Reviewers  > Rieekan

Rieekan's Movie Reviews

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 ReviewsMovies Per Page: 25 | 50
Boxcover for Perverted Point Of View 3, A (Diabolic)
Perverted Point Of View 3, A (Diabolic) 

Release date: 2/28/2002
Reviewed on: 5/10/2003

Starring: Angel, Kimberly, Sharon, Erik Everhard, Miko Lee, Mike John, Gauge, Shila, Victoria Style, Monica Sweetheart
Studio: Diabolic

Directed by: Mike John
Review brief: DIRECTOR: Mike John (2001). DURATION: ~140 minutes. STARRING: Angel, Gauge, Kimberly, Miko Lee, Monica Sweetheart, Sharon, Shyla & Victoria Style, with Erik Everhard & Mike John. A Perverted Point Of View 3 takes a simple idea and executes it impressively. In essence, each scene is filmed from the perspective of the sole male performer (Mike John in five scenes, Erik Everhard in the remaining three), which is intended to make the viewer feel more involved with the scene and to facilitate the fantasy of being in the action, rather than just watching it. I love the POV style and this production practises it expertly, with Mike John and Everhard showing themselves as considerable performers and cameramen (human tripod is the appropriate term). For me, the films only flaw was its lack of variety in the settings and format, but everything else was excellent and theres no complaining with the eight long scenes on offer here. Scene 1). First up, Mike John has his way with the incredible Monica Sweetheart.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Private Presents: DVD Sampler 5
Private Presents: DVD Sampler 5 

Release date: 7/3/2002
Reviewed on: 5/9/2003


Studio: Private

Review brief: DIRECTOR: Various. DURATION: ~56 minutes (scenes). STARRING: Michelle Wild & Sophie Evans, with Ramon Nomar & Toni Ribas, and other performers. DVD Sampler 5 presents information for 264 Private titles, 20 trailers, 3 full scenes and contact details for resellers. I received this promotional disc for free and quite like the idea, even if the execution in this case is a little lacking. Although I was impressed by the scenes, there really isnt much to the rest of the disc. The trailers are too short at only 1-2 minutes each and the information (languages, subtitles, length, list of extras) too limited to make a confident buying decision. Also the discrepancy between the total number of titles listed and the small number of trailers was too uneven. Scene 1). The first of the three scenes comes from Private Reality 3 and credits its performers (Sophie Evans with Ramon Nomar & Toni Ribas), which was a nice inclusion. The video quality was sharp and the attention to detail obvious, though I wasnt thrilled with the letterboxing.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Snatch Adams (Metro)
Snatch Adams (Metro) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 5/9/2003

Starring: Jasmin St. Claire, Kaitlyn Ashley, Nikki Sinn, Stacy Valentine, Valeria, Zina Dean, Kirsty Waay
Studio: Metro

Review brief: DIRECTOR: Various (1994-1996). DURATION: ~147 minutes. STARRING: Jasmin St. Claire, Kaitlyn Ashley, Kirsty Waay, Nikki Sinn, Stacy Valentine, Valeria & Zing Dean, with Chuck Martino, Frank Towers, Steve Hatcher & T.T. Boy. (Performer ID may be inaccurate as there were no credits.) I got Prime Cuts Presents: Snatch Adams free from a retailer and if I could I would give it back. This cheap and nasty compilation was released in 1999 by Metro and features scenes from the mid 90s. Bad ones, if you hadnt guessed by the title. Scene 1). T.T. Boy with a big-nosed, small-breasted brunette, who kept her eyes closed for most of the scene (sensible choice). The sex was incredibly boring and featured more robotic pumping than ... well, something that has a lot of robotic pumping. Scene 2). The lovely Stacy Valentine (pre-implant) with a very ugly guy. Although I like Stacy a lot, the sex was bad, the filming worse, and the guy was frightfully ugly. Scene 3). Steve Hatcher with an unattractive brunette (with a large tattoo on her left tit).
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ultimate Celeste
Ultimate Celeste 

Release date: 7/11/2002
Reviewed on: 5/9/2003

Starring: Asia Carrera, Sindee Coxx, Ariana, Yvonne, Celeste, Jenna Jameson, Nancy Vee
Studio: Vivid

Review brief: DIRECTOR: Various. DURATION: ~127 minutes. STARRING: Ariana, Asia Carrera, Celeste, Jenna Jameson, Melissa Monet, Nancy Vee, Sindee Coxx, Tammi Ann & Yvonne, with Bobby Vitale, Brad Armstrong, Colt Steele, Eric Price, Marc Davis, Rocco Siffredi, Steven St. Croix & Woody Long. Celeste has long been one of my favourite porn stars and while her work with couples studio Vivid may not have been her best, it is probably the most easily accessible. Indeed, Vivid now has some five compilations dedicated to the buxom brunette, although only two were available in 2002 and all are bound to be very similar as Celeste made only a modest number of Vivid films and retired years ago. For an enthusiastic fan like myself, this compilation works very well. Ultimate Celeste foregoes plots and dialogue to deliver 13 sex scenes featuring Celeste. This compares with her appearing in only two or three scenes in each of the contributing films and some of those source films may have been edited down by Vivid.
read the complete review
Boxcover for White Angel
White Angel 

Release date: 6/2/2000
Reviewed on: 4/5/2003

Starring: Brick Majors, Ruby, Julian, Leanni Lei, Stacy Valentine, Charlie, Kimberly Jade, Candy Apples, Laura Palmer, J.J. Michaels, Flower, John West, Paris Blue, Reyna Via, Kalani, Herschel Savage
Studio: Metro

Directed by: James Avalon
Review brief: DIRECTOR: James Avalon (1998). DURATION: ~75mins. STARRING: Candy Apples, Charlie, Chloe Nicole, Flower, Kalani, Kimberly Jade, Laura Palmer, Leanni Lei, Lucia, Paris Blue, Reyna Via, Ruby & Stacy Valentine, with Anthony Crane (non-sex), Brick Majors, Chucky, Hershel Savage, J.J. Michaels, John West, Julian, Marc Davis & Michael J. Cox. [Note the cover credits dont match the end credits or the IAFD listing; performer ID may be inaccurate as a result.] Having thought highly of Nothing to Hide 3 & 4, I was looking forward to James Avalons White Angel. Avalon demonstrated excellent direction in the former feature and although his style cooled the sex, the movie had some very good scenes in addition to a great story and production values. Unfortunately, White Angel makes a pale comparison - although it has good production values and some impressive acting by Anthony Crane, it just doesnt have much body to it after 75 minutes. The sex begins with the buxom Stacy Valentine and two guys (Chucky & J.J. Michaels).
read the complete review
Boxcover for World Class Ass 1 (Red Light District)
World Class Ass 1 (Red Light District) 

Release date: 3/27/2002
Reviewed on: 2/17/2003

Starring: Brandon Iron, Mark Davis, Darren James, Daniella Rush, Gia, Mark Wood, Lea de Mae, Flick Shagwell, Brian Pumper, Mark Ashley, Hope Rising, Judy Star
Studio: Red Light District

Directed by: David Luger
Review brief: DIRECTOR: David Luger (2002). DURATION: ~140mins. STARRING: Daniella Rush, Flick Shagwell, Gia, Hope Rising, Judy Star & Lea de Mae, with Brandon Iron, Brian Pumper, Darren James, Marc Davis, Mark Ashley & Mark Wood. I bought World Class Ass because Id read so many good things about Red Light District and wanted to check one of the titles from the (then) new studio on the block. I wasnt quite sure what Id be getting but, based on what Id read, I was hoping for a new and interesting style, with hot women, hot sex and excellent production values. An initial glance through the discs trailers raised my expectations further. FEATURE PRESENTATION: The movies presentation is very straightforward - each scene starts with a little ass-shaking, followed by a few minutes of questions and then the sex begins. The scenes are filmed indoors in similarly unremarkable rooms; the only music is during the intros.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Centerfold (VCA)
Centerfold (VCA) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 6/15/2002

Starring: Nick East, T.T. Boy, Randy Spears, Steve Drake, Porsche Lynn, Marc Wallice, Francesca Le, Hyapatia Lee, Sandra Stone, Victor Lamour
Studio: VCA

Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Bud Lee. * DURATION: ~85mins. * STARRING: Francesca Le, Hyapatia Lee, Porsche Lynn & Sandra Stone (Sheila Stone). * Front - Rear Centerfold is a tragically tepid movie filmed in 1993. Ive had experience with old movies, with VCA movies and with Bud Lee movies, and despite all that this film still failed my low expectations. Hyapatia Lee in the lead role didnt help - she was unattractive, a poor actor and a poor performer. The A/V quality was slightly grainy but pretty good considering the age of the source material. The picture was slightly off-centre; the audio was passable. The extras were poor but Ive bumped them from to as VCA do include a nice catalogue (a practice other studios could benefit from, although it may be expensive). The plot and acting were both pretty bad, and again Hyapatia didnt help things for me. Bud Lee was trying to say something with this movie but with lines like Power makes my pussy wet, he sort of undermined any potential credibility.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Nothing to Hide 3 & 4
Nothing to Hide 3 & 4 

Release date: 8/16/2000
Reviewed on: 6/8/2002

Starring: Michael J. Cox, Claudia Chase, Mark Davis, Dee, Gwen Summers, Dalia
Studio: Metro

Directed by: James Avalon
Review brief: NOTHING TO HIDE 3 Justines Daughter * DIRECTOR: James Avalon. * DURATION: ~70mins. * STARRING: Claudia Chase, Dee, Gwen Summers, Melissa Hill, Marylin Star, Phyllisha Anne, Shelbee Myne & Wendi Knight. Nothing to Hide 3 & 4 is an epic double DVD feature from director James Avalon, starring the beautiful Gwen Summers. Justines Daughter is the introductory movie it doesnt make a tremendous amount of sense without Part 4 Club Purgatory; fortunately the two DVDs are sold together (the videos were sold separately). Note that apart from one line of dialogue, these movies are completely unrelated to Nothing to Hide 2 Justine. Where does one begin? Lets start with the case. Although it may seem trivial, the box is quite cool its thicker than normal and holds both DVDs (sadly the fastening clips are terrible) and has a gorgeous front cover of Gwen Summers, though the back cover is a little more abstract. You can see right away this is no ordinary porn movie.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Where The Boys Aren't 13
Where The Boys Aren't 13 

Release date: 2/3/2001
Reviewed on: 6/6/2002

Starring: Dyanna Lauren, Kobe Tai, Julia Ann, Jenteal, Raylene, Janine Lindemulder, Sky, Taylor Hayes, Alex Taylor, Devon
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Eddie Edwards
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Eddie Edwards. * DURATION: ~85mins. * STARRING: Alex Taylor, Devon, Dyanna Lauren, Janine, Jenteal, Julia Ann, Kobe Tai, Raylene, Sky Lopez & Taylor Hayes. Where The Boys Arent 13 is an all-girl flick from Vivid with a stellar cast. All-girl fans should be pleased by this title, conditional on their opinion of Vivid girls of course. Although most of the girls are deliciously hot in my books, they also share enough pounds of implants between them to qualify for a lightweight boxing match. Some implants are done better than others but for better or worse theyre unavoidable in every scene. The plot, such as it is, revolves around Jenteals bachelorette party. The acting and dialogue are hammy but the movie never takes its seriously (nor do the performers) and the storys a bit of fun fluff. It doesnt have the natural ease of Slumber Party 8 but the girls get along well and occasionally burst out laughing while delivering lines.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Simply 18 2
Simply 18 2 

Release date: 8/23/2001
Reviewed on: 6/2/2002

Starring: Tyce Bune, Pat Myne, Eve, Gwen Summers, Cheyne Collins, Karl Kinkade, Christina Black, Georgette Neal, Ripley, Alison Tate
Studio: Sin City

Directed by: Alex Ladd
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Alex Ladd. * DURATION: ~80mins. * STARRING: Allison Tate, Eve, Georgette Neale, Gwen Summers, Kristina Black & Ripley. Simply 18 Volume 2 is an all-sex movie with a young college girl (sort of) theme. Looking around ADT, I was kind of surprised to find no reviews of any of the series as it seems fairly established. But in light of the overall quality of this title, I guess its not all that surprising. Annoyance factor aside, Simply 18 Volume 2 is extremely forgettable. The set-ups were lame, way too long and served absolutely no purpose, other than to irritate me and waste time. The sex was very boring and lacking in heat, and sadly, four of the six girls were not especially attractive. In light of all that, this title isnt worth anyones time or money. I suggest in future Sin City get better-looking girls, abandon the annoying set-ups completely and concentrate on trying to film hot, exciting sex.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Ultimate Firsts
Ultimate Firsts 

Release date: 9/10/2001
Reviewed on: 5/25/2002

Starring: Jeanna Fine, Brittany Andrews, Julia Ann, Jenteal, Vivian, Nicolette, Carli, Taylor St. Clair, Jenna Jameson, Ashton Moore, Tera Patrick, Crystal Gold, Ginger Hill, jessica drake, Valentine, Skylar Knight, Angela Austin
Studio: Adam & Eve

Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Various. * DURATION: ~115mins. * STARRING: Angela Austin, Ashton Moore, Crystal Gold, Jenna Jameson, Jenteal, Jessica Drake, Julia Ann, Nicolette, Skylar Knight, Taylor St. Claire & Tera Patrick. Ultimate Firsts is an Adam & Eve compilation of various female performers first scenes. While I think this is a good potentially great concept, its execution suffers from a few problems. Firstly, as one would expect for some of the stars listed above, the source material of their first scenes is extremely old, which results in variable, mostly poor A/V aspects. The scenes in the latter half of the compilation are slightly better but the overall A/V quality is below average at best. Most of the scenes are couples-oriented and use condoms, neither of which are problematic as far as Im concerned. However, one thing that really bugged me was the immense amount of slow-motion in virtually every scene it seemed. It may be the case that all of those scenes had that much slow-motion, but I find that difficult to believe.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Slumber Party 8 (Digital Sin)
Slumber Party 8 (Digital Sin) 

Release date: 3/9/2002
Reviewed on: 5/23/2002

Starring: Leanni Lei, Eva, Halli Aston, Jeanie Rivers, Alana Evans, Cassidey, Salina Del Ray
Studio: Digital Sin

Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Shane. * DURATION: ~87.5mins. * STARRING: Alana Evans, Bobbie (Cassidey/Paizley Adams), Eva, Halli Aston, Jeanie Rivers, Leanni Lei & Salena del Ray. The keyword to Shanes Slumber Party 8 is fun. Lots of it. The seven girls go on a road trip/slumber party adventure and enjoy themselves and each other immensely along the way. As did I ... well I enjoyed watching at any rate. Shane has a candid, light and entertaining direction style and just films the girls doing what they want. Fortunately that includes a lot of entertaining moments, a lot of naked moments and a fair bit of sex to boot. Seeing the girls having fun and being themselves is definitely the strength of this movie; they also seem genuinely pleased to be with each other. Theres plenty of titillation, pranking and nude fooling around. In fact, the DVD itself jumps out of the box and squirts you with a Super Soaker then runs off giggling. OK I lie, but you get the point.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Raven (Vivid)
Raven (Vivid) 

Release date: 2/11/2002
Reviewed on: 5/23/2002

Starring: Ian Daniels, Bobby Vitale, Steve Hatcher, Kyle Stone, Chris Cannon, Pat Myne, Cheyenne Silver, Dillion Day, Rafe, Lee Stone, Felicia Fox, Logan LaBrent, Dru Berrymore
Studio: Vivid

Directed by: Robby D
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Robby D. * DURATION: ~75mins. * STARRING: Cheyenne Silver, Dru Berrymore, Felicia Fox & Logan LaBrent. Raven is a more recent offering from the new look Vivid. In fact, when I saw the box cover I didnt even realise it was a Vivid film. The studio has also implemented other presentational changes. One thing that struck me right away were the revitalised extras, which still arent anything spectacular (decent photo gallery, too few trailers, unrelated sex scenes, extra cast clips as well as a Vivid Girl facials segment) but are welcome relief to the previous arrangement. Hopefully Vivid are taking consumer input onboard. The sex in the film also seemed slightly harder than in past Vivid features. Im not sure if that increases or decreases couples appeal, but Raven has a marginally less vanilla flavour than I expected. Also worth noting is that the scenes arent disrupted by the new angle indicator, which has shrunk considerably and appears only briefly.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Private Black Label 22: Intrigue & Pleasure
Private Black Label 22: Intrigue & Pleasure 

Release date: 2/17/2002
Reviewed on: 5/21/2002

Starring: Mia, Chris Charming, Samantha, Mandy, Steve Holmes, Choky Ice, Petra Short, Britney, Michelle Wild, Silvia Dahl, Claudio Villa
Studio: Private

Directed by: Kovi
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Kovi. * DURATION: ~145mins. * STARRING: Britnee, Mandy, Mia, Michelle Wild, Petra Short, Samantha & Sylvia Dahl. Intrigue & Pleasure is a modest feature from Private Black Label starring Michelle Wild and Britnee. Overall, its got exactly what youd expect from Private, packaged exactly how youd expect, which is possibly problematic. Intrigue & Pleasure is a decent sex flick by all accounts and Private does some things well, but it also does some things not so well and that rarely changes. I guess, more fairly, thats the studios style and Private undoubtedly deserves credit for delivering so consistently. Getting what you expect in porn is a rare treat. To begin with, the DVD extras are good as usual for Private. Reviewers expectations of extras vary greatly but Im quite happy with Privates trailers, filming reports and production notes. Also included are extra languages, subtitles and cast bios. Private films also have very good lengths and the A/V quality is good.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Hopeless Romantic
Hopeless Romantic 

Release date: 3/29/2002
Reviewed on: 5/19/2002


Studio: New Machine

Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Scotty Fox. * DURATION: 85mins. * STARRING: Kaelin Roberts, Lacy Rose, Mikala & Nikki Dial. Hopeless Romantic got it half-right. This 1992 couples flick from Legend Video was mastered for DVD by New Machine, which is where the problems begin. For one thing, I couldnt figure out if the DVD was double-sided neither side had printing and the flip side didnt register on my player. New Machines horrible digital intro is sub-VHS quality and regardless of the covers claims, dont expect any extras. (On the plus side, the DVD did have a menu screen and a time code, which was more than I expected.) I dont think anyone really intended Hopeless Romantic to be taken seriously as a romance. In hackneyed couples film fashion, Nikki Dial plays a sexually-unfulfilled writer who lives vicariously through her novels characters. Tedious and unoriginal on that front, and the chronically-fatigued script was poorly acted. The sex was dreary and uninspiring, and aesthetically, I could have done without Hatcher, Ryder, Roberts and Mikala.
read the complete review
Boxcover for North Pole 16
North Pole 16 

Release date: 5/3/2001
Reviewed on: 4/20/2002

Starring: Peter North, Vanda, Aurora Snow, Dominicia Leoni, Lee Stone, Gauge, Joey Ray
Studio: Digital Sin

Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Peter North. * DURATION: 95mins. * STARRING: Aurora Snow, Dominica Leoni, Gauge, Lea de Mae & Vanda. This is the 16th instalment of Peter Norths long-running North Pole series, and what an instalment it is! Although Ive seen only two of the 30 odd titles of the line, I can safely say Ive found my favourite North Pole. The final scene with gorgeous Lea de Mae, who graces the cover of North Pole 16, and Peter North contains some of the best minutes of porn ever made. Although I tend to think of double-sided DVDs as that little bit more fragile, I quite liked the extras on Side B. There were 34 high-quality trailers for other Digital Sin titles plus 10 interviews with various performers, followed by brief modelling and masturbation. There was also a photo gallery on Side A and, overall, I was very impressed with the extras and their presentation. Judging by others reviews, it might just be my copy, but I had some slight problems with the A/V quality of this DVD.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Dripping Wet 5: Krazy in Kauai (Jill Kelly Productions)
Dripping Wet 5: Krazy in Kauai (Jill Kelly Productions) 

Release date: 11/12/2001
Reviewed on: 4/20/2002

Starring: Jill Kelly, Tabitha Stevens, Devon, Dayton Rains, Dale Dabone, Dillion Day, Kianna, Phoenix Ray, Barrett Blade
Studio: Jill Kelly Productions

Directed by: Tabitha Stevens
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Tabitha Stevens. * DURATION: 85mins. * STARRING: Dayton Raines, Devon, Jill Kelly, Phoenix Ray & Tabitha Stevens. Dripping (Fucking) Wet is a series directed by Tabitha Stevens for Jill Kelly Productions. Now that Tabitha has left JKP, Dripping Wet 5 is probably the last of the line, but Tabitha will continue to direct and perform in adult features. reviewer, astroknight & Topper have done an excellent job reviewing all of the previous instalments of Dripping Wet, and the Jill Kelly Productions website provides useful descriptions and scene breakdowns of most of its movies. Tabithas fourth directorial effort, DW5: Krazy in Kauai is a Hawaiian adventure with five sexy starlets, including Tabitha herself. It is hard to classify DW5 in one main category, which is not necessarily a disadvantage but would imply that viewers looking for a specific genre set of elements may not be wholly satisfied.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Bottom Feeders (Pleasure)
Bottom Feeders (Pleasure) 

Release date: 3/26/2001
Reviewed on: 4/18/2002

Starring: Leanni Lei, Jules Jordan, Sky, Pat Myne, Mr. Marcus, Erik Everhard, Miko Lee, Voodoo, Adriana Sage
Studio: Pleasure

Directed by: Jules Jordan
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Jules Jordan. * DURATION: 105mins. * STARRING: Adriana Sage, Leanni Lei, Miko Lee & Sky Lopez. Bottom Feeders is simply awesome. While it doesn't have everything, the movie is full of excellent straight sex, anal, DPs and facials. The A/V quality was strong, the direction was technically outstanding, the girls were attractive and the sex was hot. Its all good! First up, Leanni Lei climbs into a skimpy Barely Legal outfit for her scene with Mr. Marcus, Erik Everhard and Jules Jordan. Leanni is a petite Filipino girl with a young face and some blonde streaks in her long, dark brown hair. Despite her natural breasts and inviting pussy, she doesnt do that much for me looks-wise. She puts on a blindfold and the guys enter and begin fondling her. Fortunately the blindfold is removed fairly quickly before the sucking, a task which Ms Lei seems reasonably adept at. The action is good and Jules Jordans direction is excellent. The guys have a crack at her ass then DP her twice, with some good footage.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Double Dicked Bitches
Double Dicked Bitches 

Release date: 8/7/2000
Reviewed on: 4/16/2002


Studio: Good Fuck

Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Various. * DURATION: 85mins. * STARRING: Ive got no idea. Good Fuck Productions is the company responsible for Double Dicked Bitches, a threesome compilation DVD. The ad copy really speaks for itself: Dick in their mouth and pussy lovers. These are not one man women. And Yes, there is more than one girl in this video. We present our cover girl who is as NASTY as they CUM. And the rest of this video is packed with DOUBLE PENETRATED, CUM HOZED, BANGED-UP-THE-BUTT BITCHES you have never seen in your life. This video is not for the faint of heart. But it is for someone who wants to cum hard and fast. I think thats the first time Ive ever read the text on a porno cover. Quite entertaining really. Sadly, the DVD doesnt live up to all of its bar-setting promises. Theres no anal (a.k.a. BANGED-UP-THE-BUTT sex) in the last scene and no penetration at all in the scene before that. On the other hand, the cover girl could be deemed "NASTY" as she squirts twice, and Good Fuck werent lying about me never having seen any of the other girls in my life.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Blowjob Fantasies 9
Blowjob Fantasies 9 

Release date: 7/22/2000
Reviewed on: 4/14/2002

Starring: Alexandra Silk, Mila, Raquel Devine, Jessica Jewel, Dee, Gina Ryder, Caroline Pierce, Houston, McKayla, Angelica Sin, Monique, Mocha, Chocolate, Rayveness, Renee Larue, Kurious, Bridgette Kerkove, Barrett Moore
Studio: Metro

Review brief: * DIRECTOR: ? * DURATION: 110mins. * STARRING: Alexandra Silk, Angelica Sinn, Barrett Moore, Bridgette Kerkove, Caroline Pierce, Chocolate, Dee, Gina Ryder, Houston, Jessica Jewel, Kurious, McKayla, Mila, Mocha, Monique, Raquel Devine, Rayveness & Renee La Rue. DO NOT buy this movie. My experience with Metro has been hit-and-mostly-miss but this is the end of the line. There are a lot of problems with this DVD. While the cast list is what attracted me, none of the girls are looking their best, and their scenes are mostly short and cold. The major problem that really frustrated me and would do so even in the absence of the other major problem was the lack of sound. The scenes had music very annoying muzak but they had no sound, which really killed any potential heat they could have had. Oral sex without talking is clearly not oral sex. It later emerged that there was sound, some sound, in parts, but it was always well below the music level and that sucked. But the real problem was the guys used in this movie. They were literally stomach-turning.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Peepers (VCA)
Peepers (VCA) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 4/12/2002

Starring: Kelsey Heart, Steve Hatcher, Julian, Kyle Stone, Kylie Ireland, Christi Lake, Chloe, Chris Cannon, Tyce Bune, Chandler, Heaven Leigh, Shelbee Myne
Studio: VCA

Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Wesley Emerson. * DURATION: 105mins. * STARRING: Chandler, Chloe, Christi Lake, Heaven Leigh, Kelsey Hart, Kylie Ireland & Shelbee Myne. Ok, theres not a whole lot going on in Peepers. Fortunately, this title has been reviewed well by others, so I can be slack and just cover the main details. With Kylie Ireland and Julian leading the cast, youve got potential for a pretty good sex flick by all accounts. The former sports red hair, nicely installed bolt-ons and a killer girl-next-door charm. The latter is a rarity in porn a guy who doesnt incite you to lose your lunch. Not much can be said of the plot its fairly hammy, boring, etc. Duration was good, clocking in at over the 100 minute mark with a total of 7 sex scenes. Extras were on the light side but A/V quality was surprisingly good. Onto the sex. Things get started with another cute redhead, Heaven Leigh, taking on god-awful-ugly Steve Hatcher. It should be noted that Heavens pussy was indeed just that.
read the complete review
Boxcover for 2's Company but 3's Allowed
2's Company but 3's Allowed 

Release date: 11/13/2000
Reviewed on: 3/21/2002

Starring: Brick Majors, Allysin Chaynes, Brittany Andrews, Brian Surewood, Inari Vachs, Chris Cannon, Tabitha Stevens, Teri Starr, Mariah, Vivian Valentine, Bridgette Kerkove
Studio: Knob Ryder

Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Various. * DURATION: No time code (75mins?). * STARRING: Allysin Chaynes, Bridgette Kerkove, Brittany Andrews, Inari Vachs, Jennifer Leigh, Mariah, Tabitha Stevens, Teri Starr & Vivian Valentine. At first glance, 2s Company but 3s Allowed looks a lot better than it really is. With a cast including Allysin Chaynes, Bridgette Kerkove, Inari Vachs, Tabitha Stevens & Teri Starr, theres potential for greatness. But sadly this sale-priced threesome compilation from Knob-Ryder promises much more than it delivers. Source material comes from Agent 69, Carnal Secrets, Gush, Limousine Confessions and Tai Blow Job. I havent seen any of these films but judging by the represented A/V quality here, theyre all pretty old. As for extras, I think this is the second DVD Ive seen that claims ads as its only extras. In this case, theyre for the company rather than for phone sex, but theyre not even good ads. Still not doing yourself any favours Knob-Ryder! (And wheres the dang time code?) For some reason, Jennifer Leigh was omitted from the box-cover credits.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Tania Russof (the story)
Tania Russof (the story) 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 3/17/2002

Starring: Tania Russof
Studio: Private

Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Pierre Woodman. * DURATION: 175mins. * STARRING: Tania Russof. Simply put, this is one great DVD. Most of my recent reviews have had a hard time getting a 2 out of me, but this one has my full endorsement. The Tania Russof Story is an overview of the illustrious career of Tania Russof, Privates First Lady, director Pierre Woodmans wife and all-round hottie. While it perhaps doesnt flow as naturally and honestly as one might have hoped (it is very scripted and self-promotional in places), we do get a good glimpse into the (porn-related) life and times of Tania. Where to begin? I suppose Tania herself is the best place to start. While I havent seen much of her work and am not the biggest Private fan, I do think shes very beautiful, although her looks can vary. Her appearance (and performance) in Tatiana was disappointing, for example. But I really dig the contrast of her blue-grey eyes and her black hair. She now (presenting the DVD) has short blonde hair and looks very tasty.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Chameleon, The
Chameleon, The 

Release date: 4/24/2000
Reviewed on: 3/15/2002

Starring: Peter North, Victoria Paris, Joey Silvera, Selena Steele, Lynn Francis, Tori Welles, Debi Hansen, April West, Pamela Rose
Studio: VCA

Directed by: John Leslie
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: John Leslie. * DURATION: 85mins. * STARRING: April West, Debi Diamond, Lynn Francis, Pamela Rose, Selena Steele, Tori Welles & Victoria Paris. The Chameleon is a 1989 porn classic directed by John Leslie and starring the insatiable Tori Welles. I have it on loan from a friend considerably more versed in 80s pornography than myself, but was still quite interested to see it. Unlike other classics Ive reviewed, this one actually turned out OK and succeeded in stimulating body and brain with its eroticism. Definitely a good choice for couples if they can get past the funky hairstyles. Hairstyles aside, the women were natural-looking the only departure from that department being Toris breasts (which were still a sight to behold). The sex wasnt as hot as contemporary offerings but the eroticism was right up there, and there were merits for this film in not just being about inter-genital reciprocation. Tori really carries the day with her performances and voracious appetite.
read the complete review
Boxcover for Rebecca in Paris: Postcards from France
Rebecca in Paris: Postcards from France 

Release date: 10/16/2000
Reviewed on: 3/15/2002

Starring: John Decker, Alexandra Silk, Roxanne Hall, Tony Tedeschi, Rebecca Lord, Heaven Leigh, Pandora, Nicole London, Nikki Lee, Michael Hurt, Victoria Hill
Studio: Adam & Eve

Directed by: Thomas Paine
Review brief: * DIRECTOR: Thomas Paine. * DURATION: 85mins. * STARRING: Heaven Leigh, Nikki Lee, Nicole London, Roxanne Hall & Rebecca Lord. Rebecca in Paris: Postcards from France is a mild couples feature from Adam & Eve. Im not very familiar with Rebecca Lord and after watching this movie, I dont see any incentive to want to be. The plot isnt bad and theres some nice scenery in Paris, but the sex is very plain and cold, and there just arent any compelling reasons for couples to buy or even rent this film. Though the extras were poor, the A/V quality was good with a nice sharp picture. Heres what Houston had to say. Rebecca Lord gets things rolling with John Decker. Rebecca is a brunette with a nice body but a below average face. She also a lot of big black moles on her body (particularly on her back) and is a little thin for my taste. She goes down on Decker then climbs onto him for RC and a few other positions. Not hot and the R-rated ending focused on Decker straining, with the pop not shown at all. He goes back for another round or does he? In fact he doesnt.
read the complete review
Page 1 of 0 

Available Filters
Trailers (1)

Category
Studio
Director