecting people. It also, apparently, can raise the dead, turning them into sex maniacs. So, upon learning this two FBI agents (Gwen Summers and Nick Manning) are sent out to investigate. Most of the cast is either zombies or victims, with the exception of Briana Banks and Dale DaBone, who play scientists, and Evan Stone, who plays the villian. The sex in this movie is average, with nothing to outstanding. I've come to expect this from Legend, so I wasn't shocked. What I was shocked by was the lack of variety in the scenes. There are no girl/girl scenes and no group scenes. Everything is boy/girl, with two anal scenes. All the scenes end in facials, and a good portion of the scenes are with condoms (which doesn't bother me at all, but will probably bug a lot of viewers).
read the complete review
Boxcover for Bellisima
Bellisima 

Release date: 6/13/2005
Reviewed on: 9/4/2005

Starring: Julian, Randy Spears, Lola, Cherokee, Voodoo, Nicole Sheridan, Nick Manning, Mercedez, Katsuni
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" Well, I took a little break from porn for a while, but I decided to catch another Chi Chi movie. After having some mixed feelings about Pretty Mess, I didn't have high hopes for Bellisima, but in the end I was somewhat surprised. The Movie: Okay, this one is a little different than the usual Chi Chi movie in that it's actually got a good amount of dialogue, and there is a definate plot. This is a lot closer to Sentenced than say VIP 54. Does it work? Yes, and no. The plot of the movie is this. Mercedez, playing herself, is the lead actress on a Spanish soap opera called "Bellisima". She plays the title character on the show. Well, the show seems to be getting pretty popular, and because of that, she finds herself with a stalker. Things just kind of escalate from there. The movie starts out very campy, and very funny, and then suddenly takes a pretty dark turn with a few characters actually getting murdered (off screen of course). The ending, though, restores the original light mood.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Pretty Mess
Pretty Mess 

Release date: 5/19/2005
Reviewed on: 5/18/2005

Starring: Kylie Ireland, Mia Smiles, Chris Cannon, Terri Summers, Tawny Roberts, Manuel Ferrara, Monique Alexander, Trent Tesoro, Katsuni, Annie Cruz, Tony De Sergio, Marco Banderas
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" Well, how is Monique Alexander's second Vivid feature? If you want something with no dialogue, tons of sex, and a really nasty Kylie Ireland scene, you are in luck. The Movie: I'm going to keep this quick. There is no dialogue, and no real story to the movie. Monique plays a crazy girl who just can't stop thinking about sex... that's it. This isn't what you would expect from Vivid, but here it is. This is pretty much wall to wall sex with little (and I mean little) breaks in between showing Monique strapped down to a chair with some weird head gear on. The sex is all pretty good, and Monique does a great job in her scenes, but the real winner is the Kylie Ireland scene. She is dressed like a fifties housewife, and comes in, and seduces her husband. Nasty hot sex is the result. Kylie is an amazing performer, and really goes all out here. There is even some of Chi Chi's female to male asslicking here! I was happy! As far as Monique Alexander goes, I was impressed.
read the complete review
Boxcover for VIP 54
VIP 54 

Release date: 3/13/2005
Reviewed on: 5/15/2005

Starring: Julian, Evan Stone, Voodoo, Nicole Sheridan, Kelli Tyler, Devon Michaels, Mercedez, Nick Jacobs, Jean Val Jean
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Chi Chi LaRue
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" So, I've had this movie sitting around my room for a while, and I finally decided to watch it. Was it worth the wait? The Movie: This is a Chi Chi LaRue movie, so that means don't expect a story, but do expect pretty damn hot, nasty sex. This movie meets those expectations, but does so without resorting to anything out of the couples territory. There is no anal at all, and only one facial (well two, but it's only in one scene). All the sex has nice build, with some focus on kissing, and they all feature mostly attractive males and females. The story is this. Mercedes is going out with her friends, and decides to go to VIP 54. Before she leaves though she has REALLY hot sex with her boyfriend Evan Stone. I mean, this is a great way to start off the movie! The only problem I can see most guys having with this scene is the fact that Mercades jacks Evan off on to his own stomach and chest. I really didn't care, but some guys might.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sextet
Sextet 

Release date: 3/13/2005
Reviewed on: 5/7/2005

Starring: Alexa, Steve Holmes, Karina, Dominic, James Brossman, Tawny Roberts, Veronica Carso, Tera Bond, Andy Brown, Lauro Giotto, Lilit, Rick Patrick, Victoria Swinger, Mya Diamond, Karina (Ukraine)
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I really haven't been able to watch porn for a while, but I made the exception with this, and probably later today, Scorpio Rising. So, was Sextet any good? Well... The Movie: It's hard to make a clear judgement on Sextet, since I still don't know the purpose of the movie. The basic plot is this: Paul Thomas and Tawny and everyone are in Budapest making a movie about a girl who got an inheritence. There are vampires in that movie. The thing is, the vampires play no real part in the real world plot until THE very end, and the plot of the movie within the movie doesn't really make much sense. Still... most people aren't going to be watching the movie for the plot. The sex is good all around. You have two girl group scenes, a guy/girl/girl scene (with no pop shot), and five guy/girl scenes. So, there is a lot of bang for your buck. All the scenes are good, but not to extreme. There are no real stand out scenes, but no real duds either.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Neighbors (Wicked)
Neighbors (Wicked) 

Release date: 3/25/2005
Reviewed on: 4/7/2005

Starring: Roxanne Hall, Evan Stone, Eric Masterson, Voodoo, Exotica, Mark Wood, Nicole Sheridan, Barrett Blade, Destiny St. Claire, Stormy Daniels
Studio: Wicked

Directed by: Michael Raven
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" So, how is Michael Raven's newest addition to the Wicked library? And how is Stormy's latest writing effort? Well, it's not what you would expect. The Movie: Anyone looking for good hardcore action should stop reading right now. This movie is VERY tame. The story is this: Stormy has just been dumped by her long time boyfriend, and is still trying to get over it. Well, when Barret moves in across the street, he kind of helps. We also are introduced to the rather odd inhabitants of Stormy's neighborhood as the story progresses. There are five sex scenes, and all of them are short. The first is between Evan Stone and Nicky. This scene stands out for one major reason. Both people in the scene are wearing snorkaling (sp?) gear. So, she goes down on him, his flippers flapping around. Then they go in to reverse cowgirl, then in to a scissor position, and then he pops on her goggles. The scene is really short, and hardly graphic. The next scene is a lesbian scene between Nicole Sheridan and Exotica.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Debbie Does Dallas: The Revenge
Debbie Does Dallas: The Revenge 

Release date: 9/15/2003
Reviewed on: 4/6/2005

Starring: Evan Stone, Chris Cannon, Rod Fontana, Olivia del Rio, Eric Masterson, Voodoo, Nicole Sheridan, Frankie, Sunrise Adams, Olivia Saint, Lezley Zen, Jordan Haze, Jesse V., Rebecca Love, Lance Banger
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" This is going to be a quikie review of a very enjoyable movie. The Movie: Imagine a movie like American Pie, but with hardcore sex, and all the kids in college. You would have Debbie Does Dallas: The Revenge. I was very pleased with how well handled this movie was. The comedy was funny, the sex was hot (especially the threesome with Lezley Zen, a guy with a dick that resembled a beer can, and his not so hot wife. Lezley made the scene hot). I'll focus on the sex a bit more. Everyone in this movie is a decent to good performer, and they all give their all during the sex scenes. I really can't think of any duds, and all the sex is pretty much even. There are no scenes that I would say were fast forwardable. Sunrise has a scene with Chris Canoon, and a threesome with Evan Stone and Olivia DelRio. She also has a lesbian scene with Nicole Sheriden. All her scenes are pretty good. I've heard they are some of her best work. I haven't seen enough of her movies to make that call, but I do have to say, they were good.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Bliss
Bliss 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 4/4/2005

Starring: Steve Hatcher, Chloe, Tony Tedeschi, Juli Ashton, Tina Tyler, Gina Ryder, Nikita, Joel Lawrence
Studio: VCA

Directed by: Antonio Passolini
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" Watching this was pure bliss (sorry for the pun) The Movie: This has to be one of the best adult movies I've seen in a while. This is not just a porno. You cannot watch this and fast forward through the dialogue. You would miss SO much! The characters and the plot are extremely well written, and very involving. You have three couples: Carla and Justin, Gwen and Eddie, and Max and Nikita. Carla can't stop cheating on Justin, and Justin can sense that something is wrong. Gwen can't stand Eddie because he lies to her, but he won't agree to a divorce. Max is an asshole, plain and simple, and Nikita wants to find a way to get back at him. Okay, this sounds like a basic porno... it's not. This movie is very dark, and very depressing. No one gets a real happy ending, and the sex, in most cases, is not meant to be romantic. Actually, with the exception of the third scene, all the scenes are rooted more in pain (not physical, but emotional) than in romance.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Sweet Hearts (Vivid)
Sweet Hearts (Vivid) 

Release date: 10/15/2003
Reviewed on: 3/31/2005

Starring: Eric Price, Dale Dabone, Rafe, Lee Stone, Dino Bravo, Lezley Zen, Brittney Skye, Dru Berrymore, Jordan Perry, Brooke Daze, Savanna Samson, Michelle Michaels
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" I've been kind of on a Paul Thomas kick lately, so I thought I would check out one of his lesser known titles. Now I know why this is one of his lesser known titles. The Movie: I'm going to keep this pretty short, and not do a scene by scene. All the sex is decent, but if you are a fan of anyone in the cast, then you can probably find better stuff. Everything here is very middle of the road. The plot of the movie is this: Savanna and Dale use to be a big deal porn couple. Savanna has moved on to Lee Stone, and Dale just hasn't moved on. Dale sees the light though when the company they work for says that both of them have to perform in a scene together again, since they both owe the scene for their contracts. So, now Dale is trying to get Savanna back, but there is also Dru, who wants Dale. Who will end up with who? My response to the plot above is... who cares. The plot is really jumpy, and very oddly handled. Everything sounds pretty straight forward, and all the acting is top notch, but the editing is WAY off.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Trailer Trash Nurses 6
Trailer Trash Nurses 6 

Release date: 6/11/2003
Reviewed on: 3/24/2005

Starring: Chris Cannon, Joel Lawrence, Frank Bukkwyd, Lee Stone, Cameron, Autumn Haze, Calli Cox, Hannah Harper, Mark Ashley, Nikko Night, Lauren Smith, Stormy Daniels
Studio: Legend

Directed by: Jerome Tanner
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" This is the first movie I've seen from Legend, so I really didn't know what to expect. The Movie: I'm going to keep this quick. The plot is silly, goofy, and perfect for porn. You have the Trailer Trash Nurses. They run around, saving people's lives through sex. So, you have Stormy's character, the leader of the Trailer Trash Nurses. She lost a guy to a snake bite, and she is now scared to do her duty as a nurse. Will she regain her confidence? Of course, and the solution will involve sex. There are five sex scenes. With the exception of the first, they are all boy/girl. There is one girl/girl/boy. All the scenes, with the exception of Stormy's two scenes, are condomless. The sex is pretty good, over all. You get some oral, you get some vaginal, you get some anal (but not from Stormy). All the sex is well shot, and pretty high energy. The only problem I had was that once the uniforms came off, I couldn't tell one nurse from the next. They were all blonde, big breasted, and had high pitched moans.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Les Bitches
Les Bitches 

Release date: 3/1/2005
Reviewed on: 3/24/2005

Starring: Roxanne Hall, Alec Metro, Kira Kener, Dale Dabone, Sharon Wild, Nick Manning, Lezley Zen, Reina Leone
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" So, I bought this movie not expecting much. I haven't really been impressed with Kira Kener in the past, and the back cover really didn't tell me much. Yet... I found myself intrigued with the movie. So, was it a waste of money? The Movie: I was very impressed with Les Bitches. The direction, acting, story, and sex are all very tight. I would have to say this is up there with HeartBreaker in terms of quality, and Paul Thomas really has some interesting little touches in the movie. The movie follows Kira Kener, Roxanne Hall, and Lezley Zen, the three bitches. Each woman has a seperate story that get pulled together by the men in their lives. This does create a slightly disjointed story. Still, each character is very fleshed out, and I felt that the story focused on each character as much as it should. There is less a plot, as there are simple characters heading towards their downfall. Kira plays a woman who is so obsessed with herself that the first time we see her she is masturbating to a mirror.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Last Girl Standing
Last Girl Standing 

Release date: 9/25/2004
Reviewed on: 3/15/2005

Starring: Paul Thomas, Evan Stone, Chris Cannon, Jenna Jameson, Kira Kener, Briana Banks, Sunrise Adams, Tawny Roberts, Anthony Hardwood, Ben English, Savanna Samson, Mercedez, Kurt Lockwood, Mario Rossi
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Paul Thomas
Review brief: "A Gay Man's Take on Straight Porn" This is a fairly big title for Vivid, with all the contract girls, including Jenna, on display here, and with Paul Thomas directing... how could it go wrong? The Movie: The plot is simple. Paul Thomas and Evan Stone are producing a big budget, mainstream movie that features hardcore sex, and they think the Vivid girls would be the best possible performers. Lets cut to the sex. Each girl has a sex scene, with Tawny getting two, and then there is one big lesbian orgy. This is kind of like a Where the Boys Aren't, but with b/g scenes. The best scenes in this film belong to Sunrise and Tawny. Tawny has a boy girl scene with the pool boy, and she has just enough nastiness in her to make the scene stand out. Then she has a girl/girl scene with Jenna that turned out really good. Sunrise has a b/g scene with Chris Cannon, and the scene turned out really hot, although not very nasty. It has a kind of erotic quality to it. The scene is done in the shadows, and turned out really well. The Briana scene was hot. The key word there is was.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 2 Last   Page:

Available Filters
Trailers (10)

Category
Studio
Director